X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PLUS Camping Jolly Reviews

Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
3141 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 59%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

Bus No.6 is really easy to find at Piazzale Roma, but it takes more than 20 mins walking from bus station to the Camping along a back road. Lucky that you could meet several people on bus who also go to the Camping. The aircondition works well, facilities are clean and new. However, the quilt there is not really a quilt but just a dirty blanket, no quilt cover but just 2 bed sheets. WIFI is so bad, slow and weak. 5 euros/per breakfast is awful, stale food with poor quality.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

it's sooooooo cold in winter and the blanket is not clean

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

That is a horrible place to stay. They've ruined our New Year's Eve. We know that it is a budget place but it was no different than staying outside. There was no heating inside while the temperature was -4 outside. There wasn't water in the bathroom because they said they couldn't know that was gonna be this cold and the water was gonna froze. They have said they were gonna send us a technician and that technician never came. We had to book another over-priced place at the same night.Don't stay!

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The place was realy nice but there wasn't a proper heating system. The room was freezing!!! The shower was also very cold.


43%

Hostel jolly is the most disgusting and uncomfortable place I've been to! When we came they gave a room (it is hard to call a room, better be called carton walls) for 2 people thought there were 3 of us. When they changed the room it turned out to have two blankets and broken heater. It was -5 outside and though we begged nobody came to fix it so we slept fully dressed under one blanket. This hostel is quite far from venice and you have to walk 20 mins to get to a bus stop. Totally disappointed.


57%

When we arrived at our room, the previous guests were inside. The staff did not know that they have not checked out. Of course, they have not changed the sheets and dustbin.The lock on the window was broken so we had to put a stick on the frame for our security. Sometimes the air conditioner did not work. Wi-fi did not work as well. The location was 45minuts away from the island on foot and bus. The price was not bad for Dec/31. The staff was friendly and helpful.


63%

Took a while to find on foot from the train station, a bit far away. Power cut out several times in the night and the heater barely heated the cabin which is not ideal in the middle of winter!


89%

The hostel is nice, the staff is friendly, kind, helpful, the atmosphere is good with bar-restaurant, the swimming pool and very large area to play (be better in summer). They also have a small supermarket inside the camping. Minus point is about the location which is 20' walk to the bus station plus 20' from bus station to the center. Another thing is the heater which doesn't work well. However, I would recommend the hostel to the family who have the car to move around and to the young people.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Staying in this hostel is really a bad choice! So far away from the train station, and very hard to find out the place. We have fund the hostel for over two hours! And it's not really a room, but a container! So in the winter it's too cold to take a shower and to sleep. And in the room there is nooo internet! If you want to go to the sightseeing, it will cost you more than one hour for going and coming back.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

We only got mildly warm water in the showers, this is after changing rooms because the first room had no hot water at all. The heater did not function at all, the warmest we could get the heater to work at was 18 degrees. Since it was averaging 5 degrees outside we really needed those to work.


86%

The camping is very organized and the atmosphere is very good. It stays a little far away from the center of Venice, so that you need to take a bus and continue walking for 5-10 minutes to reach the camping. The dorms are containers but the beds are OK, the heating works fine and so the shower. The price was very low. The breakfast costs 5 euro and is really good!


77%

In sommer i would say that it's one of the best and cheapest place for staying, but in winter it's cold inside the house.


57%

Don't have a 24h reception, which means if you arrive there after it closes, you have to deal with a very rude security guard, which is going to take your passport (which is quite important for students from other continents, like me) and stay with it until the next morning when the reception reopens and you can pay. Very far from Venice; however, they have a shuttle service for 2.50€, which is not expensive and is quite quick. Also, at least on the room I was, the hot water didn't work well.

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

awesome place to live. it's a bit away from main station but as you would take daily pass so it's not an issue. great facilities, nice and helpful staff


63%

You should expect like a container room. A couple stayed next our room. They did xxx all night. So our room also even wave. It was so unpleasant. And heater was too old.


86%

they provided me a double room but i booked a triple mixed dorm. I was alone for the first night but they assigned a guy to stay with me on my second night. I didnt feel very comfortable in a double room. The hostel is very clean, cant complain for the good price. Nice and friendly staff.


86%

good staff and good value for money!

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Our stay at camping jolly was amazing. This was our first time at camping village and I hope to return many times. Only negative is its location. We had to walk for a while twice a day which was tiring after walking so long in Venice. Overall very good facilities and couldn't expect much better stay for the value we paid.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great facilities: bar, market (though this I never saw open while I stayed there), pool (then again it was winter), laundry room. NOTES: -Please follow their website instructions to getting there if you're on foot because otherwise it will take you three hours and some probably illegal hiking to get there. -Internet is a little spotty but okay. -The bar food prices are on a little bit cheaper than Venice but way expensive for mainland. Food is great though. -You can get a free Venice map he


86%

Was planning to stay here because the hotel in venice it's own island is very expensive. If you stay here, you need to take a No.6 bus which cost €2.50 per trip (€5 fro and back). Bus stop is quite far( 20 minutes walking ). The service is very nice , and overall it's good!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(148 results)


View all Venice Campsites

Please give us your feedback