Hostelworld.com

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Located at Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11, , Porto.
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar
Portugal
Porto Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11
93% 1777
41.1501908 -8.6149013
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th May 2016
10.0

One of the greatest hostels I've ever been. Awesome breakfast Buffet in the morning. Great Pubcrawl with a perfect organisation. The staff is really nice and helpful and know how to motivate people. But be careful, you might fall in love with their deep dark eyes;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th May 2016
7.1

Generally ok. But wifi in the rooms quite weak.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
10.0

I travel regularly and stay in hostals so this is the best one yet, Beds comfortable with privacy curtains, Hooks for wet clothes and towels. Each bed with light charging station and shelf. LED lighting throughout which turns on automatically. Constant hot water. Staff always ready and willing to attend to your needs. Well done to the entire team.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Fraser1993
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.9

Nice room/bed/ facilities. Great staff. Great location. Good enough breakfast. Should be listed as a party hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback during your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and for also share your comments with the team, for our team be able to continue providing the lodging needs in the near future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Pilot hostel is the best hostel I've stayed from all my travels,The location is perfect, close to everything and right next to the night life! The facilities cater for all your needs (amazing three euro breakfast) and the hostel staff are always on the move keeping everything clean. Security in this hostel is perfect as you have a key to enter the entrance/room and also have a baggage room to store any luggage at anytime. The staff made the hostel more memorable. Ideal for a solo traveler!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
10.0

Best weekend of my trip. Incredible value, really nice amenities, and everyone wants to meet you! Great for a solo traveler. Also, shout out to Hugo on staff, awesome guy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Thank you for your kind words about Hugo, all the team work very hard to try make the better experience for all of our guests! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

Really great hostel! It's located close to bars but also to all the other tourism attractions. The staff is so amazing, helpful and friendly. The bar contributes to the good atmosphere. The bathrooms and the kitchen could be a bit bigger though. There may be cheaper hostels around and at Pilot you pay extra for breakfast. All in all I totally recommend to stay there because of the people and atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

16th May 2016
8.6

Wifi didn't work well. Nice breakfast. Well located, staff was really helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! My boyfriend and I stayed here together in an 8-bed mixed dorm. The room was very clean and has all the little amenities you need. The beds themselves were very comfortable! Bathrooms very clean all the time! The lounge and bar area has a great atmosphere every day and night, and the outdoor patio is an added bonus. The staff were so friendly and fun! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Porto and recommend it to anyone visiting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind words about our facility and staff! e are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and for also share your comments with the team, for our team be able to continue providing the lodging needs in the near future.We are happy to hear that you had a chance to enjoy our terrace! We hope to welcome you again! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

15th May 2016
10.0

First of all the staff is amazing. They are actually trying to make the best out of your stay and they're helping with literally everything. Clean kitchen, Fridge, kitchen n utensils are available anytime, great location directly at the main station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.