Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Located at Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11, , Porto.
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar
Portugal
Porto Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11
93% 1929
41.1501908 -8.6149013
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.1

I stayed only one night but the staff was very helpful, very friendly and polite. The room was a bit hot, they need to put AC. Cool atmosphere, nice people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

I love everything about this hostel!! Near Trindade station, easy to find! Small room but spotlessly clean! The free shampoo and hair conditioner made my hair extra fluffy!!!! You can leave your bag before and after staying for Free! Beautiful music in the lobby! All the things you can buy there like beer, boats are very cheap, including renting a bike during the day. Good deal. Great choice highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Vraiment sympa, bien situer et bon petit déjeuner aussi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

The best thing about this hostel is the social part! I met so many nice people, this was great as I am traveling solo and the staff are friendly and willing to help. It's clean and spacious. The wifi didn't work at all the first day when I arrived and then was patchy the next day (plus it never works in the very top room), but this is fine because you just have to talk to people ;) would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Pilot hostel was amazing, the staff were all so friendly and made you feel welcome as soon as you arrived. The rooms were clean, spacious and you felt safe leaving bags in the lockers as they were big enough to fit our large suitcases. I would recommend people to stay here and if you want a good night out join the pub crawl as it is a lot of fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Helpful staff Wasn't there for long enough to really judge. 3€ for a buffet breakfast wasn't bad. Pretty warm in the rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely staff! Great pub crawl, excellent information for where to go! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Really lovely hostel with lovely helpful staff. Really comfortable bed and clean dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
7.4

Everything was ok but some guests the respect against others were missing. It seems that every night there are organized parties and when the guests come back to the hostel, your good and quiet sleep you had before finishes... My room mates were shouting and ignored me when I asked them to keep calm. If you are not going to have party, you should stay in another hostel! But anyway thanks to the staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Had the most amazing time at Pilot!!! I definitely recommend for anyone traveling solo or anyone looking to meet new people. It's a social hostel, where the staff interacts with everyone and creates a fun college-life like atmosphere. I highly suggest going on the pub crawl, made a bunch of new friends and had so much fun. It's perfect for solo travelers, at Pilot you won't feel alone. Best Staff!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.