Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Our Melting Pot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

We loved our stay here! Stayed for 3 nights and wished it could have been longer. Right by lots of bars, coffee shops etc. Super clean. Really nice social atmosphere where we met loads of people - perfect for solo travellers. Chargers by beds etc and curtains on bottom bunks was a nice touch. Went on a tour with boodie which was hilarious and worth doing but exhausting - be aware the one hour tour you think you're going on will become 8 hours long with no control when you stop to have a beer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
8.9

Great location, helpful staff, comfortable bed, air con, good price. We had ensuite room: Problems with hot water in shower but think that's common! I didn't like the breakfast, toast way too sweet and it was a bit poor. However we just found a nearby coffee shop, no drama. For the money it was fine :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent staff. Loved the place here. I've stayed at 5 other hostelworld locations throughout Southeast Asia and this was my favorite so far. Would book here again if I come back to Manila.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Our Melting Pot was great! This was actually my first stay in a hostel, and I definitely enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly, as were the other guests. Lockers were large, and the bunks were comfortable. The AC was a little spotty, but it always came through when we worked with it enough. Bathrooms were clean, and it was great that they had drinking water set aside. I'd stay here again, if not only for the location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Great location in Makati area, close to restaurants, bars and convenience stores, friendly staff and good communal areas to meet another travelers. Only down point for me was the charge for use the kitchen, they provide breakfast (cereal, fruit and coffee).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Really friendly staff. They helped me organise tours and I saw stuff I would have missed (like the weekend good market)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel in the Philippines. Everyone is very courteous, friendly and helpful. Always a good vibes. Clean rooms and bath. Perfect for budget travelers and backpackers. I recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff is the best, in particular Onnie. The hostel is very well located with chill people. Would highly recommend. Also much help with destinations. Left an item and the staff even ensured it was sent back. Thank you so much!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jan 2017
6.9

Manila is a cool place. I'll be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

A friend of mine recommended this place, and hell yeah it was a right decision to book here. All in all, place, staff and service is terrific. Enjoyed their movie nights. And oh! Coolest manager I've ever met, we invited her for a drink and end up treating us instead, thanks Red! You'll never regret staying at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.