Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

There's places that you like and some that you love, this one is wonderful, has nice environment, good location, amazing staff, is impossible to not LOVE! Thanks PILOT without doubt I will be with you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best breakfast I've had in my trip! Here you will find fro granola to scramble eggs and more! Free tours are amazing and shot time is really good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
9.4

This was an AMAZING hostel. Amazing people, great layout, and close to a lot of the town. The staff was some of the best I've experienced! The tour was not the best, but definitely not that bad with a smaller group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2017
7.7

I stayed two nights midweek. The staff here are exceptional. They are extremely welcoming and helpful. The noise level in the property however made it impossible to sleep. The street noise is overbearing and fellow guests didn't seem to have much experience in staying in hostels therefore adding to the noise. The location is excellent and a generous breakfast is provided for 3€.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis hat mehr als gestimmt. Mit 18€ die Nacht in einem 12er Zimmer, war schon sehr günstig! Es wurden verschiedene Angebote angeboten, z.b. Frühstück für 3€, Trinkangebote für Weggehabende 10/15€ .. Außerdem lernt man soviele Leute kennen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location, right beside the main street . The hostel was very clean and comfortable! The bar had comfortable seats and the terrace was spacious and nice to sit in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind words about our hostel! We are happy to hear that you had a chance to enjoy our terrace! We hope to welcome you again! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel in Porto: everything is clean, you get food and drinks 24/7, really nice and helpful staff and the best of all - the beds are soo comfy, well smelling and clean. Perfect Location!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • markoticpaul9483
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Everything a hostel needs to be. Clean, secure, helpful, great atmosphere, great location near the city center and party zone if you're into that. Staff just amazing. Possibility of going on organized city tours (and it's free), a bar in the hostel with amazing local craft beer, cozy sitting area inside and outside. Just great 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Suchs an amazing stay. We stayed for my friends stag do and it was the best choice in hostel by far. Friendly staff, great atmosphere, amazing location, you can't go wrong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your lovely review of our hostel. I am glad to learn you had an exceptional time with us! We hope to welcome you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel, in a good location and has a great atmosphere! Met lots of people here. Would definitely recommend the walking tour too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel.On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.