Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Located at Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11, , Porto.
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar
Portugal
Porto Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11
92% 2101
41.1501908 -8.6149013
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.0

Very central but pretty noisy location. I think ideal for people who are planning to go out all night, but not for those you need some decent sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Your experience regarding the noise has been shared with our Hostel Management. Given our great location in the city center and proximity with the night life area, rarely we have some traffic of people and cars during the night. Nevertheless we will look into the issue and try to improve the situation on those rare nights. We gladly listen to all comments both positive and constructive in order to improve our guests experience. Obrigada for staying with us- we hope to welcome you again in the future! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

The beds have some privacy, which is great when you are sleeping with people you don't know. Showers were very clean, breakfast was amazing. Plenty of options... Ham, cheese, fruits, cereal, bread. I liked a lot this hostel, Friendly staff. Close to the metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your lovely review of our hostel. I am glad to learn you had an exceptional time with us and had the opportunity to try our breakfast. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

El personal muy atento y agradable, se encargaron incluso de subirme el equipaje - El trato hacia el cliente es estupendo. La situación del hostel es ideal ya que es muy céntrica. Una estancia mágnifica, Todo nos gustó mucho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por las amables palabras , nos dejó muy contenta de que hayan disfrutado el personal . Les hemos perdido ! Espero que vuelva pronto !

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.1

15 mins walk to central. Very clean. Comfy beds. Very warm room with just a free standing fan. Was there the end of summer, but I could imagine it would be worse. Got eaten alive by mosquitos as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for your review! We are really sorry to hear you didn't enjoyed. We will share your comments with the team so that we can better improve our guests' experience with us! We hope you can give us the opportunity to excel ourselves welcoming you next time. Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hostel. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

The location was excellent and the young people staffing the Hostel were friendly and helpful. Clean rooms, good beds and plentiful food for breakfast - including delicious pancakes. Free Port Wine on arrival was a nice welcoming touch. Overall a lovely hostel, this place couldn't get better if it tried.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind words about our facility and staff! We are happy to hear that you had a chance to enjoy our terrace! We hope to welcome you again! Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Staying in this hostel was a great experience and I would recommend this place to other travelers to Porto! Younger, fun loving crowd with a very competent and friendly staff. Curtains and lockers on individual beds are great for privacy/security. The "pilot" bar is outstanding and affordable. There was an epic beer pong set up and some really good music playing. A super cool place to chill out and meet some people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a great time here. Porto is a cool city made even better by the staff who were more than happy to help. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and the mattresses were pretty good, very easy to sleep on. Would come back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your lovely review of our hostel. I am glad to learn you had an exceptional time with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

My very first at any hostel and loved it to the fullest... Best location , great staff and would recommend everyone to stay here...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback during your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and for also share your comments with the team, for our team be able to continue providing the lodging needs in the near future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
6.3

The Hostel was very well located and the beds were comfortable. We found that the dorm we were in was quite tight for space. Didn't enjoy the breakfast at all but as the hostel was in such a good location there were plenty of nice places around to try.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! We were sorry to learn that you didn’t love our breakfast. In addition to the fruits, 5 types of cereals and 11 juices, we offer toast, fresh buns, 2 chocolate cream, 6 types of jam, waffles, pancakes, fresh bread, ham and cheese , a free gluten area, 9 flavors of yoghurts and coffee and tea. Which we believe will provide a great start for the day. But we promise we will look into it and make an extra effort to make it even a better experience. On behalf of the hostel, we thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.0

Very nice hostel, the best location you can get in Porto. Spacious terrace and common areas. Rooms are nice and clean, maybe a little bit too packed the girls dorm. I didn't like the shared bathroom since there's no separation between men/women. The staff was very helpful even if sometimes was more interested in chatting with each other than talk to the clients.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! We were sorry to learn that you found our room a little bit too cosy. Because of our central localization, the building is typical traditional Portuguese architecture. Therefore with the constraint dimensions we try to create the most comfortable room arrangements for our guests with the beds, lockers, side furniture and individual seats. We gladly listen to all comments both positive and constructive in order to improve our hostel. On behalf of the hostel, we thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your feedback. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.