Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello di Perugia centro

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Ostello di Perugia centro Located at Via Bontempi,13, , Perugia.
Ostello di Perugia centro
Italy
Perugia 06122 Via Bontempi,13
82% 494
43.1125687 12.3914904
Ostello di Perugia centro
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.3

This hostel is very different from any hostel i tried before. It has some great advantages. It is clean, very (too) calm, has a great location and nice staff. Its disadvantages cannot be ignored however. The hostel completely closes from 11am to 3pm. There is literally no one there apart from the cleaning staff i guess. The staff starts knocking @ 10am to make sure everyone goes out before 11am. At night reception and all comon spaces are closed at midnight sharp.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.0

Overall I enjoyed staying at this hostel. The place is very clean and quiet. They need some type of a label system in the kitchen though - unopened food that we had just placed in the fridge got eaten. The showers pressure and temperature was great but there is absolutely no privacy to change.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
3.1

wifi does not work in the rooms. Rooms are not clean. no towels cant stay outside after midnight

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.4

We enjoyed our stay! The rooms were well kept and spacious, as were the common areas (bathrooms included). The staff was friendly and accommodating. The place was quiet for the most part, but our neighbors were very loud well into the late hours, past 2am. Would return to this hostel in a heartbeat though. Great price for a prime location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
8.3

Towels are not given or offered for a payment/deposit, the showers are pretty run down. Wifi was decent at best. However, location is great and the view from the hostel's balcony is, to my experience, the best in Perugia! Would recommend if only staying for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
8.9

Excellent location in the heart of the historic center, with a supermarket near by and easy access to the railway and bus stations. Old, high, spacious building, beautiful view from the terrace. Big shared kitchen (but gas stoves difficult to light!), spacious living-wifi area. Helpful staff though a bit of a struggle sometimes to communicate in English. Downsides pointed out in other reviews: no wifi in the dorms and the lock out from 11am-3pm (this last rule really has to be changed!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.6

4 kişilik odalar öğrenciler için yeterince iyi, Yer olarak çok merkezi bir konumda şehir merkezinde. Kısa süreli konaklamalar için çok iyi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

This is not a party hostel, for anyone that is looking for something like that. I really enjoyed my stay because I was looking for a chill place close to the city center. The cleanliness is excellent and the wifi is very good. Also, the view from my room was amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.4

The location is great! The kitchen is also great. No security lockers... The staff weren't very clear about things and didn't speak very good english. The thing about not being at the hostel from 11-15 is very annoying, but worth it for this location I think.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
7.1

Tge woman who runs the front desk made me feel like i was an inconvenience and i felt because I didn't speak Italian I was just another tourist to her. It's too bad because it's beautiful and the view is what saves this place and The man who worked the desk at night was so very kind which was very refreshing. Beds were comfortable. WiFi only works in one area and you have to share a key with your roommates which can be weird if you can't find the person who has the key if you dont. Big kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.