Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 9986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 9986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Felt like I was staying in a hotel! Ensuite bathrooms, free towels, free pool, BBQ area. This place is huge! Very clean they even have daily cleaners to come clean your room and replace towels if needed etc. location is by a supermarket and some shops but to get to the city centre you either have to train or walk 45 minutes. Excellent value for money and a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wlasilvestre179
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.7

The staff were extremely friendly and ready to help you, probably because they were from Latin America. The bedroom was large and comfy. I do recommed this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
7.1

First the positives, I found the location very central and almost perfect. The rooms are nice and spacious plus can't beat a sauna. However, it's a very impersonal hostel and I think you're better off staying somewhere else. I found the staff to be very short and not friendly. It's probably good if you just wanna be with your friends and a bunch of 18-20yo tour bus kids.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent. Also had onsite pool, sauna, bar, etc. Really cool place, though also big, so not as 'cosy' as some other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.6

The facilities are great as there are swimming pool, bar, etc. The staff knows English quite well so there is no problem for communication and they are friendly and helpful as well. However, it is a bit messy and scared on the way to hostel at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Overall very happy with our stay here. The hostel is large, super clean and the staff are very friendly. It is in a good location for nightlife and the east side gallery as well as being located next to a train station. Staff were very friendly and helpful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel I stayed in. Really clean, tidy Staffs are very helpful with guides!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Great stay! Very large, clean hostel that's centrally located near east side gallery and the nightlife (and scheers). Rooms are spacious. The only drawbacks are the limited power points (we all had to unplug the lamps) and it's probably hard for solo travellers as this place is enormous however they do host pub crawls etc..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.1

Dryers in the laundry room were not very good. Especially considering it was €4.50 per load. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.0

Good if u want a hotel experience.... having said that we are now travelling with a guy we met there and went clubbing with our room mate. Matrix club is 100 meters away and entry is only 7 euros. Sick place but wouldn't be sociable if you don't try to be. Made a friend for life in dalton. If life gives u lemons.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.