Hostelworld.com

PLUS Florence

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
PLUS Florence Located at Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15, , Florence.
PLUS Florence
Italy
Florence Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15
85% 8565
43.7818616 11.2560778
PLUS Florence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jun 2016
8.0

If you're looking for a hotel stay here. Nice bathrooms and rooms, but everyone who was here seems to be in a large group, so it's very hard to meet new people. And of the people I met, only half of them did I actually enjoy talking to. As a solo traveller I would not recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Everything I expect in a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.4

Pool was nice but it's really far from anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel that is very well located near the station and city centre. The outdoor pool and bar was perfect after a hot day in Florence. The rooms were clean and showers brilliant. The only issue would be that maybe the hostel is slightly too big. It would also be good if it had self catering facilities. Overall a great hostel that I would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

You can do your laundry for about 10 euros which is great if you're doing a trip with multiple stops! The staff was very helpful in answering our questions, and the hostel has lots of fun things you can do/use (bar, pool, etc). The A/C in the rooms isn't great, but make sure your door and windows are closed and you won't die of the heat. Overall, one of the best hostels I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing room for the amount we paid, been travelling around Europe for a month and paid a lot more money for rooms half as good as plus! Atmosphere was great and staff were always there to help us when we needed it :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

Pro: The hostel was great, 10 minute walk from the duomo (central tourist area) Con: The air didn't work! I woke up sweating in the middle of the night, I heard this happen to another group. Just make sure your air works, because the actual hostel is very nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Fantastic stay would 100% return. The only issue we had were the lockers in the room that didn't lock properly! However staff were very helpful when we notified them of the issue and sent someone to fix them right away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Don't miss out on the pool downstairs and blue moon cocktail bucket!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.