Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

PLUS Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3,653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3,653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
PLUS Prague Located at Privozni, , Prague.
PLUS Prague
Czech Republic
Prague 170 00 Praha 7 Privozni
85% 3653
50.1090887 14.4510018
PLUS Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Wifi is only connected in the lobby but not in the rooms . And it's really slow . The hostel provided free luggage room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.6

For a solo traveller I found Plus Prague very safe and accommodating. It was my first stay at a hostel and it seemed more like a hotel. There is always something going on there, great opportunities to meet other travellers or to just have some time to yourself. Would highly recommend, great value for money also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.7

Not the nicest area in the world, and the place is just big and unwelcoming. Completely aimed at contiki groups, would not stay here if I was a solo traveller. However, it was clean and had good facilities, so certainly worse places exist.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Excelent in every single aspect. The best hostel I've been in this 9-months trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing facilities and staff! Bedrooms are clean and comfortable with the pool, gym and sauna all top shelf. The restaurant has really tasty well priced food aswell. Not central location to prague but still easy to access with tram.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.0

One word. Contiki. 4 buses there at once. Tons of people but hardly anyone wants to mingle. Staff is helpful but too busy to be personal. No AC. Overpriced bar with weak drinks. Amenities are gimics. No uses them. Clean for sure. Apparently a super cool hostel years ago but it's really lost its touch. More like a warehouse for 18 year Olds. When you have a guarantee that Contiki will fill your beds why try? Staff never mentioned pub crawl or other useful info.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Although I only stayed here one night, it was a very enjoyable experience. I arrived 5 hours before check in, but the friendly staff (who were helpful with every question I had) were happy to hold my bags and allowed me to use all the facilities. The room was also very comfortable. The onky negative point is the distance from the main square, but there are trams to take you there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Not a bad hostel. A bit out of the way, but its easy enough to grab a tram into the tourist area. Good showers. Beds are squeaky and a little uncomfortable. Rooms get super hot in the mornings. Pool is ordinary. Sauna is pretty cool. Gym is basic but hey, its a hostel with a gym!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was fantastic. Nice and helpful staff, clean rooms, food and drinks available, ensuite bathrooms, lockers in room (just need your own lock) and easy access to the city center by public transport. I only stayed one night but was very happy about the service and price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your kind review, we're really happy to hear that you liked everything!! Hope you get to come back and stay longer next time!

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Rooms were very nice, lots of room and were ensuite. The location was very good with a tram stop just a minute away so you could easily get around the city. Only criticism is when paying for things make sure that you have Czech koruna, as the currency exchange that they have at the hostel doesn't allow you to use a card to transfer euros into koruna

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad to hear that you liked our rooms and convenient location near transport! Regarding currencies, you can actually pay in Czech crowns or euros, or convert euro banknotes to czk...you just can't withdraw money from a card but there's an atm 5min up the road ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.