Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Outlanders Tribe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nickbroek87
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
10.0

Was about to stay here for one day. But extended that to half a year. Now i actually live here. Outlanders tribe honors its name. Close and real staff with good hearts. Who enjoy the work. I see them as a family. Specially my brother Adi. The place is clean. Simple and cozy. And i have no complaints at all. The neighborhood is friendly and quiet. Peacefull. I feel at home here. And so would you. a happy atmosphere. And no angry staff as commented below. Tribe is the place2be ♡crazydutch

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2017
9.4

Very nice stay, staff were amazing. Lockers for everyone, clean sheets and towels. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Sep 2017
4.0

I wouldn't recommend this hostel to anyone. Super small bathroom and only one toilet for all women in the hostel. No room to move in the dorms. Reception staff seemed like they didn't know what they were doing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.9

A very cosy little hostel with great staff that are really very welcoming and helpful. The 24 hour reception was really great for us and when we arrived at 1:30 am the staff were very friendly. There was a very small kitchen but it was in use almost all the time by the family running he hostel or the guests, so there were always condiments such as oil, honey, spices etc to use. Great hostel! Would recommend for the quieter people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel , very friendly and chilled atmosphere. All the staff were super helpful as well. 100% recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in split :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed the feel of this place! From the moment I walked in I felt comfortable especially with how genuinely friendly the staff was - Steven took time to explain every detail about the city of Split. As a local there, he was not only very knowledgeable and informative but he was also professional and personable with his recommendations. He even went above and beyond on multiple occasions to research and find answers for my many questions! Clean facilities and awesome environment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
6.0

The owner was really nice but very loud at all times.. he would walk around whistling and singing when people were sleeping. Otherwise the hostel is what you pay for.. tiny kitchen area and no personal space for changing after you shower

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
9.7

Staff were cool as and they give you a complete rundown of every thing there is to do in split, which was awesome. I Highly recommend this hostel for anyone visiting split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mriainpaterson5371
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2017
8.9

The staff were great. Price great for Split. Friendly owner who couldn't be more helpful. I'd recommend to anyone traveling to split. I'll come back again for sure and take the owner out for a beer too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2017
6.3

For real travellers! Really nice guys that give you all the insider tips you need for the rest of your trip! The dorms and facilities might not be picture perfect, but I wasn't there for that: the atmosphere makes up for it. Big shout out to Nick as well, who was really nice and helpful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×