Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oughterard Holiday Hostel & Angling Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
6.6

Everything is okay except the room very smelly and the hot water is not working.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay, there is always hot water, as you were told it is not instant, you have to let it run until the hot comes from the tanks; as for a smell in the room I can not get any smell in that room.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
10.0

A beautiful lodge. Very very clean and comfortable. Mike is a wonderful host. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Great place to stay just a bit of a drive to actually get into main galway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
6.6

When i booked this hostel i did not realize actually how far away it was from the city center, so do your research before booking. With that being said its in a very quiet and picturesque location, rooms were clean and lots of space. If i was looking for a quiet getaway then this place works! Although the price could be lower since its so far away from everything.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
10.0

This hostel was amazing!!! The first day I was there was so relaxing, no worries, nothing! The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well stocked with pots and pans. In town I was able to have breakfast at the pub, and wander along the river to write some letters.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
10.0

I have seen some mixed reviews on here and I get why, the owners expect people to act like respectful adults! It was a perfect hostel, clean, huge kitchen, wonderful space in the countryside. The rooms are spacious and clean, the property itself is immaculate. I really enjoyed my stay there and would not hesitate to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th May 2017
8.3

If this hostel had lockers it would be amazing, as the security felt a little lacklustre! It's a little out of the way but the town is so scenic and there's lots of buses to Galway!! Mike was super accommodating and even opened the kitchen early for us as we were leaving super early in the morning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.1

I was very happy with my stay. Bernie, the manager, was very welcoming and even remembered me from a one night stay last year! Very clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.