Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostinatto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.1

We had a double "en suite" but the bathroom was actually separate to the bedroom. You had your own key to a toilet and separate shower room so it was private but not quite what I'd call en suite! Bedroom was very basic but big. Atmosphere was pretty friendly with a few different places to hang out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.9

Ostinatto is in a great location for exploring San Telmo. It's a massive hostel with a good bar and small roof terrace. Breakfast is good. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2017
7.4

Solid hostel - not too much going on there and could be a bit cleaner. The kitchen and the breakfast are really nice though and the location is quite good, close to a metro station as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

All the staff was very friendly and helpful. 24-hour reception, fast Wi-Fi, and secure sockets for charging. The only thing which they could improve is the bed, it was quite uncomfortable. There is a good social life and activities there. The building has a very nice open air interior but at the same time it lets noises come up to the bedrooms. So if you're not into those social events probably you might want to look for some other place. Besides that it's a perfect place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.0

I really enjoyed my stay even if I wouldn't stay in San Telmo again. The staff is really nice and helpfull and I met so many nice people. The commun areas are great. The only two points I would consider as improvable are cleanliness and please improve the beds!! They are really bad!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.0

Lovely owner. Went out of his way to drop me off at the bus terminal (so I wouldn't miss it) due to rain and scarce taxis available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Feb 2017
6.9

The hostel is ok. We had 3 people that seemed to be living in our 8 bed dorm which created a strange atmosphere. The facilities are ok, the kitchen is small but usable. The hostel itself is quite dark and has no air conditioning so it's not very pleasant to spend time in the hostel itself. The location is very good though and the area is full of interesting places to drink and eat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Dec 2016
7.4

I rented a private room! Nice and tidy inside. Air conditioning and a tv for extra comfort. However the room didn't have a bathroom inside... but did have adjacent toilets and showers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.