Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers Port Macquarie YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Mar 2017
10.0

I would say this is the best hostel we have stayed in during our travels in Australia so far. The staff were lovely, the room was clean and nice, bathrooms were clean and well kept. The communal areas were great and the free games/ activities were brilliant including free pool table/ ping pong. The kitchen was clean also. This hostel is a little more pricey than others we have stayed at but you get what you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Ozzie Pozzie was fantastic and made our stay in Port Macquarie very enjoyable. The bathrooms and kitchen were very clean and the bedrooms cool and spacious. They have so many things on site to keep you entertained such as free pool, ping pong, swimming pool, bike hire for $5 and lots of common areas to chill in. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would definitely come back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel in the world hands down

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel, lovely room and bathroom very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Had a single private room, they are small but cheaper than any hotel you'll get and do the job. I was only there one night so can't really comment on the atmosphere and facilities that much, but staff were nice, plenty of common room space and there's a nice pool and pool area to hang out in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.1

Clean rooms, many areas for relaxing and reading

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.6

Staff very friendly and helpful. Giving you a map on check in and directions to all the good sights in the area. Kitchen could do with more hobs. Free tea and coffee, lovely storage boxes for you to put you food in the fridge and drawers for dried goods, rather than cupboards. Location good, short walk to shops and not too far to the beach either. No aircon unfortunately but there is a fan, however the other people I shared with didn't want it on as it was too loud. Shelves and lockers in room!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel! Staff super friendly, lots of free facilities, clean bathrooms. A bit far from the supermarket but wasn't too much of a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel! Staff super friendly, lots of free facilities, clean bathrooms. A bit far from the supermarket but wasn't too much of a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.