Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

El hostal es estupendo - Limpio, cómodo y muy bien ubicado. El diseño del alojamiento es precioso, moderno y cómodo. El desayuno es una maravilla. El personal amable. Realmente recomendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

If you need a place to stay where you can find family, Pilot is the place. lovely stay and amazing crew.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback during your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and for also share your comments with the team, for our team be able to continue providing the lodging needs in the near future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

21st Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel with friendly and helpful staff. Wifi is spotty on the top floor and the slanted ceilings are annoying, but great hostel nevertheless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent location and great value for money. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our Room was huge and very comfortable, was the rooftop - with AC and a lounge area! Really nice breakfast !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind words about our facility and staff! We are happy to hear that you had a chance to enjoy our terrace! We hope to welcome you again! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

I spent quiet some time in hostels before and i can honestly say that this one of the best ones, if not the Best. The Whole hostel was clean and maintained properly. All crew treat their guests like friends, making you feel very welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Wonderful location. Lovely and warm environment made by smiling faces of staff. Thanks to all Pilot staff for making us felt like we were at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Hey everyone! Our stay at PILOT hostel was amazing! The staff was really helpful and friendly, maybe the breakfast could be better but for €3 is still a gift;) we will back definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location, great staff, room a bit small but since it's cheap I wouldn't complain! We can take line A from the metro close by and go directly to the beach which is perfect! Also direct to the airport and train station. Market is around 10 minutes away, so fresh fruits/ bread are reachable. Very close to all the main attractions and is in a safe neighborhood. Only drawback is the shower, you have to press the button all the time to keep the water flowing, which is a bit disturbing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback during your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and for also share your comments with the team, for our team be able to continue providing the lodging needs in the near future. We were sorry to learn that you found our room a little bit too cosy. Because of our central localization, the building is typical traditional Portuguese architecture. Therefore with the constraint dimensions we try to create the most comfortable room arrangements for our guests with the beds, lockers, side furniture and individual seats.Our showers are timed with an Eco-friendly system and want to do our part for the environment.OBRIGADA! PILOT Crew

18th Mar 2017
10.0

really nice place, staff are very helpful and the lounge is really cosy. Its also centrally located so you can walk around to many places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.9

Great location, the staff were really lovely and friendly. I only stayed for 2 nights, but I would definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting Porto, it's close to lots of main attractions and it's easy to reach! The wifi wasn't working really well while I was there and the toilets weren't the cleanest they could be, but the rooms are nice and the paid breakfast was really good value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel! We are glad you enjoyed our location as well as its design, and breakfast ! We were sorry to learn about your experiences with the internet connection. We usually provide internet access in both common areas and rooms. Also there is a desktop connected to internet that can be used by guests anytime for free. We honestly appreciated you calling our attention for this unfortunate and rare event about the bathrooms and hope you will give us an opportunity to excel ourselves welcoming you next time Thank you for your feedback. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.