Hostelworld.com

PLUS Camping Roma

  • Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165, Rome, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
PLUS Camping Roma Located at Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165, Rome.
PLUS Camping Roma
Italy
Rome Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165
81% 3571
41.8867517 12.4040365
PLUS Camping Roma
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
2.9

The staff are incredibly rude and inefficient, they don't make you feel welcome at all. The location is awful, you have to catch an unreliable bus and packed metro to get to the centre of Rome which can take an hour. The atmosphere is ruined by school camps everywhere. On top of this the restaurant food is bland and the servings are small considering how much you pay. Don't expect the wifi to work in your room/tent either.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
5.7

Not good atmosphere not bad about cleaning staff is problem I think

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nelby
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
7.1

The camp ground itself was ok. The food was hit and miss. I had one really good meal then a friend had the same meal days later and it was terrible. Drink prices were good especially happy hour. Our experience was tainted by an incident where by a security guard entered our private room at 2.30am and scared the living daylights out of us as we were fast asleep. When we questioned reception about it the next morning it took some time to get a response. Security had gotten the wrong room number

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Perfect place to stay but really aware from town and the bus closes at 11pm, making it difficult to get there when on a night out for fun, unless by a Taxi, which could be a bit expensive! But overall I enjoyed my stay and the staff were very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.6

We stayed in one of the permanent tents, this was fine- clean and tidy. The toilet and shower facilities were very nice- always kept clean but there was no soap or hand dryers which was odd. One problem we did have was with noisy neighbours as the tents aren't at all sound proof. They do have signs up saying quiet past 11pm but these people were talking incredibly loudly multiple times during the night. Enough to wake us up several times around 2 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

GREAT experience at the 'campsite' although I'd hardly call it a campsite! We chose the three person dorm option and ended up with a private bungalow with an ensuit. The wifi area/restaurant is amazing they allow outside food just not inside the building and the food is good as well. Only downside was location, the last busses end around 22:00 -24:00 so you couldn't go for a big night in Rome and get back cheaply; that being said the hostel bar did turn into a sweet bar/club set up Saturday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Very good and its not far as its seems in the map.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place for everyone. Friendly staff and great food and drinks. A little far from the city but transpiration is easy and it was nice to get away from the busy downtown area. The pool and pizza were defiantly our favorite part but everything else was great. Highly recommend this place for anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
6.0

Stayed here for the pool. knew it was quite far out from the centre but this wasn't a problem as the citysightseeing staff were helpful and public transport was good. taxis at night cost 20 euro. pool was lovely and the airport shuttle was handy. room had a constant smell of stale smoke leaving you feeling dirty. Boyfriend woke up with a line of bites on side and duvet was an old blanket. bar staff were very rude and ignored us multiple times. Seemed to be full of children on school trips.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.6

This campground is wayyyy better than the Venice one. Our tent was actually clean and the atmosphere is pretty cool considering your in a campground. If your alone it might be a bit hard to meet people but otherwise a good cheap stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.