Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ottawa Backpackers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Ottawa Backpackers Inn Located at 203 York Street, , Ottawa.
Ottawa Backpackers Inn
Canada
Ottawa ON K1N 5T7 203 York Street
84% 1032
45.4304300 -75.6879330
Ottawa Backpackers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
7.7

Inn was pretty average considering the really great location offset by the inside bits. There were 2 houses side by side, & I likely would have given a higher rating if we got put in the 2nd house. Everyone was very friendly though so that was fine if a little loud when we came back from dinner Sat night. Parking was iffy (parallel parking beside the house was tight) at $8 per night. Facilities was clean, though sort of old so some things could be updated in the rooms/bathrooms. Good atmosphere!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.0

As expected

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Great over all. Can actually walk to most tourist locations, or, if inclimate, close to bus line for those not as close. Great experience!! Will retun again when in Ottawa!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

This place is the best hostel I have stayed at to date! Staff were friendly, the atmosphere was great. Everyone is very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
8.0

Great location. Bored staff. You have to take your shoes off in the entrance, which seems a little stupid thing to do in a place where you host people from around the globe and most of them do not do it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kelena139704
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

It was amazing experience! Feel like home with your friends :) good stuff, good location! highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
9.4

Good and warm place to stay, maybe little small for facilities but very good anyway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
8.6

I stayed 3 nights... Wish I stayed longer! Perfect location, awesome people, cozy rooms. Loved Ottawa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
9.7

Wonderful staff and location. Would highly recomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
9.1

Great staff, atmosphere and location and very affordable place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.