Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Florence

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 10415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 10415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
7.7

Facilities are clean, staff is friendly, outdoor area and common spaces are great! There were however a ton of young children invading the pool area. Would have been nice if there was an "under 12" curfew so the adults could enjoy the pool in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there :) Thanks for sharing your opinion. Plus Florence is the ideal place to meet people all over the world and all the kind of travellers from families and groups to solo travellers and backpackers. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards Manuela - Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.6

Families and children more like resort than hostel but still is nice, a/c in rooms and wifi is good. They give you towel and rooms are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there :) Thanks for sharing your comment that gives us the opportunity to improve. I am really sorry that you didn't enjoy the hostel atmosphere and couldn't find someone to chat with: we try to offer many solutions like a new common room, a bar and a Spa where people can relax and meet. There's always a lot of backpackers, solo travellers and young people around and I see that the meeting points are well appreciated. We often organize parties, free pasta nights and live music especially for social guests that love being surrounded by people. We are happy to know you enjoyed your comfy and well equipped room ;) We do trust in welcome you again soon at Plus Florence for your next stay in Florence! Kind Regards Manuela - Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. I stayed in a 4-person female dorm. The room/bathroom was very clean. I arrived at the hostel early, and the staff allowed me to keep my luggage in the storage room and use the common areas to do my laundry. The pool was small, but the actual pool area was very large and included a lot of seating and a bar. This made it easy for me to meet other solo travelers to hang out with. I would consider staying at another PLUS location in my future travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.4

Nice hostel close to the train station. The pool and rooftop terrace are great to have but make it seem more like a resort with lots of families than a hostel. Staff weren't too friendly either, they wanted to get the whole process of checking in and out done with speed rather than with a smile.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
8.6

Very well organised hostel. A good poolside with the bar beside but like it's not a party hostel but you can socialise well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
8.6

Really nice place in a convenient location close to Santa Maria Novella train station. It's also not a bad walk to see the main attractions of Florence from the hostel. Only negative part was the staff who I found rude for the most part. I was only looking for a place to fill my water bottle but some guy who worked there insisted on yelling at me that the breakfast room was closed when I had no intention on going in there anyways. Besides him and one lady at the reception the rest were nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion. We are very happy to hear you loved our excelent location just ten minutes walking from the city centre. We are deeply sorry if the attitude of our Reception Team looked too rude for you, but I can assure these are not the standard we are used to work with; our first mission is to be smiling and helpful and I will personally investigate with the involved department what exactly happened. Provoking bad feeling is absolutely not usual to us, but only comfortable and pleasant memories to bring home. We thank you again for your precious feedback and next time you will visit us I can assure you that we will do everything possible to create a truly memorable experience. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to Plus Florence. Kindest Regards Manuela - Customer Care

20th Jul 2017
10.0

The biggest and best place to stay overall in Florence. It's close to everything, especially the San Lorenzo leather market. If you don't feel like sight seeing you can chill at the pool. They also have happy hour every night and that's always a PLUS.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Incredibly well run hostel. Everything was very efficient and everything was in place. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Amazing courtyard area. Very highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Really good place to stay, fairly central and nice to have a pool. Besides the air conditioning in our room not working well, everything was great. I did ask to get a new light bulb in my lamp on the first day and that never happened but it was a great hostel never the less.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi!!! What a super review :) Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion our guests' feedback is very important and means a lot to us. We hope to see you again, Kind Regards Manuela - Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Good hostel. Really chilled. Pool is great to sit by after a hot day and bar area made it easy to meet people as a solo traveller. Was meant to stay two nights, ended up 5.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for your review. We are glad to know you had such a great time at Plus Florence and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our super young and multilingual atmosphere! Thanks again for your review, Kind Regards Manuela - Customer Care

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.