X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Reviews

Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
971 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The hostel is amazing, staff was very nice... if I´ll be back to Porto, for sure I´ll be there again!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. Pilot Crew

97%

Never fire the workers, they're awesome and they made the trip so much better then i thought it would be. Keep doing the free wine tasting, that was pretty fun

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

100%

One of the best hostels I ever stayed with a great location!

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

100%

The staff at Pilot are the friendliest, super helpful girls I've ever met. They've made my stay super pleasant. The room I was in has a private balcony and the location of the hostel is amazing. I highly recommend this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

100%

I 100% recommend this place and I would stay at this hostel again if I was back in Porto: it's a really fun vibe with a bar, really cosy common room and activities. The best part of the hostel is the super nice staff who go out of their way to greet you and help you.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thanks for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

100%

Thanks Rita!

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thanks for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

100%

Amazing pubcrawls great location and great people

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

89%

Very nice place, amazing staff (helpful and welcoming), clean place and well located in the city. I had a great time there and I'll advice everybody to go. Oh and the breakfast is very good and very cheap.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

100%

Just perfect! These are the only words that came to my head while thinking about something to tell about this hostel. The staff is simply the greatest staff you can meet, always kind and helping you with anything you need. The hostel is located right in the center of the city which allows you to go wherever you want by feet, the facilities are also amazing and the atmosphere simply fascinating. Definitely one of the best hostels I've ever been. I hope to be there again soon. Thanks for all guys!

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Olá! Agradecemos a tua estadia connosco e a partilha da tua opinião sobre o nosso hostel. Ficamos sempre felizes em saber que graças á simpatia, segurança e limpeza do nosso hostel, pudemos tornar a tua estadia no Porto memorável. Em nome do Hostel, esperamos voltar a receber-te brevemente. Obrigada ! PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Crew

100%

Amazing hostel.. with an amazing staff!

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Olá! Obrigado pela amável avaliação. A tua resposta é exatamente para o que trabalhamos e estamos mais do que felizes por saber que te pudemos proporcionar uma boa experiência. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

94%

I travelled for almost 41 counties and this is one of the best hostels i ever stayed. Special mention to the recepcionist Joao, very polite and friendly. Regards from Madrid to all the staff!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Thanks for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada PILOT Crew!

97%

Excellent service and facilities.


94%

THE STAFF WAS AWESOME AND ANSWER ALL THE QUESTIONS OF THAT I MADE. Quero agradecer aos Portugueses pelas boas vindas e por todo apoio. Poderia ter um cafe da manha com mais coisas, pois um presunto e queijo fazem a maior diferença do mundo alem dos 2 euros adicionais.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Olá ! Obrigada pelas palavras amáveis sobre o nosso hostel, as instalações e a toda a equipa de STAFF. Ficamos felizes em saber que gostaste do nosso espaço e que te divertiste connosco. Já sabes onde ficar sempre que voltares ao Porto, que nós ficamos sempre muito felizes em receber os nossos hóspedes. Obrigado por teres partilhado a sua experiência de um modo tão simpático. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

Just perfect place to stay in Porto. Staff is incredibly kind and friendly. Everything was soooo perfect. It was the best hostel I have ever stayed!

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

i enjoyed the facilities. the location is very good, close too all important attractions. the best aspect is the staff! they are so friendly and willing to help. thank you!

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

100%

The hostel was quiet during the Christmas break but the staff were really friendly and helpful. Delicious dinners and free shots every night! Keep it up guys.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your lovely review of our hostel. I am glad to learn you had an exceptional time with us and had the opportunity to try our homemade lunch/dinner. The music, ambience, free shots, and tasty Portuguese cuisine create unforgettable experiences, and we are proud to have them on our property. We hope to welcome you again in the future- obrigada! Pilot Crew

100%

the best staff ever!

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! PILOT Crew

100%

This is one of the best hostels that I have ever been. The staff are very friendly and polite, they know very well about the city and you explain you whatever you want. The breakfast has a good variety of options and it's cheap.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our common room and activities. Our goal is to provide our guests with an unforgettable time in Porto and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us! Obrigada Pilot Crew!

100%

Amazing people and room for a really good price. The breakfast is only two euros and we can eat everything we want is amazing.

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

100%

The place, the location, atmosphere and specially the staff were incredible! highly recommendable!

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada PILOT Crew

(99 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback