Hostelworld.com

PLUS Florence

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 9770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 9770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.0

The hostel itself was in a good location, but the place was pretty vibeless, due to the nature of the size of the place. Good facilities, comfy bed, was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.1

The staff was amazing, it was a very safe place, I met great people, the location was great, and it had some great facilities in the hostel. I enjoyed my stay here and would highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
4.9

I would not recommend this place to anyone. The staff were rude and not very helpful, the bathrooms were dirty, the bar was VERY overpriced, the beds were uncomfortable, and there was no atmosphere. It felt like staying in a bad hotel but I didn't even have my own room. The light system is a little complicated and no one explained it at all. It is also farther from the center than other places of higher quality. The only thing it has going for it is the sauna and pool, which I did enjoy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
6.6

More of a hotel vibe than a hostel. Might be fun if you're in a group but not fun for solo travel. There was a girl at the desk who was rude and seemed annoyed when asked her a question. The bar says it is open "until late" but it closes around 12:15. It is very clean though and has a good location, about a 15 minute walk to the cathedral.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Had an amazing time at this hostel! The staff are very friendly and upgraded us to a private dorm to ensure my friends and I could stay in the same room (we booked separately, not realising the size of the hostel!). The breakfast is amazing, the hostel is very clean, and there was even a friendly security guard posted outside (some of the time). The facilities are also amazing (umm, hello, there is an indoor pool). Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! What a pleasure to hear you loved your stay :) Thanks a lot for this super positive review, we hope to see you soon ;) Kind Regards, Manuela - Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

PLUS Florence was better than we could have imagined, better than a lot of hotels and the pool and sauna are a bonus. The location is perfect, close to duomo and the main station. The staff were great and helped us with anything we needed, however our saving grace was the luggage room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for this super positive review :D We work hard and with passion and your comment means a lot to us! Come back soon to visit us, Kind Regards Manuela - Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.3

Great location, great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi from Plus Florence! We are glad to hear your stay has been great :D We hope to see you again, Kind Regards, Manuela - Customer Care

  • Spoonsky
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.4

PLUS Florence has the quality of a hotel with all the benefits of a hostel. The pool and Turkish baths are fantastic and a great way to meet people. The view from the terrace is awesome. The rooms are well-designed and the shower was great. The bar was not so crowded but this was the middle of February... I will never stay anywhere else in Florence. My only complaint is that the terrace closed at 11pm..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi from Plus Florence What a pleasure to read such positive comments as yours. We work hard and with passion to garantee an excelent stay to our guests and we are glad to hear you are 100% satisfed of your stay! Come back soon to visit us :) Regards, Manuela - Customer Care

5th Feb 2017
9.7

So close to everything you want to see in Firenze. Free towels, breakfast buffet is good value because of protein rich food to keep you going through the day. Staff is very helpful when it comes to ticket confirmation printing. Cleanliness was great too. Wonderful hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi from Plus Florence, Thanks a lot for your kind review ;) We work hard and with passion to garantee an excelent stay to our guests and your review means a lot to us. Thanks again for your precious feedback, Kind Regards Manuela - Customer Care

  • Dowidar92
  • Egypt, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

The Hostel was great, staff very understanding and helpful, high quality hostel that's close to a hotel. Security checks everyone entering to make sure they stay there. Rooms were so clean and so the bathrooms. Would definitely stay there again when back to Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your review. We are glad to hear you loved your stay and you had such a great time with us. We hope to see you soon, Kind Regards M. - Customer Care

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.