Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
10.0

Choose this hostel if you're looking for an all around awesome time. Very clean and good organized. Gives you opportunity to meet new people and also they offer pub crawl with portuguese dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
8.6

Great hostel and great vibe! Not a crazy party hostel but amazing place for pre-drinks and to meet people. Rooms are very clean and big lockers under the beds. Cheap breakfasts available if you can manage to wake up before 11am (unfortunately I failed twice). Plenty going on in the day for tours, and they offer pub crawls on certain nights. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay there again when I go back to Porto!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
8.9

The hostel is very modern and nice, but it definitely isn't cozy... or quiet. Rap music was blasting from the lobby until about midnight, and then the people who went on the pub crawl stumbled in loudly at 5 am. This is a party hostel -- so if that is what you're into then stay here. Also, breakfast is 3 euro extra, and the coffee and selection was super mediocre. There are other hostels that are better worth your money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
10.0

FUN! FUN! FUN! Free walkingtours, free entrance in wine cellars with port, free shot, free hot drinks all day. Incredible value for money!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
9.7

SUPER friendly place, just sit down for a drink on the terrace with any group and you'll instantly become friends. The location CANNOT be beat. Great breakfast buffet, super helpful staff, fun pub crawl. You can borrow a lock for the lockers if you need. If you are in an 8 bed dorm you'll have trouble sleeping because people will always be moving around, opening and closing doors etc. but that's the nature of a shared room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Beds are very comfortable and showers are incredibly clean. The option for a late check out (2:00pm) was perfect. Nice location, the area is nice and close to good bars/restaurants. Staff was really cool and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
10.0

I LOVED PILOT. It was the first hostel I ever stayed in and it was a great experience. The walking tour that leaves from the hostel is a great way to get to see the city and learn some history. Getting to and from the hostel is really easy, this place is in the center. The bar is also a lot of fun to play some beer pong and meet some other travellers. The shared showers were small but it is a hostel so you really can't complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
10.0

All the staff were super friendly, very hospitable, social and helpful. The hostel itself has a bar were its very easy to socialise with other travellers, especially if you are travelling solo. The location was great. I would for sure recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • France, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Everyone has been so friendly and kind! We were like we were all a big family. So much fun in the hostel at the bar, you cannot get bored for sure! The hostel is in the best place, pilot is in Porto's heart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
9.1

Nice funky place. Room and bathrooms clean,comfy beds. Staff very friendly. My only complain is that staff doesn't look after breakfast,they had to be notified about food or coffee running out. Refilling took time,which can be annoying when you're in a rush

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. The staff normally do a fantastic job with the breakfast and it looks like this time something went surprisingly wrong. Your comments have been shared with their manager for her immediate attention. We honestly appreciated you calling our attention for this unfortunate and rare event and hope you will give us an opportunity to excel ourselves welcoming you next time. Obrigada for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hostel. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×