Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Our House Koh Phangan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Our House Koh Phangan Located at 90/16 Moo 6, Soi Tommy, Haad Rin, Koh Phangan.
Our House Koh Phangan
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 90/16 Moo 6, Soi Tommy, Haad Rin
92% 166
9.6777108 100.0666952
Our House Koh Phangan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • FrankfromYUL
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.3

Good overall hostel, location is perfect for the full moon party, but only the full moon. Around full moon, they requiring a 4 days minimum booking, and the full moon is only one night.. absolutely nothing to do near there. All the nice beaches are on the opposite side of the island. Stayed in the 36 beds dorm, people were cool, but lot of in and out. Loud music everyday, but that should not be a problems

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Morgane738
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.7

Had THE BEST stay at our house. Bolt was by far the nicest guy we've met during time travelling and meeting hostel staff. Secure lockers and pin code for room. Bit of a mission getting in and out of bed if you're on the top but big dorm with 30 or so people in brought a nice family feel to the room. Can order food across from the hostel and they'll bring you food to you. Great location for Full Moon and tons or shops surrounding it where you can buy clothes and paint. 7/11 next door! Ted

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Obsessed with this place. To get into the rooms you use a keypad (not separate keys) and they ring every time the door opens, so I enjoyed having earplugs so I didn't hear people coming in and out at all hours. This hostel is so fun and you sleep right next to each other but I loved that. If I ever come back for the full moon party, I will definitely book here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.9

Stayed in one of the 10 bed dorms and was pretty happy with it! Bolt was a great host, hilarious guy. He and Lek were able to give us some great recommendations for day tours, plus tips and insider info for things like the full moon and jungle parties. Perfect location, just a couple of minutes walk from the beach but far enough back that you can't hear the full moon music too loud once you fall in to bed at 7am. Would absolutely stay again. Only downfall was that wifi was not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Went to Koh Phangan as a small group for the full moon party, Our House was in the middle of the action the staff were so friendly and approachable the beds were comfortable and the atmosphere was relaxed (and crazy at times) would definitely recommend as a party hostel loved it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Perfect hostel for full moon & partying. Beds are quite close together , but you get used to it (you have to make and unmake your bed). All dorm rooms share the same big bathroom and you get a little locker each. Pool table, darts, TV and a bar with cheap drinks. The guy that works behind the bar is a legend and makes Our House a place I'll come back to. Could be cleaner, and the wifi could be stronger, but it's perfect for full moon and I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome!! Stayed in the 12 person dorm and had so much fun. Bolt, the manager, was amazing and helped out with everything we needed. Social atmosphere is great, making full moon night even better. Bathrooms need some fixing, but overall great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location, so close to the full moon beach (haadrin). Best of the hostels around for that. Decent atmosphere and helpful staff. Stayed in the 36 bed dorm but most of the talking happens in the bar area so don't worry about that. Honestly a great hostel, showers are clean, dorms have great ac for chilling/sleeping and the bar is very cheap. Can't complain at all really

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! Ideal location for full moon party 1 min walk away from the beach. 36 bed dorm was so much fun, great aircon and plenty of toilets/ showers. Good wifi. Owner was good banter and loved to party with the guests! Get booking this hostel guys =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

this is the PERFECT place to stay for full moon. seconds to the beach but no noise travels. the 36 dorm is surprisingly spacious and the beds are comfy. the staff went above and beyond for us and we ended up extending our stay. the bar is cheap and the chill area is cool. highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.