Hostelworld.com

PLUS Camping Jolly

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 5496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 5496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ines-arnaud9575
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.0

The cam'ing park is definitely a bit away from Venice; however, you only have to do a 12 minute walk and then catch a bus (1,5 euros) and you're in the island; the facilities were awesome for the price, so I definitely reccomend this one if you're on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
3.7

The camp sites not even on the island of Venice.. no kitchen or common room so no atmosphere what so ever... my advice would be to go to Generator hostel on the island. Amazing atmosphere and very cheap price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
3.1

The water was out. Right as I was deciding whether to check in, the receptionist told me that the water for the main bathroom was back on and drinkable. Later when I filled my water bottle, the water was full of black specks. I showed the receptionist, who insisted that it was drinkable. I asked to be reimbursed a few euro for the water I had to buy, and the receptionist was incredulous and confrontational. The place has potetional if they would shape up and take professional responsibility.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
4.3

Would not recommend staying here. We had no hot water at all during our stay, let alone running water. On the few occasions we did have running water it leaked all through our room. When we tried to address issues with staff they kept telling us someone would be with us within 10 minutes, nobody arrived even when we reminded reception several times. The shuttle to venice that was advertised did not run. Laundry also wasn't working due to weather, so had to find a laundromat in order to do washing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.0

the shower doesn't have hot water.Taking cold shower in the weather like these days is so terrible!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Arkadaşımla beraber 3 gün kaldık. Çok memnun kaldık. Gönül rahatlığı ile kalabilirsiniz 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
3.1

the hostel location is not in venice while it wa written that is in venice the staff "the receptionist " who checked me in was very rude and was wiling tohelp in any means there is no locker inside the room there is no commen area to meet people the directions on the web site were very misleading

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
2.9

The worst hostel I've ever stayed in. The rooms were not cleaned from previous guests. Their hot water is still an issue. YOU WILL NOT HAVE HOT WATER. Also by far the smallest rooms I've ever stayed in with maybe only 8 cm of space between beds.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

We've been there mostly because of the price (we were on winter and it is a camping) but we could see the place is very famous nearby (it was easy to reach by bus from the train station) and they provide shuttles to Venice for a low price. The room was very nice (simple, as it's a camping) but comfortable, with good heating and amenities. The only remark I'd do is to avoid take shared rooms once they are very small... if you're going with your friends, fine. To divide with unknown ppl, not good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.