Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Camping Jolly

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 5603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 5603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.6

A bit out the way, but a good find with pretty good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
7.7

Just some tips: 1 - Low season = nothing going on at all (looks great for summer) 2 - Costs to go into Venice everyday but it's one of the cheapest hostels around so meh. 3 - Public transport took us about 10 minutes from the station. Get ready to walk the rest to find it. 3 - No kitchen, microwave, or fridge/ food storage area. The market AND restaurant are closed down at random times. You have to walk a ways to get access to food. For me this was the biggest issue but hey it's a budget bed?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Great place, instructions to get there by bus were well written. Very easy commute from Venezia SMN STATION. However, you need to walk under a bridge which after dark may be isolated. SHUTTLE to and from Venice worked well and made it very easy to access after arrival.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
8.9

We had a lovely stay at camping jolly. It was good value for money and offers a great shuttle bus service into Venice. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and the cabin we stayed in was very clean. Restaurant serves great food and at good prices. If you get public transport there, I would use google maps to find the place from p.roma - it's hard to know which stop is best to get off for campsite. Wifi only really works at the bar but to be expected on a campsite! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
8.6

Only stayed one night but this Campground was very welcoming. They supply a towel, sheets, and slippers. Didn't know how to work the heating so we slept in the cold and it rained and every part of the room was wet but if it wasn't raining the trip would have been great. They also offer a shuttle to bring you to Venice or you can walk 10 minutes to the public bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.1

A bit far from Venice, however it's 20 min by bus. Supermarkets, shops and restaurants nearby. The facilities are great (bungalow experience) they are small but cozy and clean (ps. Too small for 3 people, but perfect for 1or 2). If you're planning to stay there with family or friends it's perfect, not that perfect for solo travellers. In general still being a fair budget accommodation, I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere and resources. They offered a shuttle for €4 that took us to and from Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.1

I very much enjoyed my stay here and hope to come back in the future! The location is a bit remote, but they have shuttles going into the main part of Venice daily so I wouldn't let that dissuade you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.3

This was a great little place to stay. The only problem I had was getting there from the Mestre station. Be sure to buy your bus ticket at the train station before walking all the way to the bus stop. It is quite a long walk from the bus stop to the hostel but if you take the shuttle to town and back it is very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.0

Overall okay. Our cabin was clean but was not restocked with sheets and blankets so we had to go ask for them. The restaurant had a great breakfast and would highly recommend it! The location was not that great but doable... about 20 minute walk from the bus stop. I felt uncomfortable walking back to the hostel alone at night because you have to walk through neighborhoods and under a freeway. Their shuttle is nice but because it was Easter was fully booked most days and I couldn't use it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.