X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ozcan Pansiyon Reviews

Kemeralti Mah. 66 Sok No 11 Marmaris, Marmaris, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

63%

Rating
10 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 40%Staff
  • 40%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 40%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Nice and quiet but bleak - OK for arrival night and then off elsewhere. Staff tried to raise the price agreed on the internet but backed down when saw it written

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
31%

I have NEVER seen a hostel as filthy as this one. When we arrivled, the man changed our room and then charged us for the a/c key. It's usually 10 lira, he said, bit he'd take 6 (the change he'd just given me) when we enteredthe room, the sheets and blankets and pillows were covered in hair! There was a clump of hair hanging off of the lightswitch. The bathroom was molding, there was feces on the seat and hair in the sink. Dirty soap. Had to argue to get clean sheets. Walls smeared with dirt!

  • 16th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Probably you were dreaming.I remember what hapened that night.You had a fight with every one here. Even your self. İf you check what kind of room you reserved and what you had. İ didnt charge anything from you for the difference .Except a/c key. Normaly we charge 10 lira but you arrived late for tahat we charged from you 6 lira (3 usd) What ever take care of your self.

74%

Excellent air-con (essential in summer) and great location. The staff speak only limited English, but tried to help as much as they could.


93%

Ozcan Pansiyon is located 3 blocks west of the huge very servicable Tansas Supermarket at the western edge of Old City. After the three blocks simply cross the bridge over the small stream and follow the pedesrian path for a block south and you are home in this super nice accomodation.


47%

Not very happy with our room. We were put on the top floor where the room we dirty and worn. The rooms on the lower floors looked remodeled and had TVs and a balcony but our room was gross.


63%

Its in a good locatıon and the staff are very helpful. Its showers dont work properly. no hot water and the rooms arent that tıdy. ok if your travellıng on the cheap.




View all Marmaris Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback