Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ostello di Perugia centro

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Ostello di Perugia centro Located at Via Bontempi,13, , Perugia.
Ostello di Perugia centro
Italy
Perugia 06122 Via Bontempi,13
86% 472
43.1125687 12.3914904
Ostello di Perugia centro
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Loved this place. Great location, super clean (worth the 11-3 lock out) and gorgeous frescoed living area and library. Only down sides were weak wifi only in the lounge. Great showers, spectacular views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff were very friendly and eager to help on arrival, giving us advice about the local area. We were amazed by the views and authentic interior decoration. We were surprised the hostel was not much busier considering the ongoing jazz festival. Wifi was patchy at times, we made use of the well-stocked kitchen. The bedrooms were clean and functional, a great hostel overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Really good central location, though a bit of a walk uphill from the train station. There are probably buses though. Close to all the major sites of interest in Perugia and not too far to the bus station for excursions. Went during the Jazz festival so it was wonderful being surrounded by live music. No AC so was a bit hot in the night and wifi a bit slow but staff are friendly and is quite clean. Not too difficult to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great location. Nice clean bathrooms, stunning views, nice common area, roomy rooms. My only complaint is that the wifi is pretty patchy - otherwise fantatstic and would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. The staff were very friendly, the facilities were extremely clean, and the beds were comfortable. I appreciated having access to a spacious kitchen and I was given space to put items in a communal fridge. I felt extremely safe and met other friendly travellers during my stay. There is also a lovely terrace with an incredible view! The hostel does close between 11am and 3pm for cleaning, so you do need to plan accordingly, but overall a fantastic stay. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DonPierson
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Location is great and staff is fantastic. The hostel is clean and basic, and the staff super helpful. They get out of their way to help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
6.3

The kitchen is relatively dirty but the bathroom and rooms where fine. The bed were too small and you can't stay between 11h and 15h...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.6

Location is great and the view from our window was amazing. staff was friendly and helpful. Dorms minimal but comfortable - only downside was that there was only one electrical socket in our room. There were only two of us in the room but if it had been full that would have been really annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
7.4

Schade, dass hier kein Bild von dem grandiosen Ausblick zu sehen ist, den man vom Balkon und manchen Zimmern im Hostel hat. Der reist nämlich so einiges raus! Ansonsten ist das Hostel leider nicht wirklich besonders. Eine Steckdose für 4 Personen, sehr schlechtes WIFI, ungemütliche Zimmereinrichtugn, Bad und Küche die ans Landshulheim aus Schulzeiten erinnern. Das Team ist sehr nett und hat mir sehr weitergeholfen! Auch die Lage ist super zentral und man ist eigentlich direkt im Zentrum.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ian_macdonald11785
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

I arrived at 3pm and got a great room at the front - not too many male guests so was lucky. My room had incredible views across the rooftops and on to the countryside.The location is superb and went out around the streets all evening. The main common area also fronts onto the hostel with magnificent views from the balcony. The area is lareg enough for comfort with plenty of tables and chairs and had some nice conversation with other guests. All in all thoroughly recommend the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.