Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Camping Jolly

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

This place was awesome!!! The atmosphere and activities available were amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.4

This is a fabulous place to stay wheathwr you want to enjoy the campsite or explore the city. We were warmly welcomed and felt comfortable the entire time. I would certainly recommend staying here to my friends! The only flaw was that we had to specifically ask for breakfast vouchers after we had checked in. (Breakfast was included in our fee) It would have been nice to receive them along with all of the other information regarding our stay. Overall great experience!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.3

Great atmosphere and great facilities but the little tents were extremely hot and humid during summer and don't keep any noise out, also table service at the restaurant is very slow but staff are really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
7.7

Nice place good facilities. Only big complaint is it is quite far. Shuttle buses help out but check out the timings and plan accordingly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.9

Staff member gave me wrong directions twice when taking the local bus. The cabins are very small but fine if you are with people you know

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.7

Check in was very slow and the restaurant was terrible (never got the food I ordered, only my sides came) but the facilities of the actual campground were great and my cabin was nice and clean and had airconditioning which is always a plul.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2017
4.6

The only good things about this place were that the beds were fairly comfy, the atmosphere was good and there was a pool. However, considering we were a couple in a tent the noise from self-important teenagers who vandalised benches and scenery was not appreciated. The tents were stiflingly hot and mosquitos were rife (one of us had 40 bites even with repellent). The camp is far out from Venice and the bus tickets are expensive (€5 a day). Wouldn't be too bad if not staying in a tent.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.9

It was a nice place to stay although a bit out of the way from the islands of Venice or either of the main train stations. The swimming pool was a nice feature with a pool party on Thursday although alcohol was a bit pricy. The food was nice and actually cheaper than many other places for food (excluding street food). The atmosphere was very welcoming although the staff weren't the most welcoming (probably as they had to deal with a large number of guests). Cleanliness was alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.1

Had a great time staying here. cabin was clean and comfortable. very effective air conditioning. pool / shop and restaurant were all great - there was a pool party whilst we were staying. shuttle bus for €5 return was extremely helpful and the staff were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2017
6.9

The wifi and atmosphere there are really good. However, the tent is not recommended, especially in summer time, it's very hot inside. The location is far from the city centre, but the value of money is fairly cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.