Hostelworld.com

PLUS Camping Jolly

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4,619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4,619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
PLUS Camping Jolly Located at Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Venice.
PLUS Camping Jolly
Italy
Venice 30175 Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera
77% 4619
45.4713840 12.2103030
PLUS Camping Jolly
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
7.1

The camping was super, but it was somewhat hard to fully understand the directions. The camping is also located pretty far from the city of Venezia. But the pool, the laundry machines and the marked was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The fact there was a shuttle that took you to and from Venice was good, however it cost £4 return and you then have to pay to get onto the island of Venice. The bar and restaurant on site are lovely and reasonably priced. The fact the site has a pool was also refreshing and enjoyable to use. The site had a unique feel In comparison to other hostels we have stayed in and we would return here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • siobhanmac13
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

This is a really great hostel. It may be a bit outside of Venice but it has a great amosphere and is like a holiday resort in itself. The staff were really helpful and the hostel was extremely clean - they also provide towels and soaps which is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

This is an excellent place to stay with affordable money. It full fill every need for the guest. surprised with rates for food. They are normal restaurant rates.. I would recommend this place to stay for any kind of visitors.. enjoyed the stay here in camping jolly...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

Great place to stay, the pool and food is amazing as well as the cabins! I loved it and will definitely be returning! The supermarket was also great however drinks at the bar were very expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Nice hostel! Nice facilities! Clean and good atmosphere all the time. Totally recommended! Need to think about the location tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

Would recommend getting 81F rather than bus 6 from Mestre train station, it takes you right to the camp site so is a lot easier! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • OwenMeldrum
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.1

Good overall I recommend it, our AC wasn't great but we were staying in a basic cabin, pool was excellent, bar had good vibes, great bus service into Venice only about 15 mins

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
7.7

Enjoyed our stay here, it is a shame the bus could not stop us nearer the city centre, it was quite troublesome trying to get the ticket ride back to camp ....long waits just to get the boat tickets ride back to camp.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

I stayed for 1 night and the experince i got was more of a 5 star hotel. Staff are the strength of this hostel. They are accommodating,always smiling and even offered to charge my fone. Highly recommended to my friends...will stay again. Nelle

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.