Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Overseas B&B Reviews

Via G. Giolitti n� 199 housephone n 4, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained


597 Total Reviews
  • 35%Value For Money
  • 45%Security
  • 30%Location
  • 25%Staff
  • 20%Atmosphere
  • 35%Cleanliness
  • 40%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Have working plug sockets, doors and hot water would be a start.

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews

The first night there was no hot water, not even warm water, only cold water in the shower. My bed broke when i tried to lie on it. Couldnt sleep well because of the noise from outside.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear customer, you forget to mention that we gave u a 50% refund for the bed problem and after one day we changed it with a new one. thank you


Myself and my friends were very frightened by the physical appearance of this hostel. When we got there, the owner said we would not have breakfast. Also the internet in the room was broken and the television too. The tourist tax we paid was higher than we have been informed before. Furthermore we do not feel very safe, since the key to our room was the same the next room.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


It´s very good hostel, I was there for second time and it was even better than the firts time. It´s only one thing that was discomforting to me - name is Bed & Breakfast and when I ordered a room breakfast was included, but when we arrived there weren´t any breakfasts at all. But maybe was fault on hostelworld.com, I don´t know. Anyway thanks, it was good accomodation!!


the hostel is quite old. the lift is the smallest i have ever seen 2ft x 4ft but is also accessible by stairs. the location is good near termini train station. if you come from ciampino airport you can take shuttle bus for 4euro. in front of the entrance there are some people drinking beer as there is a railing where they can lean on.


Good things: It was nice that the rooms had a ventilator to compensate for the fact that the windows had to be shut at night because there was much noise outside. The rooms were cleaned often and tidy. We got a nice present when we left! Things to improve: Many of the electrical sockets were broken. It was hard to regulate temperature of the shower.


The area is not nice with lots of unsavory people around. The staff don't speak enough English and were not around when we wanted breakfast. I booked a double room and we got two single beds or had the option of a tiny double room. Would not recommend this place at all


The hostel is perfect. Nice location near Roma Termini. The staff is perfect. We reserved the room with shared bathroom, they give us room with private bathroom. The room was little, but for that price is ok. Yes the street is not very nice, but it's ok.For the price it's perfect.


It was great, place is well situated, and it was wonderful, I had a great time there.


It was nothing like I expected, the location is good, really near to the train station but the door of the place is in a very poor street where I didnt feel confortable at all!The size of the room was good, but the outside bathroom was not! One small place with a toilet didnt lock, and the other with a shower that would NEVER get hot, or if it did it would be until it burn and than freeze again, worst bath ever!


Though perfect situation to reach most of sightseeings just walking, but the crowd we had to go through each time going to hostel is a bit dangerously looking (although nothing happend in those days we stayed there). Tt looked like the last time that anything was made in a room was decades ago: please order to clean the rooms totally at least from time to time, walls, bath and windows were terribly dirty. But we got better room than ordered Breakfast was ok: croissant, coffee, orange juice


you need a place to sleep you can stay, stuff dont know english, but they are trying to help and they are nice. they didnt give us a our room but they gave better one.


Close to station but very sketch area. Should fix the walls, which looks terrible and they just need to clean up the place a bit. It's good for what you pay - you get breakfast (orange juice, croissant, and coffee).


The location was very good, only 5 min from termini station.The staff was very helpful and they were speaking english fluently.Also, there was a cleaner in a daily basis. However, the breakfast was realy poor with an awful coffee, a small croisant and a juice. Another drawback was the unsafe environment, due to the fact that there were some suspicious people around the neighbourhood and the doors could be opened easily. But finally we didn't cope with any problem. Great value for money! ;)

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The bathroom was awful and the area around the place was a bit dodgy.


The staff was nice and helpful, the facilities of the hotel were not very good, many things did not work but were repaired after we asked. It is difficult to find the hostel when you go there for the first time. Nice was that they brought breakfast to our room but it was always the same, one croissant.


For the same price you can do better


The location might seem a bit scary at night, but I haven't had any problems. The cost/benefit ratio is very good! The breakfast is not that good and should be complemented.

  • 15th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The neighborhood is a little scary and overall it is not too clean and new, but it is cheap and location is ok


It was a really nice room and worth the money!

  • 13th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(338 results)

View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback