Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PODs The Backpackers Home & Cafe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
7.1

Easy to find (once you are out of the KL Sentral Mall), nice common area, free breakfast (coffee/other instant drinks, bread and jams), friendly ppl, 24hours reception, free towel. Didn't like the room: single room, no windows, small (1.5m*2m), dirty (strange stains on the mattress, pillow and floor). The room was dirty, not the hostel). Probably dorm rooms are better. Dislike that I need to take out my shoes when in the room's floor (the whole floor, including the toilets) but no indoor shoes

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
8.3

This is a nice place. Stayed in a 16 bed dorm, beds comfy and good aircon. Great little cafe downstairs. Literally 2 mins away for KL sentral.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.6

I stayed in a pretty standard 16 bed dorm. The dorm had AC which was nice, although on my first night I was actually cold because the AC was quite strong and I only got a very light blanket. The second night was better. The staff in the reception was pretty helpful and nice. The dorm has lockers, the WC and showers were quite clean and spacious and the hostel bar was quite cozy. Breakfast is really simple. Located right next to KL Sentral station. I enjoyed my stay and I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amirhamja114
  • Bangladesh, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.9

It's okay for me. Not choices. Booked for 16 person dormitory.but over all good. Very near to KL sentrul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.6

Right next to station so easy to just hop on the monorail or train to get into the main city. Surrounded by shops and restaurants as well as the cafe they have downstairs. My only issue was all the old dare I say slightly mental people in the dorm. I really didn't feel comfortable with them there as they never even left the room and all seemed to be living there for a long time. Other than that the hostel was fab and had really good wifi and comfy beds. The sheet was SO scratchy though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Directions to the hostel was clear and specific, and a really short distance to Nu Sentral mall and located near food stalls. The entire property is air-conditioned, making for a pretty comfortable stay, and the showers are spacious. Would definitely come back again when I'm coming to KL.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
8.6

Good location next to KL Sentral. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Very nice showers. Good place to stay overnight for transiting to the airport or other parts of Malaysia. However, If you're looking for a place to stay to see KL, I would recommend something a bit closer to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.9

Great location. Nice comfy beds. Mixed bathroom a bit weird...would prefer separate bathrooms. staff very helpful. lots of food options and shopping nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Feb 2017
2.3

Very misleading staff lied to me about cancellation policy to keep my money policy Called/ emailed them 4 days before

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ibrahimiqbal
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.9

fantastic location. good facilities and wifi nothing spectacular coz you get what you pay for :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.