Hostelworld.com

Our House Koh Phangan

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Our House Koh Phangan Located at 90/16 Moo 6, Soi Tommy, Haad Rin, Koh Phangan.
Our House Koh Phangan
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 90/16 Moo 6, Soi Tommy, Haad Rin
88% 147
9.6777108 100.0666952
Our House Koh Phangan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.3

This is a party hostel so expect young people, drinking and being loud so it's not going to be spotless but the sheets are clean and the toilets aren't bad. The 36 dorm was too big to create an atmosphere which sounds odd but there were too many separate groups. Paul was amazing and did everything he could to make us feel welcome and made an effort to remember everyone's name. Amazing location, worth staying so close to the full moon rather than paying for taxis. All in all its a decent hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2016
9.1

Can't recommend highly enough. Perfect for full moon - right by the beach, great vibe at the bar, Bolt was a total babe helped us out with everything and made sure everyone was super comfortable. Don't be put off by the 36 bed dorm - it's actually really spacious and comfy and super easy to sleep in. It's a tiny bit pricey but you make the money back by never having to get taxis to the beach. Just book it goddamn it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
9.1

When i come to my next full moon i will 100% be stopping here due its prime location, and how friendly and helpful Bolt, Martin and Lek were!! Plus the hostel has a pool table which is ideal to cure the hangovers and socialise. They gave such good advice on places to go and things to avoid, had a blast, cheers guys!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Brilliant hostel for the full moon, beds are comfy and the people were top. The guy who works there is amazing; he tells you where all the good party's are, what music to expect and how much it will be

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexfresco
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed here over the full moon period, in the 36 bed dorm. It was a lot more spacious than expected! Beds were comfy, room and bathroom was clean. In a great position as its not right on the beach front but only a 2 min walk away. Has lockers and staff are friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Wonderful staff and atmosphere. Great spot for the Full Moon party, just a 2 min walk from the beach. They have the option of hot and cold showers, big common area. Also I got sick and they were so sweet to me and weren't picky about check out. Gave me water and medicine. Thank you for everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Staff was so nice and very helpful during my stay. Very easy to book guided tours through the staff and location is great for walking around during any time of the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
7.4

Coming for the full moon party? Stay here. Walking distance to the beach. You get exactly what you pay for. Try to get a bottom bunk, top bunks are difficult to get up to. It's an okay hostel but I wouldn't stay again on a normal week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.1

During full moon, assholes will be drinking until 8am and being dicks. If you are one of those dicks, this is the place for you; if you want to sleep at 2am, you probably shouldn't be at the full moon anyway. Staff was outrageously friendly and kind. Areas were clean enough. Bed was cozy and equipped with light and outlet. Restaurant next door delivers hangover food to the hostel. Proximity to the party was spot on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Feb 2016
8.9

Very nice place to stay for the fullmoonparty.Close to the beach. Staff is very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.