Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PK's Jungle Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 43 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 43 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
PK's Jungle Village Located at Cape Tribulation Rd, , Cape Tribulation.
PK's Jungle Village
Australia
Cape Tribulation Queensland QLD 4873 Cape Tribulation Rd
72% 43
-16.0867948 145.4641664
PK's Jungle Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
6.0

The bar was nice, with a nice atmosphere. The food prices were too high, though, for being a backpacker place. The toilets were too far away from the cabins.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.4

Clean rooms, clean toilets, right on the beach! The $15 pizzas were lovely! But there were no plug sockets in the room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
4.3

The group of us left feeling like they wanted all your money but wanted to give you nothing in return. They make you strip the bed and take the sheets up to reception when you leave. I wish they didn't.. I could have vomited when I saw the mattress. Beyond unhygienic! The pool was shut for repairs but there wasn't as much as an apology, more of a "suck it up" attitude. The hostel up the road was way more friendly and accomodating.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Beautiful place in the middle of rainforest. helpful staff showed us the best places around and had lots of useful tips. Room was spacious and clean. Would definitely stay again !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
5.4

The staff should be working in a different industry because they are not happy doing what they are doing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere. Really is right in the jungle, few minutes walk to the beach, great pub/restaurant on location and stones throw to the rest of cape trib. Really nice vibe to the whole place, very relaxing. Only downsides are lack of powerpoints in the dorm (was a bit hard to get a phone charged without leaving it unattended) and the kitchen is a little minimal. But otherwise great. Highly recommend. (I do not recommend however the Mt Sorrow ridge walk... THAT is a ballbreaker!!!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dumplingdearest
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Exceeded my expectations for such a remote place. Cabins were clean and the AC and fan worked great. You have to pay for wifi but that's to be expected. Really good location for exploring Cape Trib. Right next to the zip lining adventures, Myall Beach, and Cape Trib Farm. Pretty decent restaurant on site.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.0

Out of the few hostels to choose from in Cape Trib, we did like it. The bar was cool - massive, pool tables, arcades, drinks and food were reasonably priced (for Australia standards). We were annoyed to find out that you needed to borrow dishes from reception for a fee before early in the evening. So we couldn't cook any food that we brought with us. Would likely stay again knowing about the dishes sooner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.