X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

PLUS Florence Reviews

Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 17, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
6405 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Good hostel. Not the best atmosphere for people travelling alone. Great for travelling for group, pretty much a hotel. Only downside is the number of mosquitos that were in the room. Due to the size of the hostel, the staff were constantly busy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, first of all thank you very much for writing your review. Unfortunately most of the Italian cities are full of mosquitos in summertime due to the weather. Anyway we hope you enjoyed your stay at Plusflorence!

80%

Clean but rather boring and unfriendly. Felt like a budget hotel more than anything

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we don't understand why you wrote that Plus Florence is boring, as most of our guests are Young people, we have an outdoor swimming pool and a pool bar, a terrace with solarium, restaurant and live music. We also have free WIFI, free use of computer and an Info-point that sells tours and excursions and give tourist information! Our hostel is a melting pot of different cultures and also our staff is international .... We are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay!

86%

The Austrian girl at the desk is lovely. Lockers don't work. You should keep the window closed so the air con works and mosquitoes are kept out (we learnt that after being attacked my the mosquito swarm on the first night). I was happy with my stay and would stay again when I have more money... it's a tad on the expensive side.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. We Always do our best to satisfy our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff thanks you for your comment!

80%

Lovely stay here. Staff helpful and room was basic and secure. Very happy.. Awesome value for money!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for writing your opinion. We Always do our best to make people satisfied. Hope to see you again at Plus Florence!

80%

16 bed dorm only has one bathroom, and no other facilities on that floor, which was frustrating at times. Great location, not too far to walk to main attractions. Good facilities.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sending your review. However we don't have any 16 beds dorm, we have at maximum 8 beds dorms with "french" bathroom, that means separate shower and toilet so that two people can use them in the same time. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Plus Florence!

89%

It's difficult because there is no kitchen or fridge to put food. Breakfast is €6 and alright. You can make lunch from it but it won't be anything special. They have free computers for you, and the outside area around the pool is lovely. You are definitely in the heart of florence!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Plus Florence!

63%

Needs a curfew--bar should also cut off wasted people from drinking more

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for writing your opinion. We don't have a curfew as Florence is a vivid city and our guests like going out in the evening and clubbing, but thanks for your suggestion: we'll think about that!

94%

Great facilities and very clean, overall good value for money. The pool is good however the gym/inside pool is closed for summer which was a little unexpected and disappointing. Not a typical hostel, a lot of families and big youth groups eg. Contiki tours seem to stay there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. Our SPA area is closed during the summertime as the outdoor swimming pool and the pool bar are open. We hope you enjoyed your stay anyway!

97%

I would recommend this hostel to group and single backpack travelers. The beds were clean and comfortable, the pool and sunbathing amazing. However, just to let you guys know, their "gym" constists of two tredmills and a bike and the inside pool/sauna is only opened in the winter while the outside pool is only opened in the summer.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for writing your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Plus Florence!

94%

Just free wifi provided is very not stable. Overall is good

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thanks for writing your review. We had a little problem with WIFI connection but we fixed it finally. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Plus Florence!

91%

It was the best hostel I have ever stayed! Congratulations!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, your opinion make us very happy! We are so glad that you enjoyed Plus Florence!

100%

Staff were lovely the 3 times I spoke to them they were EXTREMLY helpful

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for writing your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Plus Florence!

83%

Was a good hostel with clean facilities and a nice bar/ pool area so the atmosphere was fun. Its a 5 minute walk to the Central Markets making it easy to get around by foot.


80%

I had an absolute blast in Firenze and this hostel was a big part of it. However with no kitchen and no outside alcohol they force you to pay for food and drinks on top of paying extremely high prices for a doorm. Its a great place to stay but it nearly breaks the bank of anyone who is on a backpackers budget.


54%

The staff was incredibly unfriendly and never willing to help. They neglect to tell you that they do not take international debit cards so be prepared to pay in all cash for that one. I was incredibly under impressed

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Really great atmosphere, and a decent distance from the train station! Clean, decent facilities. A good idea to separate the toilets from the showers. Didn't visit the bar and pool and other facilities so I can't say much about them.


86%

We had a great stay here, the location in perfect just a short walk into town. The pool, bar and roof top we're fantastic. We had a couple of problems with our booking but the reception staff were very helpful and sorted it out as quickly as they could. Check in did take forever though and I do think it's a bit pricey.


66%

While being conveniently located and nice enough, this place is almost like a cheap hotel due to its size and impersonal service. Not enough people working on reception and always busy. Service in the kitchen and reception needs to be improved.


80%

Front desk is always very busy, but they usually had 3 people working it, just so many people coming and going. Very busy hostel. Drinks at bar are really pricey. A little cheaper and I would have had more (and spent more).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Jace. thanks for leaving your opinion. We are the most important and big hostel in Florence, that's why it's always so busy! We also have 3, sometimes 4 people, working in a shift and we are open 24 hours. Furthermore we have a guy at the information point, who gives advices and infos about tours, train tickets, clubs and so on. We hope you enjoyed Plus Florence!! Best regards,

80%

We stayed in the new building so everything was clean, tidy and modern. We knew of another couple who stayed in the old building and said it was the worst ever, so I would suggest to state to them that you only want to stay in the new building at the back.


(210 results)


View all Florence Hostels

Please give us your feedback