X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PLUS Berlin Reviews

Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
4478 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great price, very clean, lots of amenities, friendly staff. Very close to the S-bahn station (3 minute walk), and about a 5 minute walk from the East Side Gallery. Would recommend!


97%

The internet is very slow, others are perfect


86%

it was good London england

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Can not fault hostel at all. Would 100% recommend. Will definitely be staying again.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very affordable, for a big spacious room and comfortable bed. Everyone I met was very friendly too. Great location in a fun part of town. My only complaint was having to constantly log back into the WiFi!


100%

A great hostel, good location and lots of facilities!

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great spot. would highly recommend. Definitely do the alternative walking tour and alternative pubcrawl. both pick up at PLUS and make the return trip super easy. the free walking tour does use the trams and does request a tip. the sauna was being repaired when I was there. but if its the same as plus in florence the sauna is a really great way to cleanse your body and meet people.


100%

Really friendly staff at the front desk and at the restaurant!! good atmosphere as well :) ... and super well located!

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff very friendly and really helpful. Gave info on maps and trains, also friendly in breakfast area and after hours during late night. Showers had hot water. Breakfast offered was a great selection. Lock Boxes under the beds annoying and loud when others are trying to sleep. Close to central train station ¬ 5 mins walk.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The location is super convenient and the value for the money was great. However, this isn't the kind of hostel where it's easy to meet people, probably ideal for bigger groups looking for hotel facilities at hostel price. Enjoyable stay overall.


89%

Unfortunate that they don't have a kitchen, but other than that a nice hostel! Really big, really clean, and the bar sells cheap drinks 🙏

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Big hostel with more amenities than I was used to - yoga, free tours, pool, sauna, courtyard. Really very nice. Would stay here again.


91%

I had an incredible stay at PLUS. The staff was extremely helpful, the room was excellent and clean--they even came and made the bed/gave you a new towel if needed, and the location was great--5 minutes from the East Side Gallery with tram, U-bahn and S-bahn stations very close. It is a super artsy part of town with lots to do and you definitely get a unique vibe. The only complaint I have is that internet was pretty bad in the room and you had to sit out in the lobby but all in all FANTASTIC!

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is just simply fantastic with a lot of facilities. I wish I could have spent more time in PLUS Berlin!

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff was great, friendly and super helpful. The place was something i wasnt expecting, it was absolutely gorgeous and spacious, clean and safe. Best hostel I've stayed so far.


89%

I travelled alone. The location is really good, just a short walk to east berlin gallery and equally short walk to the s and u bahns. The pool is a nice size and is clean but cold! Sauna was unfortunately broken when i popped down for a dip. Lovely bar and restaurant with nice food and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel! It is massive but so clean and well organised, nice helpful staff. No bar for social aspect but I had already met people so it didn't matter. Super cheap! Nice rooms too, building is pretty cool, nice pool! Close to clubs and across from the station so great location.


100%

The location was great with easy directions from train station. Staff personable and friendly...very helpful with answering questions and giving recommendations. I'd recommend Plus Berlin to my friends!

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

They were very kind and helped when needed! they were excellent! i'll be back if travel again to berlin for sure!


91%

Very nice. But location is a little bit dangerous for women. And there was a loud noise in my room. I could hear all noise from outside.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(303 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback