Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PODs The Backpackers Home & Cafe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amirhamja114
  • Bangladesh, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.9

It's okay for me. Not choices. Booked for 16 person dormitory.but over all good. Very near to KL sentrul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.6

Right next to station so easy to just hop on the monorail or train to get into the main city. Surrounded by shops and restaurants as well as the cafe they have downstairs. My only issue was all the old dare I say slightly mental people in the dorm. I really didn't feel comfortable with them there as they never even left the room and all seemed to be living there for a long time. Other than that the hostel was fab and had really good wifi and comfy beds. The sheet was SO scratchy though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Directions to the hostel was clear and specific, and a really short distance to Nu Sentral mall and located near food stalls. The entire property is air-conditioned, making for a pretty comfortable stay, and the showers are spacious. Would definitely come back again when I'm coming to KL.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.6

Good location next to KL Sentral. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Very nice showers. Good place to stay overnight for transiting to the airport or other parts of Malaysia. However, If you're looking for a place to stay to see KL, I would recommend something a bit closer to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Feb 2017
2.3

Very misleading staff lied to me about cancellation policy to keep my money policy Called/ emailed them 4 days before

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ibrahimiqbal
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.9

fantastic location. good facilities and wifi nothing spectacular coz you get what you pay for :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Feb 2017
7.1

Next to kl sentral so good for first night , for walksto kl bird park / national museum etc but .. Will u get any sleep !? Street noise, snores (with -30 db ear plugs in and hard of hearing by at least -30 db) freezing one night, warm the next, uncomfortable beds even with a sit mat. I guess i slept abit but it didnt seem like it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
7.1

The staff at PODs was great. I arrived in the middle of the night and their had been a mistake with my booking, I was supposed to have a private room and they all ended up being full. I showed them my confirmed booking, and they gave me a free night in a small dorm, to make up for the mistake. Good service. The hostel itself is typical and basic. Good enough for a night passing through, as it is quite near the station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Feb 2017
5.1

Stayed in a single pod room for 3 nights. Considering the price of RM65 for a small room with no air-conditioning, this hostel is utter disappointment. The only plus is the location which is a stone throws away from kl sentral thus easy commute around kl. Surrounded by a mini mart, 7-11 and eateries. Security wise, acceptable. No laundry/pantry. Toilets are spacious but need improvements. You can get a RM70 hotel with air-conditioning + pvt toilet rather than opt for this.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jan 2017
7.4

The first hostel I've stayed in where the staff were frankly rude. The spent most of the time talking to themselves and would just ignore you at the reception or the cafe. The facilities were fine and the place clean. Overall good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.