Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ottawa Backpackers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Ottawa Backpackers Inn Located at 203 York Street, , Ottawa.
Ottawa Backpackers Inn
Canada
Ottawa ON K1N 5T7 203 York Street
82% 1001
45.4304300 -75.6879330
Ottawa Backpackers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

So much better than the jail hostel. Absolutely loved it , wished I could have stayed longer. Staff really nice and so homely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
4.3

After reading the reviews we were pretty excited about our stay here, all our expectations were missed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Staff were lovely and helpful, dorms were spacious and well air conditioned in the heat. Only downside was the cat, it's lovely to have animals in hostels but I'd prefer the hostelworld page to be updated to say this - I'm allergic so it wasn't ideal :( very cute though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Really i enjoyed my staying. Good location, keeping clean, good atmosphere. Totally i would like to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.3

Really welcoming , feels like home. Only done places weren't clean at all . Like the kitchen and sofas in living room. But it was really nice hostel, worth your money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Only stayed here a couple of nights but really liked it here. The staff are full of local knowledge, good banter and extremely helpful (thanks for all your help with the train situation Oli really appreciated). Location is super close to attractions, bars and restaurants (James will take you to or atleast point you in, the direction of his favorite local bar just up the road, cheap drinks and food!) Hostel has a great travellers atmosphere about it. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
6.6

Party hostel, bit grubby but nice atmosphere. Very few toilets for a hostel with lots of beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location. Fun and friendly staff willing to show you what's happening in Ottowa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel is really nice! There are two houses next to each other and it was more like a little apartement in the house! We stayed in a 6 bed dorm and shared two bathrooms, a kitchen and a small common area with only two more small rooms :) It´s really comfy and cozy, perfect to calm down for a few days and you´´´ re close to everything! Just the staff was a bit quite and confused about a few things...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

I was only really in and out. It was a clean bed, the staff was great. They had some nice common areas. The only issue is that it could use some A/C or more fans because it gets hot in the summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.