Hostelworld.com

PLUS Berlin

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 7,318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 7,318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
PLUS Berlin Located at Warschauerplatz 6-8, , Berlin.
PLUS Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10245 Warschauerplatz 6-8
92% 7318
52.5035660 13.4486818
PLUS Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th May 2016
8.0

The hostel was a bit far from the main tourist attractions (except East Side Gallery) in terms of walking. However a metro stop is within two minutes walking distance, so if you were planning on using the metro during your visit the location is fine. The rooms were clean, but there weren't outlets next to each bed so charging electronics sometimes was difficult. The hostel isn't a good place for solo travelers but really good for groups or families.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.4

This hostel is definitely more like a hotel. I was in a four bed female room and it was really clean and nice. I didn't have to sleep in a bunch which was great. The hostel is huge compared to other ones I've stayed in but I was still able to meet people as a solo traveler. The only downside of this hostel was that it is super far from everything except for the East Side Gallery

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
8.3

Great place to stay in if you want to be close to East Germany. The hostel close to the U bahn, but abit further from the S bahn. I liked the facilities overall, but had a big issue with the hot water in the shower, which came in phases, so the water alternated between hot and cold. That was really irritating

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.7

Hi, it was really great experience. We were lucky that we paid quite small amount for those conditions (some promo?). The guy from reception desk (Vini) was very helpful - 10/10 for him. Best, Marek

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.4

PLUS Berlin was awesome! The four girl dorm was so nice with our own bathroom and the room was cleaned each day. The staff was so friendly and gave us coupons for free drinks at the bar when they messed up our friends room. Definitely a great place to meet people as they provide lots of activities and sightseeing tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Cheers to the guy with short hair who let us sleep an extra hour when we should have checked out! Great facilities and lockers in rooms- just remember a lock. Great staff and great vibe. Around the corner from the east side gallery and S/U bahn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.7

Our stay at PLUS Berlin was wonderful! It was super relaxing and the staff was super helpful and friendly, especially Vinni. Thanks for making our time in Berlin so great! We loved you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2016
9.4

Vinni at the front desk was absolutely amazing. When we checked in our room smelled a little too much of cleaning products so Vinni moved us into another room. He was also more than happy to give us suggestions on the nightlife, shopping, and dining. I'm afraid Berlin wouldn't have been the same without his help. The hostel itself is not a great place to meet other travelers if that's what's you're hoping for and one load of laundry is 10 euros but you are super close to a metro which is

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2016
9.7

Can't say enough good things about this place. Best place in europe we have stayed in thus far. Staff is awesome. So many facilities and activities to do in and around the hostel. Right by a packed nightclub (kinda touristy). Rooms were clean and great value. The use of a lock and key instead of keycard was kind of weird but, all in all, totally worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rmacken2
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
8.3

Overall really good - more of a hotel feel then a hostel. Hard to meet other solo travelers. Wifi worked great in rooms - just had to keep logging into it. Close to u-bahn and s-bahn stations and the east side gallery. Room was really really warm - my only complaint!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.