Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

PLUS Camping Jolly

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4,863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4,863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
PLUS Camping Jolly Located at Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Venice.
PLUS Camping Jolly
Italy
Venice 30175 Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera
77% 4863
45.4713840 12.2103030
PLUS Camping Jolly
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.1

Fantastic atmosphere! Bit far out from public transport but the shuttle is great! Rooms are a bit cheap looking, bathroom light didn't work nor did power plug, loved the air con though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.1

I was super impressed by the camping facilities and organisation. We payed a very very accessible price for a double private room with private toilet and AIRCON (a life saver during summer) not to mention the swimming pool that was the cherry on top. We spent a very nice time by the pool before heading to Venice. Only negative point is the location. True that they have a transfer that helps a lot (2,5€)but at our arrival it was quite far from the bus stop n. 6. Anyway, still very much worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.9

The cabins were great, they had air conditioning and the beds were mostly comfortable. However they don't clean them regularly. I had 2 girls staying in the same room and they got drunk and vomited all over the bathroom. No one came to clean it for the rest of the stay. Luckily my neighbour let me use their bathroom. The shuttle to the island is good, and affordable at €4 return for the day. The map provided is not very useful so spend the €2 and buy a better one!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ayberkesebir8
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
7.4

This beatiful place but location is bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

I stayed in the three dorm tents, these are a great cheap option and I would stay in again. The tents are more like dorm rooms with bed and proper fall. The only downside is it can get quite noisy. The toilets were slightly messy but due to the high number of people using them this would be difficult to maintain. The wifi seemed very inconsistent, I had terrible wifi but others had great. The meals at the restaurant were average - get the pizza if anything! It's quite a distance from Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
3.7

Had a terrible stay and experience, allocated my room after a muck around then to find my bedding hadnt been changed from the night before. Too far out made it difficult to do what you liked...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.7

Lacked self-catering facilities, stayed in tent which was great to see had a locking door, good for a night but any longer and would opt for a non-tent room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
3.7

when you enter the camp sight and on the sign it has written "camp jolly is shi**" you know it's going to be a bad start. I use plus all the time and was very disappointed with this one. Hence why I decided to ignore bad comments. Our tent beds weren't even made, a massive hole in the ground and floor covered in stains.Compare to other camps I've stayed it shows it doesn't have to be gross. The staff were rude and really not helpful from small things from pre booking bus times and m

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

The value for money here is just incredible! We stayed in a tent which was spacious, had a lock and 3 beds. We were able to store our luggage and use all facilities like pool and showers before check in. Events like masquerade ball and pool party in evening looked fun! Showers were always clean and never full! Bus shuttle into town was handy! €2.50 for a single or €4.00 for a return. You can get public transport for €1.50 but have to walk a bit. The best value stop of my entire travels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

Aside from the slightly poor location, this hostel was fantastic. The atmosphere was amazing and everything you needed was there - shop, bar, restaurant, reception, pool, laundry, etc. They run cheap shuttle services to the island and back so it makes it super easy to get everywhere too, so the location doesn't actually matter that much in the end! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.