Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Our Melting Pot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Our Melting Pot Located at 3rd floor Wang Mart Bldg, #37 Polaris Street, Bel-air Village, Manila.
Our Melting Pot
Philippines
Manila 1200 3rd floor Wang Mart Bldg, #37 Polaris Street, Bel-air Village
87% 1313
14.5623855 121.0300690
Our Melting Pot
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Awesome hostel!! Rooms were nice and hostel was very clean for Filipino standards. Hot showers and good wifi. Provided Breakfast was lacklustre but staff made sure u had a good time and comfortable. Hostel very well located in makati where all the bars and clubs are.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
8.6

Basic and comfortable stay. Located in the nicer Makati area albeit adjacent to the red light district where there are some interesting characters. What made the place stand out was the staff who really made me feel at home - especially Elvie! The owner is LUCKY to have her!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.0

The staff were really friendly - gave us details for the next leg of the journey and booked a cab for us too. The cooked breakfast was a nice touch. Wang Mart downstairs has a good collection of Korean ice creams. One thing - the blanket was really short. Maybe more suitable for a little kid 😜

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice place, clean rooms, nice atmosphere, excellent staff. The only crime is they serve pancakes with no syrup.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
7.4

Nice staff, decent location, the place could do with a bit of a fix in places, e.g my bed was broken and air con leaked (but worked). For a one night stopover it was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.7

I stayed in 6 mixed before but the 8mixed Ensuite is the best because of the bathroom. You dont have to go outside the room just to go to the bathroom. I like the privacy brings by the curtains. I woke up 10am and I did not feel its morning. Room is really dark. I would love to stay next time for 2 nights just to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
7.7

They said a reasonable fee for the cab from the airport was 400-500. So I asked for that. But the meter read 205 the first time and 180 the second. People should make sure the cab drivers use the meter like they're legally supposed to, I feel like it was the hostel that scammed me in this matter, not the cab drivers. And when we needed a cab back to the airport the hostel wasn't able to help, though I requested for one in the morning for the night. A stranger on the street helped me instead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It makes us sad that you failed to read our welcome email well. The rate of P400-500 is FOR COUPON OR AIRPORT taxis found at the arrival hall which are pre-contracted or negotiated. You pay before boarding the cab. But it is also your choice to take the metered taxis, which of course could be cheaper as we mentioned in the same email , except that we seriously warned against erring or bad taxi drivers. We are speechless that you are taking it against us that you found a taxi driver who used the meter fairly and charged the right amount. Certainly, we did not wish to take from you the power to discern or decide on the cheapest options even as we cautioned against scammers. We are also sorry that on the day that you left, we could not assist you in getting a cab. There was only one staff on duty in the early morning shift who could not be expected to leave his post. Thanks

23rd Jul 2016
9.4

I booked both on OMP and The Good Shepherd (part of same family) and I had a wonderful time spent with the people there. Filipinos in general are a very friendly bunch and me and my Filipina girlfriend were received very well. I wish we could've stayed longer here and spend more time with them. As for the hostel, everything is being maintained so well and it still is pretty affordable/cheap. The staff is great and very friendly. I recommend it highly if you are in Makati or Manila!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice joint to rest up

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a great time at OMP. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially Ate Elvie. Thank you and I'll be coming back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.