X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PLUS Berlin Reviews

Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
4458 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The hostel is new and beautiful. The room and bathrooms are clean . Good heating in winter. Each bed has its own electrical outlet . The reception staff is very attentive and practice , but the staff of the bar is not . The bar is lovely but very expensive. The hostel has many services , this is great. The common room is very well equipped , clean and comfortable, the best I have ever seen . Tip: improve the coordinates to find the hostel . The night was not so easy to find it the first time.


94%

The only thing that wasn't great is the Internet connnexion .. the wifi doesn't work in the room.. You need to head to the main hall, stairswell or the Restaurant :)

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The stay was really enjoyable, and we spent 5 very nice days in Berlin. We did not fully take advantage of the facilities because we did not know there was a swimming pool. If you go there, TAKE a swim suit!! However, the room was nice and clean. the restaurant was good, the bar was enjoyable, and the location is really close to the public transportation, so there is access to many locations in a small amount of time. Finally, the crew is very helpful. Keep up the good work, Felix & Eva

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very nice hostel in a great location and friendly staff


86%

Lovely hostel near a great club and they offer several pub crawls and city walks. PLUS has free use of the swimming pool and sauna and the food and drinks were good and inexpensive.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This place was great. It's like a hotel but much cheaper. The rooms are big and have an ensuite, there's plenty of places to relax and the whole building is clean and nicely renovated. My only complaint is that the wifi was a bit patchy in my room. It's a bit of a party hostel but it's still good if you're not into clubbing. I would definitely recommend PLUS Berlin.


100%

The location is really good (next to West gallery-Berlin wall). There is a train and metro station 10 minutes walk from the Hostel and the night club Matrix is just across the street. There is a cash machine in the reception area, which is really helpful and secure. The staff are really kind and helpful The bar, restaurant and pool are really nice and help you to meet new people. The room and toilet were clean and the WiFi is good, but the best signal was at the reception. I had a great stay.


100%

I believe it's the best hostel I've ever been! It's near the main clubs in Berlin and the public transports station, the staff is very chilled and nice, they have pool, sauna, yoga class etc. Also, the rooms are very clean!

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing staff and hostel. Super helpful at all times..... Definately one of the best hostels I've stayed in ever. It was better than the hotel I stayed in later. I would recommend plus to everyone! :)


100%

Without a doubt, sincerely, the best hotel i have been to and I have been to plenty across the whole of Europe. The value for money you get is great and the facilities are so great that you are actually tempted to stay in for most of your time haha. Amazing staff members, especially the Italian ones who answer all your questions with a bright smile on their faces. Don't even second question your decision to stay here as it genuinely helped make my trip amazing.!


97%

Can't rate this hostel highly enough. It has everything you could want and the location is tops if you like to party with a heap of clubs close by, and if you don't well you're next to the train station so going elsewhere is super easy!! Staff were super friendly and helpful and the restaurant was good too. Had a fabulous time, thanks plus!!


80%

Overall everything is pretty good arranged here. Massive building but still a cosy place, nice restaurant and bar. Good place to hang out, close to the S bahn. Free parking was also quite handy in front of the hostel.


100%

So far the best hostel I have ever stayed


97%

Excellent hostel! Brilliant staff. Worth every penny


91%

Nice stay, one thing is the room is too hot and no light in the dorm instead of the reading light..


94%

Don't look past this hostel - as good as they get !!

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place, my only problem was the rooms were to warm.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a blast! great times


91%

We booked for a group of 14, booking, check-in and check-out went flawless. The pool and sauna are a nice plus as well is the bar and italian restaurant which had good drinks and food! I would definitely stay here again!

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Check in was brisk, staff were good, room was spacious

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(299 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback