Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello Tramonti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
7.4

Everything's fine, except for the washing machine as I was told I should not use it at 10pm because it was noisy and located beside a room. If that's the case, why aren't it located elsewhere? Furthermore, there isn't any dryer but the weather is humid in spring. Nonetheless, other elements of the hostel were great. I've met a lot of good friends at the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
7.4

Everything was good, but the location of the hostel. It's 10 minutes from the train station in La Spezia and there are not enough public transport services, so I had to pay 20euros of a taxi to get there, same as the price of one night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
8.9

This hostel was amazing! The staff was great and they run a free shuttle that takes you from the hostel to the first town of Cinque Terre (Riomaggiore) and back. The dinner they serve (not included in price but extremely well-priced) is home-made and authentic by genuine and friendly people. The place is very clean and quite modern in a quaint section a bit away from La Spezia (the port town next to the five cities) and isn't the best location but has an atmosphere that's absolutely worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved, loved the friendly vibe and the location. It made my time in Cinque Terre fly by. Helpful daily hostel shuttle to Riomaggiore. Small village in the country. Had parking which is a premium in this area. Hate to leave. Thznk you Andres and Ashley❤

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Very wonderful trip👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.6

The staff was super nice and funny. Gave us advice to prepare our journey through the cinqueterre. Although its not located in the any of the cinqueterre villages, the fact that we have to travel through the mountain gives us the opportunity to enjoy beautiful views. Besides, the shuttle that takes us to and from Riomaggiore works fine (15 min ride?). The view from the living room is very nice. The hostel restaurant serves very good meals at nice prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Great stay and excellent people. I would recommend this hostel to anyone traveling the cinque terre because it offers guests great facilities, sun room, restaurant, comfortable beds and a terrace, for a great value. Though it is not in one of the five villages. The shuttle service is very convenient, as long as you remember to book in advance! Great food options, friendly staff and clean showers with functioning hot water to end a day spent on the beach or hiking the mountains!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

This hostel was incredible! The one downside was that the lock part of my locker was broken but I didn't feel like my things were unsafe. The atmosphere is fantastic and the staff is super friendly and helpful. The best part was the FOOD! Had homemade tiramisu and gnocchi and focaccia which were all just amazing. I ate there as often as I could! The shuttle to Cinque Terre is also really convenient. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostels to stay at Cinque Terre. Very friendly staff. Nice ideas to plan your travel in and around cinque terre. The hostel cook is amazing and makes mouth watering dishes. There is a bus pick and drop to the first town in Cinque terre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel itself is just a normal, straightforward place. Good location, easy to shuttle to Riomaggiore. What made this my favorite hostel ever (yes, EVER) was the staff. Nico is the head chef and he is incredibly friendly (in addition to being a great cook), to the point where he even took a few of us to a "secret spot" of the locals one day. David, Davide, and Jacobo, some of his sous chefs and fellow staff members, are all also very friendly. Wonderful stay here, many thanks to Nico.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.