Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Located at Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11, , Porto.
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar
Portugal
Porto Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11
93% 1998
41.1501908 -8.6149013
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

The location is great, very close to the Main Avenue, very clean, the facilities and the building is new and clean as well, friendly and professional staff, very safe with lockers for free! Breakfast was great and value for money is excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

ultima noite antes de regressar ao Brazil, OBRIGADA PILOT! Quartos limpos, bom café da manhã, walking tour muito recomendavel, mas o melhor de tudo é a equipa!!! | Last night before came back to Brazil, Thanks PILOT! Clean rooms, nice breakfast, walkingtour is great, but the best part is the STAFF! |

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Staff were super friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. My overall stay in the hostel is excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice bar with good craft beer. Really comfortable beds, lockers are reasonably sized so you can keep everything secured nicely. Very well organised!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

18th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice place. Extremely clean. Good staff. A bit far from the center and up a huge hill but close to bars area. Do the pub crawl with Ana, she's extremely fun and energetic plus you actually get drunk off the included alcohol! The wifi is really bad and the rooms are tiny. The dinner is okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey!Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pub crawl! Thank you for your suggestion! We hope to welcome you again soon! OBRIGADA! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

The location and the 6Dorm was great! It was clean! The breakfast buffet was fabulous and reasonably priced. Staff are all friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for your kind review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with our team internally. The whole team, works very hard to make sure all our guests benefit the best service. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

15th Aug 2016
10.0

Maybe I was just lucky, but I found it really easy to meet people in this hostel. Everyone was so friendly and I made some great new friends. Nice staff, fun pubcrawl. Great free walking tour. Don't forget to taste some port wine. Porto is an amazing city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey!Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and had a chance to go on the walking tour and pub crawl! Thank you for your suggestion! We hope to welcome you again soon! OBRIGADA! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

I still have mixed feelings, it has a lot to offer (great breakfast, free tour, bike rental, very clean) but doesn't have the ""warmth"" I experienced in other hostels. As a solo traveller I've learnt to appreciate the help/support offered by reception and here I felt quite isolated, staff didn't really seem eager to give tips and I rarely saw them smiling ahah anyways, If you're traveling as a group this hostel will probably work fine for you..it's a 10/10 for the cleanness, perfect location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! We were sorry to learn about your experiences at our reception. They normally do a fantastic job sharing information with guests and it looks like this time something went surprisingly wrong. Your comments have been shared with their manager for her immediate attention. We honestly appreciated you calling our attention for this unfortunate and rare event and hope you will give us an opportunity to excel ourselves welcoming you next time. Obrigada for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hostel. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel :) The people were amazing, nice atmosphere and great location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback during your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and for also share your comments with the team, for our team be able to continue providing the lodging needs in the near future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Overall a great experience but on the first night, our group of four was split up into different rooms with no prior warning. While we had booked and paid for a four person room some of us were put into rooms that were larger than that, so on the first night we felt we did not get what we paid for. After that it was amazing. Staff were awesome and created an atmosphere that allowed you to meet people easily. Super helpful when looking for activities to do. Oh and some locks need fixing on loos.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.