Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Camping Roma

  • Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
PLUS Camping Roma Located at Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165, Rome.
PLUS Camping Roma
Italy
Rome Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165
82% 3807
41.8867517 12.4040365
PLUS Camping Roma
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.6

the cabins were clean and air conditioned, the tents were well sized with electricity but sometimes a bit hot in the day (although most of my day was spent either in rome or at the pool). the bar and restaurant staff were at times very rude, but understable considering they deal with hundereds of people from all over the world everyday

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.4

clean, friendly spot. food at their restaurant is good (and there's vegetarian and vegan options!) lots of different accommodation for different budjets. awesome parties. only complaint I can come up with is that it's a bit too far from central Roma. there is a huge supermarket and café right next to it though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.4

Stayed here before and after a tour in Italy. Location is quite far from the city center, but there is a bus stop right out front. Best for those traveling in groups, not solos. There is no market as they had to remove the building, though they do not note this on their website. Not too big of a deal though as there is a supermarket within easy reach. There is no kitchen to cook in for those who can't afford to eat at their restaurant every meal, only a supposed BBQ grill...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
7.7

Overall I think it is reasonably priced and the staff were efficient and helpful. Location wise is a bit out of the way - it's a good 6 stops on the bus to the first metro station Cornelia, however you could walk this if you wanted, mind you the roads are dodgy in terms of no real paths and crazy drivers! The cabins were clean however number 11 had a freezing cold shower and I mean freezing! The other two I stayed in were hot but still a bit temperamental. The pool is great to chill around!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jacktaylor88
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.6

The hostel was beautiful and looked amazing. Clean and well maintained. A good shuttle service to the Vatican. At check in it is a very slow process, it took about 45 minutes to actually be served and checked in. As for security, there is no safes or places to lock possessions in, at least for the tents. I had to rent a very small security box at reception. The location is far out of Rome too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.3

Great campsite, the house tents were basic but had comfortable beds and plug sockets. We used the shuttle bus to the Vatican City which was great value and everything else was then walking distance. Great to have a look to relax at when not in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.7

The hostel was really good and awesome .. Actually my flight got delayed and I sent a mail to hostel regarding the delay .. I got an immediate response from them (named Esther) .. I reached only by morning 5.45 A.M and they helped me to checkin .. They were really helpful .. There are two drawbacks I would like to tell .. The first one is poor wifi connection .. The second one is bus frequency from the hostel to Cornelia station .. It would really be helpful if they provide a shuttle bus ..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaylmorgan
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

No personal lockers, but all the rooms are 3 beds and under and all doors lock so it still felt pretty safe! Everyone was super friendly and the food on site was pretty good as well! If you don't need luxury and are on a budget this is definitely a good spot to be. Really easy to get to and from central Rome as there's a bus stop right out front! Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff was friendly, the bathroom and tent was clean. The tents are very close to each other, so not much privacy, but the only thing that bothered us was that the location is inconvenient with public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

This place is great. Only thing it's ages out of the centre of Rome and it took us about a hour to check in. Get a bungalo they have good beds and the best Ac!! Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.