Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.3

Good place, good location. Very near to a great club, if you like dnb and techno, called cross club. Staff where helpful and the sauna and pool made the hostel. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.1

Facilities and room was amazing. If you are a female I would definitely recommend booking in to the female only dorms if they're available. Reception staff were super helpful and always available. Restaurant staff were not as helpful. I left my bikini out to dry overnight and when I woke up in the morning it was stolen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel. The rooms are big and clean. It has everything you need. Breakfast was great too. Maybe it's a bit far away from the city centre but you can take the tram easily. Also it has a restaurant/bar and a pool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chelrose6199
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.1

Not central, but easy to access main part of Prague by tram. I liked having cheaper food options near the hostel because the restaurants didn't have "tourist" prices (everything in town was 3 x more expensive). I used the gym which was good. Pool looked good but didn't use. Staff were nice. Needed to hire a fan for personal use as the room got so hot but with fan it was fine. Shower was really good. Not much atmosphere in hostel though, or even the bar. No one really went there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

We booked a double room with private bathroom, they didn't have any double rooms left so they gave us a larger 4 bed room with no extra charge! Bathroom was very clean and new. The Gym was decently sized for a hostel with fairly new equipment. Staff were friendly, large bar/eating hall out the back with some nice outdoor seating. Great place, but just a little far from old town. The area around the hostel wasn't as lively as when we stayed closer to old town. Overall good accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

This place is awesome, it has a gym and a pool and the staff are really cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
7.4

Very nice hostel with great rooms and facilities. A tour bus stop for 20 somethings so loads of kids every day. As a solo traveller no conversation as no shared facilities. Would benefit with a kitchen although restaurant ok. Pool really nice. 6 stops on tram in a pretty quiet area so great sleep....did stop me going back into town centre late at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Ridiculously good facilities, particularly for what you pay. Not that far out of city centre literally 3 stops on Metro or jump on a tram.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

Love love loved the volleyball courts, swimming pool and rooms! It was a little luxuorious for a backpacker :) the bathroom was really clean, the bed was super comfy. Just need to work on security a bit better- heard some horror stories about people having stuff stolen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

This hostel is the most luxurious hostel I have stayed at so far. We stayed at a 4 person dorm with own bathroom. It was really warm in the room, but there is a fan which makes it better. It was really nice to be able to go to the indoor swimmingpool and sauna after a long day, and there is good laundry-fascilities (200 koruna/wash). It is very easy to reach the city by the tram (approx. 15 minutes). I will highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Woohoo, thank you Ida for sharing your feedback--we're really happy that you found our hostel so luxurious! :) Thank you as well for recommending us to others!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.