Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Camping Roma

  • Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
PLUS Camping Roma Located at Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165, Rome.
PLUS Camping Roma
Italy
Rome Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165
82% 3918
41.8867517 12.4040365
PLUS Camping Roma
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

I wish I knew how far out of central Rome it was before booking. It took at least 30 on public transit. I had a really unpleasant experience with drunk roommates bringing guys home and the staff was very helping and got me a new room free of charge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.0

I stayed one night in a simple tent, certainly wasn't extravagant but the room was clean, facilities were great and I would definitely stay again if only it were not so far from the Center of Rome!! Expect a somewhat lengthy ride in and out if you stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
6.9

A bit out of the way and not really accessible on foot. Getting the bus and metro was easy enough to the attractions in Rome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.7

Good campsite we stayed in tents which were very clean, the staff were great and didnt hesitate to give us more blankets when we asked for them. Its a fair way into rome center (45mins away by bus and then train) no kitchen area to prep own food. All in all a good cheap option if you dont mind bus/train into Rome to see the sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
7.1

I stayed in 3-bed shared hut for three nights since it was a cheap option for me (10€ a night). It's just a lightly coated tent with a plug point and light. Pros: cheap, access to swimming pool, bar, nice staffs, walkable distance to supermarket and bus stop. Cons: poorly connected by public transportation, temperature inside the tent was so cold (make a note if you are planning to stay in winter), mosquitoes were also accompanying my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • StealthyRPG
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.7

a respectable camp site, the rentable tents are nice. no complaints. good value for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Yemen, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
7.4

I didn't expect that the share rooms are inside the tent but overall i like it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.1

I loved this hostel. The tents were awesome. The showers were nice. The pool is beautiful. The staff is fantastic. My only complaint is the location, and only because the bus system in Rome is so unreliable, always late. Overall, I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Great stay here. Make use of the shuttle service to the Vatican and the airport. Really cheap! Food at the restaurant on site was yummy and declious. This hostel has everything you'd need. There is no mini market on site as it mentions, however you can cross the road to go to a big supermarket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff were very helpful especially the security guards. A bit noisy but a good place to stay In Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.