X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Reviews

Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
867 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This is one of the best hostels that I have ever been. The staff are very friendly and polite, they know very well about the city and you explain you whatever you want. The breakfast has a good variety of options and it's cheap.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our common room and activities. Our goal is to provide our guests with an unforgettable time in Porto and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us! Obrigada Pilot Crew!

100%

Amazing people and room for a really good price. The breakfast is only two euros and we can eat everything we want is amazing.

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The place, the location, atmosphere and specially the staff were incredible! highly recommendable!

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada PILOT Crew

100%

Brilliant location. Perfect hostel!

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and we hope to welcome you another time! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

94%

Excellent staff made our stay fell a little bit like home and maybe it was also because it was for two of the four of us the 3rd stay at Pilot's. :) Probably we will come back next year. :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We are glad to hear that we were able once again to make your stay in Porto feel like at home, it is what we are striving for here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again next year! Orbigada! PILOT Crew

100%

Honestly one of the best hostels I have stayed in. Beds were amazingly comfy, showers were hot, with those massive shower heads. What made this hostel was the atmosphere - free shot at 10pm was the perfect way in getting people to interact with each other to either spend the night pub crawling or just chill in the hostel. The staff were more than helpful and always smiling. I recommend here hands down. Thanks PILOT

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We are happy you enjoyed our facilities and had a chance to go on one of our amazing pub crawls. Your answer is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy that our safe & fun hostel made your stay in Porto unforgettable! We hope to welcome you another time! Obrigada PILOT Crew

100%

Amazing atmosphere and people.

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you another time! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

They have good design, nice staff and is very clean. Perfect location and many facilities, including good prices at the bar. We loved to stay there and we'll come back soon. We definitely recommend PILOT Bar & Hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our safe & fun hostel made your stay in Porto unforgettable. We are looking forward to welcome you the next time! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

71%

A nice place valuing for money, one problem is that the wifi cannot be used in room. And it is a little bit noisy outside.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We were sorry to learn about your experiences with the internet connection.We offer our guests free wifi in the entire hostel and free access to a computer with internet connection. Nevertheless, we will look into it so we can add more value to our guest. On behalf of the hostel, we thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your feedback. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

89%

This is very much a party hostel. Despite the fact I stayed during the week, people were coming in at all hours (I was woken up at 2am, then 3.30am, then at 6am one night) and slamming all the doors around the floor. The accoustics are terrible - you can hear EVERYTHING. Apart from that, all other aspects of the hostel were very good/excellent. I highly recommend this place to partygoers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We have a 24h bar and reception and we encourage our guests to come socialize whenever they want in our common are, but to respect the sleep of our other guests. Next time please inform us if someone is misbehaving and we will find a solution! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and we hope to welcome you another time! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

Perfect hostel! Amazing vibes, happening lobby thats suave and sexy! The bars always open. The people are all beautiful and this hostel attracts awesome travelers as I met new people every night I stayed which was 3 nights total. FREE Shots at 10pm on the dot in the lobby every night! The staff know the city and send you to awesome local hip places. They have bikes to rent! The entire stay felt amazing and you'll meet Ana or another exuberant staff member as you enter at anytime of the day! Love

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review!We are glad to learn that you had an exceptional time with us. The music, ambience, free shots, and tasty Portuguese cuisine create unforgettable experiences, and we are proud to have them on our property. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Obrigada PILOT Crew

100%

Absolutely great hostel. Clean, fun, cheap, comfortable beds and nice common room. Staff were super friendly and the pub crawls were a blast. I ended up booking way more nights here than I had planned cuz I was having such a good time. Highly recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. PILOT Crew

100%

Everything was perfect! One of the best hostels i ve ever been on! The staff is very helpfull and fun! Everything its at maximum 15 minutes by walking, so the location was also perfect

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and our safe and fun hostel made your stay in Porto unforgettably. We are looking forward to welcome you another time! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

Thanks for the incredible stay.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We are glad we were able to make your stay in Porto incredible and we hope to welcome you another time! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful, and just a lot of fun to be around. The hostel is in a great location and provides a lot of different activities to do either for free or very cheap prices! Pilot was the first hostel I had ever stayed at and I think it will be very difficult for any other hostel to live up to Pilot's standards.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. The music, ambiance, free shots, and tasty Portuguese cuisine create unforgettable experiences, and we are proud to have them on our property. We hope to welcome you again. Obrigada PILOT Crew

100%

It is the second time i stayed in the hostel, and again it was perfect. The staff is amazing and the facilities don't let u down. If you are looking for a good time in Porto, you should stay there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. We were happy to have the opportunity to welcome again. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. We are looking forward to see you next time you are in Porto! Obrigada PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Crew

94%

Good relation quality and price. The staff is very kind and willing

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Crew

94%

A nice, quiet and clean hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your lovely review of our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Crew

97%

Great staff, great location and great place! At times those, the bathrooms were a bit unclean and some of the furniture was a bit creaky. Other than some small gripes, I would definitely recommend this place for anyone staying in Porto!!!

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. We gladly listen to all comments both positive and constructive in order to improve our hostel. On behalf of the hostel, we thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your feedback. PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Crew

100%

One of my favourite hostels! It's nearby pretty much everything but it's in a fairly quiet location. The staff are amazing, their extremely friendly and are always willing to help! The facilities are good, the bar on the main floor is a great place to meet new people! Pilot hostel is a fantastic place to stay while you're visiting beautiful Porto!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Crew

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(109 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback