Hostelworld.com

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Located at Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11, , Porto.
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar
Portugal
Porto Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11
93% 1725
41.1501908 -8.6149013
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Good hostel definitely recommend, but note restrooms are public (1 per floor) except for 1 toilet and shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

My stay was great! The staff were super friendly and helpful, showed us places to go and even took us to one of the events happening on one of the nights. I would definitely recommend this to someone looking for budget but comfortable accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Pilot is so far one of if not the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The rooms are very nice, and each bunk bed is set up like a unit, even including a curtain. The best part of the hostel are the staff, who are incredibly friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere in the common room is also awesome, and I was able to meet a lot of other awesome people there. It's located on the north side of town, so there will be some walking down to the bridge area but it's not bad. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel with amazing and kind staff. The rooms were clean, secure, the same applies for the bathroom and kitchen. Location: exceeded expectations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Would say a very good experience overall. Staff could be a little more friendly and involved with what the hostel residents are doing. I think they are very knowledgeable. Great location that is close to everything. Wished they conducted some activities that involved more people. Pretty lukewarm responses to pub crawls. Very clean hostel and lots of value for money. Good breakfast spread

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel! The room was really cool. Great hangout room downstairs, awesome terrace. I didn't try the breakfast, but it looked tasty and you would definitely get filled I think. Very helpful staff. Also, I was able to leave my bags at the hostel while I explored the city, but hadn't checked in yet. Really enjoyed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel, I have ever stayed. Supernatural clean, kind stuff, perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
6.9

The locker under the bed was not high enough to fit my bag. The doors to all the rooms make SO much noise when closing. No elevator. Wifi worked well. There are no laundry facilities at this hostel and the walking tour is just the normal free city walking tour where you are obligated to tip the guide. Nice staff. Breakfast good for €3. About 10 minute walk from closest metro station up a slight hill. Could have been cleaner and very small shower cubicles with push button taps that cut out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for your review! I will share your comments with the team so that we can better improve our guests' experience with us!. We hope you can give us the opportunity to excel ourselves welcoming you next time. Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hostel. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Incredible position in historic centre of Porto. The staff are very helpful and nice. Relaxed atmosphere. Excellent value for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel! We are glad you enjoyed our location as well as its atmosphere, and service! We hope to welcome you again. Thank you for your feedback. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

What a great stay we had at the Pilot Design Hostel! Very central Location, only a few minutes from the Station, bars and the river. Nice and stylish hostel with a great terrace and an awesome bar. The bar is really open 24h and we made good use of it. Pubcrawl is highly recommended as well as the waffle life breakfast. The staff is super nice and we always had a good laugh with them. they were very Patient with our drunken shenanigangs, but always up for a good joke! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for your kind review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with our team internally. We thank you as well for praising for all the staff. The whole team, works very hard to make sure all our guests benefit the best service. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.