Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello del Bigallo - Bigallo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Ostello del Bigallo - Bigallo Hostel Located at Via Bigallo e Apparita, 14 Bagno a Ripoli, , Florence.
Ostello del Bigallo - Bigallo Hostel
Italy
Florence Fi 50012 Firenze Via Bigallo e Apparita, 14 Bagno a Ripoli
92% 452
43.7383521 11.3497030
Ostello del Bigallo - Bigallo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Oct 2016
9.7

This place is awesome! It takes a while to get to by public transit, but worth every second! 13th century monastery with an amazing view of Florence, maybe the best stay of my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.6

Definitely outside of town, but the old "castle" is charming and has a beautiful backyard with a distant view of Florence. Pasta and wine for 7€ : totally worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

Hostel Bigallo is a wonderful place outside of Florence in the beautiful green hills. It is close enough to easily access Florence daily but far enough away to have peace and quiet, nice walks in the forest, and a beautiful view of the surrounding area. The staff is nice and the building itself is very historic but well renovated for modern accommodation. I asked to stay 2 extra nights with short notice and it an easy arrangement. I would highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

Unique place and experience. Great staff. May be best for guest with car because its far from central Florence or shops and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Oct 2016
6.6

Stayed for 3 nights. Pros: very unique hostel, beautiful countryside, friendly staff, yummy and cheap dinner (pasta night) Cons: very cold at night (hadn't turned heating on), takes 1 and half hour to bus (2 buses) into Florence city, showers sometimes took ages to get hot, no soap supplied in WC

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
10.0

it's a great place to stay! I highly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your recommendation and it was a pleasure to have you here. Wish you the best - Bigallo Staff

17th Oct 2016
9.1

Loved the hostel and the environment. As every review says, it's far out from town but the views make the travel worth it. Take the 23 bus to the 24 bus and it's a 15 minute walk up hill. Not bad after you get it figured out. Once again, absolutely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, nice to read you loved to stay at the Hostel. We know it can be hard to get here the first time but all our Guest do it... so just come! Thanks a lot again ! Our best greetings - Bigallo Staff

12th Oct 2016
8.9

Unique hostel, but you'll want a car for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! That is what makes us unique... that it is not easy to get at.. Best greetings from all the Bigallo Staff

11th Oct 2016
9.4

My second stay here as I absolutely love being in the hills around Florence and this place fits the bill perfectly. Atmospheric, friendly and a "Million Dollar" view from the terrace means that this will be one of your most talked about hostels even if you're on a RWT. If you stay here you'll know what I mean. I have exactly the same recommendations as 1 year ago - the directions on Hostelworld need extensive improvement as they are far too vague for an isolated hostel in the hills.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! So just waiting for your 3rd time to come back! Promised we will work on the indications to get here! thanks for telling again. See you again next year. Best greetings from all of us - Bigallo Staff

10th Oct 2016
9.4

Such an amazing stay! Staff was wonderful helping us figure out the busses. (Out of town do make sure you can figure out the busses or some transport before you go- taxis are crazy expensive) Also breakfast in the morning was great and friendly atmosphere. Do make sure you have warm clothes for bed. Such an old building gets cold. 10/10 would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Nice to read you find the Hostel grat and friendly! Breakfast is always included in your price and for the colder guests, we have extra blankets. Just ask! So we are waiting for you to come back... Best greetings - Bigallo Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.