Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PH Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.4
PH Lisbon Hostel Located at Calçada do Marquês de Abrantes, 40, , Lisbon.
PH Lisbon Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-719 Lisboa Calçada do Marquês de Abrantes, 40
77% 214
38.7082814 -9.1534835
PH Lisbon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel with very friendly atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
6.6

General atmosphere was nice, courtyard outside was lovely. Bathrooms were not well kept (2 separate showers I used always flooded, toilet paper empty for over 12 hrs). *Big issuet: got bedbugs. I know bring the bugs, not the hostels fault, but I was told that my room had a 'recurring issue' and that 'more ointment would be put down'. That room needed to be closed and fumigated. If you're not willing to lose money on 1 room to spare guests bug bites then you're not worth my business.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.3

Great facilities, small price. Though, it was never clean and the staff is not really nice, so the atmosphere is a bit off.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Aug 2016
6.3

Good value for money, very cheap. We were located on street level and had something thrown through our window during the night. Toilets weren't great and wifi was very intermittent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
4.3

Door handles on many of the doors we almost falling off and 2 of the 3 showers were unusable at the time. Soap in the bathroom was out all 3 days I was there, which doesn't sound bad, but I'm guessing that means they hadn't checked/cleaned the bathrooms in that time. Bathroom facilities were not very clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.3

Pros: Very clean bathrooms & dorm rooms, staff were helpful when they were available, kitchen had everything we needed, located near a bus which goes to the city center (10 minute trip) Cons: Only 2-3 showers & toilets per gender which meant there was a long wait during peak times in the morning, location just slightly too far to walk to the main part of the city, more staff needed so they don't have to do every task by them self, lockers on the smaller side in dorms if that is an issue for you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hungcyszewai1687
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.3

The staff here are really great. And the place and facilities are in good condition.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
5.4

I stay in this place and i get bed bides on all my body. I talked to person on charge. She said that i wasnt the only, who get this bites, they had being trying to controlling it. Now, my body have to many bites. I have a lot bruises on my body and cant control.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Really good place. Not a party hostel so if your planning on partying this may not be the best place. But if you want a nice relaxing break in a great city this is a great hostel. Stayed in the four bed dorms good amount of space orginal just planned to stay two nights ended up staying six. Would've stayed longer if they werent booked over the weekend. Workers are really nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.1

Really clean, fairly modern. Staff are super helpful with any questions or concerns, they go out of their way to make sure you're taken care of. Location is great. Any amenity you need is within walking distance- markets, restaurants, grocery stores. And close to Alfama, view point & Cais do Sodre train/metro station. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.