Hostelworld.com

PLUS Prague

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
PLUS Prague Located at Privozni, , Prague.
PLUS Prague
Czech Republic
Prague 170 00 Praha 7 Privozni
86% 3449
50.1090887 14.4510018
PLUS Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2016
9.7

I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Prague Plus. The staff is competent and friendly and the facilities are excellent. A place to recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

Love the sauna and pool. Great pizza in the restaurant as well. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
8.9

great hostel, seriously nothing but the smallest of complaints (not even worth not booking because of): could provide locks or keys for the lockers in the rooms and the location isn't awesome but it's not far to get into town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.7

This place has a gym, sauna, pool, and restaurant. I didn't know I wanted these things in a hostel. Everything was very clean and the staff were very nice. They seem to get large groups and they can get rowdy but if people complain about that that's on them. A bit far from the nightlife so that's one downside. So getting drunk then having to find your way back may be hard. Also a thick lock will not fit on the lockers so you may have to purchase them at the counter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.7

Large property by the Plus group. Some rooms have been renovated and have more space than the older rooms. Restaurant/bar is large and this property is designed for large groups. Its location may be a bit far from the old town but this is positive and it is a short tram or metro ride into the center. As a travel writer I have recommended this property in the past and still do now, however, some of the staff could be a bit friendlier but overall, a good place to stay. Be patient during checkin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomschubert13
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed in at the best price possible. I felt as if I was in a 5 star resort.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

WOW, we're so excited that you felt this way!! :D

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
7.1

Staff are super friendly and helpful. Not a great location but close to the tram stop. Only 10minutes into the old town. I paid approx. £40 more than a girl staying in the exact same room for the same nights as me! I was told she got an upgrade from hostelworld but I wasnt eligible for it even though I booked through the same website. Swimming pool is cold. Room was super spacious and was great having an ensuite shower and toilet.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, easy transport access, and your large room with separate ensuite bathrooms! We understand that it'd be quite frustrating to find out that someone else paid such a lower price for the same outstanding level of service...unfortunately this can happen in the tourism industry, as prices vary based on timing & availability. The other person was lucky enough to book when there was a special offer available, but don't forget that you agree to the price that you found fair & reasonable at the time of booking. We will try to ensure that such a disparity doesn't occur in the future.

  • karamackrell
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

Plus Prague was an amazing hostel. Highly recommend! The pool, sauna, gym and free yoga was the main highlights, along with the room we stayed in was great! Only this was the noise at 3am from a bunch of guys banging on each other doors and yelling for at least 1.5 hours, so the room wasn't very sound proof. Which was a real minor during our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! We're really happy to hear that you liked our facilities and the free yoga that we've had this month! (and hopefully next month too) Shame on those people who lack respect for others at 3am...unfortunately it would be quite a major undertaking to improve the soundproofing (though I really wish we could), so we plan to beef up our security/noise-control staff during the night ;) Glad you still had a great stay though!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th May 2016
7.7

Located outside the city center, but still convenient to get to with the tram. The bed frames were very dusty, but still for the cheap price so it was still acceptable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

Such a good hostel! Stayed in a 4 bed dorm, room was huge, and I didn't have to sleep in a bunk which was a nice change. Like the small details - hairdryer in room, Bathmat for the shower etc. Staff were super friendly, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You're welcome, and thanks to you too for leaving a review! We're really glad that you liked so many minor details that add up to a big difference!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.