Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Camping Jolly

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 5,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 5,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
PLUS Camping Jolly Located at Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Venice.
PLUS Camping Jolly
Italy
Venice 30175 Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera
78% 5413
45.4714938 12.2117685
PLUS Camping Jolly
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

Very nice place, clean and with all facilities needed. It's within walking distance from the Master train station, so we were satisfiedwith the location. Nevertheless, if you are not travelling by car, you need to take into account that from the nearest bus station you still have to walk a little bit, passing through a sports area/park. We were two, we passed it by night several times by night and there was never anything awkward, but if I were alone I wouldn't have been 100% at ease.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
4.6

The property was a far distance from town center and a bit of a walk to any public transportation. The walk itself felt unsafe at night for two females. The hostel internet didn't work anywhere, the staff was not helpful, and breakfast was overpriced and low quality. No facilities were available, however did seem somewhat promising in the summer months for a children's camp. Construction was also very loud outside our room early in the mornings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
4.3

The bed from the wall was broken, the dryers didnt work well especially for the price, no hot water, too far from downtown venice

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
4.6

Staff was kind of rude, especially one lady who did not even try to not seem bored and irritated. Wifi didn't work the entire time I was there. Rooms were cute, but tiny. I've stayed at a lot of hostels, and this one was not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.0

Only stayed for one night as on a bit of a whistle stop tour of Europe, but the room we had was nice, the shower was brilliant and the bed comfy. Was very cheap for what we got and free parking is always appreciated. Only a short walk to the bus stop to head into Venezia as well, with a return ticket only €3.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
8.0

I took the top bunk n the railing was broken!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
3.4

There is virtually no hot water. You'll have it for 30 seconds max and lather up, and then your soap and shampoo will dry as you stand waiting for 10 minutes for the hot water to return. The location is very far from Venice itself, you'll have to take a bus or train just to get to the city. The check in and check out periods are tight and inflexible, and the late check out price is high - half the price of your room for the night again. It's also not a hostel, so it shouldn't even be listed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
7.7

it`s just a bit far from the bus station that`ll get you to Venice (about 1.3 miles) but I`ll definitely stay there if I`m ever to go to Venice again. A piece of advice. Don`t trust Maps.me for finding the hostel for the first time or you`re gonna have to cross the highway 3 times like I did!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Although we had to walk quite a bit to get anywhere, it was a very nice place to stay at. I would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Nov 2016
7.1

The bunk rooms are tiny!! And in the winter season everything is pretty much shut down.. So no pools or anything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.