X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

PLUS Camping Roma Reviews

Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
2848 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 62%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Apart from it being a bit easier to get into Rome, which to be fair it wasn't even that difficult apart from on a Sunday evening, this place was absolutely amazing. Couldn't fault it and I think everyone should at least spend a night here if they go to this beautiful city!

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Nicest camping ever and the absolute best value. My tent was like a small cabin. Every amenity you can think of. Bring mosquito repellant, you'll be outside a lot


100%

Had a blast!!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

This hostel is fine when you are travelling on a budget. The price of the rooms are reasonable, however when paying 45 euro a night, which to be honest isn't as cheap as hostels use to be, you now expect for the WIFI that is offered to work in all of the rooms, which it doesn't.


74%

The air con i had in the first room was amazing but when i checked back in for another stay would not move above 17 degrees! Staff in info point where very helpful especially when the wifi had issues very happy to be given some free wifi.


69%

It was pretty clean, good value for money. Massive downside was how far away it was from everything. I wouldn't stay here again for that reason, but other than that it was good.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Really far away from the centre of Rome. Incredibly slow check-in process and staff were not very friendly/helpful at all. Sheets did not seem like they had been washed, weird stains and dirt on them.


91%

This is by far the best place I have stayed in Europe and one of the cheapest! Cannot recommend higher it's like a resort the pool is amazing and the bar even better. Thanks Camping Roma :)

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Worst check in and staff ever, anywhere. Just painful to deal with their staff. You end up spending 30min travel each way into the city. But you would need to buy a metro pass in the city most likely anyway. Food shop just across the road but nowhere really to cook at. Bungalos are ok - for max 2 ppl.


94%

I was in a 3 bed cabin with our own bathroom and aircon which was lovely! The campsite is great, with it's pool and bar, restaurant, laundry facilities and night club. It's quite far from Rome centre but they make it really easy for you to get there. They provide busses for 3euro return that take you to the metro by the Vatican. I really enjoyed my stay here. It's great for younger travellers like myself and even families and the food in the restaurant was fantastic!!


46%

Got bed bugs, not cool.


83%

Very slow checkin process. Room was simple but needed nothing more. Aircon was a bonus during hot summer nights. Great restaurant and bar. Quite a distance from town but bus/taki ride not far.

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

We were happy with the price of our tent, it's great that there's a restaurant, market and pool but the food at the restaraunt was disgusting


89%

Perfect to stay. There is no music like other plus hostels when you decided to go bed. There is a Panorama front of the hostel which you can buy sth eat cheaply.


74%

Great place and the atmosphere was good, but the location wasn't the best. Fair way out of the city so if you're planning on site seeing everyday id be looking at something closer to the Termini Station. Breakfast was very average for 5.50 Euro.


83%

Restaurant - very good food and genuinely nice and efficient staff

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

The room wasn't cleaned before our checkin (men's underware, soiled towels, rubbish everywhere & the floor was disgusting) When people checked out their sheets weren't changed. Reception staff weren't helpful about the cleanliness issues. The bar staff didn't care when a friend badly injured her knee after a few too many drinks & just turned the lights on & closed the bar. Then the security outside didn't believe she was injured & told her to move on. I was completely sober


57%

It is so out of the way. On top of that, the staff gave me wrong directions to get to the hostel. In addition, when I checked in the room was already full - I wasn't compensated for the hour spent trekking around with my pack to get a room, when I needed to be up at 6 the next day.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was perfect. Clean and good quality facilities, and even though it's a bit far from the city, there is a shuttle every hour from the campsite which takes you right to the Vatican. Pool is a bonus during summer. Overall, really good value for money.


71%

Wifi was terrible and not accessible from our room

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(130 results)


View all Rome Campsites

Please give us your feedback