Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ottawa Backpackers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2017
7.4

Good locatiob, efficient staff, cleanliness- soso, kichen good, - did not like the fact that everyone goes to bed it seems before midnight and you can not watch TV in case you wake up person next to TVroom...It was not like that the last time I was there! Mike

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Met great people, great location, great staff, nice rooms, felt like we were just staying at a friends house for a few days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
8.0

The beds were in really bad condition. I asked to move to a different room because the quality of the bed I was given was just awful. it was completely concaved to the point here I could feel the plywood under the bed. The staff said they recognized the problem and that they were going to be replacing the beds soon but these beds should have been replaced months ago so that people are paying for something they can actually sleep on. The staff were great. The kitchen was awesome.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
8.9

I realy liked the lcation of the Backpackers Inn. It was nearby all the the stores and things that I needed plus the bus depot at Rideau Centre. I was surprised to find a tv with basic cable inside my private room. I have never had a tv in my room in any other hostel that I have ever visited. I also liked that the other residents were very respectful and quiet at night. I like how the front desk had a map of the downtown Ottawa region which it made it easier to find my way around the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elliotsmithme1256
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
9.4

Brilliant atmosphere and staff extremely welcoming! Easily my favourite place to stay in Ottawa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Went to Ottawa for a comedy show and needed a place to crash. This hostel was great value for money. Definitely planning on returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2017
8.9

It was a great stay, very close to everything. The only problem is That the beds are very noisy. No breakfast and you have to pay for towels. But overall I really liked staying here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
6.0

Ok Hostel in a good location near the markets. Facilities were a bit run down and staff wasn't too friendly but alright. For a night it's fine, if you plan on staying longer maybe not the best place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
4.3

Staff were very unhelpful when we asked for directions to the airport. Good location and facilities were clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.1

The best people EVER ! Superb stuff ! Time of my life !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.