Hostelworld.com

PLUS Camping Roma

  • Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165, Rome, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
PLUS Camping Roma Located at Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165, Rome.
PLUS Camping Roma
Italy
Rome Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165
81% 3433
41.8867517 12.4040365
PLUS Camping Roma
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • stacy_jane_8500
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.4

Good stay, fun place, clean, good facilities and staff helpful. Little bit out of town however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

I LIKE VERY MUCH THIS PLACE. PEOPLE IS PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY. I GO THERE VERY OFTEN, AT LEAST ONCE X MONTH.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
2.0

Never answered my mailing. So unprofessional

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.6

I stayed in the tents, they are clean and comfortable but you will freeze at night so ask for extra blankets. The bathrooms are big, clean and always have hot water. The food in Ciao Bella is not very good but it is cheap the waiters are nice. You have a supermarket across the street, but if you are in the tents I wouldn't advise you to store food there because I saw a rat inside the tent on my first day. Some members of the cast are very nice, others not so much. Very far from the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
4.9

The camping is "good" if you are visiting Rome as part of a huge tour bus or something. Is too far away from the center, eventhough is very acccesible on bus. Wouldnt be that bad in relation to the price, but is cheap in the reservation and once you get there tey charge you a "tax" of 2euros per night, per person. That in addition to how cold the tents are, and how unclean they keep them, i regret not paying a little bit more to stay closer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
7.4

Very inconveniently located - do not stay the night before you need a taxi to the airport (it costs €50 flat rate). Other than that I really enjoyed the experience. I met a friendly person in my bungalow and we explored Rome together. Towels and shampoo are provided in bungalows. Laundry is expensive (€4 to wash and €4 to dry). Very kind staff was able to answer all of my questions (and there were many). Printing is also available at the front desk where you check in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Apr 2016
7.7

Really great place is essentially a trailer park so there was loads of kids and older people hanging around which isn't really the best atmosphere for younger travellers. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly however bar/restaurant staff were rude. Is a little far from the city and attractions but that's what makes it cheap. The photos on advert aren't actually the hostel either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.6

The staff is really helpful. The location is not really far from the main attraction. Everything is so expensive in rome, thats why this camp site is really value for money. We got free upgrade from tent to bungalow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

Stayed here 2 - 7/4 with 2 kids (7 & 5). Great place, staff, breakfast buffet at 7 euros & restaurant at night was fab too. Shame pool not open as 28 degrees, & not open 'til May. Chalet - 2 ensuites - double room & room with bunk beds/single bed, living room small . The only downside was being so close to other guests - there was a large group of German teenagers next to us & they partied 'til 11pm every night. They need to have family only sections, well away from the large groups.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.0

The capming location was a little far, but it provided a very safe and welcoming atmosphere. My friends and I agreed that the best part of our trip was the camping village.Very family friendly. The staff helped us organize transportation to and from the airport and the city. There is dinning and laundry on site. There is also a shuttle too Vatican City. The only problem we ran into was that a few kids went arund knocking on everyones door.(This only happened once)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.