X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ostello Tramonti Reviews

Via Fabio Filzi 110, Biassa, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1434 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

From the website to the door I was extremely pleased with the service at Ostello. The staff, specifically Andrea, was very helpful, kind, and overall wonderful! They went above and beyond to help me! it was cost efficient, clean, and was close to awesome views and restaurants. The shuttle bus was extra helpful and I am one happy travelist thanks to them and their staff :)

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the nice review, we hope to see you again.. Andrea

97%

We had a great time here, good food, helpful and friendly staff, would definitely stay again.


74%

We only stayed here a night but have to say staff were very friendly and helpful. Since we were short on time they told us the best things to do and see in Cinque Terre. The hostel its self is not actually in the small towns on the coast but the hostel runs shuttle bus services for a euro each way in the morning and evening, or there are local buses that take you down to La Spezia where you cann get a train. (this train can be used with an interail pass).


91%

Loved this hostel. Beautiful location, easy shuttle into nearby town and staff are amazing! Had a great time here, definitely recommend.


43%

Our double room looked just like a prison cell. Window was high up at the top of one of the high walls so no view and very claustrophobic. No attempt to make room look nice for guests. We used a blanket from the horrible wardrobe in the room and found it dirty and covered with long hairs. Bathrooms very shabby and not too clean. Very long wait for check in on arrival. Breakfast nice but a long wait with only one member of staff on duty. Bus service to hostel unfriendly and limited.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry if you felt like in a prison, anyway you paid 22.50 euro each for a double room and for the price you paid you can not expect hotel facilities, this is a hostel.. Long wait for check in and for breakfast becuase, luckily, we have a lot of guests.. If you do not want to wait don't book a hostel but an apartment just for you (spending at least double price).. Best regards

89%

The rolls at breakfast left skmething to be desired. Not much of an atmosphere to meet people but overall a great hostel.


91%

It's a great hostel, bit out of the way but can make up for it with public bases and shuttles for your convenience, it's clean and the staff are very friendly and willing to help with anything you ask of them. The food was amazing and very cheap for what you get, I had both breakfast and dinner.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great view from the hostel, they have shuttle service, there are some restaurants around and there's a place to sit down and enjoy the view.


69%

This was a good cheap hostel in a very expensive area. You are just outside riommagorie, and can get a shuttle bus from the hostel in the mornings and evenings to and from this town. It is a good service, but make sure you book it the night before, because the bus fills up fast. It's much more relaxed than the hostel sounds on the website, so don't worry about that, ( I did). They have a nice restaurant in the hostel with a cool view over the town, however it's quite expensive for hostel food.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review, but if it was a cheap hostel in a expensive area why did you rate just 40% as value for money? Best regards

94%

Great place to stay! The shuttle bus is so easy to get to the Cinque Terre and there's also a good public bus. Hostel itself is clean with a good atmosphere


77%

Had a solid stay at a solid hostel, especially for Cinque Terre, which provides limited options. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Really enjoyed the restaurant. The chef was super nice and the meals tasty. Good place to meet other travelers as well.


74%

The food was SO GOOD and inexpensive. Loved it. The beds were comfy, staff were kind and shuttles were good. Cheapest accommodations we could find in the Cinque Terre area.


37%

The hostel is a 10 minute ride in the shuttle bus which they provide as long as you get in early otherwise you have to pay for public bus. Breakfast was good for price, room is basic no a/c or fan and it's very noisy. I wouldn't say it was the cleanest place but it's ok. Wifi is pretty much non existent. Only works if your at reception.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We don't understand your rating: you said "cleanliness was ok" and you rate 20%. You said "it's just 10 minutes ride from Riomaggiore" and you rate 20% of location. You put 40% of Value for money when you paid 18 euro per person per night, have a look at the prices of the other accomodations in Cinque Terre.. Best regards

89%

Really great value! The shuttle down to Riomaggiore was really convenient, just make sure you book early in the evening to get the times you want. The hostel itself was really clean and tidy. The shared bathrooms were fine, except they could have used a few more showers. Heads up it can be pretty noisy at night (people talking/church bells at all hours). Otherwise a great hostel in a really nice little town!


91%

Location wasn't ideal but the shuttle was fantastic and made up for it. Showers small but there's lots of them. Internet only worked in the common areas for me. Breakfast and dinner at the hostel aren't included but theyre an amazing value for the price. Overall a great place to stay!!


80%

The location was rally cool (biassa). It's a small village in the mountains. The only inconvenient was that there were almost no bus going there. The hostel offered a shuttle service in the morning and at night but it you wanted to come back earlier it was a bit complicated. The Wi-Fi didn't work at all in our room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was a bit complicated because you didn't want to spend 1.50 euro for the public bus...

86%

Ostello was the best deal in the Cinque Terre! I definitely utilized their shuttle service which is awesome. The staff was really great too with recommendations and kept me updated when an extra bed opened up for me to stay one more night! I was so sad to leave, but it just means I have to go back!


86%

The shuttle was very helpful. I wish I was able to stay in the towns longer but the distance is worth the cheaper price. The location of the hostel is BEAUTIFUL. I had a really good experience here


74%

DO NOT TRY TO WALK TO THIS HOSTEL!!! It's 4+ miles up steep twisting&winding mountain roads from the city. There is a shuttle bus that will take you as per the hostels instructions, or alternatively there are taxis. Expensive, but worth it if the only other option is walking. Also, don't order the 'Happy Meal' box from the restaurant upstairs- total ripoff. The hostel itself was fantastic otherwise. Just a bit, ehm.. out of the way.


80%

Awkward location - a bus ride from La Spezia and another bus ride from the first villages of Cinque Terre. Don't remember any staff members being particularly friendly, but the food served at the kitchen (though not cheap), was very authentic and delicious! I would consider actually staying in one of the five villages next time I visit Cinque Terre


(160 results)


View all Cinque Terre Hostels

Please give us your feedback