Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

PLUS Florence

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 8,739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 8,739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
PLUS Florence Located at Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15, , Florence.
PLUS Florence
Italy
Florence Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15
87% 8739
43.7818616 11.2560778
PLUS Florence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

My first hostel experience andI definately give ita 10 rating!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was by far the nicest hostel I've stayed at The rooms were clean and very secure. I stayed in a 7 bed dorm and we had our own bathroom. The amenities were fabulous, if you weren't in an already amazing city, it would be very easy to just kick it by the pool bar all day. This was also an easy place to meet people if you are a solo traveler. Staff and guests were very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

The best hostel I've ever stayed in (out of 15 in recent years). From the moment we got in the staff helped myself and my two friends in an efficient but friendly way. We're 3 Irish guys and they made sure to give us the bar opening hours straight away! About 15 minutes walk from the town centre. Facilities were as good as it gets, hotel standard. Great bar and great buzz about it! The air con. Colder than your ex's heart. one of the best parts! Clean big rooms and beds and very secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kehaulani
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Very social and fun place with an awesome pool and terrace areas, rooms were nice, and there was a fun bar/ dance area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guuest, Thank you for your review. It's a pleasure to read your nice comment. I'm glad you enjoyed our free facilities as outdoor pool, panoramic terrace, free wi fi connection, sauna and gym. We hope to see you soon at Plus Florence. Kindest Regards M. - Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

This is a pretty good ppxe to stay, but it's missing a few thungs: - The a/c only went down to 20 celcius in our room, making it really warm in a room of 4. Plus, the a/c doesn't stay on consistently. It shuts off to conserve energy, so the sound from it and the discomfort is unpleasant. - The place is perfect for younger people. Friday and Saturday night on theit patio at the pool felt very similar to my universiry's dorm hangout. - Awesome and welcoming staff; great security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest words. I'm sorry fort the inconvenience you mentioned, but our 24h Reception is always ready to help you and find the best solution for this kind of troubles, anyway, we didn't receive any other complaint so I think everything is working properly. Our guests' opinion is really important for us, we work with passion and your comment gives us the opportunity to keep up our service. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the young and dynamic atmosphere at Plus Florence. Thank you again from all the staff and we hope to see you soon! M. - Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Huge, great hostel with an awesome vibe and in an alright location. It was about a 10-15 min walk into the main part of town. The staff were very helpful when organising tours. I was travelling alone and they upgraded me (for free) from a 12 bed dorm to a 4 bed girls room which was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, I’m glad to read your positive review. Thank you for your encouraging words. Our guest comments moti-vate us to keep up our service. The help and the feedbacks from our guest give us the opportunity to do the best. Come back soon to vist us! Kindest Regards M. – Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
5.1

Pool wasn't as advertised and looked very unhealthy. The spa was permanently closed, staff were nice enough but other guests were loud. Cheap hostel, good enough location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We have a new pool bar area with waterfall included; we really take care about cleanliness and we work with prepared staff and high quality products so I am personally following up with the team to find out what happened. We count on our guests’ feedback to optimise our services and offerings so your review means a lot to us. We are located just 10 minutes walking from the city centre and connected with the urban bus service (there are buses every 5-7 minutes) to the main train station. Thank you again for your honest words. We are waiting to welcome you again. Kindest Regards M. - Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel, nice location, pool is fantastic. Very big. Bring a padlock for your locker otherwise you can purchase one for 4 euros but they don't lend them out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Daer Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are glad to know you enjoyed Plus Florence! It's a pleasure to read you had the possibility to use our free facilities as the new outdoor pool, panoramic terrace, sauna, gym, and limitless wi fi connection. We are waiting to welcome you again. Kindest Regards M. - Customer Care

20th Jul 2016
9.1

I loved staying at PLUS! By far one of the best atmospheres - I met so many people at the pool & bar in the evenings, which was great when I didn't feel like venturing out to the cities! Wifi was great, the staff was super helpful & friendly for the most part, & where they weren't knowledgeable they were eager to look up tours & whatnot online for you. The food isn't incredible, but it's satisfying & pretty cheap. They have staff monitoring the front doors for security plus all the locks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We are glad to read your amazing review! It's a pleasure to know you enjoyed our young and dynamic atmosphere. We have a limitless free wi fi connection service in every part of our property and also inside the rooms, we are happy you loved it :) Our staff work hard and with passion to garantee the greatest customer service ever. We hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards M. - Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was awesome! Mostly because of the pool lounge area. The room and toilets were clean. decent beds, a little noisy if you're on the pool side when there's stuff going on at night. But lots to do there, the food is good, ate breakfast & dinner 2/3 days! Huge portions. Close proximity to most things. Staff was helpful, overall would recommend this to hostel any day. I'll definitely be back if I'm ever in Florence again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.