Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers Port Macquarie YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2017
9.7

best hostel, i have ever stayed in... nice Lobby, where you can play a lot of games (board games, table tennis, table soccer, ...); a launch to watch movies and a big and clean Kitchen with everything you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.1

This Hostel was easy to find, comfortable, friendly staff. Good kitchen with all amenities. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
6.3

Hostel was nice. Couldn't stay long enough to use facilities, but it was a weird crowd.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.1

I had a really good stay at Ozzie Pozzie. The hostels has lots of amenities included a well stocked kitchen and swimming pool. The rooms and fine and the bathrooms decent. No one seems to lock the bedrooms doors but it's fine because there are lockers for your valueables. Close to supermarkets although a little walk into town and to the beaches etc. They even gave me a lift to the bus stop when I left which was super helpful! Wifi isn't that great, but that's fairly typical of most hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Mar 2017
10.0

I would say this is the best hostel we have stayed in during our travels in Australia so far. The staff were lovely, the room was clean and nice, bathrooms were clean and well kept. The communal areas were great and the free games/ activities were brilliant including free pool table/ ping pong. The kitchen was clean also. This hostel is a little more pricey than others we have stayed at but you get what you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Ozzie Pozzie was fantastic and made our stay in Port Macquarie very enjoyable. The bathrooms and kitchen were very clean and the bedrooms cool and spacious. They have so many things on site to keep you entertained such as free pool, ping pong, swimming pool, bike hire for $5 and lots of common areas to chill in. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would definitely come back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel in the world hands down

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel, lovely room and bathroom very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.