X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PLUS Florence Reviews

Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
7434 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

This is a very large hostel, so in my opinion it lacks the atmosphere that you get in smaller places but it is good value for money, well located, safe, clean and it offers tours and activities as well. Comfortable dorms that are spacious. They have a great rooftop space, however it isn't utilised to its full potential!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for writing your opinion. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday at Plus Florence and thechill out terrace on the rooftop to enjoy the great city view lying on a deckchair! Best regards

94%

Amazing facilities. Pool etc, sun roof. Only downside was the heat in the rooms and how the bar shut at 11, I know it sounds late but by the time you get back after a walk round Florence at night it's already past 11pm. Great place to stay if you want to tour Florence though!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Plus Florence. Come back soon to visit us! Best regards

83%

The hostel was great. I stayed new building, it was clean and has enough space. triple room has separated toilet-shower, they also have 2 sink, one with toilet, the other one with showerbooth. so in the morning, we can prepare quickly, its really helpful!! But in this room, there is only 1 problem. A room is too noisy coz traffic outside of building. Windows can not block any noise, so I couldn't sleep well. except this, I highly recommend !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. I am happy you found our rooms spacious and comfortable. We offer different kinds of rooms: double private, triple and dorms up to 8 beds, all ensuite, with TV and air conditioning. Sheets and towels are included in the price, such as a welcome kit (soap and shower gel). Come back soon to visit us! Best regards

94%

Awesome hostel for a private room. The lockers in our room had locks that could rotate and could be easily compromised. That's a major issue that needs to be addressed. Also, bag drop prior to check in was just a room that anybody could access.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your comment. Your opinion is very important to us and we will take your suggestion into consideration. Our luggage room is a free facility and it can be opened only by staff members; however, it's a service that all the guests can use. Best regards

80%

This is more a hotel. It does not have the atmosphere of a hostel; however the prices are good and the facilities were great. Too fancy on my opinion however it was worthy by the price. I had some issues with my keycard several times, that was the only thing that I didn't like.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for writing your opinion. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday at Plus Florence and our facilities. Our keycards are magnetic and could have some problems if kept next to mobile phones or laptop. Best regards

71%

Facilities like the pool, sauna and 6 euro buffet breakfast were incredible, but other than that nothing too amazing. Area is about 15 mins walk from most central sites.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for visiting us and for sharing your opinion, which is very important and help us to improve day by day. Breakfast is available for 6 euros but you can get cold and hot drinks, eggs, bacon, beans, Cakes, biscuits, jam and much more. I am glad you liked the location, just 10 minutes from the city Centre.I hope you could come back in the future. Best regards

94%

The wifi was kind of weird but other than that it was a great hostel. Near everything and overall a really good stay. The terrace is a perfect place to hang out. I would definitely go back

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for writing your opinion. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday at Plus Florence and our facilities such as the chill out terrace on the rooftop to enjoy the great city view lying on a deckchair! WIFI is now working properly, people need to register with personal details to avoid misuse and for a better net protection.Best regards

83%

My main criticism was when I tried to book a tour with the front desk, I stood at the information desk for over 5 minutes while staff chatted to each other without acknowledging my presence. Saying that, a couple of staff were super friendly and helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your comment. Plus Florence is a busy hostel and sometimes staff members have to help each other to solve problems or update after their shift. However, I am glad that you loved your stay. Best regards

94%

The facilities are pretty new. It has a definite college dorm feel. The restaurant in the basement is good and nice after a long day of sightseeing. It's well located for the major sights. Everything is very clean. The comments about school groups are true, but when we were there, they were all polite.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. Plus Florence is an ideal accomodation for both children and adults as we offer many different facilities. We welcome people from all over the world! Best regards

86%

Great hostel! Would stay at a Plus Hostel again for sure. Wifi didn't work one the the days we were there though, and the lockers in our room didn't lock properly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for writing your opinion. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday at Plus Florence and our facilities. WIFI is now working properly. Best regards

94%

A big hostel with extra facilities like swimming pool, sauna, gym and others. No kitchen for guest though. Counter staff were rather stretched during peak check in/out periods. Overall, good place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your opinion. I am glad you loved the location, close to the main attractions in town . Staff is helpful and friendly and they really love giving information and helping guests in every kind of request. They all work in tourism since years and are well usued to massive work :-) Best regards,

86%

It's a nice hostel. Very good facilities. Should introduce some activities to make it more social place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for writing your opinion. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday at Plus Florence and our facilities. People love meeting bythe pool bar to enjoy happy hour and bar staff members organize karaoke and party as well! I hope you could come back in the future! Best regards

77%

I only stayed here for a last-minute stay on Florence. It's more like a hotel than a hostel, so it was different to see families here and kids running around. Great location and I had a good time. Would recommend maybe a smaller place if you want the hostel experience, but it was good for my last minute booking.


71%

I thought this hostel was very good to stay in except I didn't like how we only had 1 shower for the 12 people that were staying in the room. It was really nice that we were able to keep our luggage in storage while we toured the city and we knew it would be safe. The wifi connection was excellent in our rooms! Another plus :)

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice place! It's a hostel but has many rooms and floors so it's very much like a hotel. Pool was great! Breakfast was ok in the morning. Rooms cleaned each day which was nice :) The staff seemed to busy to care about each guest. I'd probably stay here again


91%

A hotel with dorm style rooms. The best hostel I have stayed in for facilities, and not for over the top prices. Swimming pool and sauna a perfect way to relax and recharge after a days sightseeing. Excellent location for walking to city sights or train station. Only complaint was that the bar was the only place to sit and meet other travelers.


77%

The staff was awesome! We had a problem when we checked in at midnight, but the staff member at the front desk was very helpful and got it solved as quickly as possible. The room was not extremely clean, my feet got really dirty when I walked around without shoes on. I paid for breakfast one day and it was very good; it was a buffet so I was able to eat enough that I could skip lunch! The hostel is a little bit of a walk from the main sites (10-15 minutes), so not bad!


80%

My friend and I were traveling together and we asked to be put in the same room but they said it wasn't possible. When I got to my room the only other people there were two older guys, and the third bed wasn't taken... I would have been a lot more comfortable if my friend had been in the room with me. Would be nice if they had a kitchen and not just a cafeteria service, and they ask you not to eat or drink in the common spaces, rooms, or on the terrace.


71%

Nothing particular to write about this place. Annoying that they decided to restock the kitchen at 4am outside my dorm window. Apart from that, clean, not too far from the city centre. I've heard from others that they've had a great experience so could have just been me.


83%

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at PLUS Hostel. However, there was one point when I went away for a day trip to the countryside and came back to find someone had taken my bed. It wasn't a huge deal, but I went down to reception where I was given new bedsheets and basically instructed to figure it out. I just thought it was poor service for such a highly valued hostel. I made the suggestion that they label the beds with numbers, so they are able to keep track of which beds belong to whom.


(246 results)


View all Florence Hostels

Please give us your feedback