Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
8.0

Great facilities, especially with the pool and gym, although a kitchen would be nice! Not a very good location for going out at night though. Staff were very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.1

Fantastic Hostel! Amazing facilities, pool is great chill out in after a hot day exploring the city. Staff are very friendly. Rooms are exceptionally clean & you even get a little welcome pack with a few toiletries. Ensuites are awesome. Good value breakfast. It's a little out of the city but trams are super easy & cheap. Would be good to have a kitchen but no major - the bar restaurant has great 3 for 100 Koruna beer deals & food is good and cheap. Looking forward to my next stay in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.9

It was a great hostel. We had a private room with ensuite. Bar and restaurant fantastic, great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.6

Decent beds and facilities. Laundry is way too expensive! No air con in dorms only fans so it gets quite hot in summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.3

I only stayed one night, but the place is huge with lots of bonus facilities and the room i was in was great. A little way from the centre of town but close to public transport to make it easy enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.9

V clean hostel with really friendly + helpful staff. Felt secure as key card entry was required for dorms and the lockers were very spacious. Ensuite bathrooms were a bonus w/ hot + powerful showers. Good wifi. Unusual for a hostel to have free access to sauna + pool which was an added bonus, all for a v reasonable price! Our only improvement would be lack of accessible plug sockets. Location slightly out of town (as stated on website) and in a slightly strange area, but trams were fine + cheap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • HannahStimson
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.7

More like a hotel! Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in with such friendly staff and a great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
2.0

Disgraceful. Sold my bed on a frIday night. Worst experience in 4 years of travelling and staying in hostels

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

The staff is definitely helpful. I was supposed to stay in a 8 female dorm bedroom but they change my room to a family room which is totally private. It is because the room I was supposed to stay in, 1 of the bed is not ready and I offered to stay in anyway as long as I get the basic necessity. I would like to thank the receptionist on 13th June who offer me to change my room even I insisted it is fine to stay in the 8 female dorm. I appreciate that a lot and totally make my trip even better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaelamadoro
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
6.9

Situated slightly out of the city but trams are extremely frequent and cheap. Trip to city center is only 10 minutes. Average facilities but value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.