Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

PLUS Camping Roma

  • Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
PLUS Camping Roma Located at Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165, Rome.
PLUS Camping Roma
Italy
Rome Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165
82% 3660
41.8867517 12.4040365
PLUS Camping Roma
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.3

This place was great for its price. My only consistent issue was the shower water. It would come out burning hot or ice cold or just fluctuate somewhere in between but this was fairly minor in the long run. It was a wonderful place to stay and I have so good memories of my stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophieb23
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.6

Pretty good value for money! Location not the greatest into Rome but still a great place to stay with a pool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.6

very far away from the city and main attractions. tents far too warm in the summer and covered in ants. pool area nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.1

The staff at the check in was not very friendly, but the food at the restaurant is delicious. It's a bit far from the city, but the intstructions of how to get there are vey easy to follow. The tents are confortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Great spot, went there twice (when my trip to greece didnt work out and had to return to rome) whilst location isnt the best it becomes a gem in that area of the city, so much so on the return trip i didnt leave the campsite except to go to the supermarket across the road. Perfect for all ages. Families dominated the awesome swimming pool whilst there was a themed club night at their onsite bar. The resturant served quality food for reasonable prices while those on a strict budget had a supermar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.1

To reach the camp from the train station is easy but it takes more than an hour and the bus is always crowedy, but who cares if you get the best youth hostel in Rome where you can make some memories for nothing ?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Very quit clean and pleasant place, not far form down town, only 20 min with the local shuttle bus. I'll recommend to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.7

Location is a bit away from city centre but a bus runs 15 directly outside the place to take you in town so it's okay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Wished we stayed for longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed our stay here. Bus stops right out the front across from a big supermarket so that was super handy. Nothing really to fault except our shower was playing up a little while we were there. Pool was awesome. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.