Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Florence

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 8,993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 8,993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
PLUS Florence Located at Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15, , Florence.
PLUS Florence
Italy
Florence Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15
87% 8993
43.7818616 11.2560778
PLUS Florence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.7

The breakfast & laundry are a bit expensive; they have their own restaurant and you can't take your own food in there. That's my only complaint. The staff are extremely helpful even when they are crazy busy. They're very friendly; there is a pool which is super refreshing in the summer heat, a small gym was nice to see. The rooms are clean and have good aircon and doors/Windows to the deck (great ventilation & access). I stayed an extra night cos I loved it so much. Highly recommendeded! A+

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, a locked room where you could leave luggage, the pool and pool bar were great. Air con in the rooms. Would be nice if an additional sheet or blanket was provided because it got cold. Environment was ok. The bar and pool area seemed more set up for people already in groups. Pool was clean and nice but freezing. 20 min walk to the center of things .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.7

I stayed one night in plus florence and it was pefect. In a short time i meet so many people. The place is very clean and the layout is great and only a short walk from the train station. Plus florence was recommended to me by my friends and im happy they did id recommend this place to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

We had two reccomendations for dinner from a young male staff....best two meals of our life!!!!!!!!!! Room was perfect! This is our second time here and we will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.6

Had separate travel advice section.girl who worked there was nice.pool-AMAZING!!!!loved loved loved the pool and spent a lot of time lounging on one of the beanbags.there was music on one night i was there:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Stayed 1 night, but it was a good stay. Awesome courtyard area with a pool, bar and giant beanbags. This place is huge so it was a little hard to meet people as a solo traveler, but I managed. Good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

We stayed in private room - it was very clean and we had a great view of the mountains. The facilities were excellent; a pool (which was very very cold!), Pool bar, well priced restaurant, terrace bar and a gym. There were laundry facilities, however, they were quite pricey at €5 a wash and €4.50 a dry. The location was about a 10 minute walk from the centre and 10 minutes from the station, so very handy! Would definitely stay here again, lovely to jump in the pool after a hot day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.4

Really loved this place. Staff was excellent, the pool and bar were super fun. A good location from the Duomo and the bus station. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Giant bar, huge place. Very young crowd, few over 18. It was a good place to sleep I guess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
7.1

PLUS Florence was an okay hostel experience - it wasn't the worst and it wasn't the best. It was great that towels were included and the pool was a nice area for cooling off, sunbathing, and relaxing. Our biggest complaint was that the a/c did not work very well and we spent the nights sweating a lot (it is Italy in August). Much better than a lot of my friends' hostel experiences in Florence, however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.