Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Located at Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11, , Porto.
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar
Portugal
Porto Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11
93% 2255
41.1501908 -8.6149013
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Lovely Hostel with everything super clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place very central to Porto. Staff are always willing to help. For how cheap it is, well well worth it, with 24hr housekeeping the place is always clean. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Pilot is fantastic! Incredible Experience, i felt really comfortable, the staff is really friendly. Very Good Location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

The Best Hostel In Portugal, staff was helpful and the pubcrawl was unforgettable! See you next time Guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

My stay was fun, Sofia made an amazing pubcrawl. The breakfast for 3€ has everything that you can ask. The important part of PILOT you can make friends for life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere even though it was off season! Staff are really nice and ready to help you with everything. Location and kitchen also good. No complaints at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Lovely staff, central location. Everything really clean all day, and the rooms are super comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Thanks for the amazing Weekend, for the cool vibe, the fun atmosphere!!! Modern and quite funky. If you need to be in center, the location is good. Very central. The bathrooms are nicely clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
4.9

Staff would sit outside smoking while I was waiting to check out or ask a question. Bathrooms were not clean and smelled bad. Poor sound insulation between walls. Location was not bad but would have been nicer to be closer to the river.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! We were sorry to learn about your experiences at our reception. They normally do a fantastic job and it looks like this time something went surprisingly wrong. Your comments have been shared with their manager for her immediate attention. We honestly appreciated you calling our attention for this unfortunate and rare event. Regarding the cleanning, we have 24H housekeeping team that cleans both the shared and individual toilets every hour and we encourage our guests to keep the common areas clean. We are sorry for your experience, next time just let us know and we will clean right away. Finally, about the noise, we asks our guest to enjoy the 24H bar and common areas while respecting the sleeping hours. It seems like something went wrong this time and our management team was already notified. We hope you will give us an opportunity to excel ourselves welcoming you next time. Obrigada for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hostel. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

19th Nov 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel in a good location... The best part is the staff... all are kind and helpful, specially Sarah!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for your kind review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with our team internally. We thank you as well for praising Sara. The whole team, works very hard to make sure all our guests benefit the best service. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.