X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Reviews

Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
805 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

everything new and clean. Best staff ever!


89%

The experience of staying at the PILOT hostel in Porto was very good. The hostel is well-located, offers nice warm linen, the rooms were clean and well arranged. The bathroom facilities were very good as well and the 7 to 11 self-service breakfast offered a lot of flexibility. Additionally, the staff was very helpful with all the queries about Porto and wi-fi worked well in the whole hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. PILOT Crew

97%

Everything was top notch, specially for the price (11€/night). There were a lot of activities to see the city, even a free wine cellar tour! I was expecting the rooms to be noisy at night, as my room was above the bar area of the hostel, but no such thing happened. The only negative thing to point out was the showers that were a bit difficult to regulate the temperature (moved an inch and it went from kinda cold to pretty hot). Overall, a great experience.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

amazing people and great rooms

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very amazing hostel! One of the best I've been to, my only critique is that there are no quiet hours enforced in your room. People are coming in at all hours of the night and turning the light on. You should try and put lamps on individual beds and also plug ins next to every bed would be awesome!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. Your feedback is very important for us in order to improve our guests experience. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

97%

Great hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

I really enjoyed staying in this hostel, the staff are always happy and helpful. The location is great, near to good and cheap restaurants.


100%

Crazy fun staff!!!

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review! We are happy to hear that you had fun at our hostel! We hope to welcome you another time! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

Great location & great place to meet new friends!

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

97%

Awesome staff!!! Probably one of the best hostels I have ever been.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

86%

Fun hostel where staff are very friendly and helpful. Very clean

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We are glad to know that we were able to help make your stay unforgettable. We hope to welcome you another time! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

Great Hostel, cool vibes and a really social environment. Staff were excellent, and the free shots at 10.30pm every night were a really nice touch.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you another time! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

97%

Great place. Good value for the money. I loved the bar section and terrace I got with my room. Another backyard was a total cherry on the top of the cake. And this all cost 10e. I would recommend to everyone.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. The music, ambiance, free shots, and tasty Portuguese cuisine create unforgettable experiences, and we are proud to have them on our property. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

97%

Best place to stay in Porto. The Stuff is Amazon , very helpful , and the atmosphere is awsome. I wart to go back themę next year :)


100%

Very good hostel! Nice stuff and perfect location! Very cheap!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. PILOT Crew

57%

Not to many people at the bar, breakfeast don't included and the kitchen wasn't clean :/

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We gladly listen to all comments both positive and constructive in order to improve our guests experience. We have an open bar 24H where you can socialize and make new friends. Our breakfast is an open buffet that our guests can choose to have for only 2€! We encourage them to use the fully equipped kitchen whenever they want while keeping the common areas pleasant for everyone! We hope to welcome you another time! Obrigada!

83%

Many possibilities are being organised to meet other people which stay in the hostel. Perfect location of the hostel to see the city and also for the nightlife. The staffmembers also want you to see the 'real' city, not just the tourist stuff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our common room and activities. Our goal is to provide our guests with an unforgettable time in Porto and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us! Obrigada

100%

I only stayed at the hostel for one night but I can say I felt like at home! The staff is so friendly&funny! Free shots with Anabela are the best!!!

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for the great review! We work hard to make your stay as fun as possible and we are happy to hear that you had a great time with us! Please contact us if you would come back to Porto, we would love to have you with us again! Obrigada

74%

This is rather an average hostel when it comes to the quality of provided services/facilities however located centrally. We spent a night in the room for 4 ppl where we hardly found the space for our suitcase as it was so small. The minimalism could be found also in the bathroom with wash basins so small, that you splash water all around you when using them. For an additional price of 2 EUR you can get poor quality breakfast, 2 EUR fee for storing luggage few hours after check-out nailed it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! We were sorry to learn that you found our room a little bit too cosy. Because of our central localization, the building is typical traditional Portuguese architecture. Therefore with the constraint dimensions we try to create the most comfortable room arrangements for our guests with the beds, lockers, side furniture and individual seats.Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you another time! Obrigada

100%

This is one of the friendliest hostels I have stayed in. As soon as you check in you're given a map which is annotated with things to go look at and a very knowledgeable explanation of each site in the city. There is also dinner available for a reasonable price and the staff help to create a very friendly atmosphere in the downstairs common room. The beds are all upstairs which is quiet, and the showers were clean and hot. Pub crawl was also lots of fun. Would definitely stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you very much for taking the time to write your lovely review! We are very happy to hear that our friendly and comfortable hostel made your stay in Porto memorable! Please contact if you return to Porto as we would be most happy to have you staying with us again!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(105 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback