X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Reviews

Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
823 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Value for money! Nice atmosphere!


94%

Really nice hostel, value for money

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to welcome you another time! OBRIGADA PILOT Crew

100%

This was my second stay at Pilot hostel and once again it was tens across the board. Great location, well designed rooms, and the blankets were like being snuggled by a cloud. My favorite thing about Pilot is the friendly staff, each unique, and always willing to help. My next stay in Porto will be at Pilot again. 10/10 recommended. Thanks for the great stay!

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We were glad we had the opportunity to welcome you a second time. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Porto! OBRIGADA PILOT Crew

100%

Very good hostel with breakfast for only 2 €. The staff was very kind and did everything to make our stay wonderful. They changed the day of the pub crawl for us and made an amazing cod all included in 10 €.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your lovely review of our hostel. I am glad to learn you had an exceptional time with us and had the opportunity to try our homemade lunch/dinner. The music, ambience, free shots, and tasty Portuguese cuisine create unforgettable experiences, and we are proud to have them on our property. We hope to welcome you again in the future! OBRIGADA PILOT Crew

74%

The hostel is good. What was a problem for me was the illumination in the rooms, bathrooms etc that was very low, and the location. The hostel is a bit far from the city centre, and to go back to the hostel we had to walk a lot and the city's topography doesn't help.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are an eco-friendly hostel and our illumination system is activated by movement detecting sensors. Moreover each room has its own lamps so guests that come in later do not bother the ones already sleeping. We believe that our central localization is easy to find and we encourage our guests to contact us any time if they are having difficulties finding us and we will be more than happy to provide additional directions. OBRIGADA

91%

The hostel was able to manage very well a mistake made by myself during the reservetion, and showed themselves very friendly and helpful during my stay there. The hostel itself is very cool, with a young and happy atmosphere, nice furniture and installations. The bad has some bad points like the lack of power plugs and bed-lights for reading or other things without disturbing everybody in the rooms. The breakfast is also expensive for which its offer, you can do better.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable.We were sorry to learn that you didn’t love our breakfast. In addition to the fruits, 4 types of cereals and 5juices, we offer toast, fresh buns, chocolate cream, homemade jam, coffea and tea. Which we believe will provide a great start for the day. We hope to welcome you anohter time! OBRIGADA

100%

The Pilot hostel has amazing staff who are very friendly and helpful, great lounge and kitchen areas and pub crawls organised by the hostel. Great friendly atmosphere, made staying here very easy and pleasurable. If ever back in Porto, I'll be at the Pilot wothout a doubt.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. OBRIGADA PILOT Crew

100%

everything new and clean. Best staff ever!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to welcome you another time! OBRIGADA PILOT Crew

89%

The experience of staying at the PILOT hostel in Porto was very good. The hostel is well-located, offers nice warm linen, the rooms were clean and well arranged. The bathroom facilities were very good as well and the 7 to 11 self-service breakfast offered a lot of flexibility. Additionally, the staff was very helpful with all the queries about Porto and wi-fi worked well in the whole hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. PILOT Crew

100%

Best hostel we've stayed in so far on our trip

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything was top notch, specially for the price (11€/night). There were a lot of activities to see the city, even a free wine cellar tour! I was expecting the rooms to be noisy at night, as my room was above the bar area of the hostel, but no such thing happened. The only negative thing to point out was the showers that were a bit difficult to regulate the temperature (moved an inch and it went from kinda cold to pretty hot). Overall, a great experience.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. PILOT Crew

100%

amazing people and great rooms

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hostel and we hope to welcome you another time! OBRIGADA! PILOT Crew

100%

Very amazing hostel! One of the best I've been to, my only critique is that there are no quiet hours enforced in your room. People are coming in at all hours of the night and turning the light on. You should try and put lamps on individual beds and also plug ins next to every bed would be awesome!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. Your feedback is very important for us in order to improve our guests experience. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

97%

Great hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

I really enjoyed staying in this hostel, the staff are always happy and helpful. The location is great, near to good and cheap restaurants.


100%

Crazy fun staff!!!

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review! We are happy to hear that you had fun at our hostel! We hope to welcome you another time! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

Great location & great place to meet new friends!

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

97%

Awesome staff!!! Probably one of the best hostels I have ever been.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

86%

Fun hostel where staff are very friendly and helpful. Very clean

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We are glad to know that we were able to help make your stay unforgettable. We hope to welcome you another time! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

Great Hostel, cool vibes and a really social environment. Staff were excellent, and the free shots at 10.30pm every night were a really nice touch.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you another time! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(110 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback