Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ozi Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.7
Ozi Inn Backpackers Located at 282 Newcastle st, Northbridge, Perth.
Ozi Inn Backpackers
Australia
Perth WA 6000 282 Newcastle st, Northbridge
77% 87
-31.9446425 115.8578789
Ozi Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

This place was amazing and at a great price! It's a 5/10 minute walk from the Perth train station. The staff was hilarious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Clean and a great location within walking distance of the main train and bus station. The staff was courteous and helpful. Great common room! It's definitely a good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
3.1

This hostel was a total disappointment, and not as described in the ad. The photo was the first misleading thing, in reality the words ozi Inn can barely be seen... Thata just the start, it was like staying in a homeless shelter. The staff (or lack there of) were unhelpful and rarely present, no body was ever on reception and if you needed help early in the morning you'd be better off with Google. The kitchen was dirty and there was 2 working toilets and one shower for the entire hostel. AVOID

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Everything was great! The staff were very nice. The place feels like home. I would definitely go back there for my next trip!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Went to stay there for the weekend. We were greeted by their friendly staff. We had a pleasant time staying there. The hostel is close to the city very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

I came here with my friend and we have a great time in this big family. Love Perth Love OZI inn : )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.4

A value for money hostel. Like a big family. I really enjoyed living here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
2.0

this place is a joke, possibly the dirtiest hostel I have ever stayed in , reception did not have a clue what was going on or happening. when asked for a refund as I could no longer stay in the place they charged my account a second time. Advise against going anywhere near this place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
2.6

We arrived at Ozi inn expecting a nice clean friendly hostel! This was not what we turned up to! The staff couldn't speak English........ The hostel was filthy..... Food and grime all over the kitchen and bathrooms even though there are signs to say they are cleaned every few hours! No free breakfast and all round crappy hostel! We stayed the one night due to arriving late and when we were given our refund the receptionist managed to charge us again!! Terrible experience!!! Wouldn't recommend!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.9

A great hostel in a good location. The staff are very helpful and hilarious. I've got very good time in here. Definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.