Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Florence

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 9792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 9792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.3

It's REALLY big, and so impersonal. The only thing changeable is that the staff are unwilling or unable to control the large groups (often school age) milling about and blocking entry. Fitness room is actually three weak cardio machines. Unfortunately rooftop terrace is being renovated at moment but still good. I know she needs to start early because size but cleaner could at least knock at 930. Buffet breakfast good but expensive, didn't have a light option left on 2nd morning. Dinner mediocre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.4

More like a hotel than a hostel. No kitchen or even a kettle or anything. Also no real communal areas other than the pool and sauna downstairs. I would definitely recommend this hostel for the sauna/spa area (which you don't have to pay any extra for) but otherwise if it's a hostel atmosphere you're after you don't really get that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi from Plus Florence, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you couldn't find our common room with internet point, sofas, kitchen facilities, microwave, fridges, plugs, TV and vending machines. Thanks again for your precious feedback, we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Manuela - Customer Care

13th Feb 2017
6.9

It was a nice hostel but not much for single travelers. There is a lot of families and apparently people that don't stay in the hostel come to the pool (which was very cold for an inside pool) and the other facilities. The gym can't be considered a gym, so don't count on that. The bar was pretty boring and the common room kitchen was too small and crowded and barely equipped. The hostel has a lot of potential but at least in winter was really boring.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.0

The hostel itself was in a good location, but the place was pretty vibeless, due to the nature of the size of the place. Good facilities, comfy bed, was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi from Plus Florence, Thanks a lot for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, but on the other hand we are sorry to read you couldn't enjoy our young and dynamic atmosphere. We hope to see you soon and I can assure you next time you will be 100% satisfied. Kind Regards, Manuela - Customer Care

13th Feb 2017
9.1

The staff was amazing, it was a very safe place, I met great people, the location was great, and it had some great facilities in the hostel. I enjoyed my stay here and would highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for this super positive review. We hope to see you soon at Plus Florence. Kind Regards Manuela - Customer Care

13th Feb 2017
4.9

I would not recommend this place to anyone. The staff were rude and not very helpful, the bathrooms were dirty, the bar was VERY overpriced, the beds were uncomfortable, and there was no atmosphere. It felt like staying in a bad hotel but I didn't even have my own room. The light system is a little complicated and no one explained it at all. It is also farther from the center than other places of higher quality. The only thing it has going for it is the sauna and pool, which I did enjoy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi from Plus Florence, Thanks fro sharing your opinion after your stay with us. We are very sorry to read we did not meet your expectations 100% on this occasion. We are 10 minutes walking from the city centre and I am sorry you could'nt enjoy our young and dynamic atmosphere. Thanks again for your honest words and I can assure you your review will help us to remedy any problem may exist and improve our services. We hope to see you soon, Kind Regards Manuela - Customer Care

12th Feb 2017
6.6

More of a hotel vibe than a hostel. Might be fun if you're in a group but not fun for solo travel. There was a girl at the desk who was rude and seemed annoyed when asked her a question. The bar says it is open "until late" but it closes around 12:15. It is very clean though and has a good location, about a 15 minute walk to the cathedral.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi from Plus Florence! Thanks for sharing your opinion. Our guests' feedback is very impoortant and your review means a lot to us. I am very sorry for what happened at the Reception and I will personally talk with them to understand what went wrong. We work hard and with passion to garantee the best stay to our guests and we hope to see you again to remedy this negative impression of the staff! Come back soon to visit us :) Manuela - Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Had an amazing time at this hostel! The staff are very friendly and upgraded us to a private dorm to ensure my friends and I could stay in the same room (we booked separately, not realising the size of the hostel!). The breakfast is amazing, the hostel is very clean, and there was even a friendly security guard posted outside (some of the time). The facilities are also amazing (umm, hello, there is an indoor pool). Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! What a pleasure to hear you loved your stay :) Thanks a lot for this super positive review, we hope to see you soon ;) Kind Regards, Manuela - Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

PLUS Florence was better than we could have imagined, better than a lot of hotels and the pool and sauna are a bonus. The location is perfect, close to duomo and the main station. The staff were great and helped us with anything we needed, however our saving grace was the luggage room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for this super positive review :D We work hard and with passion and your comment means a lot to us! Come back soon to visit us, Kind Regards Manuela - Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.3

Great location, great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi from Plus Florence! We are glad to hear your stay has been great :D We hope to see you again, Kind Regards, Manuela - Customer Care

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.