X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PLUS Berlin Reviews

Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
6403 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Really enjoyed my stay at Plus Hostel Berlin, I had a group room with some friends and we met some interesting people there. Staff was very helpful, friendly. Great location on right by the east side gallery and some cool nightlife spots. Would definitely stay here again! Thanks guys!

  • 31st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Highly highly recommend!


91%

Had a good time while in this hostel. I didn't really see all the things it had to offer, and mainly used it to just to get some sleep. Nonetheless, I had a good time, and would stay here again. Definitely had some good memories in this hostel.


80%

We arrived here as a group and had both a dorm and private room. The dorm was spacious and private room was great - lots of room, modern and felt like a hotel. Location was good and although we didn't spent too much time at the bar it seemed to have a fun vibe.


83%

It's good. But the breakfeast is a little bit expensive. 6,50 euros


100%

The staff is great and helpfull, they all speak so many languages and that's a great added value. Location is great and the building and rooms as weel. Definitely worthy!

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great time!!!

  • 28th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

An exelent hostel with great facilities, not only for youth, but for all who likes adventure.

  • 28th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel I've been. They have even soap and shampoo, pool and sauna, pub and restaurant. Multilingual and helpful staff.


94%

We enjoyed the facilities, the helpful staff and also the activities (pubcrawl) that PLUS had to offer. We did struggle with the lack of noise insulation because we could hear everything in the rooms next to us and the hallway which made it hard to sleep and have a rest. The pool was a great extra, earlier opening hours would be great so people could have a swim before they venture out.


97%

This was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Extremely well located, great services, great staff, and HUGE rooms that are well designed. My only two complaints are: (1) the wifi was not the most reliable and didn't work for many sites, though did work for gmail and Facebook, and (2) [not so much a complaint] the breakfast is not included and in fact is pretty expensive for what you get. Not all hostels have breakfast as an accommodation though so this is not much of a complaint.


100%

Nice location and a modern hostel


94%

The hostel is excellent! Really enjoyed my stay over there. The staff are really helpful and kind and the bedrooms really clean. Very close to a train station, about 3 minutes walk, where you can go anywhere. The only thing it should improve is that the wardrobes within the bedrooms don't have a security lock. The hostel provides payed lockers outside each room, but I think they should be free and inside the bedrooms. Besides that, the pool itself it's not heated, only the place where it is.

  • 27th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel is located near many clubs. If you like them, that's really helpful. It is very near from the East Side Gallery, a must visit, but far from the Brandenburg gate. The public transport is close and you will be able to reach any part of the town. To rooms have enough space and the facilities are fine. If you are Brazilian and do not have a great English, some members of the staff speak Portuguese.

  • 27th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everyone on staff was really nice and helpful.

  • 27th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Good hostel, the paid breakfast is kind of expensive for backpackers and location is good but far from Alexander Platz and the other main places in Berlin.


83%

The staffs are very nice and hellpeful. I was there between december 25-29 and the hostel was warm. The temperature of the pool however could be warmer. Good internet. Good breakfast all you can eat. It is not on the middle of the manly turistics points but there are really good things to to on the neighborhood. Close to grocery and just fewers stops by uber or S of most place you possible want go.


91%

The only negative thing of the hotel that there is no socket in the bathroom. That's why i couldn't take shower in the morning or at night cos i didn't want to desturb anyone with the hair dryer.

  • 25th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I stayed for two days there, Amazing building very well designed and a very good staff ,, the facilities are amazing and the rooms themselves are perfect ,, and again thanks for the staff

  • 25th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The place was really nice bt above all the staff were really helpful n friendly . I would highly recommend this convenient hostel


(465 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback