Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Camping Jolly

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2017
10.0

This was the BEST part of Venice!! Actually, it was the only part of Venice I liked. I had much more fun in camp than I did in the town center. Everyone was frinedly and happy and relaxed! The pool was amazing, the restaurant was A+ and the market was well-priced and great for a quick shop!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • misinomcto4438
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
9.7

It couldn't be a better experience in Venice , however this place is not in Venice but their shuttle bus regularly go and back to/from Venice . Staff are very useful and polite , atmosphere is amazing , cleanliness is great and price is awesome . They have a supermarket which doesn't empty your pocket because you are far away city , I had such an experience in other countries but that supermarket in July camping village gives you reasonable prices . Highly recommend place .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2017
8.9

Amazing value for money, shuttle bus is really good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
7.1

There is like a mosquito infestation here - I had 8 mosquito bites in just one night- and it is very far from the major station especially when you're carrying a 20 pound bag. Facilities are great otherwise though the cleanliness of public areas could be better (not the bathrooms, there were picnic areas and etc that was not clean at all). If you are booking tents like I did there is only one plug and dirt and plant seed fluff on the floor everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.1

It's not on the island so you will have to take a €5 (round trip) shuttle ride into the city. But I stayed in a tent and my friends stayed in the private rooms. Everything was clean (including ncie bathrooms). The atmosphere was amazing, met so many people and had a blast. There is a store right on site with good food and cheap wine! The pool is very nice! No complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2017
8.9

I stayed in a tent for one day and a cabin for 3 days and what I'd say is unless you're REALLY right on budget do not stay in a tent. You can hear everything going on outside and people were so disrespectful speaking loudly and laughing at 3am! Cabin is great with ensuite bathroom and cleaner than I expected. The location isn't the greatest but their shuttle service is excellent. The restaurant, market and pool were also great. Venice is quite expensive so this place is a gem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
2.0

Was unable to stay at hostel due to inability to provide our physical passports and would not accept a copy of the passport. Staff did not work well with me nor would provide a refund due to the fact I already made a reservation online. I was charged the first full day although unable to check in due to the passport issue. Quite the hike to Venice as well. I ended up staying in a coorporating hostel in Venice and was very pleased with the ability to explore the city and ease to return to hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2017
8.6

2 nights in a 3-bed house tent. It was comfortable. Location was good, unlike the PLUS Tiber in Rome which was really far from the centre. Although, it's quite scary to walk at night alone from the bus station to the camp area. Cleanliness was superb. Lovely swimming pool. Had a mask party on my 2nd night there but I was too tired to join haha. If you have the Young Pass like me, it's valid for the bus up to the camp area, bus number 6 and 81F. 81F doesn't run as much though. No locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

This place is hard to beat. It's for those who are willing to sacrifice some comfort and travel time for cheap accommodation. I stayed in a 3 bed tent, the cheapest option. Dinner cost more than a night's stay. The restaurant is awesome. Lively around dinner hours. Showers exceeded my expectations. Tons of people. Security at the gate. Has a shuttle (2.50 I think), but the public bus is cheaper (1.50), The whole place had a really cool feel to it. Even had a nice market. Washers for 5.00 . A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
3.1

One of the worst places I've ever stayed. It's dirty, staff is rude, rooms are shoddy and poorly maintained. You can also hear every noise from your row of cabins. If you thought you would be "20 minutes from Venice," you thought wrong. The overpriced shuttle bus runs roughly 6 times a day. If you want to go at another time, it's a 15 minute walk to the nearest train station. In order to get there, you have to walk through an underpass that seems like the setting for an episode of Law and Order.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.