X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PLUS Florence Reviews

Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 17, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
6546 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Love the PLUS hostels, great atmosphere ,staff abd facilities there at a great location and price would recommend to anyone just bring your own padlock to lock the cupboard as no room safes just the cupboards otherwise perfect hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks so much for sharing your opinion! We really appreciate it. Just to let our guests know we also have small padlocks on sell.

69%

I re-booked me and my friend into a private twin for a second night with Plus Florence. Upon checking in we were told that all they could give us was a 6 bed dorm to ourselves. The room was OK but the quality of the mattresses were poor compared to the room I had stayed in the night before and the bathroom was not as new. There was a door to a small balcony that was old and wooden. It rained and the room was flooded. We were given towels to mop up the floor but no other help was offered.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your comment. We have both private and shared rooms which are in different buildings; we are really sorry about this problem you had: we could have done something immediately if you had reported it to us. Anyway we hope you enjoyed your stay!

74%

Hostel is fine but one day when we were going out we let reception know that our dorm was out of toilet paper and they expected us to take the paper back upstairs because they were under staffed... Big hostel so not easy to meet people


89%

It's a pretty big hostel, so you don't get a personal treat. I think they should do activities in the bar/pool to change this. Aside from that everything is good and clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. We will consider your suggestions! Best regards,

100%

Really enjoyed our stay and the staff were awesome

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment, we really appreciated! Hope to see you again at Plus Florence!

86%

Cannot fault this place at all, all the facilities of a hotel in a hostel, the bar and roof terrace should stay open later though

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Plus Florence. Unfortunately the bar and the roof can't stay open after 11pm because of some local laws in order not to disturb the neighborhood.

74%

Good hostel. Not the best atmosphere for people travelling alone. Great for travelling for group, pretty much a hotel. Only downside is the number of mosquitos that were in the room. Due to the size of the hostel, the staff were constantly busy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, first of all thank you very much for writing your review. Unfortunately most of the Italian cities are full of mosquitos in summertime due to the weather. Anyway we hope you enjoyed your stay at Plusflorence!

80%

Clean but rather boring and unfriendly. Felt like a budget hotel more than anything

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we don't understand why you wrote that Plus Florence is boring, as most of our guests are Young people, we have an outdoor swimming pool and a pool bar, a terrace with solarium, restaurant and live music. We also have free WIFI, free use of computer and an Info-point that sells tours and excursions and give tourist information! Our hostel is a melting pot of different cultures and also our staff is international .... We are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay!

86%

The Austrian girl at the desk is lovely. Lockers don't work. You should keep the window closed so the air con works and mosquitoes are kept out (we learnt that after being attacked my the mosquito swarm on the first night). I was happy with my stay and would stay again when I have more money... it's a tad on the expensive side.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. We Always do our best to satisfy our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff thanks you for your comment!

80%

Lovely stay here. Staff helpful and room was basic and secure. Very happy.. Awesome value for money!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for writing your opinion. We Always do our best to make people satisfied. Hope to see you again at Plus Florence!

80%

16 bed dorm only has one bathroom, and no other facilities on that floor, which was frustrating at times. Great location, not too far to walk to main attractions. Good facilities.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sending your review. However we don't have any 16 beds dorm, we have at maximum 8 beds dorms with "french" bathroom, that means separate shower and toilet so that two people can use them in the same time. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Plus Florence!

89%

It's difficult because there is no kitchen or fridge to put food. Breakfast is €6 and alright. You can make lunch from it but it won't be anything special. They have free computers for you, and the outside area around the pool is lovely. You are definitely in the heart of florence!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Plus Florence!

63%

Needs a curfew--bar should also cut off wasted people from drinking more

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for writing your opinion. We don't have a curfew as Florence is a vivid city and our guests like going out in the evening and clubbing, but thanks for your suggestion: we'll think about that!

94%

Great facilities and very clean, overall good value for money. The pool is good however the gym/inside pool is closed for summer which was a little unexpected and disappointing. Not a typical hostel, a lot of families and big youth groups eg. Contiki tours seem to stay there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. Our SPA area is closed during the summertime as the outdoor swimming pool and the pool bar are open. We hope you enjoyed your stay anyway!

97%

I would recommend this hostel to group and single backpack travelers. The beds were clean and comfortable, the pool and sunbathing amazing. However, just to let you guys know, their "gym" constists of two tredmills and a bike and the inside pool/sauna is only opened in the winter while the outside pool is only opened in the summer.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for writing your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Plus Florence!

94%

Just free wifi provided is very not stable. Overall is good

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thanks for writing your review. We had a little problem with WIFI connection but we fixed it finally. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Plus Florence!

91%

It was the best hostel I have ever stayed! Congratulations!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, your opinion make us very happy! We are so glad that you enjoyed Plus Florence!

100%

Staff were lovely the 3 times I spoke to them they were EXTREMLY helpful

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for writing your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Plus Florence!

83%

Was a good hostel with clean facilities and a nice bar/ pool area so the atmosphere was fun. Its a 5 minute walk to the Central Markets making it easy to get around by foot.


80%

I had an absolute blast in Firenze and this hostel was a big part of it. However with no kitchen and no outside alcohol they force you to pay for food and drinks on top of paying extremely high prices for a doorm. Its a great place to stay but it nearly breaks the bank of anyone who is on a backpackers budget.


(229 results)


View all Florence Hostels

Please give us your feedback