X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

PLUS Prague Reviews

Privozni, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
2269 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 68%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

If you have a rental service of the locker key, it will be better.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Friendly staff, lovely pool and sauna, good food in restaurant. But: bunk beds felt like they'd fall down at any moment


71%

This place is massive and there is no way the staff could tell whether or not you're actually staying there,so the rumors of theft problems make sense. The dorms are cheap. Pretty clean. No kitchen. Full of young folks on gap year / summer holidays. Awesome having a pool/sauna in the hostel. The bar/restaurant feels like every typical college party I've ever been to in the US. Perfect for 18-22 year olds came to Prague to get drunk with australians.


77%

Not central at all but close to trams and trains. Currency exchange at reception was helpful. Rooms were incredibly hot, woke up sweating and there was no way to cool them down


91%

There was a common room present but it would have been beneficial to have an area to prepare/cook your own food , but there was a restaurant/bar on site. Hostel was great, very clean , a little distance from the centre of Prague but the hostel was ten mins from the centre. I travelled alone and the girls in the "girl dorm" were very welcoming and friendly, good social atmosphere in the hostel. Would stay there again!


91%

super clean and secure, has a nice bar and restaurant and is close to the tram station. great value for the price. recommend!


80%

Good clean rooms, a bit far from town, this hostel was extremely well managed, and took all the hassle out of booking in. The only drawback was inconsiderate party goers arriving back, in the early hours , waking everybody up. All up a very good hostel.


43%

Absolutely atrocious staff. Had to wait 20 minutes to wait for someone to check us in as the only staff on duty for this massive hostel was on dinner and they had not arranged a replacement. Was then charged for all parties instead of separately as requested. Finally was directed to wrong bus station so nearly missed onward connection. The location is awful and the rooms are unbearably hot in summer. Wouldn't recommend anyone stay here. Simply awful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yikes, I'm very disappointed this staff performed so poorly & wish we could've shown this was an anomaly had you stayed longer. On that day we only had 1 staff after 10pm as we weren't that busy. He wasn't having dinner that long but was resolving an issue elsewhere in the bldg then grabbed food from the restaurant. He absolutely should have managed that better with a sign explaining his absence & eating while another receptionist was still there. I assure you we have had a very serious talk.

80%

Cold showers for four days, no resolution or compensation offered

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're really sorry about that :( Unfortunately it was beyond our control, as the city was doing construction on the hot water lines. Not only that but they also have a lovely tradition of shutting off the hot water in each district for a week every summer in order to clean the lines, which I know is no fun. We tried to warn most people in advance though, and also hired a company to help heat the water to at least more tolerable temperatures. Just one of those things...

66%

The hostel was good up until the point where we woke up to find our things were robbed. After viewing the CCTV a man had walked straight to our door and was able to open it as the door had caught on the carpet and not shut. There were two people asleep in the room and he was there for 40 minutes. The staff were not helpful at all and we later found out it 'happens all the time'. Theft is a problem in Prague but I did not expect the lax Security and attitude from such a well established hostel.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I'm glad you initially liked it but sorry that happened & that the staff weren't overly sympathetic. I know though that they helped a lot with the police & going through the video. We take security VERY seriously so we lock the entrance @ night, have CCTV everywhere, doors need a keycard to open (when you shut them...), lockers in rooms (bring/buy a lock) & security boxes available. We can't stop 500+ ppl for ID so we have these features available, but it's up to guests to take advantage of them

97%

It is very cheap and also clean. It is far from the old city center but there is a tram that takes you directly to the heart of carles bridge and the prague castle. They have hot kettle and microwave in the receptionfor use.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Massive place. Volleyball court. Bbq lunches. Sauna. Pool. Great atmosphere. Gym about €4 just next door. Have to catch tram in town but a minor pay off for peace and quiet


91%

Only negative is there's no self catering kitchen, however the restaurant does offer decently priced meals which are nice. Wifi is the best I've had so far, works in the rooms too! Spacious rooms ours even had a wardrobe ! Ensuite bathroom was great with shower and toilet separated ! Staff were really helpful and even printed out directions for us to get places.


86%

Enjoyed staying here, the rooms were clean and comfortable and it is an easy place to meet people. Only downside is the location which is quite far out of the city although it is close to a tram stop.


83%

Location was pretty bad because we never figured out the tram system, but loved the sauna. My bed was very clean but the bathroom was never clean.


100%

All excellent.


66%

I stayed at Plus Prague for 2 nights. Front desk staff check you in very efficiently! The place is really huge and they have an adjacent bar/dining hall outside which is equally huge. Good choices and prices for drinks and food. Rooms are rather spacious and each have a shower and toilet. A few things like broken fixtures and stained walls but nothing to bad. Most people here are from big tour groups like contiki keep in mind. Overall it was good for a short stay.


83%

Huge hostel that hosts lots of tour groups (contiki, busabout, topdeck) so would be more difficult to meet other travellers if you weren't part of these groups. Location is ok, a 10 minute tram ride from city centre. We strayed in an all female dorm which was spacious and clean. Also note the pool is indoors! Overall a pretty good hostel, no kitchen but cool bar and several vending machines


94%

I stayed in PLUS prague for three nights, all the facilities are just what you need for a stay in the beautiful city! Staff were always happy to help with information about the city or anything in the hostel - all very friendly and extremely helpful. Even helped me make phone calls in Czech for free when I lost my handbag, would certainly stay again :)

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Plus Florence is my fave hostel to date. Plus Prague is epic but just a little far out, cross club down the road is very very cool though


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(79 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback