Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Florence

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 9,453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 9,453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
PLUS Florence Located at Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15, , Florence.
PLUS Florence
Italy
Florence Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15
89% 9453
43.7818616 11.2560778
PLUS Florence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.0

We had a nice stay in PLUS Florence! Despite of booking a 4-bed dormitory, we got to stay in a room for two (only bathroom shared with the others). The hostel is big and the staff is very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Great location in walking distance in all the major attractions. I stayed in a 6 bed female dorm which had six actual beds not bunk beds which is a welcome change! The staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a little pricey but the food was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
8.6

Huge hostel, feels like a hotel. No kitchen or cozy common areas. The bar is huge and next to the hostel/hotel's restaurant. Forget drinking your own beer at the hostel. Lots of groups, would not recommend for solo travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing experience, couldn't fault anything. Great facilities, very clean and great location. Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.0

Definitely a hostel more suited to groups. Whilst the facilities/rooms and staff are all great, because of the size - both capacity and so many different spaces, it isn't great for meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Great stay in a very classy hostel. You could tell it was fancy from the moment you walked through the archway that lit up to say "PLUS Hostel." My only complaint is that, despite it's class, you have to insert your key card in the room to make the electricity work. That's almost reasonable if you're in a private room but having eight different people constantly switching out their key cards and the lights suddenly turning off was not great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for your review! Our guests' opinion is really important and we will take care of all your suggestions. We have an innovative safe energy system and everyguest has the possibility to manage directly the power of the room. We are glad to know you loved your stay and we hope to see you again at Plus Florence, Kind Regards M. - Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

It is an excellent place, the location is so adecuate, really clean and cossy, the stuff is so friendly...i totally reccommend it! And for sure i would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
10.0

A must stay hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
8.3

Power outlet was not usable. The rest was excellent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for you feedback! We are glad to know you had such a great time at Plus Florence!!! Come back soon, Kind Regards M. - Customer Care

27th Nov 2016
10.0

Place was clean, staff friendly and convenient location. Great hostel and will definitely stay away when making my way back to Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! I am glad you loved Plus Florence, enjoyed the very closed position to the city centre and our young and multilingual staff. I hope you also enjoyed our free facilities such as WIFI, sauna, hammam and indoor pool! We are looking forward to meet you again at Plus Florence. Best Regards M- Customer Care

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.