Hostelworld.com

PLUS Camping Jolly

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 4,418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 5.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 4,418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 5.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
PLUS Camping Jolly Located at Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Venice.
PLUS Camping Jolly
Italy
Venice 30175 Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera
76% 4418
45.4713840 12.2103030
PLUS Camping Jolly
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
7.7

The tent was cold because of the weather, but if you want to come here hot weather, it is a really great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.4

Very nice place. Had no idea how it would be! Will return in future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

Everything except the wifi in the room was good! Our room had no wifi, we were the furthest bungalow so I suggest when checking in u ask to make sure wifi will work otherwise swap! Apart from that it was a good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2016
7.1

Great value for money staying off Venice. Offer shuttle to island or public bus (15min walk). Pool & atmosphere super nice. Stayed in private bungalow. Pretty small but enough for our stay. Ensuite with shower & toilet adequate. Only complaint, no guest kitchen or even fridge. They sometimes let you use fridge behind reception but not convenient at all. For a "campsite" you'd think a kitchen would be a basic. Bar prices not overly cheap, charge for everything, even plastic cup and ice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
8.0

We really enjoyed our stay here. The weather was great, the pool was awesome, and there were lots of people to socialize with. The store prices were great and it was very convenient to have a store onsite. Our room however, had lots of ants in it, and a bunch of dirt falling from the ceiling in the bathroom. I had to go back to the desk 4 times, over two days to have the problem solved, but it did get solved. Other than that, we would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
6.3

This hostel (really more of a campground) is very cheap, which makes it good for backpackers. The tents get quite cold and are very dirty, however the cabins are pretty nice if you're only staying for a night or two. The pool is nice as is the bar area. Takes about 30-minutes to get to Venice (15 minute walk, 15 minute bus). Overall, I would stay again just for the price, but if you can spend more do it and stay somewhere nicer/closer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

Awesome place to stay! My partner and I stayed in a private bungalow and loved it! Small but cosy and had everything we needed. The grounds and facilities were great! A little tricky to find and get around to and from the island but not impossible :) very happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.6

I stayed in a three person tent. The floors were kinda dirty, but hey it was camping. And there is a small walk to the shower and toilet facilities but it's not too bad. It was a bit difficult to find, but the value for the place was pretty good. They didn't provide a pillow but I just used one of my blankets since they provided two blankets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
8.9

We stayed in a standard cabin. It was about half the size of a caravan and one of the three beds folded out from the wall, I would not have been able to sleep in it! Luckily there was only two of us in the room so we had a small bed each. The rooms are very basic but for what you're paying we were okay with it! It had a heater and hot water. Was about half hour journey on bus from the centre of Venice. Pool area was FANTASTIC but pretty cold in the water! Definitely recommend for backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

Camping jolly exceeded our expectations! It was approximately a 10-15 minute shuttle and people mover into the island, super easy, and cost a total of 4 Euro. We stayed in a private tent, and had no problem with leaks or locking our door: our bags were always safe. Great atmosphere, clean and beautiful!! The pool was amazing. Friendly staff. Would stay here again undoubtedly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.