Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Outlanders Tribe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Outlanders Tribe Hostel Located at Gajeva 9/A, , Split.
Outlanders Tribe Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Gajeva 9/A
88% 204
43.5125194 16.4308780
Outlanders Tribe Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

I highly recommand this hostel! I had an amazing time! Activities like beer pong and pub crawl every night so it's really easy to make friends plus de staff is really friendly! I would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

It is a home like atmosphere, with the facility being in a great location. It is clean,and very well run. I would definitley go back again. Owner Steve is a great guy, and know his city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, great atmosphere. Made my week in Split and Ultra Music Festival an amazing experience! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Steve could qualify as a doctor after having me as a patient, I mean guest. Chill atmosphere definitely the place to be in split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.1

Not a bad hostel but a fair way out of town. Staff are very funny and make you feel welcome. No locks on showers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Cool place, really chilled vibe. Staff organise activities, including soccer matches which was great for meeting people. The owner Steve knows heaps about split, and helps you book stuff which is handy. Only downside was just one male shower for the entire hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Great friendly hostel in good location for marjan park and beaches and not far to walk to the old town. Almost so laid back verging on unprofessional (the staff's bedroom and wardrobe in the communal area was a bit strange as you felt you had to tiptoe a bit in the mornings). Very limited 'kitchen' in the hallway. Good community though- organised meals and evenings together and suggested things to do. Nice to have a welcome drink too. Individual lockers. also very clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
7.1

++ Cool People. Nice common activities. Good location. Very helpful owner. Air condition. -- Not clean. Worn down place. Only 1 shower. One small bathroom. Virtually no kitchen. Some people are living and sleeping in the small common sitting area inside and others outside on the terrace. Strange. Almost no kitchen. No space to chill. Get it organized, it could be better and cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.6

Had a great stay at Outlanders! The guy who owns and runs it is really friendly and helpful, plus he is young so makes sure you have a fun experience. The vibe of the hostel is really good overall! It's a bit out of town but it isn't a far walk, but it also means you are closer to other beaches. It was cleaned everyday but didn't necessarily give the vibe of being super clean which may be an issue for some. Overall had an amazing time in Split and the hostel definitely added to that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
7.4

Great staff, nice being around Americans again after so long, but long term guests were also cool to get to know. Cheap for split, but for me still over budget which was a shame considering the quality of people and facilities. I would recommend to anyone going to split!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.