Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 9163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 9163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.6

I had a great stay at PLUS Berlin! The room was very nice and tidy, and it was extremely close to the train station. I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.1

The Hostel/Hotel is very clean and close to a Metro and S-Bahn station. Value for money is good. In our 4-Person room we had our own shower and toilet, which is very convenient. The staff cleaned the room every day. As we really liked eating out and didn't cook, this hostel was good for us. If you wish to cook for yourself, the facilities are not the best. All in all it is recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
9.4

Front desk staff were absolutely amazing, went above and beyond as soon as we arrived. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at PlusBerlin. It is a big spacious hostel with lots of cool artwork everywhere. We ate in the bar/restaurant several times as the food was reasonably priced and delicious! We also went for a swim and sauna, used the common room and had breakfast upstairs each day. A very interesting place with helpful and friendly staff. Good U/S bahn connections from Warschauer Str. too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Had such an amazing time here, the staff could not have been nicer. We got upgraded to hotel room on arrival thanks to the lovely man working there 💜💜 (only thing about hotel room was we got a noise complaint so not great for predrinks) great value for money, great location for clubs and east side gallery. Also recommend going on the walking tours that are offered. Did not eat in the hostel so cannot comment on that but everything else was class. Can't wait to go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.4

A really great hostel with really helpful staff. We'd often ask the barman for stuff to do in the evening and all the staff were very knowledgeable. The room was clean and had lots of space and was cleaned daily. Also, the pool and sauna were a great addition. Overall the hostel was fantastic and made our stay in Berlin really great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Really nice hostal! Really clean, nice bathrooms and nice beds. The breakfest was actually really great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
8.3

It was nice, we pleased our stay. I will think the same place if i come to berlin again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Fantastic central location. Lots of amenities, interesting building. Staff were really friendly. Our room was spotlessly clean and cleaned daily, towels replenished on a daily basis. The suprise was the basement swimming pool and sauna although a bit smelly. The only down side was the building was really really hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Feb 2017
7.4

In some respects this hostel had great facilities, such as the pool/sauna, restaurant, and breakfast buffet. But in other respects, the facilities for travellers weren't ideal, like how the common room was very small despite the massive quantity of guests, there is no real guest kitchen, and the small kitchenette that is available in the common room has no dishes for guest use. However, the dorm beds were comfortable with nice soft sheets. Two bathrooms for a 6 person dorm - really great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.