Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Florence

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 9972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 9972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

This hostel is huge. More looks like a hotel. Staff is friendly and very proffesional. They are working 24h, so even in the early morning you can print your tickets or anything. But you won't find a "hostel" atmosphere where you can meet new friends and stuff like that. But anyway I would recommend to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.9

We had a double room and it was clean and very nice.Small but cute bathroom.Good location easier walk with a suitcase from the train station.A little street noise at night.Good food and affordable in the restaurant and nice staff too.All up a great hostel to stay at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
7.4

The wifi was pretty slow and some of the staff were really wonderful, but others were unhelpful and seemed uninterested. Our room was really cold and we asked reception for blankets multiple times and they kept saying they would send housekeeping but we never got the blankets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Only stayed one night but room was very clean. Lockers in room and 2 bathrooms in room of 6 females. The spa and pool were an added bonus. Wouldn't recommend to solo travellers but great if in a group. Close to train station and city attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2017
5.1

Disappointing from start to finish. Great city, poor hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
7.4

Staff is alright, shower, toilet and bed were good. Location is not too far from center. Overall would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi form Plus Florence Thanks a lot for your positive review. Come back soon to visit us, maybe this summer to enjoy the new pool bar area with waterfall included! Kind Regards Manuela - Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Biggest hostel I have ever seen, the day I arrived I saw two full buses arrive from the Netherlands. The view from the terrace is awesome to take some pictures or relax a little bit. The staff was helpful, but not very friendly. The location is not ideal but it is not bad, since the city center is a relatively small area. Definitely reccommed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for your kind review. What a pleasure to hear your stay was so pleasant. We do hope to see you again, maybe this summer to enjoy our new pool bar area ;) Kind Regards Manuela - Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Can't fault this hostel for anything, perfect location, nice staff and an unbelievable view of the city from the roof top terrace. The dorm rooms were nice and clean and comfortable too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • imsoindyyy
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.6

Great hostel. Nice and close to the centre of Firenze. Staff are amazing, go above and beyond! Would recommend highly staying here. Atmosphere as was a little lacking, if you want to meet other travellers there isnt really an environment for this. The hostel would benefit from more games and social activities. Other than that great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi from Plus Florence, Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the dynamic atmosphere of Plus Florence. It's amazing to read that you had a positive experience with us. We take great care of your opinion and any positive suggestions makes us stronger in order to deliver a better service. We hope to see you soon at Plus Florence, Kind Regards, Manuela - Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.3

The plug by my bed didn't work and the bed was incredibly squeaky which woke people up but the staff were lovely and everything was very clean and I was pleased to get a towel and toiletries

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review. We count on our guests' feedback and your comment means a lot to us. We will implement all your suggestions and we do hope to see you soon :) Kind Regards Manuela - Customer Care

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.