X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PLUS Berlin Reviews

Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
3784 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Bar closes early, only loud discotheques in walking distance. Very close to subway station. Street parking.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The wireless is not really good at the rooms so that creates some inconvenience, even at the reception it was really slow.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It's a half hostel, half hotel, so the common room isn't much to speak of. The "kitchen" is 2 kettles and 2 microwaves. There is a sauna and pool and a bunch of other stuff, and it's close to the s bahn. I would go back but not for the atmosphere.


91%

Very Nice place

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, rooms with lots of space, cheap, friendly staff... very happy!


94%

PLUS Berlin was a treat to stay at, especially from a hostel-frequenter point of view. The Sauna and pool were above and beyond what is expected from a hostel and staff at reception were increadibly helpful and nice. Being Close to Warshaurstrasse, it is close to the East Side Gallery and very close to the metro making Berlin transit effecient. Would definitely recommend.


89%

Really good hostel! Best one in Berlin ... Wifi is not so good but the staff try to solve it. Good rooms, well located and fun people

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Staffs are very good and kind. I can't use wifi in my room.


100%

Massive hostel, but very big, Excellent facilities, excellent location. Highly recommend


100%

Probably the most impressive hostel I've ever been to. Great location right between Kreuzberg and Friedrichshain, lots of space in the huge building, brand new and equipped with a pool and a sauna. I definitely recommend the place and I'd love to come back there!


100%

This is the best hostel I have ever been. It is actually a hotel , with some space used as hostel. Very cool decorated, amazing facilities, big rooms. I know for sure that in some other places, the 4-bed room in which I stayed would have packed by min 6 or even 8 rooms. Cool hostel.


94%

For such a price located in one of the best neighbourhoods awesome.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The place was in a fun, funky area, the facilities were clean and above average quality, and the staff were helpful. It was one of those big places tho without much community feel or chance to meet people. Also seemed like everyone was having wifi trouble the whole time, but the staff were happy to restart routers in an effort to help (it didn't, but good effort).


100%

Ideal location, good beds; the only problem was flaky Wi-Fi!


89%

Everything was perfect!


74%

Good hotel with friendly staff, great facilities, it would be fantastic if more equip kitchen or bigger fridge. Love the free yoga session on Thursday. Would come back again


100%

if you don't stay here you'll miss out on all the fun! large room (6 bed dorm) with 2 ensuites, great bar/ restaurant friendly staff, infact some went above and beyond, near the s and u metro train systems and several nightclubs and bars. pool and sauna were good too.


100%

The staff at reception were very warm, professional and friendly. The cleaning staff were also very professional, friendly and efficient. The food at the buffet and in the restaurant was very high quality. The beds were very comfortable and the room sizes are generous. There was always lots of information on things to do in Berlin which was helpful. It is a great hostel - this was my second trip and I would happily return again.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very clean!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Clean and big room.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(261 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback