Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.1

It is attached to a restaurant where you can get meals for good prices. Very helpful staff, close to a tram stop that takes you all the way to the centre. Close to supermarkets and everything. The pool was quite cold and didn't seem like many people used it but the sauna was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel with a couple of negatives. First, the checkout and check in times are ridiculous. Check out is at 10 am and check in is at 3 pm. Standard is 11 am and 2 pm. Massive gap and annoying if you need to change rooms. I understand there needs to be turnover time, 5 hours is a bit much. Also, the pool and sauna are free. But the gym is 3 euro. make it all free. I'm pretty sure a pool and sauna require far more care than a gym. City center is a 4 euro uber ride at night. Awesome staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Eric, we're happy that you thought our hostel and staff were excellent! Regarding the check-in/out hours, housekeeping sometimes needs this much time to prepare all the rooms for new arrivals, considering we have nearly 600 beds and over 100 rooms. However, we're always happy to allow people to check-in early free of charge when their bed/room is ready and if not, we have free luggage storage. So it's not that you can't check-in before 3pm, but we don't guarantee it. Not sure why this was an issue for you since you didn't need to change rooms. It's pretty rare for anyone to change rooms unless they booked different room types or extend their stay, in which case they can check out later and we give the new room priority for cleaning. That's so astute of you to realize that a pool & sauna require more upkeep than a gym, but the former have been here from the beginning and it's always been our policy to offer them for free. The gym is newly added in the last 2 years and therefore we charge the small entrance fee in order to pay off the cost of the equipment (and it is free for guests in private hotel rooms).

  • fearthe_trex
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.9

Incredible front desk staff!! Very helpful for any situation that arises (special thanks with the camera situation to Martin). Facilities were great, very sociable hostel met lots of people and kept very busy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Place was great. Kids loved it. Plenty of free street parking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
7.4

The hostel itself was okay, overall good facilities. I chose a private room with a big bed but instead there were 2 small beds when we arrived. We asked the reception and he said the cleaning will fix it but the next day it was still the same 2 beds with just a mattress over it to make it together. The beds were really squeaky too. Also, the teenagers staying were REALLY loud even after midnight and woke us several times. If you want a good rest, I don't recommend this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, we are glad to hear you liked our facilities! We apologize for not preparing the beds correctly and regret that you weren't satisfied with the way it was resolved. However, this is a very common practice in the Czech Republic to put two twin beds together to make a double, and some 4star hotels don't even put the extra mattress topper over them as we do! Thank you for letting us know that they were squeaky as well, so we will certainly repair/replace them.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.0

Selling point on this hostel was the salt water pool, which was soooo cold we couldn't use it. The rooms were spacious and clean, and we really enjoyed our stay overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Summer for your review! We're glad you liked your large clean room and generally enjoyed your visit :) We're sorry that the pool was too cold for your liking...there are still lots of people who enjoy it, especially as a nice cool-down after using the sauna ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Big rooms, big showers and bathrooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the cleaners were always around making the place look good. Breakfast is well worth the money and has loads of food on offer. Away from the centre but just catch the 6 tram about a minute away and it goes straight there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Adam, it's great to hear that you liked so many different things about our hostel! We appreciate you taking the time to mention them all :)

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

Very lovely place for a weekend. However noisy neighbours and people running up and down the corridor laughing at 2am was a downfall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Tyler, thanks for your kind words! We're sorry that other guests disrupted your sleep though...not cool. We will tell our security guard to increase his efforts to keep the rowdiness under control!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was awesome and really helpful with showing me the best places to go and making sure I had a good time, especially Daniel! He certainly lead me in the right direction for all the best sights to see. The bar was pretty fun at the end of the night and there was always a fun group playing cards at the end of the night in the common area. Ill be back for sure :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Ariel, thanks for your review...we're really happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that Daniel was such a great help to you!! Looking forward to seeing you again next time! :D

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel for good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.