Hostelworld.com

Ostello Tramonti

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Ostello Tramonti Located at Via Fabio Filzi 110, Biassa, Cinque Terre.
Ostello Tramonti
Italy
Cinque Terre La Spezia 19133 Via Fabio Filzi 110, Biassa
87% 1555
44.0975098 9.7760081
Ostello Tramonti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Refael_Vinnal
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel! I literally have zero complains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Ostello Tramonti totally exceeded my expectations--I was expecting just to sleep and shower in this hostel, then shuttle over to Cinque Terre villages for the main attraction, but the quality of atmosphere (and food!) was my favorite part of my stay. Nico and his assistant prepared the best and freshest food in a beautiful, warm kitchen and common area. Staff was very helpful, helping me print out tickets, and giving advice about planning. Hard to find a hostel this warm!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Ostello Tramonti was a HUGE reason why I have fallen in love with Cinque Terre! Family-run, consistently helpful and friendly, the staff could not be better. Additionally, you can spend time in the lounge upstairs (has doors that close so noise is not a problem for other residents) and meet people from around the world that choose to stay there. The food there is delicious and I would recommend having breakfast and dinner there at least once! Everything is clean and runs smoothly. A must stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Although the hostel located at quite far from city, but they provide shuttle bus in the morning and night to riomaggiore for us! So, there is no problem at all for us to travel cinque terre. Before we reached, they provide us very detailed information about how to go to the hostel and riomaggiore via email.The staff is really friendly and helpful and even gave me one free shuttle bus. Try their breakfast and dinner in the hostel.they cook really good food with reasonable price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.7

This is a lovely hostel with extremely helpful staff. The shuttle bus is great and excellent value for money at just 1euro per person. The hostel itself is very clean and in good condition. The views are immense. The food was also brilliant at the in house restaurant. We had a 4 bed mixed dorm, the bed was great and the lockers were massive. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

We loved ostello!!! The staff was so kind and helpful as soon as we got there they helped us plan our day of hiking around cinque Terre and the food is incredible and a great deal. Great atmosphere and a great way to meet people! Location is not right in one of the 5 villages but a shuttle takes you straight there from the hostel. And very clear and easy directions for how to get to the hostel from the train station in la spezia. Would definitely recommend and I hope to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.7

I really liked this hostile. Everything was nice and clean, and the staff was VERY helpful. The hostile organizes everything well, (shuttles) including transportation back to the train station! The food offered there is also really good! I would definitely recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
8.9

We had a huge group stay at ostello tramonti but they accommodated us well with sleeping arrangements and the free shuttle services. The food in the cafe was perfect for a late night snack or early morning breakfast before hiking. The location was a trek up the hill from riomaggorie but as long as we signed up for the shuttles it worked out perfect. The views of the Biassa valley were beautiful and definately something we all loved! Amazing staff and beautiful location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.0

good solution if you're coming with your car

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
7.1

The cost of the hostel was good since it had the option to add the shuttle to and from Cinque Terre as well as La Spezia Train Station. However, the wi-fi was not reliable and I was not able to log in at all during the second night I was there. The pillow and blankets were old and did not looked washed, which was a bit gross. The bathrooms were not very clean during the day and do not look very attractive. There a lot of small rules to follow regarding times of operation, need to change that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, all the blankets have been washed 20 days ago before the opening of the season and for pillows we provide pillowcase which are washed every day from the laundry center. If you had trouble with wi-fi you could have come to ask at reception but you didn't.. Anyway if you could not login how did you book the shuttle for the next morning from the room by email? Best regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.