Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello di Bergamo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2017
9.1

We had a very pleasant stay. We were pleasantly surprised that Laura - who checked us in at the beginning of the trip - recognized us and gave us a warm welcome back greeting when we returned the hostel two weeks later. A burned bulb in our bathroom was replaced immediately. The rooms were clean and relatively spacious. The hostel grounds are very spacious. The terrace is lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2017
5.7

My stay was fine. It was ju st a stop ofg on my trip so not going to complain muvh.but there are some simple things they need to change. Charging ports in the rooms!! There was one plug for 6 people, that is ridiculous especially if you want to have the fan on at night. Get a multi adapter! Give specifics on bus stop locations in town and update your timetable as its wrong in yhe hostel. Please stop charging 8 euro to do laundry, include it. Also dont put the town drunk in with young scout

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
8.3

A great place to spend the night, beautiful views over bergamo in a safe location. Breakfast included freshly baked croissants and was a welcome start to the day. The only downside was the location which is quite a way out of the town centre and was a long taxi ride from the airport, the hostel do however offer shuttle bus services that we would have used had we arrived earlier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2017
6.6

The place was alright but the main staff member at night didn't really seem to care that much, he was watching the football match and didn't really show any interest in helping. The room was okay, clean but only one power socket for the entire room which was mainly used for the fan. the breakfast was nice and I got to meet two wonderful people there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.6

Some tips for the hostel: You really need to have at least one charging port per bed. It's essential. It would be good to install reading lights or dimmer individual lights so I don't wake people up when I turn on the lights. WiFi signal inside the room could be stronger. Bergamo is visited by many international tourists and although I appreciate the lengths to which the staff went to make us comfortable, it would be convenient to have staff that is fluent in English.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear Guest, we appreciate your suggestions and we ll take em into consideration .

12th Jun 2017
5.7

The older gentleman that took care of breakfast and cleaning was very disrespectful. He tried to hurry me out of the eating area and was very disrespectful when I was in the common area talking on the phone. Everyone else was great. I did not appreciate the fact that there was only one plug in the entire room of 6 beds and it was in the bathroom. There is no access to the kitchen for personal use and it closes at 930am. Wifi's was ok in common area.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Apr 2017
6.9

Very friendly staff, nice common areas and great view over the city. However, the bus indicated in the description only went twice the day I arrived which made it more complicated to get to the hostel. Also I was not happy at all with the airport transfer that was arranged by the hostel. The driver showed up only after I called him twice and then he drove disrespecting all the traffic rules. I made it to my flight in the last moment but was happy to have arrived at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guest, first of all thank you for your nice rating and we hope you lobe our guest again in future.. as far as the transfer is concerned we are sorry and apologize for what happened even if we are not responsible for it ; the transfer is ruined by a private company which does special prices for our guest but we do not organize it and are not responsible for drivers delate ( this is the reason why we give guest hi phone number)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel, just location wise it is not close to the airport or train stations. However they do offer shuttle rides for a decent amount which was very nice! Overall a great hostel if you have a flight at Milan Bergamo whether connecting or early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you Kelsey we are glad you appreciate ! hope to see you again inn future

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

It was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review .. hope to see you again in future

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
7.1

Booked a single room for 35 euro - It had a very large balcony so could soak up the evening sun. It was functional / what you'd expect from a single room in a hostel. breakfast was ok. The hostel were very clean. The staff were fine. Location isn't great. About as far away as you can get from Citta Alta - but it was peaceful adn there are buses

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.