Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Florence

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 9,631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 9,631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
PLUS Florence Located at Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15, , Florence.
PLUS Florence
Italy
Florence Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15
88% 9631
43.7818616 11.2560778
PLUS Florence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.4

Great value for money. Very clean rooms and the facilities, cosy beds. Can use the laundry service which help a great deal the long-time travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.9

I found Plus Florence average for its price. The dorms were pretty grotty and the cleaning lady seriously needs a reality check... The location is okay but it's quite far from all the bars and clubs in Santa Croce. Pros were the indoor pool, sauna and the hot showers with good pressure. However I don't think I would stay at Plus Florence again, I would rather research other places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.6

The bar mus'nt close at 12, it should stay up untill later, they should put the music loud so everyone stays dancing and dont have to seek elsewhere for fun. Other than that, this hostel is pretty amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

This is an amazing hostel!!! The only thing is the laundry its a very bit expensive, but otherwise, its a GREAT hostel. Hostel with bar, restaurant, pool, terrace, 24/7 reception, and a comfortable beds and the bathrooms clean every day!! Congratulations for the hostel. If you're planning to stay, its the best option for you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
8.0

This is a great hostel about 10 minutes' walk from the main sights in Florence. It is huge and has a lot of great, up-to-date and clean facilities, though the kitchenette is just that - it isn't a full kitchen, so if you want to be able to cook your own food, you will be limited to an electric kettle and microwave. I stayed in a dorm and while checkout isn't until 10am, the cleaning service for my room started at 9.30 which I didn't really understand.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Pros:good location, they have an indoor pool, Sauna, and steam room! Bar and restaurant on site. Good prices. Rooms were nothing special. Cons: the big one, there is no kitchen, just some utensils And a microwave, also the common area is small. We had to eat our food on a couch, along with many others. Overall it's a great place, would stay here again. Please expand your common room area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.3

its was great. the only thing I am.not happy is the temperature inside room it was really cold. but will recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.3

Heater broke in our room so it was freezing for 3 nights. Bathroom light took a while to turn on and the toilet also was difficult to flush. Wifi also very very spotty and oftentimes wouldn't work for several minutes on end. Breakfast costs 7€. About a 20 min walk from center of Florence. Everyone is very friendly - made great friends with almost everyone I met during my stay. Also, free luggage storage is a huge plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed the facilities at this hostel. I had a problem at check in at first and they were very quick to solve the problem. The room was nice and spacious. It has more of a hotel feel to it and less of a hostel in a way. The bar was nice and had cheap drinks, although I wouldn't recommend eating at their restaurant. It wasn't that nice and there many options nearby. Overall I had a very good time here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.3

The room is quite big but somehow cold inside. A little bit far from the train station if you walk there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.