X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PLUS Camping Jolly Reviews

Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
3174 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 56%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Vending machines were broke, no heat in the room.


46%

Very far away from the main island. No lockers in the actual room, which was a big concern of mine. Staff wasn't very pleasant and made me feel like an idiot when I asked questions. Plus side was the facilities were okay. Bathrooms were nice, but the rooms smelled weird. Street lights weren't working and it was dark when I got there and very difficult to find my room in the dark. This place being recommended by hostelworld makes me question their judgement a little... Super unfortunate.


66%

It's very cold during the night. The heating system doesn't work well. Far away from Venice. When i stayed there wasn't a good vibe. All in all a decent choice for the price though since Venice is so expensive.


97%

A very comfortable and pleasant place to stay. All the staff were really helpful and friendly. Offers great value for money across the site. Will be recommending Camping Jolly Venice and will be back for a longer stay.

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Internet was always cutting in and out. Internet is the one thing a traveller wants to make sure is reliable. It's hard to plan your next move with crappy Internet. Still a very good value.


69%

Staff were often too busy to help much more than basics. The 'hostel' is more like a camping village. The supermarket was closed in Feb when I went, but there was a reasonably priced restaurant/bar. It's quite far from waterway Venice but they run a bus - more worthwhile to walk to Paleocapa and catch Bus 6 moneywise. Not bad for its price relative to other places and they certainly try to do their best.


60%

Pros: cost, pizza restaurants nearby, laundry and buffet breakfast at a cost but it is convenient to have there. Extra showers and restrooms. They have parties at the restaurant they have there on friday nights. Usually young crowds but we have seen adults too. Cons: location,staff are rude, towels, toilet paper, soaps are at additional fee even if you stay for 5 nights. Younger crowd somit can get noisy.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I was spending a great time in Camping Jolly. It is very nice hostel.


83%

WIFI was terrible and the heating didn't really work, but the staff was nice, and the chalet we stayed in was clean.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

If you are looking to save money because of the large price tag attached to a trip to Venice, this is a good place. They did not jack up their prices for Carnevale season, which was wonderful; However, do NOT expect friendly staff. When informing the staff of our changed travel plans, they told us to let them know earlier, and received a condescending "pay attention next time." We also weren't able to check in until two hours after we were originally supposed to.


49%

Bus No.6 is really easy to find at Piazzale Roma, but it takes more than 20 mins walking from bus station to the Camping along a back road. Lucky that you could meet several people on bus who also go to the Camping. The aircondition works well, facilities are clean and new. However, the quilt there is not really a quilt but just a dirty blanket, no quilt cover but just 2 bed sheets. WIFI is so bad, slow and weak. 5 euros/per breakfast is awful, stale food with poor quality.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

it's sooooooo cold in winter and the blanket is not clean

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

That is a horrible place to stay. They've ruined our New Year's Eve. We know that it is a budget place but it was no different than staying outside. There was no heating inside while the temperature was -4 outside. There wasn't water in the bathroom because they said they couldn't know that was gonna be this cold and the water was gonna froze. They have said they were gonna send us a technician and that technician never came. We had to book another over-priced place at the same night.Don't stay!

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The place was realy nice but there wasn't a proper heating system. The room was freezing!!! The shower was also very cold.


43%

Hostel jolly is the most disgusting and uncomfortable place I've been to! When we came they gave a room (it is hard to call a room, better be called carton walls) for 2 people thought there were 3 of us. When they changed the room it turned out to have two blankets and broken heater. It was -5 outside and though we begged nobody came to fix it so we slept fully dressed under one blanket. This hostel is quite far from venice and you have to walk 20 mins to get to a bus stop. Totally disappointed.


57%

When we arrived at our room, the previous guests were inside. The staff did not know that they have not checked out. Of course, they have not changed the sheets and dustbin.The lock on the window was broken so we had to put a stick on the frame for our security. Sometimes the air conditioner did not work. Wi-fi did not work as well. The location was 45minuts away from the island on foot and bus. The price was not bad for Dec/31. The staff was friendly and helpful.


63%

Took a while to find on foot from the train station, a bit far away. Power cut out several times in the night and the heater barely heated the cabin which is not ideal in the middle of winter!


89%

The hostel is nice, the staff is friendly, kind, helpful, the atmosphere is good with bar-restaurant, the swimming pool and very large area to play (be better in summer). They also have a small supermarket inside the camping. Minus point is about the location which is 20' walk to the bus station plus 20' from bus station to the center. Another thing is the heater which doesn't work well. However, I would recommend the hostel to the family who have the car to move around and to the young people.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Staying in this hostel is really a bad choice! So far away from the train station, and very hard to find out the place. We have fund the hostel for over two hours! And it's not really a room, but a container! So in the winter it's too cold to take a shower and to sleep. And in the room there is nooo internet! If you want to go to the sightseeing, it will cost you more than one hour for going and coming back.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

We only got mildly warm water in the showers, this is after changing rooms because the first room had no hot water at all. The heater did not function at all, the warmest we could get the heater to work at was 18 degrees. Since it was averaging 5 degrees outside we really needed those to work.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(104 results)


View all Venice Campsites

Please give us your feedback