Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello della Pace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Ostello della Pace Located at Via di Valecchie n. 4 , , Assisi.
Ostello della Pace
Italy
Assisi Perugia 06081 Via di Valecchie n. 4
76% 175
43.0673515 12.6063179
Ostello della Pace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Oct 2016
7.4

The receptionist waited for five minutes to check me in - uncalled-for but extremely helpful! Cheers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.1

The hostel is very clean. I didn't like that they kick you out of the whole hostel at 10am until 4pm as there's no one there. There's no locks on the lockers (or place to attach your own lock and it's a bit of a hike into town. For the price it's perfect though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Ostello della Pace stands out for its wonderful location, attentive staff and high quality facility. The hostel’s philosophy resonates with the soul of Assisi and the type of tourists and pilgrims who visit there by the thousands every year. It is by no means a party-hostel, rather it is a wonderful place to wind down, meet interesting travelers, including families. All it all, the Ostello dellla Pace offers a fantastic value for money. Definitely worth staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Assisi is an amazing place to visit especially for those pilgrims and this hostel provides the perfect place to rest and unwind after a day of walking and exploring. The staff have a great sense of humour and you are able to rub shoulders with people from everywhere. The kitchen staff cook an excellent traditional Italian mean for 10 euros and cater for all diets. The view from the grounds was amazing and i felt at home there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel was a bit of a walk especially with luggage but this led to a very nice location. It was a very reasonable price however be prepared to pay a euro for sheets or towels. We paid for the dinner and it was well worth the money as we got a three course meal. We met some lovely people at the hostel and the atmosphere was friendly. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Next time I come to Assisi, I'll stay here. Had a simple but great breakfast spread for 2 Euros, sheets for 1 Euro, great, friendly/helpful staff and a really great area/atmosphere outside to hang out at all hours of the day, enjoy the scenery and meet fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

EXCELENTE el mantenimiento de las instalaciones todos los detalles cuidados as l igual que la ATENCION! FELICITACIONES!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Oh man, what a wonderful hostel! Ridiculously large dorm - probably the most spacious I've ever stayed in!! Great sized bathroom, picturesque location with no street noise, lovely and super helpful staff. The only downside was no air-conditioning which did mean a few mosquito bites from leaving windows open overnight. Still! My friends and I had a wonderful time in Assisi, and we all wish we stayed a little more than just one night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.