Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello di Bergamo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Ostello di Bergamo Located at Via G. Ferraris, 1, , Bergamo.
Ostello di Bergamo
Italy
Bergamo Via G. Ferraris, 1
77% 1451
45.7185627 9.6861433
Ostello di Bergamo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • GeordieAnglo-ItalianOnTour
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
4.3

Apart from the cleaner who was working hard all night I am really disappointed by this hostel. I've travelled most of Italy and been to many northern Italian hostels, this was by far one of the worst. Even though I spoke Italian and was polite to the staff I still felt totally undervalued. I could go on and list everything but I'll keep it short - you will be better off getting an air bnb in Bergamo than staying here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good morning. We regret that you've a bad experience in our hostel but we must also see what time you arrived (after 11 pm) and at what time did you leave: at night we've a guardian to guarantee all the guests to also get into the night ( all hostels in northern Italy have this service? are you sure?). Sure, we can be better and improve. And we work for for this.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Decent hostel。 great value for money just a bit far from town but if you check bus times its good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your appreciation, we hope to see you soon

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.7

I would recommend this hostel to everyone. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are cleaned daily. Breakfast is included. Bus #3 stops in front of the Hostel and takes you directly to Citta Alta (upper city which is the old city during summer). Bus #6 stops close to the hostel (if you have lots of luggage might be difficult as you must walk a steep hill). The draw back is night busses. If coming from airport take a taxi otherwise expect to be very frustrated with busses.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your appreciation

13th Aug 2016
4.6

No one there at 7 (which is when checkout is supposed to begin). Was running late to the airport and needed help from staff but the only person I could find was someone who only spoke Italian. The staff didn't show me around or give me any information besides what my room number was. Very far away from the city. I arrived late finding out that the places to buy bus tickets were closed and I couldn't buy one on the bus. Luckily I made it there with help from some nice people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good morning, we're sorry for you bad experience. The reception open at 7.30 a.m. but we've the housekeeper in house for the brekafast from 7.00. We understand your problem but when you made the check in, you can ask the reception for a transfer o a taxi for the next morning.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
6.3

Not a great place to stay if you need to get to the airport early in the morning. The guy on reception booked me a taxi and having seen other visitors say they had a taxi booked and it didn't show up I double checked it was definitely booked... Surprise surprise no taxi came and I nearly missed my flight as a result.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry for your bad experience. We work every day to improve the guest's experience. For the taxi problem, we have a brand new private transfer better than the taxi.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely clean hostel. Staff very helpful and a great location with a lovely terrace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Really nice staff. We arrived at 9 a.m and they offer us to join the breakfast and check if beds were availables in the room. They were so we could have a nap during the morning. The bus 3 , going to the center, can be taken in front of the hostel. But it ends early, then you have to take the bus 6 and walk a little. I don't recommend to go by foot, the roads don't worth it and you can get lost because the hostel doesn't appear on the map we received at the reception. It's definitely great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
5.4

The staff was not very helpful and not very good at speaking english.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry for your bad experience. Our crew speak italian, english, french and spanish but sometimes we've an intern from a local high school who speak a basic english

17th Jul 2016
6.0

Unfriendly but not rude staff, very far away from the city and hard to reach the hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we're sorry for your bad experience: we've a very professional staff but we work to improve the guest's experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.9

Located in a nice and quiet neighborhood on a hill, it is a bit far from the center and the Old City, but well connected with two bus lines. I also took a 4-km walk from Porta Nuova, it took about 40 minutes and was pleasant and safe. Breakfast is basic but very good, they offer good strong coffee. The staff is extremely nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.