X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Our Melting Pot Reviews

4th/Floor Mavenue Building, #7844 Makati Avenue co, Guerrero Street, 1209 Makati City, Manila, Philippines

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
892 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very nice hostel and staff. Very friendly and great free walking tour of Old Manila.


83%

I had to cancel so I didn't stay there, but the staff was great!!


97%

You guys are amazing. Thank you!

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Been in this hostel for around 30x since September 2013. Guess that says everything :)

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

OMP has a classic "hostel" vibe that is hard to find in the Philippines, excellent for meeting new people with great staff


97%

Our Melting Pot is a very sociable hostel in a smart area of Manilla, I enjoyed my stay here.


91%

Abit on the pricey side, but its a really nice hostel. They need a sign outside to make it easier to find the place and a few more hooks in the common bathroom to put your stuff, but besides that its a nice hostel. The rooftop is really good for chilling out and the staff (the guy is a bit hard to understand and comes off as unfriendly, but he seemed alright in the end) were helpful and nice.


63%

Solid hostel. No issues to speak of, but nothing particularly remarkable either. Little warm, but I think that's just Manila in general.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best experience ever in staying in a backpacker hostel!! Staff, atmosphere, security and facilities around makes it by far the most valuable hostel in the capital!! You'll have lots of fun meeting Elvie, Mr. Bong, Kenneth, Daryl, Grace, Jhie and the rest of the crew..;-) I had the chance to be invited at the birthday celebration of the owner Mr. Ronald at the hotel and it has been a very beautiful moment of travelers mixed together with local people around typical Filipino food. Great time!!!


100%

Never have i thought that i would also know omp as not just the place i sleep in waiting for my flight and meet backpackers like me. But having a home in the city filled with a family. I define omp as people from different walks of life..who understands you and your needs. Special mention to the staff i have learned to love..my first love Onie..my ateng Elvie, the gracious grace..night peeps dharyl and kenngie, laurie, boody.Madam Chat and Sir Bong.more power

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Such a great place, staff were friendly, people were nice, breakfast was great. Had the best time staying there.


100%

Awesome! Great crew. Great atmosphere. Highly recommended!!!

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, lovely staff, nice free walking tour. Clean, comfortable and it feels like a home. Will absolutely stay here again when I'm in Manila!


74%

The 4 bedroom dorm is tiny! And there's decoration noise in the morning and bar noise at night... I didn't make it to the tour cuz there were not enough people that day, the staff are friendly though.


77%

The problem is the noise outside and inside till 2 am

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sadly, the situation is currently beyond our control; the construction noise at day-time originates from the ground floor of the adjacent bldg. We hope though in the immediate action of authorities and responsible people who have been requested not to engage in heavy drilling before 10am Light sleepers are willingly transferred to vacant beds in other rooms at no extra cost, upon request.

94%

Lovely place, tasty free bread for breakfast The location is good, and staffs are really nice and helpful.


97%

This is a great place to stay if you are stopping in Manila. Restaurants, malls, pharmacies. Great bars just blocks away. Free tours!!!. Warm people managing the hostel.

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff at OMP really make it as a hostel - they are super friendly and inclusive and really keen to make sure that all their guests are having a great time. Thanks for a great stay!


100%

I really enjoyed my stay at OMP hostel. The staff were fantastic and lots of fun! The atmosphere was great and it was a very welcoming and social hostel. The hostel was clean, secure and in a safe suburb of Manila. I really enjoyed my experience there and would recommend it to anyone.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff goes above and beyond. A few of them in particular were incredibly friendly and welcoming; they made the stay enjoyable and fostered a good atmosphere among the tenets. Facilities are clean and well-managed. Unfortunately, a few of the mixed dorms are to exposed to noise pollution for anyone to get a good nights sleep. The internet is terrible and the manager needs to fix it. Other than that, GREAT Hostel. Woody's tours are fantastic and he has great enthusiasm. Great people!

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(73 results)


View all Manila Hostels

Please give us your feedback