Hostelworld.com

PLUS Camping Roma

  • Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165, Rome, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
PLUS Camping Roma Located at Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165, Rome.
PLUS Camping Roma
Italy
Rome Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165
81% 3481
41.8867517 12.4040365
PLUS Camping Roma
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2016
6.9

if you're staying in the tents be warned – they are located mere meters from a major road. so not only will you be hearing general chatter and drunkenness for most of the night, but there will be an endless stream of bikers and busses whizzing by your ears. not to mention the air pollution... the campsite is in desperate need of a common area outside of the pool/restaurant (which have odd hours). but it's cheap and the pool's nice; just remember your sunscreen :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.7

Great amenities! I loved the bungalow. They offered transportation to the airport and to the Vatican. It was very affordable. My favorite place to stay in Italy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
3.1

I'm very glad that I didn't stay in here more than a day. It is not a hostel, not even close. It was so difficult for everything. If you stay in camping car it would be fine but if one stay in the tent, I don't know what to say. There are many other (better) hostels with almost same prices.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
6.6

it will take you really long time to get there from metro station because you have to wait the bus for more than 30min :'( and it is very cold inside the room the air conditioner is noisy.there is no hair dryer inside mixed 3 persons room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.0

The place was nice, and pretty much what we expected based on the description provided. There were lots of young people and it got quite loud at night but that was to be expected so just be sure to bring some ear plugs. The restaurant/bar was good. The food was quite reasonably priced. I would have liked to have access to a kettle to make myself some coffee, and perhaps a fridge, but we were staying in the bungalow rooms so neither was available to us. Overall, good value for the money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

Fair way out of town. Only stayed overnight but was good for my one night there. Great bar/restaurant area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
6.9

It is very very far from Rome, without good connection. Bus comes very not often. The staff was ok, but someone at the restaurant was very impolite. The tent was ok, but very noisy at night. The electricity was cut off accidentally by the rain, so very unpleasant! Suggest if you don't have a car, stay inside Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jzzzze
  • Slovenia, All Male Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th May 2016
9.7

If You come to Rome by car, absolutely the best location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephnicolle7
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2016
7.7

At first glance fhe campsite looks really nice! Staff was helpful (when you could find them) and the campsite was very clean! Unfortunately they have no common area (that we could find anyways), no kitchen, and no supeemarket. Luckily there is one 5 mins away. Other than that, the washrooms were great, restaurant was great etc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
7.4

Our cabin was overdue for some maintenance. The laundry facilities / washing machines were not working. The advertised supermarket no longer existed. The pool hours could be extended to say 7 or 8pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.