X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar Reviews

Largo Alberto Pimentel, 11, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
1045 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing staff, amazing atmosphere!

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

100%

It was the greatest place we've stayed in, on our journey through Portugal. Awesome atmosphere, Thanks to very kind and helpful staff. Excellent localization ! WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT TO OUR FRIENDS & EVERYONE ELSE !!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

94%

It was a very good hostel! I love it. All these people were so nice and when I come back, I will stay there again.!!! :) The pubcrawl was my favorite highlight :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your lovely review of our hostel. I am glad to learn you had an exceptional time with us and had the opportunity to try our homemade lunch/dinner. The music, ambience, free shots, and tasty Portuguese cuisine create unforgettable experiences, and we are proud to have them on our property. We hope to welcome you again in the future- obrigada! Pilot Crew

100%

Loved my stay at Pilot! Great place, lovely staff, totally recommend it!

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

97%

Very good value for money. Really friendly and helpful staff. A speciall thanks to Diana!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

86%

The hostel itself was nice and really modern, although I wouldn't recommend the third floor where we had stayed because the room was really low-slung, so not really suitable for tall people. Also I would not recommend the pub crawl in the evenings but I guess it's only because of my personal taste.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! We were sorry to learn that you found our room a little bit too cosy. Because of our central localization, the building is typical traditional Portuguese architecture. Therefore with the constraint dimensions we try to create the most comfortable room arrangements for our guests with the beds, lockers, side furniture and individual seats. We gladly listen to all comments both positive and constructive in order to improve our hostel. Thank you for staying with us.Obrigada! Pilot Crew

83%

It was good for this price but I prefer the other little bit more expensive ones

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our mission is to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Porto. Because we understand that our guest are on a budget, we want to give them the best value for their money: the most comfortable accommodation with fun activities like pub-crawls, free bike tours, home made dinners and a 24H bar where they can meet people from all over the world. Thank you for staying with us! PILOT Crew

100%

Awesome, one of the best in Europe! Clean, awesome bed, happy and useful crew and a lot of activities to do.

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

noisy combination : bar, terrasse and dorms next above them

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Your experience regarding the noise has been shared with our Hostel Management. We gladly listen to all comments both positive and constructive in order to improve our guests experience. Our 24hour reception is available and prepared to help our guests with any request. We ask our guests to come to our 24hour bar to socialize and party anytime of day and night and to respect the quiet atmosphere in the rooms during the night. Obrigada for staying with us- we hope to welcome you again!

97%

The hostel was lovely, and the staff were wonderful :) A little quiet on weeknights, but I still wish I could have stayed for longer!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

89%

PILOT hostel was really a great place. Awesome staff made it a lot of fun. It's got a good location not too far from the city center, and the atmosphere is very chill and fun.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

97%

Great enthusiastic staff members with a lot of local knowledge. The bike rental service was awesome and the wifi is extremely quick. A great staff, definitely recommendable!

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for your kind review. Your response is exactly what we are aiming for here and we are more than happy to hear that we we're able to provide you delightful experience. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

100%

we had a great dinner, and a lots of fun at the pubcrawl! amazing place to meet new people. it's the place to stay if you want to visit porto!!

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your lovely review of our hostel. I am glad to learn you had an exceptional time with us and had the opportunity to try our homemade lunch/dinner. The music, ambience, free shots, and tasty Portuguese cuisine create unforgettable experiences, and we are proud to have them on our property. We hope to welcome you again in the future- thank you! Obrigada! Pilot Crew

100%

Lovely staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

100%

FANTASTIC hostel in every way. Super clean rooms, big beds, great location, power strips in the rooms with lots of outlets, strong wifi, great atmosphere in the lounge, friendly travelers and AWESOME staff. It was rainy when I visited but they also have a great outside patio area that will be amazing when it warms up. Super affordable too! And they let me extend my stay a night and keep my same bed when I missed my flight! One of the BEST hostels I've ever stayed in and I've stayed in lots! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

100%

Awesome Hostel, with really the best staff of all hostels so far. Great atmosphere, and fun activities. There's exactly where you are supposed to be.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

100%

Excellent hostel, amazing staff & great location - totally recommended!

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hostel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hostel helped make your experience in Porto memorable. On behalf of the hostel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

100%

Rita is the sweetest girl I have ever met. She made my stay amazing

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel, amenities, and friendly staff. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. Please contact us if you would like to stay with us again in the future as we always look forward to welcoming our guests for a return visit. Obrigada for taking the time to share your lovely review. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

94%

Really nice, aesthetically pleasing hostel. The staff are so nice, but it kind of felt like they were trying to squeeze as much money out of us as they could. And the showers turn off after like 5 seconds - you have to keep pushing the button to turn it on again. But a seriously amazing hostel, we had a great time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! We were sorry to learn about your experiences at our reception. They normally do a fantastic job sharing information with guests(other reason) and it looks like this time something went surprisingly wrong. Your comments have been shared with their manager for her immediate attention. We honestly appreciated you calling our attention for this unfortunate and rare event and hope you will give us an opportunity to excel ourselves welcoming you next time. Obrigada! Pilot Crew

100%

Stayed here for one night, but would live here. Amazing.


(99 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback