Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Our Melting Pot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Our Melting Pot Located at 3rd floor Wang Mart Bldg, #37 Polaris Street, Bel-air Village, Manila.
Our Melting Pot
Philippines
Manila 1200 3rd floor Wang Mart Bldg, #37 Polaris Street, Bel-air Village
88% 1346
14.5623855 121.0300690
Our Melting Pot
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Overall it is very good value for money. It's in Makati City, a part of Metro Manila. An excellent location. There's a computer connected to the Internet you can use free. The shower really does have hot water, unlike many hotels in Manila that claim it but don't. Two small gripes - there was no hanger to hang my clothes in my room; and the breakfast is very minimal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Good facilities and in really convenient location. Best of all they run tours every day. This makes it easy to meet fellow travellers. Sal, our guide, is very passionate about his job and will give you a great tour of the old city and markets. Only criticism - get the old man off the communal computer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
7.1

The "no shoes" is a good idea but really gross when the floors arn't clean and you end up constantly cleaning your feet because if you walk for more then 20 steps your feet are black.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

This places is a gem! Lovely friendly helpful staff. Comfy beds. A great little hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Had a great time at OMP. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The facilities are great and the rooms are pretty nice. I really enjoyed my stay there and I'll be glad to come back. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

Nice hostel. The rooms have aircon, which is a nice touch as Manila can get muggy. The wifi was pretty good. Breakfast was pretty plain, but passable. Located near the red light district as everyone says, but it's a short walk to various amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
8.0

Good location and atmosphere. Simple breakfast provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
8.9

Great relaxed place to be but aircon needs to be improved around the hostel. All Staff is family like but Elvie stands out as the smiling face not only of the hostel but the Philippines itself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.6

really love the Hostel staff, friendly, helpful. will recommend friend stay this hostel whenever visit Manila Makati.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kerbymaca3941
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

OMP hostel is on the top of my list. I stayed all of their 3 branches, one from El Nido and one from Tagaytay. The hostel is very clean and I love the staffs give priority on toilet's cleanliness. The bed is sturdy and the aircon is doing its job pretty well. What I love most in this hostel are the staffs. They are so friendly and so accomodating. Elvie is the sunshine of the hostel. I will definitely stay again and again here when I am around Manila.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.