Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Camping Jolly

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 5,081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 5,081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
PLUS Camping Jolly Located at Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Venice.
PLUS Camping Jolly
Italy
Venice 30175 Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera
77% 5081
45.4714938 12.2117685
PLUS Camping Jolly
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • JosephineMathilda
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay which is cheap (considering it's Venice) and has great facilities! Great to come back to after visiting venice and relax by the pool. The accomodation provides a regular coach to Venice (£4 return ticket) which is super helpful! The reception were willing to recommend other options (LIDL supermarket 15 min walk) if you find the on-site market and restaurant too expensive. Plus suits all categories from families to young travellers and consequently has a happy atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.1

It is quite far from Venice but very easy to get to by bus in about 15 minutes. The staff are helpful and the bar area is good at night, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel was awesome. My friend and I shared a private cabin which was clean and spacious. The shuttles to and from island of Venice were handy but you aren't close by so you have to make a day of it. The pool, restaurant and market is awesome and very cheap to buy food. The only Downfall is that there was a lot of families and kids around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.6

My girlfriend and I had a really relaxing stay here, in one of the twin bungalows (beds push together), which had air conditioning, storage space and an ensuite with a surprisingly good shower! We planned to go into Venice more, using their €4 return shuttle bus that takes 15 mins (more like a coach, modern and nice) but instead spent more of our time by the pool which is great. Supermarket was cheap, stocked everything you need, but not many places to eat nearby and onsite restaurant is pricey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.4

Good for night stopover, we stayed in a cabin, it was average. No frills, nothing to rave about, but it was a cheap place to stay a night when Venice is so expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • romeotangowhisky
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay outside of Venice in my opinion (do not book here if your not prepared to bus/tram/taxi it into Venice from the camp). Pool is just what you need after a hot day in Venice and friedlly atmosphere with mix of backpackers and families. Theres a great pizzeria around 10 minutes walk away on the corner of calle della fonte, very reasonably priced and always packed out at night by the locals. Same as others have put for only downside, €5 a pint of Heineken is a little steep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
4.6

It was an interesting experience. If I am being frank I would not recommend that you stay there if you are looking to visit venice. The pollen party music was awful and very intrusive. The worse thing about it was trying to find it. The hostel says that it takes 15min to walk it took us 30min and would have never found it if a women had not shown us. There was also a rusty nail sticking out if one of the walls. However, it was clean and towels were provided. The shower in the cabin was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

The rooms were really nice and the whole place had a good vibe. It was slightly harder to get into Venice centre than we thought it would be as the shuttle buses were usually booked up/ only running at odd times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
6.9

It's a really nice campsite. But wow, to call it Venice is kind of misleading because it's really far from actual Venice. You'll spend so much time worrying about last ferries and last buses back, and if you miss it, good luck, because it costs well over 100 euros for a taxi back. Thanks for nothing, Italy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elliotwong20023953
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
7.1

My only gripes is that the site is a little far from Venice itself, so after a long day of walking around its a little unsettling with the additional distance to travel back to your bed. Transportation is not the cheapest around either. Other things worth mentioning, is that your cabins are very close to your neighbors and if they decide to have a conversation outside, its bound to disturb your sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.