Hostelworld.com

PLUS Florence

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8,257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8,257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
PLUS Florence Located at Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15, , Florence.
PLUS Florence
Italy
Florence Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15
85% 8257
43.7818616 11.2560778
PLUS Florence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.7

I booked private room, room was clean and cozy. Reception staff is kind and welcoming. We took breakfast, it quite basic, but it enough to start your day. Great roof top terrace, cool views and location is superb. close to train station and city center. Bus number 12 leaving beside hotel directly to Piazza Michelangelo. Hostel looks more like a hotel and comparing to other places we wanted to book this one was the best option for price, rating and location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
7.7

The walk to the main attractions in Florence isn't that bad. Most of Florence you can't drive in anyways, so you'll be walking a lot regardless. No way to lock up your stuff in the room. Sauna was nice. Breakfast was not worth the €6. Felt impersonal like a hotel. Hoarded of school children. Overall not bad, just sorta weird and not very "hostel-y". Preferred it over Wow hostel though, the other one we stayed at in Florence. A solid, "Meh"

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Almost like a hotel. Good location, friendly staff, good common area. Rooms are nice and clean and facilities are great, free towels which is always a bonus. Good stay, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
2.9

Very bad hostel. We payed for a private room and when we arrived they gave us a bunker and they tried to convince us that was the same thing... The rooms are very old and they are not very proper... Too much expensive for a hostel of this category!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

I only spent one night at this hostel and I left really early the following morning so I wasn't really able to socialize. The hostel is very close to the train station and easy to locate. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel is great! It's really organised, clean and beautiful! The location is also good, just a 15 minutes walking from the city center ! my only remark would be the absence of a kitchen for the guests. The restaurant is kind of expensive, and there are no places to store food bought in the supermarket. But I would recommed Plus anyway!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.7

Clean, safe, and friendly environment - really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
6.0

The hostel is quite far from the attractions. Florence is a small town but walking to the attractions can still be pretty tiring. I was staying on the first floor. The dining area gets vey noisy at night. I couldn't sleep until 1am when people finally evacuated from the dining area. Would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.6

This hostel feels like a hotel, I was amazed when I walked into the room! Private bathrooms, balcony, comfy beds, yet still prices the same as other hostels in the area. The rooftop view is incredible (be sure to watch the sunset up there). The hostel is super close to the train station, but kind of a far walk from major tourist attractions. My only complaint is the atmosphere... The hostel was full of high school groups. This might be because it is the offseason, but be aware!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
8.0

Pretty good facilities, but it was filled with tons of young school groups, and a surprisingly large crowd of old people. Overall it was a pretty solid hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.