Hostelworld.com

Ostello Tramonti

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Ostello Tramonti Located at Via Fabio Filzi 110, Biassa, Cinque Terre.
Ostello Tramonti
Italy
Cinque Terre La Spezia 19133 Via Fabio Filzi 110, Biassa
89% 1595
44.0975098 9.7760081
Ostello Tramonti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
8.6

Quite far from Cinque Terre, but the shuttle is helpful, although a change of a few euros each way. Nice food and atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
9.4

Really nice place, the staff always do what they can to help . The atmosphere was nice and the food was fantastic . Showers and toilets where ok , maybe a bit old but clean. Enjoyed my stay and would definetly come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Gabon, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
9.4

Very nice quiet villages, loved the hostel ambiance, with its nice lounge area and kitchen, lots of people to chat and hangout with. Free shuttle to and from the Riomaggiore village. A surprisingly tasty breakfast! Not a common thing for a hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
8.9

There are no walking directions to the hostel, this is because you should not walk. Our city bus was 20 minutes late and instead of waiting for another hour, we decided to walk. The hostel is located at the TOP of the hill. Took us an hour with our luggage to get there. WAIT FOR THE BUS

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry that you had to walk but we warn our guests as we write in the directions: don't try to walk from La Spezia train station, use the public service.. We hope to see you again..

  • ummorr83
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing. The staff are soo friendly! The location is great. It's 8 min outside riomaggiore & their shuttle to & from town is super convenient. The hostel has a kitchen/bar & the cutest common room (great views) which is great for meeting people! Great for solo travellers. I extended my stay because I didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again in the future. While the location is not amazing because it's not actually in the 5 cities, they had shuttles that run often enough that the location wasn't really a problem for me. In fact, I did a hike from the hostel that was my favorite thing about my stay in Cinque Terre and would not have discovered that otherwise! The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean and it was definitely great quality for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
8.0

Very nice location, great view from there. The staff is nice but they could be nicer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

This is a fantastic hostel, I absolutely recommend it. The atmosphere is very loving and personal which is great. All of the staff go out of their way to give you tips and assistance. Only downfall is there is no kitchen to cook your own food but their food is delicious. The shuttle works really well so don't stress that you are not in one of the five towns. Plus the town of biassa is just as beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2016
8.0

Pretty cool hostel. Staff seemed a bit rundown at times and could have been nicer. Great common area and the shuttle ride was beautiful so I didn't mind taking it back to the hostel! Great place to stay if you want to visit but not blow your budget!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.6

They were super accommodating and the cooks are amazing people. And make super yummy food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.