X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Overnativa Green Hostel Reviews

Rua Getulio Vargas 517 Ilha Grande, Vila do Abra�o Rio de Janeiro, Ilha Grande, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
892 Total Reviews
  • 65%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 71%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

26%

Really unclean hostel with a very unfriendly staff. Kitchen was terrible and dirty. A lot of cockroaches and the electricity never worked properly, therefore rooms were always too hot. For that price never again!

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

amei tudo super satisfeita


29%

Awful experience. Staying here was so bad that we left after one night (even though we had been pressured into paying at checkin) and spent the rest of our stay at a nice guest house across the road. Vermin everywhere, not a fun hostel atmosphere at all, staff are unfriendly, bathroom is filthy, the room is like a prison cell with no natural light and was like a sauna at night so it was impossible to sleep. To add insult to injury, it is also not particularly cheap. Don't stay here.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Very dirty and small hostel. Staff doesn't speak English. Breakfast was okaY. The room was hot and humid. I wouldnt recommend it you can find better hostels on the island.


57%

The room was very small and a bit dirty. The kitchen was located outside and that resulted in loads of flies plus many mosquito bites. Wifi was very slow.


34%

Muy mala experiencia. La sra que atiende muy maleducada Le molestaba cuando la gente le preguntaba algo Me echo de la habitación con la excusa de limpoar cosa que no ocurrió. La habitación mala. Los colchones muy viejitos. Sentia los tirantes de la cama en mi espalda al acostarme. Muy ruidosa. Tenia dos ventiladores chiquitos que al encenderlos hacian mucho ruido. En la habitación se mandaba cualquiera son importar si era o no de la habitacion. El desayuno estaba bien. NO VAYAN!

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice hostel with very friendly staff. Clean room, with air con. Great location close to everything you need. Wifi wasn't the best, but I don't think that is a reflection so much on this hostel, it's more the island.


97%

clean, good breakfast, a/c working properly, kind staff


97%

Me quede en el hostel con mi enamorado en el cuarto privado, no tuvimos ningún inconveniente, era limpiado diariamente, el aire acondicionado funciono perfectamente,el desayuno bastante variado, y aunque la localización un poquito alejado pero no fue problema por vila abraao es pequeña. Los funcionarios muy atentos, pudimos invitar amigos a hacer churrasco en el area común. Solo deberían arreglar el area de la ducha porque a veces se desbordaba el agua mojando todo el baño


34%

Pesima habitacion y muy costoso en relacion a los servicios que brindan. Mala disposicion del personal.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Excelente la gente que nos atendió y el desayuno un 10!!

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Good location, good breakfast and nice staff. No common room and no interaction with other guests. The room is really small with no locker.


69%

For the price the breakfast was good and it was clean. Its not too far because the town is small but carrying the luggage through dirt was difficult. A few windows and lockers could be repaired for better security. Alojar en la Isla es mas caro que en el resyo de Brasil. El desayuno era bueno, no esta tan cerca del centro del pueblo(unas 3 cuadras) por lo que es dificil llevar las maletas por el camino de tierra. Podrian reparar algunas cosas. La hostal tiene mucho potencial.


80%

WLAN funktionierte nie, was die weitere Reiseplanung etwas verkomplizierte. Küche könnte besser ausgestattet sein.


77%

O hostel é bom, não vai ter algo de extraordinário que te surpreenda. Fui muito bem tratada pela equipe, quarto e banheiros limpos. Bem localizado. Recomendo e me hospedaria lá novamente. Obs: Café da manhã acima da média para um hostel. Tudo muito bem feito e bem servido.

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Foi prazeroso ficar lá - somente acredito que poderia ter a manutenção mais bem cuidada

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


49%

me parecio muy costoso por las prestaciones que tiene. la habitacion que me toco es muy pequeña, con mala ventilacion y limpieza escasa.

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Achei sensacional! Superou completamente minhas expectativas! Lugar organizado, limpo e com um atendimento perfeito do Márcio, da Dona Cristina e dos outros funcionários que eu não me lembro do nome. Sem falar que a Ilha é o paraíso na terra! Recomendo a todas as pessoas boas do mundo!

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

El hostel estaba bien ubicado, cerca de la playa. El personal era amable y el desayuno era abundante y rico. Como punto a mejorar, las instalaciones de la cocina compartida definitivamente eran precarias, estaban en el exterior del edificio(al aire libre) y no se realizaba una limpieza diaria. El hostel no contaba con espacios compartidos confortables.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
foi contratado um novo funcionario para conservação da cozinha , mas deveria ser os hospedes que manteriam limpo

83%

O pessoal nos atendeu bem, no entanto, com relação à infraestrutura: 1. Fechadura da porta do quarto é aquela antiga (chave "redonda"), que uma chave abre qualquer porta; 2. Ratos andam pelo forro de madeira do quarto; 3. Tomadas que não funcionam; 4. TV que não tinha antena com sinal; 5. Lâmpada do quarto com mal contato. Ficamos no escuro todos os dias. Att

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
são morcegos protegidos por lei , temos sempre problemas com a eletricidade , é precário o fornecimento , Chave não é ainda nossa preoucupação , ainda bem , mas vamos observar melhor

« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Ilha Grande Hostels

Please give us your feedback