Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello Tramonti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Ostello Tramonti Located at Via Fabio Filzi 110, Biassa, Cinque Terre.
Ostello Tramonti
Italy
Cinque Terre La Spezia 19133 Via Fabio Filzi 110, Biassa
88% 1740
44.0975098 9.7760081
Ostello Tramonti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Slightly outside of the cinque terre, but the shuttle service is wonderful. Sign up early :) staff is kind and accommodating. I was bummed I had to go back early bc of lack of night transportation... But I still had fun with everyone in the hostel afterwards. So definitely not disappointed! I hear the food is wonderful! I didn't try it, but I've been told not to miss it ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Loved our stay here! Will be back 100% The food from the kitchen was absolutely amazing, best meal in italy! Read the shuttle instructions clearly and its fine to work your day around the timetable. Staff helpful. Area is just beautiful. Hostel does have limited showers but its not really an issue. Found the beds really comfy. Had a good vibe on the shuttle meeting people and hanging in the restaurant and common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Pretty nice hostel. I didn't get a chance to walk around Biassa, but I did see a couple of restaurants on the same (windy) road as the hostel. Food in the 5 villages is relatively expensive, so I would've liked to try one of the restaurants in Biassa. The food at the hostel is pretty good, although the night the I arrived, the hostel restaurant opened 1 hr late. Only 2 issues: internet is terrible and my lock didn't fit the locker (it was too thick). You need a luggage lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ChloeLawrence
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.3

Front door locked at night, each room locked plus large lockers in the rooms. Great location, so much cheaper than staying within Cinque Terre itself and only a 15 minute bus ride away. Took the shuttle there in the morning and asked for it to collect us again at 6pm which the man wrote on his clipboard. Shuttle never turned up, staff said no one had booked that time slot and we were basically called liars when we tried to explain that we had repeatedly asked for 6pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.4

MY friend stayed here a year ago and recommended me to stay here as well and I loved it! It's in the city of Biassa which is outside of Cinque Terre but they have a really convenient free shuttle that goes to and from Riomaggiore (the first village). The staff were all really friendly and sociable. They have their own restaurant in the hostel with amazing food so I saved my appetite each night to eat at the hostel! The chef is very friendly and cool. Loved the all around environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place in mountains. Easy to find and use town bus from La Spezia train station. Tobacco Shop not directly across but down 1 short block to left. Hardest part was not speaking Italian and getting ticket. Used hostel free van to/from Riomaggiore. Very prompt. Enjoyed a lovely breakfast for 4.5 Euro. Good mix of families/singles and all ages. People enjoying socializing in lounge. Showers/toilets mixed sex. Briefly locked in one of bathrooms. Very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice hostel for seeing the cinque terre but you will be very restricted by the buses. Rooms are clean with good lockers but there are hardly any sockets. Bathrooms arent anything to write home about. Sitting area is very nice, has a small fridge for keeping things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

Was an allgood stay, the guy at reception when we checked in was swift and helpful. Our dorm was rather clinical looking and The showers on the bottom floor weren't very good- one of them was literally a dribble and the other had no hot water. Only two plugs in a 4 bed dorm. The breakfast was great and we also had dinner in the restaurant upstairs which we thought was pretty good and affordable food too! The shuttle into the cinque Terre was easy and good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel. Out of Cinque but very easily connected through shuttles and public bus. Only issue for me was arriving early and not being able to get over to drop bags or check in until later in the day. Fantastic staff and nice communal area. Take their advice on seeing Porto Venere for a fantastic day away from the crowds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
7.7

Good base for cinque terre. Nice village, read transportation schedule to and from properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.