Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Florence

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 9,168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 9,168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
PLUS Florence Located at Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15, , Florence.
PLUS Florence
Italy
Florence Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15
88% 9168
43.7818616 11.2560778
PLUS Florence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Sep 2016
9.7

Just stayed for one night at the hostel. Beds are comfortable, would recommend the lower bunk. Location is central, and close to the railway station. There are lots of facilities. However, some of them are expensive. E.g. laundry was €9.5! All in all, a decent stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Couldnt find anything wrong with this hostel. Easy to meet people. Modern and fresh appliances. You even get a free loan towel. The food was great vale for the money. The Staff st the desk were friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

Good locations with spacious rooms. Staff were lovely and spoke multiple languages. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned more regularly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere for young and old generations, clean, only issue I had was the drains were clogged and the toilet took some time to flush but that might have just been my room 14. Overall im.still giving this place a 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We count on our guests' feedbacks and your review means a lot to us, we will check what you mentioned about your room. It's a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Kindest Regards M. - Customer Care

  • nathan_g92
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Hostel it's self is amazing. Outdoor pool, outdoor bar and basically a club inside! Rooms are nice too, beds nice and sturdy and everything very clean. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It's a pleasure to read such a positive comment! We are glad to know you loved your stay. Thank you again for your nice review. We are waiting to welcome you again! Kindest Regards M. - Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Only stayed one night. But nice clean hostel. Centrally located. Pool. Great atmosphere. Excellent place to stay in Florence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It's a pleasure to read such positve comments as yours. We are glad you are 100% satsfied and we hope to see you again. Kindest Regards M. - Customer Care

18th Sep 2016
9.1

The staff are really helpful and let me keep my bags there until 1am the day after checkout. The bar has people but while i was there it certainly wasnt a club. Good facilities and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.3

This is not a hostel for solo travellers. But fine for groups.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.9

Obviously great having a swimming pool etc, but no kitchen that I found which would have been great since I was on a budget and sick of eating out. Also rooms don't look like the photos on here, I was really looking forward to it and was a bit disappointed. Hostel is really big I got the feeling it was trying to be a hotel rather than hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chrissisong
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.4

In my opinion, this hostel is much too large scale for solo travellers, since there are large groups of for eg busabout coming through and it makes it really difficult to meet people. Otherwise it's a good place to catch up on some rest. The only negative thing was; on level 1, if you didn't close the door to the balcony, anyone who had access to the balcony could basically enter through your room, you also always needed to use your room card to source the electricity and light switches.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comment. I am sorry you couldn't enjoy totally our young and dynamic atmosphere, in any case Plus Florence is a place where you can meet people from all over the world and all the kinds of traveller as solo travellers, groups, young backpackers and families. I am sorry for the inconvenience with the terrace, but we have a 24h security and care taker service to garanty to our guest a safe and pleasant stay. We are glad to know you enjoyed Plus Florence and we hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards M.- Customer Care

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.