Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I ever stayed at. Very clean, super friendly and helpful staff and well organised hostel all-round. During my stay there were a lot of young folks (I'd say in the 18-21 range). Nothing wrong with that just noteworthy as they are more keen to go out and come back early in the morning. All in all still a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Regarding the young guests we don't have an age limit and our reception and bar are open 24h and we encourage our guests to come socialize whenever they want in our common area, but to respect the sleep of our other guests. Next time please inform us if someone is misbehaving and we will find a solution! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and we hope to welcome you another time! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.1

I would recommend this place if you're looking for a modern style with plenty of opportunities to party. I appreciated that they had a full kitchen for guest use, that locks were available at the front desk, and that the place was super clean. I myself just prefer a hostel with a more home-y, cosy feeling, and I just didn't find that here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Definitely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Right when you walk in, you feel like you're part of the community! I'll be back, Pilots!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Super! The terrace is a plus but the staff made my stay!! i'll be back in June! TOP 💯

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. We are happy to hear that you had a chance to enjoy our terrace! On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in June. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

16th Feb 2017
10.0

Had an amazing time here, met a lot of really great people and would highly recommend for anyone! Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Barbados, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel was perfect! 10 out of 10! Location, staff, facilities, just everything was great! Would definitely come back to this hostel if I come back to Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Lots of space on the bar and terrace to have fun - pubcrawl was great! Amazing location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

ey! Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, especially our terrace. We are glad that you had a chance to go on the pub crawl! Thank you for your suggestion! We hope to welcome you again soon! OBRIGADA! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

It's a really nice place to stay in Porto. The staff were extremely helpful. Perfect location + great staff = pilot hostel. I'll be back soon !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.4

We had a great time at the hostel, met a very handsome guy at the babyfoot,and so many cool people ! we did the pubcrawl with hugo, it was just perfect. we rent bikes, they're a bit old but it's no big deal, the staff helped us on everything we needed, the atmosphere is great, breakfast is good, we were glad we chose this hostel ! one thing i really didn't like is that when they clean the rooms, the staff "put some order in your stuff" and i lost a few stuff, but anyway, great experience ! do it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for your kind review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with our team internally. We thank you as well for praising Hugo. The whole team, works very hard to make sure all our guests benefit the best service. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and had a chance to go on the pub crawl! Regarding cleaning the rooms we try not to touch the personal belongings of the guests. We will share your comments with the team so that we can better improve. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Is a great place to stay! Location is perfect. The Staff is very helpful, nice and professional. The food at the hostel was really tasty and enjoyable. Will certainly be staying there again. We recommend the walking tour and the pubcrawl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your lovely review of our hostel. I am glad to learn you had an exceptional time with us and had the opportunity to try our homemade dinner. The music, ambience, free shots, and tasty Portuguese cuisine create unforgettable experiences, and we are proud to have them on our property. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.