X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PLUS Berlin Reviews

Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
6403 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Literally the perfect hostel.

  • 17th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The rooms are amazing! Everything clean!

  • 17th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at over 20 hostels! Just book this place already! I promise you won't be disappointed.


91%

Really enjoyed our stay here! Rooms are spacious, cleaned everyday & towels are even free! This place is huge with pool, laundry, outdoor activities & restaurant/bar. The atmosphere wasn't great whilst staying there but that could be because it's winter and really wasn't a reflection of the staff or hostel itself! Located on east side of Berlin!


97%

Staff was awesome. We got a free upgrade for our room when we got there, and we even extended our stay, while paying already base fee for the hostel! Very clean and nice hostel/hotel, with surprising facilities like a Sauna and a pool. Breakfeast all you can eat is on the more pricey side but still worth it, they have a nice variety of food compared to other hostels we stayed in Berlin. A lot of activities organized by hostel (we went to Kareoke and had a blast!), would go back to this place!


94%

Extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Large spacious rooms with a very nice bathroom as well. Staff are very accomodating to your needs, comfortable beds an delicious buffet breakfast for 6.50


100%

Very clean. Located right next to an S-Bahn and U-Bahn station, basically meaning you can't get a much better location than this when you're in Berlin. Not much else to say, this is a very solid hostel and well worth the money. I will always recommend this place for future Berlin travelers.

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing facilities, loads of options for tours and food etc. Great pool, sauna and garden too. I would highly recommend staying here. The value is incredible. You should note though, this hostel is massive, better for big groups as it could be a little hard to make friends if you're going solo maybe go smaller. In saying that, it is amazing though!!


94%

Staff were very friendly and gave some excellent recommendations.

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

PLUS Berlin was great! We were upgraded and had an awesome room for ourselves with our own bathroom. The staff are really friendly (though one or two weren't that helpful) but overall truly excellent. My only comment would be that the hostel isn't the most social environment, so if you're looking for a party scene/social scene this isn't it. Overall the facilities were great and the staff was helpful and nice.

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Vinnie is the best!

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Swimming pool was cool, and the sauna wasn't on, despite telling them and being assured it was. These are minor quibbles though, as everything else was awesome!

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

It's a big hostel


100%

Was Very beautiful hotel.

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

without a doubt the best hostel I've stayed at


89%

4 girls visited for the weekend and we booked 2 twin private rooms! none of us had stayed in hostels before and we were all pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and security of PLUS Berlin! Room and bathroom were really clean and although basic had everything we needed! Our room was very very warm and even had a heated towel rail in the bathroom which was great for snowy January temps in Berlin! All staff were helpful and friendly and spoke great English. Thank you!! We would recommend!

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Well-equipped hostel for a good price.

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Your staff was very accommodating. Their was a man that came around at 4am banging on our doors and screaming, but he was quickly escorted outside the building.

  • 14th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Good hostel, close to the U+S bahn. Great schnitzels around the corner too!


80%

Really good facilities for a hostel. Swimming pool, Sauna, hairdryer, en suite bathrooms etc. Really clean. Staff were really helpful and there are a lot of opportunities to meet people. Good location due to tram, bus and train stops all within a 5 minute walk.


(464 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback