Hostelworld.com

PLUS Prague

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
PLUS Prague Located at Privozni, , Prague.
PLUS Prague
Czech Republic
Prague 170 00 Praha 7 Privozni
86% 3381
50.1090887 14.4510018
PLUS Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.9

Staff was awesome, always very willing to help! I went to the Florence Plus and how a great time, the Prague one is on the same excellent level. Keep it up! The only thing to me was the location, you do have easy ways to the city, like buses and trams, but it would make it easier if it was a little more accessible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.7

It's in a very calm part of town, most staff is super nice and they always try to alert someone if they're being too loud. Usually nice guests, a lot of students on vacation but nothing too crazy. One of the cleanest hostels I've seen, everything was clean. I couldn't find a better price anywhere in Prague. Facilities look new and well taken care of. TIP: take a padlock with you, there are lockers in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
4.9

Plus Prague was not a bad hostel. The rooms were spacious and had an ensuite bathroom which was nice. However, the rooms were dirty, you could wipe large amounts of dust off each surface and the garbage can was not emptied until the day we left. The sink had residue in it and shower drains were clogged with hair. As well it was very far away from the city about a 20 minute metro ride and 5 minute walk. Which isn't terrible, but I would've rather paid a bit more to stay more central.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.6

Had a pool and sauna which is good. However Pool was freezing. Rooms were nice but far away from the city centre, staff were average. Prices are increased anytime due to top deck tours that stay their also school groups.Wouldnt go back, much better options!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.9

Apart from the location everything is pretty much awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Apr 2016
4.3

It was fine. Price was cheap, but so was the hospitality. Staff was fine, but not friendly. The pool is nice. Yes you can get the tram but you're quite out of the way and could miss out on so much of Prague by staying here. It seems like a great Hostel for large group bookings, but steer clear if you are travelling alone. No one interacts and I can honestly say I encountered the worst people I have ever met travelling while staying at Plus.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. Has a pool and sauna which is nice to relax. Only downside to the hostel I would say is it's location. You have to take the tram to get to the Old Town Center which is fine for during the day but a little inconvenient for going out. Overall, nice place, was clean and has laundry!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
6.3

Overall it was clean and a good location, but thats about it. We met a couple of nice people, but most people sort of stuck to themselves. The layout of the place wasn't quite right to meet people. We went on a pub crawl and it was full of students who all knew each other. Needless to say it wasn't great for meeting people. Not to mention, it started at 9 and the staff af the hostel told us to get there at 7:30. Not to mention the cost of anything exrra, laundry cost 15euros. Complete rip off.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad you were pleased with the cleanliness & location, and met some nice people! Sorry to hear that wasn't quite enough & you weren't able to meet more people in the common area or bar. We do not run a pub crawl, so it's disappointing that your experience with another company affected our rating. I can't imagine anyone telling you to go that early, so this may have been a misunderstanding...one Prague crawl starts at 8, so perhaps they thought you were doing that one & told you to leave at 7:30. The 15eur laundry option is only if we do it for you...to do it yourself costs half! It's up to you which one you choose.

11th Apr 2016
7.1

Very helpful staff, good amenities, but a bit far from downtown ...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.1

Is a little bit far from the city centre, and I have a good time in there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.