Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PLUS Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
PLUS Prague Located at Privozni, , Prague.
PLUS Prague
Czech Republic
Prague 170 00 Praha 7 Privozni
86% 4021
50.1090887 14.4510018
PLUS Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jan 2017
8.6

Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.7

I liked it a lot, just a bit far from supermarkets and local stores

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Ana for the high rating! We're glad you liked it here :) Just a note that we are actually pretty close to a few local shops/supermarkets, with a small "potraviny" just kiddy-corner from our block and 2 larger supermarkets (Billa, Albert) just a 5minute walk in either direction!

3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Fun atmosphere, loved the breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Except for the emplacement, far from the center, Plus Prague is a great hostel very chip for what it had: sauna, swimming pool (but with sea salt unfortunately...), bar, and a very good atmosphere. I will return there if I go to Prague in summer, because we can play beach volley. I

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Axel, we're so glad that you liked our hostel! Sorry that you're not a fan of sea salt swimming pools but some great benefits of this are that it's more gentle and less irritating than fully chlorinated pools. Hope to see you again this summer for some beach volleyball!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
8.3

I stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm on the 3rd floor. It was pretty spacious as the dorm was separated into two sections with only 4 beds per section. The lockers in the room were very spacious but remember to bring your own lock! No towels or hair dryers were provided but you can get them from the reception. Hair dryers are free to borrow. The dorm I stayed in had a microwave, mini fridge, toaster oven and some hobs to cook on but cutlery, pots and pans were not provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Evelyn, thank you for your thorough review, which will surely be helpful for future guests! We're glad to hear that you were satisfied with your room. For the benefit of others, we'll also mention that the lockers fit thinner padlocks, which we sell at reception for people that don't have one. We also have cutlery/dishes/pans that you can borrow...the reason for this is because otherwise, people are slobs and leave their dirty dishes for others to wash, so this way we're forcing people to be proper respectful adults by washing their own dishes, muahahaha ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Good stop over place, nice bar nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
2.0

Bad customer service. Reception very rude. Not helpful. Not clean. Very dirty. Far away from city centre. Food overpriced. Poor wifi. Wifi not available inside the room. I have never seen worst hostel like this. Swimming pool very cold. Gym very expensive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Nafiz, we're very shocked & sorry to see that you felt so negatively about your stay. Our staff all felt they had treated you kindly and professionally assisted with each of your requests, even when you tried to interrupt while they were helping others. It's a shame you didn't mention any of these complaints while you were here so that we could have acted upon them by re-setting the wifi router and asking housekeeping to re-clean your room since your roommates may have dirtied it before you came. Though the pool isn't super warm, it's very refreshing (and healthy) to use after the sauna. We also believe that the gym entry is very reasonable, as it's actually included in the price of a private/hotel room and otherwise only 3eur for a day-pass...literally the cheapest price we've ever seen for a gym. Lastly, we are only a 12minute tram ride from the center.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Very good and excellent price! Just a little bit far from the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
6.0

There was no kitchen, the staff was that friendly or helpful, the cleaning staff would come in around 9:30am, look around and then leave without cleaning. The pool/sauna were nice and the location was pretty close to public transportation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Inna, thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed the pool & sauna and appreciated our convenient location near public transport! We are sorry that we let you down in other areas though. We certainly expect more from the cleaners, and will be sure to address this with them and monitor their work more closely--thank you for bringing this to our attention. Though we don't have a kitchen, we do have a microwave, kettle, & fridge available for our guests.

  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.7

Really good place. Don't believe people texting it's not. I think they just had bad luck - it's not hostel's fault. :) There is a supermarket close to the hostel (Billa), some restaurants, small shops. It's very easy to get to the Center, Old Town and Bus station Florenc, where most of foreing buses arriving. Swimming pool, grate lively common area, calm in private part of the hostel, nice staff, a lot of space in rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much Aleh! We're happy to hear that you and your friends liked our hostel, and we think you rock for discrediting the few negative nancys out there ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.