X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PLUS Camping Michelangelo Reviews

Viale Michelangiolo 80, 50125 Firenze, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
2366 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 65%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 60%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

You get what you pay for , 15 minutes from station Florence s.m.n by bus # 12 or 13 Buy bus tickets before hand in shop for €2 euro each or on bus but make sure you have exact change as we got fined €100 for not having tickets ( our fault haha) Average camp but nothing like photos so check trip advisor first but alright stay with lovely staff and basic facilities,but was okay :) x


89%

It is a campsite, so you have to place that into consideration. Nevertheless, if you do want to get a good camping experience that essentially overlooks the city of Firenze, then this is your spot. Lot of mosquitos, so bug spray is essential unless you want to be playing connect the dots with all the red bumps on your legs. The food and drinks seemed a bit overpriced (granted, it is a campsite), but still a good experience. Definitely worth a consideration if you are planning a trip to Firenze

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

It was literally living in the hill. You can only use WiFi in the restaurant area and no power supply for electricity in the tent. So the tent is only a place for you to sleep. you have to go to the restaurant for charging your electrical devices. The showering place and the toilets were horribly dirty and men always entered female shower room. I have no idea why this could happen and it seemed no one care. You deserve better if you are willing to pay two or three euro more.


80%

My son 9 yr old son & I were backpacking Italy. Please put a sign leading to the campsite on the sidewalk, we missed it because all the gates were open so the entrance sign was tucked inside the entrance. We walked an extra 100 steps passed the campsite. The campsite staff at the entrance was very friendly & helpful, thank you very much plus the staff at servers at the restaurant were hilarious. The trees I felt needed trimming overlooking the view. It was hard to enjoy the view of the city.

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Exactly what I expected for the price I payed. Their description provided was very accurate, so please don't expect a five star hostel. Its CAMPING.

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Fair price, easy access (you take 40 minutes to the central station by bus that stops right in front of the camping). It was a shame there wasn't plugs in the tent... Everyone had to stay in the restaurant area "disputing" for one plug, also because there wasn't wifi connecting in the tents area. Friendly environment, beautiful view, but not all the employees spoke English or had very little knowledge of it... But still recommend it!


80%

We had a great time in Camping Michelangelo. The place and the ambient surprised us a lot (positively)!

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

I last came to camping Michelangelo in 2006. Since then the camp site has changed rather a bit. The upgrades of the tents is a good thing and the addition of the pizza oven and pizzeria in the evening was great. However the rest of the facilities are below standard. NOT having a market, cash machine, ironing facilities but still having sings for them is unexceptable and the bathrooms and laundry facilities looked like they hadn't been touched or cleaned since 2006. SORT IT OUT.

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Bathrooms were not the cleanest , but for price camping is a good deal


60%

Staff really friendly, campingplace looked nice. Bathrooms however were completely out of time: not clean, most showers couldn't be called showers because of the very small amount of water that passed through, sinks at children's height, mirrors too high to be useful, a huge deception. We stayed in a dormtent which was fine except for the total lack of sockets; you had to load your phone at the barplace (just 4 sockets) or hire a locker. Location fine by bus, but to far/dark to walk at night.

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

You have to hike a bit to reach the top of a hill. The electricity in our rooms was gone the two nights we stayed there. It was completely dark. Our tent door lock sucked. We had to figure out a way to shut it and it takes a while. So, be careful. Nothing got stolen though, it has a safe atmosphere. Showers were good. CHARGING was an issue. There are no plugs in tents. You have to use the ones in a common area. You have to wait in line and catch one early. Overall, decent.


80%

You get what you pay for, it's a camping! but toilets were clean, tents were impeccable as I arrived. Good restaurant and atmosphere! The only thing that happened (and it is not their fault) is that I was there during a major storm and the tents are not completely sealed, so water got inside the tents and soaked my backpack... Still it was a good experience!


71%

About a 25 minute hilly walk from center city. Beds are very comfortable and tent is spacious and stays clean....unless it rains. Water flooded our tent floor the last night and soaked everything. Otherwise, very nice facilities, though the wifi and outlets were only accessible at the restaurant

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

This camping is good place for tourist. I really highly appreciate the atmosphere and the prices of it. It is very quite in the night and I think if you intend to visit Florence you should stay here :)

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Toilet block in need of maintenance. Outdoor club next to campground will keep you awake to the small hours.


54%

No electrical plugs at the tents, no mosquito repellers, one conmon place for charging and is always loaded if not the electrical outlet is not working, restrooms and showers are a old and not maintained very well. Location is good even though is a bit far from the center of the city. The place is only good fr a night maybe.


60%

The place was fine. You can walk to all the nice places in town. The bathrooms and showers are really gross but the tents are all ok.


57%

The tents themselves were clean and the café set up with the tables and powerpoints was great, since there was no power in the tents. The toilets and showers were very grose. Seems as though they don't really get cleaned? Mould all over the shower walls and toilets are left disgusting for days. Staff were helpful most of the time, maybe could be a little bit more polite.


60%

Didn't really like this place the bathrooms weren't awesome and the tents weren't very secure. The location was alright and you can meet people here pretty easy.


71%

It's super hot and there are no outlets in the tents. Some of the tents require you to walk up a decently sized hill, but it wasn't too bad other than that. The restaurant only has like 3 choices for food.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(115 results)


View all Florence Campsites

Please give us your feedback