Hostelworld.com

Our Melting Pot

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Our Melting Pot was great! This was actually my first stay in a hostel, and I definitely enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly, as were the other guests. Lockers were large, and the bunks were comfortable. The AC was a little spotty, but it always came through when we worked with it enough. Bathrooms were clean, and it was great that they had drinking water set aside. I'd stay here again, if not only for the location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Great location in Makati area, close to restaurants, bars and convenience stores, friendly staff and good communal areas to meet another travelers. Only down point for me was the charge for use the kitchen, they provide breakfast (cereal, fruit and coffee).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Really friendly staff. They helped me organise tours and I saw stuff I would have missed (like the weekend good market)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel in the Philippines. Everyone is very courteous, friendly and helpful. Always a good vibes. Clean rooms and bath. Perfect for budget travelers and backpackers. I recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff is the best, in particular Onnie. The hostel is very well located with chill people. Would highly recommend. Also much help with destinations. Left an item and the staff even ensured it was sent back. Thank you so much!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jan 2017
6.9

Manila is a cool place. I'll be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

A friend of mine recommended this place, and hell yeah it was a right decision to book here. All in all, place, staff and service is terrific. Enjoyed their movie nights. And oh! Coolest manager I've ever met, we invited her for a drink and end up treating us instead, thanks Red! You'll never regret staying at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.7

Good stuff. Can't have a bad rating for location, it is where it is, totally worth it for the money, great atmosphere and staff, no complaints what so ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jan 2017
7.4

Location was very close to the red light area. So many lady boys approaching. Only two toilets and shower were there. the workers were really helpful to guide. Very clean and big space. Nothing much in the surroundings. Some descent bars close by. The train station is around 10-15 min walk. (make sure you wont go out late night in Manila especially near the red light area- Very annoying prostitutes)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.6

Great staff and really convenient location. Free food market tour was great and they let me check in early when I arrived with an early flight. Good place to meet other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.