Hostelworld.com

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Had an amazing time here, met a lot of really great people and would highly recommend for anyone! Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Lots of space on the bar and terrace to have fun - pubcrawl was great! Amazing location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

It's a really nice place to stay in Porto. The staff were extremely helpful. Perfect location + great staff = pilot hostel. I'll be back soon !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Is a great place to stay! Location is perfect. The Staff is very helpful, nice and professional. The food at the hostel was really tasty and enjoyable. Will certainly be staying there again. We recommend the walking tour and the pubcrawl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your lovely review of our hostel. I am glad to learn you had an exceptional time with us and had the opportunity to try our homemade dinner. The music, ambience, free shots, and tasty Portuguese cuisine create unforgettable experiences, and we are proud to have them on our property. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Die beste Unterkunft in der Stadt!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

6th Feb 2017
9.4

Great Hostel overall, for various reasons its firstly very Close to the metro Station via the airport ( 7 minutes walk). The common area/bar is small enough to meet other like minded travelers. The pub crawl is must, your accompanied by one of the friendly hostel staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

6th Feb 2017
9.1

Amazing rooms! Absolutely loved the curtains to give you a little privacy. The location was right in the center and convenient to all major sites. Wifi was quick although signal couldn't be reached in the common room for some reason. Staff were very kind and friendly and couldn't have asked for a better hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

5th Feb 2017
7.7

I stayed for 3 days in Pilot hostel. The staff were very good and helpful. The food was good. But the rooms were very small and cramped. Even the toilets were not very clean. It is not worth the money you spend. I would rate it 7/10

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for your review! We are really sorry to hear you didn't enjoyed our rooms and our cleaning sistem. I will share your comments with the team so that we can better improve our guests' experience with us! We hope you can give us the opportunity to excel ourselves welcoming you next time. Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hostel. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

The staff is friendly and helpful. Most of the guests are young. This place is great if you want to meet others in your hostel and discover the city with them. The hostel offers night and day guided tours. They do have an area for common use. So it is construed for people who wants to socialise. The Toilets are cleaned nearly every hour, but still often dirty. Same with the showers. Not only here you recognise the young age and recklessness of a lot of the other guests. This is a YOUTH Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for your review! We are really sorry to hear you didn't enjoyed our cleaning method. I will share your comments with the team so that we can better improve our guests' experience with us! We hope you can give us the opportunity to excel ourselves welcoming you next time. Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hostel. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Pilot Hostel was a super fun place to stay during my trip to Porto. The atmosphere was incredible and the staff was incredibly hospitable. I would totally stay there again if I ever return to Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.