Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Camping Roma

  • Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
9.7

Best value for money! Clean and great atmosphere. Friendly staff too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
6.0

first room had so many ants, second was okay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.9

I mainly enjoyed my stay, other than three things: 1) the air conditioner didn't work properly and made it either too hot or too cold. 2) there was no blanket supplied even though we were told there would be one, so we would either freeze or melt all night. Not to mention the air conditioning unit was faulty and kept making a lot of unnecessary loud noises and beeps that kept us up until late. 3) there was a 10cm hole in our floor that was covered up by the bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
5.1

The bungalow room was extremely small. The ladder to the top bunk was just hanging there, not even touching the ground. After my two room mates left, their beds were not cleaned and their dirty towels were not removed. The shuttle driver was a bit rude. The hostel should understand that tourists don't know how things work and they could be more hospitable. The vending machine swallowed about €5 of my coins. The hostel is close to the Vatican but very far from the colosseum.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.4

I stayed 3 nights.Very clean campsite,helpful and kind staff.Had a really great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.4

Great restaurant and bar with different activities every night. We were in a tent and so the security didn't feel 100% as the lock was pretty flimsy on the door. It's quite far out from the centre of Rome with an hours commute on a bus then on the metro but luckily it's an efficient system.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.4

We stayed in a tent for seven nights during the heatwave and had a great time. I was impressed with the facilities -- the tent was comfy, the bathrooms and showers were great, the restaurant food was tasty, and the pool was amazing! The Vatican bus was a convenient and inexpensive service. The only downsides: the email address listed on this page didn't work at all, there was a huge line for breakfast every day because staff kept cutting to get espressos, and there was no soap in the bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
7.4

It's a bit far from the city centre. It easy enough to get the public bus or shuttle. Don't get a tent in summer, it's far too hot. Upgrade to the bungalow for the air con and ensuite!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.3

The facilities were great and pool was excellent. The hostel is a little out of the way but they run a shuttle into Rome. The staff members at check in were very rude and slow. There was a queue we were waiting in for a minimum of twenty minutes and when we were being served the staff member stopped half way through and closed the window to change shifts (mid conversation!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.3

Had a really great time, pool was refreshing after a long day in the city centre, atmosphere was great. Food at the restaurant was nice too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.