Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
6.9

Was put in a different room to my friend, despite booking with her. Staff were not helpful and the rooms were very cramped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

Pilot is great with a friendly atmosphere. Staff were helpfull and quick to resolve problems!! The kitchen is well equipped, free coffee/tea all day. The location is pretty good -- about a 15 min walk to the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2017
9.4

Best hostel I've stayed at! The staff really want to ensure you have a wonderful time. They have a large breakfast for 3€ which is awesome! Rooms were very comfortable with a light and plug for each bed and a curtain for privacy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

GREAT Hostel. Nice Room and the breakfast was lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback during your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

22nd May 2017
10.0

Unreal hostel. Staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Good party atmosphere, or relax, whichever you prefer. Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

21st May 2017
9.4

We stayed here a couple of days and mainly everything was great! Only complaints - the wifi was awful and the rooms were always hot even with the fan on (but it was mid may anyways). Friendly staff, relatively good location, clean rooms and community bathrooms. A good time overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. Hey! We were sorry to learn about your experiences with the internet connection. We usually provide internet access in both common areas and rooms. Also there is a desktop connected to internet that can be used by guests anytime for free. Nevertheless, we will try to upgrade our broadband so we can add more value to our guest. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Awesome place, Great Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

The room was great value and spacious. Very clean bathrooms. Location was near to 2 metro stations and walking distance to a lot of restaurants and bakeries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

Top Hostel. Clean Rooms. Lovely Terrace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

Really great customer service!! All the staff were really great. More than great. They were amazing. I came alone but certainly never felt alone. Considering it was a shared hostel room, the beds were comfortable and quite private. Like the vibe at the property.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.