Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Camping Tiber

  • Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 5.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 5.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2017
6.9

Location is very bad :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thank you for your comment! We are glad you find our staff and services good. Camping Tiber is located in Rome north, close to Prima Porta metro station. Our position is well explained in the webpage, we suggest you to read carrefully the information. Kind regards, Marzia S.

10th Jul 2017
9.7

Loved it! I could live here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Very happy to hear that!!! See you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.4

We used this campsite as a break from the city and was very relaxing, easy to get to from rome and the swimming pool was perfect! The tents during the summer are BOILING but dorms with a fan were okay (bring bug spray!). Staff were unfriendly (but the lifeguard was amazing!!) Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would 100% recommend (especially for the price) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We are glad you had a nice stay at Camping TIber. If you may send more information about your experience with the staff members, as normally this is the most appreciated. Thank you again and see you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing place, I would love if I have the chance to come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

... and we will be happy to welcome you again here at Camping TIber! See you soon!

  • stephanieeuro2017
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
4.0

Pros: lots of clean washrooms, good pool. CONS: Far outside of city centre, takes 1 bus (stop running between 10:30-16:30 from campsite), and 2 metro. Market/restaurants close from 10:30-16:30 so if you miss the bus you're stuck with no food, unless you want to walk 1/2hr in sketchy area. Ants EVERYWHERE. Tents were crazy hot (with windows open), dirty and broken (many were duct taped). Yes, you save money staying here, but please spend a little more for a better hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Camping Tiber is a green oasis in Northen Rome, our guests choose us to run away form the caos of the city center. We offer different kind of accomodation for the most ecomonic tents in sharing to chalet with A/C and kitchen, the choice is yours! Our maintanance team is always available to solve little issue during your stay, if you would inform the Reception. Kind regards, Marzia S.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.1

Although well out of the city centre, Tibet campsite is well worth the trip! Amazing faculties everything you could need during your stay is right on site from a little super market to a bar. And nothing beats a dip in the pool after a long hot day of sight seeing. The staff was also extremely accommodating when we had a booking mishaps and moved our dates with no extra cost even though it was very last minute. Would highly recommend the mobile homes :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Very very nice facility, beautiful landscaping! The pool was also great. The location is just a bit far from central Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

How good to hear you had a good time here with us! Hoping to see you soon in Rome, ARRIVEDERCI

17th Jun 2017
8.3

Not close to the city at all but if your tired of cities this would be an excellent place to go. Tents are very nice and I had one all to myself. it is super cheap to stay here so you definately get your moneys worth

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you comment! See you soon in Rome

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jun 2017
7.4

Great alternative to a normal hostel. Great faculties and atmosphere, just quite far out from the main city centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comment! Hoping to welcome you for your next stay in Rome. See you!

14th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect place to stay in Rome, hands down if you love to camp and the outdoors this is the place for you, and they also have options for the indoors mood if you are tired from sight seeing, like a great amazing spacious clear water pool, free WiFi , lil store and a bar/ restaurant....anyway you just can't beat the price and fun for the whole family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

How good to hear you enjoyed so much your stay at Camping Tiber! See you soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.