Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Our Melting Pot

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Our Melting Pot Located at 3rd floor Wang Mart Bldg, #37 Polaris Street, Bel-air Village, Manila.
Our Melting Pot
Philippines
Manila 1200 3rd floor Wang Mart Bldg, #37 Polaris Street, Bel-air Village
88% 1299
14.5623855 121.0300690
Our Melting Pot
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
7.7

They said a reasonable fee for the cab from the airport was 400-500. So I asked for that. But the meter read 205 the first time and 180 the second. People should make sure the cab drivers use the meter like they're legally supposed to, I feel like it was the hostel that scammed me in this matter, not the cab drivers. And when we needed a cab back to the airport the hostel wasn't able to help, though I requested for one in the morning for the night. A stranger on the street helped me instead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

I booked both on OMP and The Good Shepherd (part of same family) and I had a wonderful time spent with the people there. Filipinos in general are a very friendly bunch and me and my Filipina girlfriend were received very well. I wish we could've stayed longer here and spend more time with them. As for the hostel, everything is being maintained so well and it still is pretty affordable/cheap. The staff is great and very friendly. I recommend it highly if you are in Makati or Manila!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice joint to rest up

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a great time at OMP. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially Ate Elvie. Thank you and I'll be coming back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful location, space, and atmosphere, but what we loved the most was the family-like nature of the staff, who really go above and beyond to make you feel at home and give great recommendations for things to do in the area. Our time in Manila would not have been half as nice without all their willing and cheerful help and conversation. Thank you for your hospitality, OMP family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.6

We had a nice stay in OMP makati. We are a couple and stayed in the private room with ensuite, which was basic but nice and had everything we needed, including aircon. The staff were really friendly, jerome checked us in and was great. He recommended a delicious Mexican place nearby - would recommend! The one downside of our room was that the noise from the communal area travelled to our room so it was a bit noisy at times. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

The staff are SO friendly, very welcoming and more than happy to help you with any questions you have. I arrived with my friend early from a flight and they let us check in early so we could get some sleep. In the evening the people that were staying at the hostels and the workers invited us out for drinks. Its such a friendly hostel and I definitely recommend staying here. The rooms are clean, the common area is really bad and there are lockers for your belongings out in the corridor :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

A wonderful hostel and very friendly staff. The optional tours are also good fun. Facilities were excellent and a great place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
5.7

Hi, the place is good located but full of prostitute around and dirty bar and massage places. Room very small, no cabinet for closets and very very noise in the night time and not very clean. I saw two big worms running around. Air condition was licking water all night and wet everywhere on the floor. Breakfast so so. Staff very nice and helpfull. Also I need to pay 300 pesos more for my friend to stay. Share spots are good and bathroom was clean. One single room with share bath is 900 pesos.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

In the interest of objectivity, let us tell our side of the story. Aircon was in good condition upon your check in. But continuous use without turning it off may lead to some issues. Had you reported the problem to us, the staff would be more than glad to resolve it. Also, you were charged for the extra person staying with you because your booking was only for a SINGLE room. As for our location, we are clear about this in our description that we are in the red light district. Thanks

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Good place to stay a night or two in Manila. Friendly staff and deceny facilities. Lots of restaurants around the area, just avoid the red light district nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.