Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PODs The Backpackers Home & Cafe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 632 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 632 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
PODs The Backpackers Home & Cafe Located at G-6, No 30 Jalan Thambipillay, Brickfields, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur.
PODs The Backpackers Home & Cafe
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Wilayah Persekutuan 50470 G-6, No 30 Jalan Thambipillay, Brickfields, Kuala Lumpur
80% 632
3.1319083 101.6880530
PODs The Backpackers Home & Cafe
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Stayed here on two occasions. Private room and dorms. Prefer the dorms because there is actually more space to move around. Perfect location near transportation etc. Staff were helpful and I have no complaints. Will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.0

The facilities are great, location is brilliant being right next to KL Sentral to catch the Metro/Monorail to other parts of the city. The atmosphere was lacking though, most of the beds seemed to be filled by older men from surrounding countries who were trying to find jobs, which meant the social element of staying in a hostel wasn't great. The staff were very attentive and friendly, and it's good value for money too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

I would definitely recommend it to my friends!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.3

good locality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.0

Rooms were cute, small and basic but fine. Hostel was clean and not far walk to get to the tube station. Free toast, tea and coffee in the morning. Staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed 3 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.7

PODs is my go to hostel when in KL! It is very close to KL Sentral which makes it easy to travel anywhere in the city and to the airport! The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in KL!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dabatsawinee236430
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
4.9

I stayed at 4 bed female dorm for a night, the fan in my room was so loud and of course there was no air con in the room so we didn't have other choice but tried to sleep.. i managed to fall asleep around 5am and had only a couple hours sleep that night. The bed was comfy enough which is good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
6.9

I was only here for a stopover, and stayed in the 16 person mixed dorm. It was a bit warm with a little smell in there and the door squeaked every time it was opened. It was a perfect location though being just a 5 minute walk from Sentral station so it was very convenient. For the price it was ok for just a stopover but wouldn't recommend for more than one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
4.9

My friend and I planned on staying several nights, however we left after one. We were unhappy with the hostel for several reasons: - my "pod" was FREEZING - provided blanket was thin and uncomfortable and provided no warmth - walls were very thin - couldn't lean against them and despite earplugs we both were woken by noisy guests several times at night - didn't feel safe in terms of fire risk. No smoke detectors visible - we didn't receive any refund as we booked through a third party

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Sep 2016
6.9

The staff was more than great; can't deny that. Unfortunately a lot of things weren't working properly or not fixed at all (washing machine/dryer/a lot of stuff in the bathroom. Locationwise it isn't the best either bc it's kind of far to most places + there isn't too much around, except Little India. This being said, the train station is close by which is a plus. Rooms are very small, but clean. It's very cheap - value for money guaranteed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.