Hostelworld.com

PLUS Florence

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8,411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8,411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
PLUS Florence Located at Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15, , Florence.
PLUS Florence
Italy
Florence Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15
85% 8411
43.7818616 11.2560778
PLUS Florence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th May 2016
8.3

A little way from the main attractions, but convenient for the main train station. Had a hotel rather than hostel feel and felt a little as if guests were simply checked in rather than welcomed. I got to my room, only to realise I hadn't been told how the door key worked! There were lots of school groups there during my stay, which made for a boisterous atmosphere. Having said this, security was excellent, as were the facilities, but I have stayed in better hostels for the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
6.3

This hostel is huge so checking in and out is a nightmare. They also can't keep track really of when there are open beds... The staff are nice but seem a bit stressed and disorganized and don't provide any tips or places to go they just hand you a map. It's a bit expensive for what it is. The bar is nice and so is the pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.4

Nothing to complain about staying here although the atmosphere at the bar wasn't the best. However the pool, and terrace were great, and it felt like I was staying in a fancy hotel. It is relatively close to all the main historic sites and shopping districts within Florence which to me is the most important part.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
9.7

PLUS Florence has a great location, you are close to the main attractions and it is a clean and friendly place to stay. Id stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
6.6

Everything was fine, it was fine as a place to sleep. I felt the service was just the basic to get by. It's a huge place, too big for me personally. The location is fine, Florence is so small easy to walk to everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.0

Pretty standard hostel but really enjoyed the shower. Wifi was a bit annoying but whatever. Rooftop not open, outside pool not open, etc. bar isn't much cheaper than just a pub in town so you might as well go out. There's a lot of families, soccer teams, kid trips, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th May 2016
7.1

It stated that the indoor pool would be closed, but it was open! We didn't have a chance to use this. Breakfast wasn't included but was really good for 6euro. Bar was nice but drinks were really expensive if bought outside happy hours. Room wasn't clean at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

Great staff who are very friendly and have very good faculties. Short distance to the train station and city centre. Well worth the Money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.0

more like a hotel than a hostel, so not much of a cozy atmosphere like at some other hostels. there was a pool and sauna which was nice, but i wish there was a kitchen i could have used to make ans store food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel that felt more like a hotel since its size. The rooms were very large just the lockers were kind of small. Rooftop terrace and bar were great additions, would have liked to have been able to use the outside pool though. Met lots of people during happy hour, and the balcony from our room was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.