Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Camping Jolly

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 5,251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 5,251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
PLUS Camping Jolly Located at Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Venice.
PLUS Camping Jolly
Italy
Venice 30175 Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera
78% 5251
45.4714938 12.2117685
PLUS Camping Jolly
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2016
6.0

While the Hostal itself is good, we had a lot of bad experiences with the staff. They were rude, unhelpful and would not listen, the shuttle is nonexistent and they don't take any responsibility for it. We were waiting for three hours for the "free first shuttle" with 3 more guests. The good facilities do not compensate for the lack of care of the staff and we ended up having a bad stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Sep 2016
5.4

The staff here are rubbish, and give zero f#cks about anything related to the hostel/campground. Their shuttle bus service is unreliable, and didn't arrive in Venice 2 hours running, which is how I met 3 others who were to stay at jolly. My bed was just a mattress, despite going back to reception, I was only given a sheet, no pillow or blanket. Checking out in the morning was a real task, once again proving the staffs incompetency. Staffs attitude towards everyone was the biggest downfall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
5.4

First even rooms are clean they not give a before 2 pm we came long way they should say yes we could.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
5.7

The accessibility to the site is complicated because there are no buses at all times. The bus will not stop at the door and you have to walk 15min to get there. Is dangers the neighborhood at night. There was a strong humidity smell in the room. I did not like it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
8.9

Great private twin room with bathroom. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

While this is a little way out from the main island of Venice, the shuttle was invaluable. The rooms were clean and the shower was nice. The food at the restaurant was great value for money. I would definitely recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

From location to the facilities everything was perfect. The best part was the shuttle from Hostel to City and the running frequency. Thanks for such an amazing place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
5.7

The staff was very helpful, but the actual room or whatever they called it was very flimsy. You could hear everything that anyone in the neighboring rooms was doing - including going to the bathroom! The shuttle service filled up fast as previous people said, but there is a local bus. If I could do it again I'd pay more to stay in Venice. But if you're on a tight budget, you can't beat the price for a private room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
6.9

It's a campsite with array of tents/cabins/caravans. I stayed in the 3 shared tent, which is basically a tent that locks. Only one charging point & no lockers, few cobwebs. I can imagine it would be pretty miserable in winter/when its raining. They offer a shuttle service to/from Venice but I had to wait 30mins to check in cos the bus dumps everyone off at the same time. But for 6 euro can't really complain, it was a place to sleep for a night on the mainland, wouldn't stay longer though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
6.6

All good here BUT here my phone and camera got stolen. Another guy's phone got stolen as well. I slept in a common tent, but someone must have picked the lock, and retrieved my camera and phone from the front of my face while I slept. Extremely brazen! And then the staff didn't really care. There is no real security at the camping, neither staff nor video recordings. And they were not shocked or so, not even trying tout get the full story and maybe improve the situation in the future. :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.