Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers Port Macquarie YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers Port Macquarie YHA Located at 36 Waugh st, , Port Macquarie.
Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers Port Macquarie YHA
Australia
Port Macquarie New South Wales 2444 36 Waugh st
90% 395
-31.4329840 152.9003119
Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers Port Macquarie YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Had a single private room, they are small but cheaper than any hotel you'll get and do the job. I was only there one night so can't really comment on the atmosphere and facilities that much, but staff were nice, plenty of common room space and there's a nice pool and pool area to hang out in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.1

Clean rooms, many areas for relaxing and reading

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.6

Staff very friendly and helpful. Giving you a map on check in and directions to all the good sights in the area. Kitchen could do with more hobs. Free tea and coffee, lovely storage boxes for you to put you food in the fridge and drawers for dried goods, rather than cupboards. Location good, short walk to shops and not too far to the beach either. No aircon unfortunately but there is a fan, however the other people I shared with didn't want it on as it was too loud. Shelves and lockers in room!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel! Staff super friendly, lots of free facilities, clean bathrooms. A bit far from the supermarket but wasn't too much of a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel! Staff super friendly, lots of free facilities, clean bathrooms. A bit far from the supermarket but wasn't too much of a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.4

I loved the tropical beach vibe of this place. The staff was super friendly, the place was clean and had a cool variety of places to hang out inside and out. 5 stars for everything but the location. Since I had a car, the location was not really an issue, but it's a bit of a walk for the average backpacker to get to food, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

BEST hostel we have stayed at in AUS!! Staff SO friendly - only downside is we only got to spend 1 night here which was not long enough!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.1

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful upon arrival. The dorms were very small and there was always someone sleeping so had to creep around in the dark- even at 6pm!! The plugs only worked in the TV room so we had to fight over the plugs to charge phones etc. There was also not hot water working in the showers. It was a lovely atmosphere, very chilled and friendly people but the facilities really let the place down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.