Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Camping Jolly

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2017
9.4

The market is not open most of the time and that is not so good. Rather than that, every thing is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2017
7.4

Good staff. Nice and clean place. Awesome facilities. Breakfast is amazing. With respect to Venice island, the location is pathetic. You have to walk a lot. Venice in general is pathetic in terms of public transport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmah99
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Sep 2017
2.3

avoid at all costs this place is diabolical. It's the most expensive hostel I've stayed in and easily the worst! The location is awful it's nowhere near the pretty Venice you want to be close to. The rooms smell of damp, are cramped and are clearly meant for two people but the money grabbers have decided the stick a 3rd bed over a chest of draws for an extra €20 a night. The room hadn't been cleaned since the last people and was dirty. Staff were unhelpful when I asked to speak to the manager!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Sep 2017
5.1

Definitely not worth the amount we paid for a mixed three bed dorm! Expected what is shown in the pictures when in reality it's a tiny room meant for two people. The bunk bed is horrendous and likely to break the minute you get in (that's if you can get up on the unsafe ladder). The restaurant on site was alright but meals are overpriced for what you receive, food looks good but doesn't taste nearly as good, especially as it is Italian cuisine! The ensuite had a broken toilet and spider infested

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
6.3

we didn't have a fridge or a kitchen and the market sold mostly food that you needed for a fridge or a kitchen and there were no other markets around. The shuttle to Venice was very convenient and the cafe had very good meals, especially the breakfast buffet! The staff wasn't very helpful and the bathrooms were ok. Very weak wifi signal from our tent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
9.4

Good spot on the mainland outside Venice, at a really affordable price. On site restaurant is good, and facilities are fantastic. Shuttle running to and from Venice is fantastic as well and I'd definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hford208
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Sep 2017
9.1

More frequent buses to Venice would be great! They started too late in day and were booked out. It would also be nice to have cooking facilities but there is a restaurant on site that seemed quite well priced. Otherwise I could not fault Camping Jolly! Thanks for being very accommodating with a midnight check in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • santiagosalcido565
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2017
9.4

Place is great with a lot of facilities , really cheap, and with a Market inside so you can buy your food! Excellent 20min trips to Venice in bus they hire, would stay there again if I come back to Venice // the only thing is that the pool closes pretty early (6pm) so you can't use jacuzzi or Pool anymore

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Sep 2017
5.7

Camp site very far away from city. They offered a shuttle bus for a fee but you have to book in advance so whole day has to be planned. I stayed in a 3 bed cabin for 3 nights and it wasn't cleaned once while I was there, only bed changed when a new person checked into one of the beds. 1 roll of toilet paper for 3 people for entire time. No way of locking your belongings except for paying for a locker located in reception. Overall was OK budget stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
8.6

Did not use swimming pool as too cool. Cabins could have used some sound proofing betweeb them. Staff helpful and shuttle buses to Venice were on time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×