X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PLUS Berlin Reviews

Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
4111 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

It was awesome - possibly best hostel I've ever been Only one complain is that Wifi was not so stable in the room


97%

Absolutely wonderful. The neighborhood is a little sketchy and far from food, and the bar is open at very strange times. But it's very accessible with a great train station a 5 min walk. I loved my stay here and would come again!!


97%

Exceptional place to stay i would recommend it to anyone. Only fault is the low internet quality.


89%

Great place. Great location. Very nice staff.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

All the staff were very welcoming and helpful. he hostel itself was clean, facilities excellent. We both found it hard to believe it was a hostel as it was much nicer than alot of hotels we've stayed in and much cheaper! Restaurant food was of a high standard, comparable to many Italian restaurants I've been to. Bar staff were excellent too, in particular, Andreas, made us feel very at ease; he was full of energy and very efficient.


100%

Free wifi was great. Rooms were clean, bathroom was clean. Common room had microwave and fridge. Bar was great. Location great. Would recommend.

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Trouble with the WiFi in our room for the first day, but it got fixed after that. Excellent heating and hot water. Rooms can be a bit dark. Great value for money.


86%

We had a private en-suite and it was brilliant however meant there wasn't much opportunity to meet others. Could also only get wifi signal in reception. Food in the bar wasn't great and wouldn't recommend it also slightly noisey in the corridor outside our room but didn't expect anything less in a hostel. Final moan the pillows were horrible. However overall was a great hostel staff extremely helpful was clean not far from the centre of Berlin and one of the best hostels I have stayed at so far!

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very good place, I definetly advise everybody to go.


100%

We had a problem with our shower draining. we told the front desk that morning about it and when we came back that night it was fixed and they gave us a new shower head. Very nice hostel and the staff is wonderful.


80%

Overall a good hostel But only no kitchen there......


100%

This place rocks! Easy to meet people in the pool/sauna, bar, and other social spots around the hostel. Great vibe. Very near the metro and many fun bars, restaurants, sights. Only downside was the weak wifi situation. Otherwise, this place has it all.

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Just Excellent !

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The room was excellent but the WiFi is awful. Good location, right next to the s-bahn and easy side gallery.


100%

The best hostel in Berlin.Close to public transport,private bathrooms,restaurant,indoor swimming pool,nice staff..


89%

I'll be back.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

A little bit noisy in the night time and the beds are a bit hard (so we had both a bit back problems in the morning, butit wasn`t too bad), but otherwise perfect, so we will come back again.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

BEST hostel in Berlin. 2 minute walk to the Berlin Wall and train station. Very cool hostel with an awesome bar to meet and drink with fellow backpackers! Staff was helpful but seemed too busy at times. Honestly, if youre staying in Berlin there is no reason not to stay here. Only negative is the Wifi.


91%

This is much more like a BIG hotel, so the if you are looking for the atmosphere of a typical hostel in the communal areas this isn't the place, so this also wouldn't be ideal for solo travelers. The rooms were big and spacious and clean (the whole place was spotless), and the beds were really comfortable. It's RIGHT near the Berlin Wall too. They offer a breakfast which me and my friend didn't try but it sounded like there were plenty of options for 6 euros.


100%

Me and my friends stayed at the hostel for 3 nights and we all were really happy, that we choose the right hostel, because that was the best one we have ever been. Everithing is perfect and we highly recomend to everyone traveling to Berlin to stay at Berlin Plus hostel. If you are in doubt just go and see what I am talking about :)

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(290 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback