X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Reviews

Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
527 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Really enjoyed my stay at Pilot hostel. The staff were super friendly and welcoming, I am still in touch with them even after I left. The dinner was great and a followed by a fun pub crawl afterwards. I totally recommend this place for your visit to Porto.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great, modern hostel with excellent staff available 24/7. Seemed to be a good crowed there. The common area is a good place to hang out and meet new people. Location is A

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Definitely one of the best hostels I have ever been to. It is so clean and comfortable. The staff is exceptional and they do their best to make everyone feel at home. Really though, the staff is just the best and so cool to talk to and go out with. Also it was one of the most conducive hostels for meeting people as I met so many people here. Definitely recommend it, and you will love your stay here. Also the beds are really really comfortable. STAY HERE!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Crew

89%

Great hostel- excellent value, bathrooms and rooms are very clean, kind staff, and great security! It's difficult to find but once you know where it is it's not too bad. Thanks for a wonderful stay!


89%

Good hostel for the young. Too commercial feeling - just not for me, but very clean, comfy beds, great bar, large common area & patio. Big lockers under the bed, excellent staff, great wifi even in the rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Crew

100%

Really a very "spiffy" place, with very sleek bathrooms, designer furniture throughout the place, and at the same time very warm and helpful staff. The location within the city is also very central and the place lends itself to exploring the wonderful city of Porto.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

89%

Friendly staff and a very clean surroundings !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly, safe and clean hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Crew

100%

Best staff ever, very helpfull, kind and welcoming (all of them)! Made all the difference in our trip, givin tips about where to go, when to go and how to do it. Strongly recomend it to any young person that wants to go to porto!!

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what our staff is aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Crew

100%

Great staff, relaxed atmosphere, everything new and very clean. Incredible price (8€ mixed dorm and you get everything you can expect from a good hostel!) Recommend it completely, absolutely worth staying !

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Crew

97%

素晴らしい

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I enjoyed the atmosphere and the friendly staff. **

  • 6th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Crew

100%

the best weekend ever !!!

  • 5th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Crew

100%

Do not worry with your stay because the Staff is amazing, they have a super clean hostel with a lot of facilities and funny activities!

  • 30th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really liked the hostel and the staff :)

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is NEW, clean and with a very pleasant interior design. There is a big common room, so there is always a corner, where you can chill out. I stayed in a 8 room, which was spacious and clean. The shared bathroom and shower facilities are modern and cleaned every hour . The staff was exceptionally helpful (thank you, Carlos). The location is perfect for walking pretty much anywhere in the centre of the city.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very clean, great location, awesome staff. We cooked, we have free shots, we went out in a free pubcrawl. They have security cameras, can you image how safe did we feel? we really enjoyed our stay there and for only 8.00€ !!! (by the way the Staff are GORGEOUS!)

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Really welcoming personal, they suggested us a lot of things to do in the city (and we felt in love with them). The hostel is clean, new and huge, so you won't miss the chance to meet a lot of other travellers! I recommend it :)


100%

PILOT :))))))) is very nice hostel for travelers or backpackers. The place is clean, the staff is also very kind to help you. a lots facilities are availaible where you can find a kitchen to cook your own food and chatting w/others in dining room. There is so abig screen where you can watch tv or meet some new friends. They are also arrange some fun activities with Daniela !!!

  • 21st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a quite good stay and will come back again.

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was better than i expected.The staff there were all very friendly and willing to go out of their way to help you. The bedroom,bathroom, kitchen are clean. Thanks Vanessa & Daniela :)

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(39 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback