Hostelworld.com

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Located at Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11, , Porto.
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar
Portugal
Porto Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11
93% 1845
41.1501908 -8.6149013
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.3

Fantastic hostel, great for meeting people with a pub crawl every night! Only downside the showers you have to press the on button every 15 seconds for water and I love my long showers so this was annoying, and no hot water in the bathrooms so struggled with shaving. Great hostel though would definitely recommend if staying in Porto! 👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Only downside was small rooms and I cut my finger trying to get up to the top bunk! Super fun and friendly atmosphere and the staff are lovely! Would definitely reccomend and hopefully visit again one day :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.4

I loved my stay at this hostel, the staff, people and atmosphere are amazing! The tunes are also really good, which enriches the vibe. Also there is a 24/7 cleaning service which helps a lot since its a popular hostel It should be noted though that the hostel doesnt have closed curtain beds like i origanilly thought i saw on the picture (and I heard other people did too) I would definitly recommend anyone to go here though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

The place is close to all means of transportation, it's like 10 mins away from the metro station. Location is amazing, it's right next to the main avenue. The breakfast is also good. The sheets were clean and bed was comfy. The free shower gel was generous! The staff is helpful and the wi-fi works well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Clean and comfortable bed. Excellent place to stay for solo travellers on a budget. Great atmosphere. Neighborhood is convenient for food and grocery! The bar is nice, especially during the European Cup period!! Definitely stay again if ever visit Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Obrigada por tudo equipa do pilot! Se puder fique nesse hostel é o melhor que fiquei na Europa sem dúvida. Bem localizado e o hostel cheira bem (literalmente) hahaha. Quarto pequeno mas muito bem confortável e agradável de dormir.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Olá ! Obrigado pela amável avaliação. A tua resposta é exatamente para o que trabalhamos e estamos mais do que felizes por saber que te pudemos proporcionar uma boa experiência. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

This is a pretty good hostel. Many things I liked. For example, the lockers in the room are very spacious....so I didn't struggle to keep my stuff organized. Was very clean and the bar was a lovely area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.6

It's a nice hostel - clean, great location. The 4 bed dorms are TINY though. Only one person can be standing up in the room at a time. Seriously cramped. They also have signs up everywhere saying '24 hour hot showers!' - um no. The water is barely luke warm notated what time of day you shower. Oh and bathrooms are co-ed, I really hate that. Otherwise, it's a decent place to rest your head for a few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! We were sorry to learn that you found our room a little bit too cosy. Because of our central localization, the building is typical traditional Portuguese architecture. Therefore with the constraint dimensions we try to create the most comfortable room arrangements for our guests with the beds, lockers, side furniture and individual seats. We gladly listen to all comments both positive and constructive in order to improve our hostel. On behalf of the hostel, we thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your feedback. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

10th Jun 2016
8.6

Positives: + Good location + Price worthy + Good breakfast buffet offered for 3 EUR + Friendly staff + Great atmosphere with a nice terrace + Plenty of showers with nice wooden floor Negatives: - Shortage of hot water in the showers - I cut my fingers on a metal strip when I climbed my bed, twice - Terrible internet connection. Slow speed and regular disconnects

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

We stayed at The Pilot Hostel for going to the Primavera Festival and also my stag do. The best thing was the atmosphere, all the staff were amazing and friendly, and we enjoyed the hostel for spending a lot of time there in the bar, the garden. It's a good location and have everything you need, including guitars. The beds were comfortable. The showers werent hot but it wasnt much of a problem. It's clean and they organise lots of activities, like walking tour, pub crawl, and make food. Obriga

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.