X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Reviews

Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1552 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Really good common area and amazing breakfast. Staff extremely helpful as well and many suggestions of what to do.


94%

Really great hostel! The staff was nice and helpful and the atmosphere is very good at the bar downstairs. Worth mentionning though, the 12 bed dorm has a really low ceiling so it was alwaya awkward for a tall guy like me to walk in my own dorm!


89%

Lovely hostel, the staff are very friendly and there is a nice atmosphere.

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

97%

Great hostel! Very friendly staff!!

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Seriously the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The facilities were clean, modern and the beds were even comfy! What really made the hostel though was the staff. They were so welcoming, friendly, gave great ideas for what to do around the city and even led a great pub crawl! I highly recommend both Porto and staying here at Pilot Hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your lovely review of our hostel. I am glad to learn you had an exceptional time with us and had the opportunity to go on our amazing pubcrawl. The music, ambience, free shots, and tasty Portuguese cuisine create unforgettable experiences, and we are proud to have them on our property. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

Stayed there for 3 nigths. The Hostel is really well located, walking distance to the subway Station, main square and the streets where you can find bars and Clubs. The rooms have lockers big enough for a big backpack. Everyone from the staff was extremly receptive and friendly! Special thanks for Rita, Suzana and Marta! Really nice staying there!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

This is one of the best hostels I"ve ever been to. Perfect location. The room and bathrooms were very clean. The staff are incredibly nice and do their best to make travellers feel at home. The only two small details that need to be improved are: WiFi (it worked smoothly only near the reception desk) and that all the beds should have night lamps and sockets. Besides, everything was amazing! I loved staying there and would definitely come back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! We were sorry to learn about your experiences with the internet connection. We usually provide internet access in both common areas and rooms. Also there is a desktop connected to internet that can be used by guests anytime for free. Nevertheless, we will try to upgrade our broadband so we can add more value to our guest. On behalf of the hostel, we thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your feedback. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

77%

It is a well located hostel, it has a great vibe and everyone is very friendly. They try their best to keep the bathroom clean, but there are only 4 bathrooms per floor so it can get dirty pretty easy. The hostel staff is willing to help you to make your stay more pleasant. The breakfast for 2€ it's worth it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you for your feedback. We have 24H housekeeping team that cleans both the shared and individual toilets every hour and we encourage our guests to keep the common areas clean. We are sorry for your experience , next time just let us know and we will clean right away. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

97%

A great central hostel in Porto. Very clean with a full kitchen to use. Good showers and comfortable beds. The staff were very helpful. Only a couple of minor issues, no individual lights for the beds, no sockets on each bed and the wifi couldn't really be used in the rooms. All those things could be easily resolved though. It's just a shame it was a little quiet during my stay otherwise I would have stayed longer.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for your kind review. We are an eco-friendly hostel and our illumination system is activated by movement detecting sensors. Moreover each room has its own lamps so guests that come in later do not bother the ones already sleeping. In all of our rooms you can also find several power outlets, and in our common areas as well. We hope to welcome again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

Great breakfast for an incredible price. The staff does everything they can to help you it is clean and cheap.

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

Clean and safe hostel. I had a really nice stay.

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Angola
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

I loved the stay! It was an awesome experience!

  • 9th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

I had the best reception. When I come back to nazare I'll stay in pilot hostel. I felt like at home and with my family. Thank you very much. Obrigado , Seu filho (Vicente).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

94%

Very nice hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

91%

Really great atmosphere, awesome location and a great place to meet people. The staff were really helpful on things to do in Porto

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

PILOT hostel is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. It's clean, has a lot of facilities, the location is perfect. But the atmosphere and the staff is getting above everything. The prices at the bar are reasonable and the kitchen is big and has good equipment. The staff from the hostel is incredible. You can have breakfast for 2 euros. The breakfast is simple but good. The rooms are great. The beds are good enough for a decent rest. I can recommend this hostel to everyone!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. We hope to welcome you again in the future, Sam! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

97%

I had really great time in PILOT. Anna, thanks for your kindness. I really appreciate and never forget :)

  • 1st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

97%

very nice, hostel

  • 1st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

66%

I had a fine visit, but it could be better. The illumination is really bad, and I think the breakfast is kind of expensive to what it offers. The staff are really nice and cute, but they only said to us expensive restaurants and really touristic places to visit. The bathroom was ALWAYS wet, nobody ever went there to dry it so when you go at night to pee or something your feet get really wet.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your review! The conditions you describe don't reflect our typical high standards; we were sorry to learn about the maintenance challenges, which we will share with the maintenance department. We are an eco-friendly hostel and our illumination system is activated by movement detecting sensors. Moreover each room has its own lamps so guests that come in later do not bother the ones already sleeping. We hope to welcome you again. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

Best hostel I've ever been. Clean, cheap, comfortable, great dinners, open 24h, great staff, and vibes.

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(111 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback