X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Reviews

Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1201 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Fantastic experience at Pilot! The location was great and staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Really good atmosphere and lots of fun stuff that you can do like the Pub Crawl for a really good price. Great value for the money and definitely made our stay in Porto exciting and enjoyable. I would absolutely stay again and recommend it to anyone.

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your lovely review of our hostel. I am glad to learn you had an exceptional time with us and had the opportunity to try our homemade dinner and pubcrawl. The music, ambience, free shots, and tasty Portuguese cuisine create unforgettable experiences, and we are proud to have them on our property. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

I Never did a review before, but this hostel changed my trip! They organized walkingtours, pubcrawls. And I also did the boat tour ! Thanks to all staff for the amazing time.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey!Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and had a chance to go on the walking tour and pub crawl! We hope to welcome you again soon! OBRIGADA! PILOT Crew

86%

Bathrooms were super clean! Nice, clean place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

Best hostel I've ever been!!! Lovely, friendly and very helpful staff; very nice atmosphere with common areas in and outside with activities, sofas, tv and a nice bar with loads of drinks; clean and tidy kitchen and toilets and breakfast was very good as well!!! I totally recommend this hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

loved it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

89%

My roommates were awesome and the outdoor area is great.

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

Pilot was absolutely amazing! We did the pub crawl the first night and that's how we met our friends. We continued to hang out or the rest of our trip. The staff is so nice and accommodating and really try and get to know you.The community building is excellent and provides a great opportunity to meet new people. The rooms are clean and modern. The only thing I would recommend is to get fans in all the rooms. It gets incredibly hot. But I recommend this place 100%

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

77%

I loved loved loved my stay here, the hostel activities are amazing and I wish the staff in every hostel was so involved :)


97%

Some of the friendliest and most enthusiastic staff I've come across while staying in hostels. The atmosphere was great even in off season, and the hostel was always really clean. Definitely recommend

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is really fun with a great atmosphere and load of facilities. The staff are incredible and helped with everything we asked which was awesome. The location is pretty decent as well. They give a small port wine tasting directly at the hostel, but they also give coupons for port wine tasting across the river which is worth the walk as it is so much better! The dinners run by the hostel with the pub crawl were really good and worth the money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey!Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and had a chance to go on the pub crawl! We hope to welcome you again soon! OBRIGADA! PILOT Crew

100%

I love it! it's close to all the tourist spots

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

The most awesome experience I could have!!! amazing staff, amazing place! I really hope to come back, thank you guys!!! 😄😄😄

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

57%

if you love ikea shops and just want drink much as possible than its the right one for you.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for you review. We are sorry you didn't like our furniture. It is a project from some of the most amazing designers like Mies Van Der Rohe and Eames,to provide you an amazing and confortable stay with us. We also provide spacious main rooms with different types of areas to chill and relax with our chaise longs. We offer to all our guests different activities. Providing the best atmosphere we can and for our groups can meet each other. Obrigada! PILOT

97%

Great hostel. Shout out to my man Pedro. Pubcrawls on the weekends. If they're cooking dinner make sure to join in.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your lovely review of our hostel. I am glad to hear you had an exceptional time with us and had the opportunity to try our homemade dinner. The music, ambience, free shots, and tasty Portuguese cuisine create unforgettable experiences, and we are proud to have them on our property. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

97%

I really enjoyed my stay at Pilot. The staff was really nice, and extremely accommodating. The location was great; they were about a 20 minute walk from the river, and there were a ton of things to see on the way. At night, when everyone was getting ready for the pub crawl, the music was a little loud, but definitely not the worst. I would come back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience that does not meet the high standards we strive for. We asks our guest to enjoy the 24H bar and common areas while respecting the sleeping hours. It seems like something went wrong this time and our management team was already notified. Thank you for your feedback. OBRIGADA! PILOT Crew

100%

Best Hostel I've ever stayed! Staff very very friendly! PubCrawl was amazing! Definitely recommended !

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

They have everything you need : great beds 24 open bar, pubcrawl every night and an amazing atmosphere. The hostel is clean and the decoration of the place ...just makes you feel like you were a part of them already

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

94%

I'm travelling on my own and I found this hostel is very good to get in contact with people. The free city tour was perfect and also the pubcrawl. The hostel is very clean and the staff is very nice. You can stay there to have party but also to chill on the very comfi couch. I can really recommend this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey!Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and had a chance to go on the walking tour and pub crawl! Thank you for your suggestion! We hope to welcome you again soon! OBRIGADA! PILOT Crew

97%

Great hostel in a great location!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

94%

Rad design!

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(134 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback