Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Our House Koh Phangan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Hey, if your lookin to have a bangin full moon experience, Our House is the place to be.. the staff, the location.. priceless, you couldn't ask for anything more i had an unbelievable time whilst i was there.. hope u enjoy as much as i did, i know that ill be back to Our House .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Feb 2017
7.4

perfect location for the full moon party if that's your reason for going to Koh Phangan. rooms are very crowded though. had a roach in ours. staff wasn't too friendly/helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
5.4

The location was perfect for the full moon party. Otherwise, this was our least favourite hostel in Thailand. It was very dark and run down. There were quite a few bugs in the dorms and bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.6

Martin, Bolt and Leik all good vibes always willing to help! If you want to go to the moon parties and stay central this is the place to be!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Had an amazing time there! The staff is super friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to make sure you are having a great time. Bolt (he basically lives there) is awesome. The hostel is a 5 minutes walk to the beach where the full moon party is. Highly recommend staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing. I've never had so much fun at a hostel, period. And I've stayed in 50+ hostels. One warning though: one of the dorms sleeps 40 like an army barracks. It didn't bother me, but I've never seen anything like that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.3

I stayed there for full moon party new year and the room was pretty much full, but it was OK, I didn't find any troubles with waiting for toilet or shower... the good thing is that when you go back for sleep it's really quiet, so you can relax, and also during the day it's really chill! also it's 2 minutes from the beach with is a good thing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.4

Great location for full moon party, party hostel, great staff who are always looking to make your stay as good as possible, lots of showers and toilets, free pool if drinking, discounted drinks. Dorms can be a little cramped and dark, focus is on drinking etc so be prepared, minimum stay during full moon is long and prices can get more expensive however normal in the area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
9.1

awesome place to stay for the full moon, perfect location and the staff is great, and very helpful, i recommend this place to anyone going to a full moon, will be back for sure, thanks for the great stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chloebarr
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
8.9

Had a great time thanks to Bolt and the rest of the guys! Best location for Full moon right next to the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.