Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello Tramonti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Ostello Tramonti Located at Via Fabio Filzi 110, Biassa, Cinque Terre.
Ostello Tramonti
Italy
Cinque Terre La Spezia 19133 Via Fabio Filzi 110, Biassa
88% 1790
44.0975098 9.7760081
Ostello Tramonti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.6

Decent hostel, a bit of a pain to get to as there is only one bus from La Spezia every 2 hours or so, there is no food options around the hostel as it is in the hills but there is a restaurant though but it mainly serves seafood. Great shuttle to Cinque Terre every day but make sure you book early as it fills up, only €1 too! If you're a light sleeper bring ear plugs as the local church bell goes off every half an hour and for about 5 mins at 7am each day. Got very annoying. Nice stay though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Pros: clean beds, big lockers, nice common room Cons: have to take shuttle to get there (not in one of the actual towns-so reliant on that schedule), no cooking facilities (though the restaurant food is fab), and lock out midday may upset some. Overall I thought it was very nice- though would love to havr use of the kitchen too :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we never ask our guests to leave the hostel. We just start to clean from 10 am but if you like to stay in the hostel is possible.. Best regards

  • The_masher
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Overall a great hostel. The atmosphere was great, the olace was clean and the stuff super helpful. Their shuttle service is a gift from God for the hostel's connection with cinque Terre via public transport is not the most convenient. The only thing that has some room for improvement are the beds that the top one has no rail or anything to prevent you from falling what makes sleep a bit difficult due to the fear (at leasy in my case). The showers as well could be cleaner and better. Overalcinque

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel with awesome friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend to others as well. Cheers guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot, we hope to see you again..

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

Excellent location - quiet amongst the nature yet conveniently located near the Cinque Terre area with a well organised shuttle service running from the hostel. Great atmosphere in the hostel, restaurant offers really nice meals and rooms were very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.0

The restaurant / cafe at the hostel positively surprised me - an option for having a list of nice seafood dishes for dinner and a breakfast set! Staff were also very helpful and friendly, giving me a lot of tips for my hiking. Downside is the public transportation but the hostel organizes bus shuttles that enables us to move around. I recommend early start for hiking in cinque terre during the high seasons.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.6

The location is easy to get to (on a bus in La Spezia), I like the fact that they provide shuttle buses to Riggomare (one of the villages) which made my trip to Cinque Terre very easy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is also fantastic. I also love their common room which has a beautiful view of the little town of Biasse which is also worth exploring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

My only criticism was that the wifi gets very very slow in the evenings when everyone is on it. The hostel is away from the towns, but their shuttle service makes this a non-issue. All staff are really friendly, and the place is very clean. Would definitely stay again. Just read the rules ahead of time and set your expectations accordingly! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Decent sized rooms. Plenty of showers, bathrooms. No common kitchen though only microwave and kettle. Good shuttle service to cinque terre. Staff relatively friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.6

The staff were incredibly helpful here with sorting out how to make the most of your time at Cinque Terre. The hostel seems far away from the main locations however the staff at the hostel personally drive groups from the hostel to the first village for one euro per person. Its in a lovely location in the mountains and is fun to get to on the bus. Free breakfast would have been nice with it being difficult to get food nearby. Overall we enjoyed our night here and would recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.