Hostelworld.com

Our Melting Pot

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Our Melting Pot Located at 3rd floor Wang Mart Bldg, #37 Polaris Street, Bel-air Village, Manila.
Our Melting Pot
Philippines
Manila 1200 3rd floor Wang Mart Bldg, #37 Polaris Street, Bel-air Village
87% 1280
14.5623855 121.0300690
Our Melting Pot
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Weskro
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

This was the first hostel I've ever stayed in. Having mainly traveled on business class hotels, I was looking for something different. The first night I stayed in a room with two bunks, then switched to a private room and then the ensuite for my last nights. I enjoyed the city tour and meeting and talking with fellow travelers. The location is central (expecially if you're a tango dancer) and it's easy to walk and Uber around. The showers could be a little better. Great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

This location was convenient for getting around Makati. It was even convenient to get to from the airport, although that was partly because we arrived on a Saturday morning. I loved our room -- it was one of the private rooms. It was spacious and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

This is always my home when ever i traveled to manila! Highly recomended!👍😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.6

Good place for solo travellers - easy to meet people. The breakfast is good - cereal, fruit, coffee/tea and on Tuesdays and Saturdays you get a pancake and fried egg! Free filtered water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielgalvalizi5983
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 80 reviews
6th May 2016
9.4

This is my home at Manila, second time i stay there. good wi fi, great location and helpful staff. they offer great tours too. i would improve breakfast a little bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2016
9.4

Standardly comfortable facilities, in a good area of Manilla that is safe to walk around on your own. The staff were very lovely and took us on an incredible free walking tour which was perfect considering i only had 1 day in Manilla. That alone made the whole thing worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.3

Perfectly located in the heart of Makati (next to shops, bars, restaurants etc.) this hostel offers clean rooms, spacious dorms (with your own e-socket and reading-lamp, and curtains), enough toilets and showers (hot-water and good water-pressure), plus lockers and decent breakfast in the morning (on weekends even with pancakes). Wifi is stable and fast. The staff friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is light (no party) but great to meet other travelers. A good choice in Manila.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
6.6

Staff were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the walking tour of Manila with Booty. The hostel is a bit awkward to get to from the airport, but everywhere in Manila is. The 4 bed dorm was slightly cramped, and the lockers were not in the dorm but in the hallway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff is absolutely amazing ! And the location is superb. I would highly recommend this hostel. It's truly home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.1

Everyone was very helpful and kind to us!good tips where to go and what to do.we really enjoyed our short stay with this hostel.we had a good experience.highly recommended.just try to get a shower curtain for the ensuite bath facilities otherwise everything gets wet.best wishes

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.