Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Florence

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 10091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 10091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.1

This hostel is absolutely brilliant. The rooftop sun loungers is what made it for me, the pool would have been a great addition too but it was getting cleaned while i was there. Ate in the restaurant a couple times too, food was top notch. I couldn't recommend this hostel enough!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed at so far. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The terrace on the 5th floor is also very enjoyable. I didn't go to the restaurant or bar but I like that as an option as well as the pool area looked very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
10.0

Best hostel during my stay in Europe. Staff very nice, i was in a different building but it was within the area and they had a lift.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Loved the Hostel! Clean, had big rooms, and was an awesome location in the city. I will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.1

Great location. It's an easy walk from the train station and the sights. The rooms are clean, and all of the facilities are nice. The only downside to this hostel is that it is large enough that multiple big tour groups can stay here, and they aren't social travelers. If you want to meet new people while you're here, it's not quite as easy as in a smaller place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
7.1

Overall it wasn't good, the kitchen is not good regardless of what they say but the hostel atmosphere is fun. Our room was very dirty when she showed up but it was cleaned shortly after. It is a party hostel so overall it is fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2017
8.3

Was a bit expensive for what you get but very nice hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
9.7

Good central hostel with really helpful staff. The pool was so good after a hot day exploring the city. Easy and quick walk to main attractions. Modern facilities with a bar and food insight as well as a cool terrace you can relax on with a drink

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
9.1

Basically a hotel it was awesome we loved it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joanneedwards9970
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2017
6.3

Located right on the outskirts of Florence. It is a fair walk in and out of the main sights and town. Big rooms and lots of space. Laundry facilities. Not much atmosphere, no pub crawls or activities mentioned by staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.