X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Our Melting Pot Reviews

4th/Floor Mavenue Building, #7844 Makati Avenue co, Guerrero Street, 1209 Makati City, Manila, Philippines

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1086 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Good location if you are interested in going to bars, clubs, red light district shopping a bit noisy from the bars if you are a light sleeper. Breakfast was great, showers were terrible i would stay there again but i am not a big fan of manila


91%

I had a very nice stay. Thanks for the hospitality and for the crazy laughs. You are definitely a good example for all the Hostels. Tip: would like to see that you guys are also doing something bout recycling, as waste control is an obvious problem in Manila. Having 3 separate bins for glasses, plastics and for other rabbish may help.:-)

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Brilliant. Great staff, comfy beds, tasty breakfast and the tours make it one of the best hostels in Asia, and I've been to quite a few. Shout out to Boodie for the great Manila tour filled with historical information and the San Fernando Easter celebration tour.


91%

Great hostel, location and amazing staff. Perfect for independent travellers to meet people. I'd thoroughly recommend it 😃


77%

The noisiest place I have been to. There is a club just in front of the hotel/below and you have the feeling your bed is shaking! If you are planning to go partying and come back late, perfect. If you want something quiet, don't go there!


69%

The high ratings may just be based on the standard you get for hospitality in the Philippines and that is low. No atmosphere and little effort on the staffs part for tours. Manila is not worth staying in for more than it takes you to get over your jet lag. Hostel staff was very average. Blaring music on weekday nights. Not a good place if you want quiet


94%

One of the best hostels I have ever been! Keep the great job guys!


97%

great location, safe and lots to do around it in terms of bars and eating. Only a walk to the malls.. Breakfast served was good too.


89%

Great Hostel, staff is nice and facilities are clean, location is good in general, especially the food market and karaoke place in front of the hostel is nice for the evenings, but Makati isnt really my area, I think other areas of Manila are more interesting.


89%

Decent hostel with very helpful staff 24hrs a day, bed was comfy. They cleaned the shower area and kept everything in good order. The food market across the street is a great cheap option for a evening meal


71%

The hostel is located a few minutes away from a lively party district. The facilities were okay, they could have been better. The beds could have been update using metal frames instead of wood and the shades were kept together by tape and string.


80%

Great location, very clean and helpful staff. Only thing was the noise at night. Music was blasting all night and the motorcycles were really loud at 7 am. We did not sleep well. We stayed one night on a Tuesday. There was, however, a cool night market right across the street.


91%

Lovely and accommodating staff. Facilities clean and to a standard that would be expected of a well-kept hostel. Atmosphere is ideal for a solo travel. Great value for money.

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I would certainly recommend this Hostel to any backpacker. Great location and staff. I ended up staying here at the beginning and end of my trip.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff friendly and helpful. Good location for food and shopping, busses, taxis etc


91%

Really liked this hostel, staff was super friendly and helpful. They also have some group trips that you can participate in to see sites as well as meet people in the hostel. We did a free walking tour of Intramuros (which I'm pretty sure they offer pretty regularly), which was great!


80%

Overall not a bad hostel. Staff are friendly and are willing to help you with travel advice if requested. Rooms are clean. Showers and toilets are cleans frequently throughout the day with is a plus. Would stay here again!


71%

The walking tour was nice, though I think it would be better if it started earlier in the morning to try to avoid the heat of the day.


60%

Well ok , The staff is amazing! they are really nice! But there are somethings... -No Smoking area (that means from you need to go from the 4th floor to the ground floor walk outside and then you can smoke -My room smelled like if there was a rotten body somewhere( some other rooms as well) -They don't turn on the airco in the living room so the temperature is 35 degrees So in they end .... its not the best hostel

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We regret that your experience of OMP seemed to have fallen short of expectation. At the time you were booked with us, it was FUMIGATION or PEST-CONTROL day. We know that the smell could be aweful and might seep into the rooms in the next 24-36 hrs so we had this announced to all guests. Turning on the air conditioning unit a lot would not help eradicate the smell fast. Thanks OMP

86%

This hostel was very overpriced, though it's in a good location especially if you are going to the airport. They had a decent free breakfast but I'd cringe to stay here again because of the price.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(74 results)


View all Manila Hostels

Please give us your feedback