X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PLUS Berlin Reviews

Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
4636 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best hostel ever


94%

Our stay in Plus Berlin in April 2015 was very good. The room was clean, staff really nice and helpful, there were many sightseeing tips for guests, cash machine, bar. The only poor thing was the noise, there is a night club very close to the hostel and the party ends up in the morning.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent Hostel! All the Employees are friendly and nice, everything is clean (they even clean the rooms during your stay daily!) and the Pool Area is phenomenal! You have hairdryers inside of the room and two bathrooms, which is nice, if you are a bigger group. Will definitely recommend this Hostel to everyone - best value!


100%

Very good hostel with a lot of facilities. We really enjoy our stay.


74%

Staff at front desk were great but the ones behind the bar were very rude, the wifi was not great niethwr was the shower in the room you had to keep switching the shower on as the water would stop every 8 seconds, also the buffet breakfast is awful so dont bother with it, the hostel is so big so its not as personal as other hostels ao was more like a hotel, swimming pool and sauna was great though

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

We were so surprised as to how big our twin room was! Had a really good stay in the hostel for three nights. The staff were really cool, everything was super clean, the restaurant has amazing food, public transport is right nearby and the location makes it easy to travel to anywhere in Berlin. Would really recommend to stay here!

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great staff. Tell Vinni and Francesca from Jacqui and Phil they were fantastic. Good facilities and very nice place. Great idea about recommendations and bike hire. Only minor was that breakfast could have been more choice and extra for croissant and other hot drinks. Other than tthata 9.8/10 from us xxx

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Worth the money you pay for. Clean rooms, lots of facilities, very friendly staffs. Enjoyed our stay there.


100%

Seriously, beat hostel ever. It's huge, pretty, clean, big bathrooms, they give you towels. You won't be disappointed.

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very great hostel, very clean, totally cool building spottet in the heard of Berlin. Every time again! Love it

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

i thought that i could meet foreign people in this hostel. "same asian people in the dorm" could give me a possibility to think about "racism".


86%

Great place to stay if you're in a group. However if you're looking for a hostel atmosphere and looking to meet people it's not so great.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Awesome atmosphere with lots of hang out areas to go to. The sauna was an extra bonus. Staff was all very pleasant and was helpful when I wanted to book for a extra few days. Hostel is very close to public transit and East Side Gallery. Rooms were great with big lockers which fit everything. Showers in the rooms. Would for sure stay here again and recommend anyone else to stay as well.


91%

it was clean and people in reception were so friendly and helpful. However, i cannot use a hairdryer sometimes.


91%

While the hostel was further from the tourist sites than I had expected it was right next to am S-Bahn station and a U-Bahn. The hostel was huge and pretty awesome. The facilities were amazing and the staff were awesome. Plus it was super cheap! When I come back to Berlin. I would definitely stay here again. There were some issues with the WiFi, the first night I could only get connection in the hallway but that cleared up.


94%

Great place to stay right near the largest portion of the Berlin Wall. The bartenders are friendly and the food is good in their restaurant. I'd stay here again when in Berlin!


89%

Great location right by the East Side Gallery. Our private room was nice and the bathroom was big! We chose not to pay 6-7euro/day for the breakfast but I heard that it is good if you choose to pay for it. There were a lot of options for free and paid tours as well as pub crawls and VIP club access certain days. If you want to stay in the more "hipster" part of town, this hostel is for you! The staff was very helpful in giving us tips on transportation and restaurants.


86%

Amazing location. Huge, more like a hotel, and they run it like one as well. Comfortable and quiet stay with good facilities. Because of its size tho, it is quite hard to meet other people and just to chill. However, for a place to rest, highly recommended!


97%

Perfect! I really recommend this hostel


100%

Awesome place!!!! Great Staff!!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(289 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback