Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 9477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 9477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ayesambhal
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel, the dorm rooms were clean and well equipped. Had a very comfortable stay, highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.4

We were upgraded from hostel to hotel with the same price - this was fantastic. Everything was totally fine. It is nice atmosphere, big room, clean, huge windows and the bed was perfect! Of course it is a huge hostel/hotel and there is a lof of traffic and youngsters so obviously there is also lot of noise during the night. We could hear our neighbours sing and laugh after midnight. Next time I would take a bit more peaceful place, but otherwise it was just fine. Good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Love it! I definitely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Everything was awesome and cheap, staff good , location and so cosy I will come back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.1

Fancy old building on the East Side, right next to the East Side Wall Memorial, city centre is about 15 minutes door to door on frequent public transport and there's a club basically opposite the hostel. They run events each day and have a pick up point at the hostel for a few different Berlin Tours and similar events, very convenient! Large, tall, lockers - though no provided padlocks (though they'll sell one for €3) and comfortable rooms with en suite bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.0

Definitely feels more like a massive hotel than a hostel. If you're a solo traveller who enjoys the communal aspect of hostels, don't go here. There is a small communal room (which is ridiculously hot for some reason) but not a lot of socialising happening. The bar and restaurant are pretty nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff seemed like they really wanted to be anywhere else than at work and weren't welcoming at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.4

More of a hotel but beside that point it's a pretty amazing place! Pool, buffet, bar not much more you could ask for. Rooms were very nice and beds were comfy. I would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Bind blowing the value for money here. you would think it would be lacking in some parts but it is unbelievable. 1000% would stay again. One bite, everybody knows the rules.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Great staff, large rooms and clean bathrooms. Free towels and bed already made. Good restaurant and large pool. Good price, location is a little off, but doesn't take long to get to important landmarks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.7

THE SAUNA AND POOL AND ATNOSPHERE WERE SO GREAT!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.