Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PODs The Backpackers Home & Cafe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jul 2017
6.0

I wanted to like this hostel as I wanted to stay again - thanks to it's convenient location near KL Sentral. Unfortunately this is one of the worst I have stayed in. The only thing that lives up the pictures is the shower - it's a good shower. If you can travel a little further and stay at a decent hostel, go for it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alexhill19918047
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Nice hostel, friendly staff, great facilities and location, powerful showers. Located just around the corner from KL central so perfect for new arrivals to KL like me. Good links into KLCC and from airport... room was a little stuffy and cramped. But all in all perfect for backpackers who want to go out and see he sights and just use hostel as a resting pad, I'm staying again, all in all couldn't fault the place! Cosy communal cafe downstairs perfect for making friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
8.6

This hostel was a decent jumping off point for exploring Kuala Lumper. Clean, inviting and easy to find near KL Sentral station. I would stay here again😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.9

Perfect staff! Very friendly and helpful, would stay again just for them

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
8.3

Really nice showers. Shame that the dorms don't have windows. The mattress is a hard memory foam one so not good if you suffer from a bad back. Breakfast was basic. I was only here as a stop over though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Phazyblue
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.4

Great place to stay, well organised and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.1

AC wasn't working in our dorm so the staff upgraded us to a private AC room at no extra cost. Hostel has lighting fast WiFi even in the rooms. Nice cafe style common area with free ice cold filtered water and coffee. Nice showers. Location ideal if you need to be close to KL Sentral for transport to KLIA. Will definitely be coming back next time we stay in KL

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2017
6.6

Good for a one night stay. Not much atmosphere. Had my own single room pod to myself, had enough space but had an uncomfy bed. Location was okay, but had access to the metro 5-10mins walk which was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
7.1

Easy to find (once you are out of the KL Sentral Mall), nice common area, free breakfast (coffee/other instant drinks, bread and jams), friendly ppl, 24hours reception, free towel. Didn't like the room: single room, no windows, small (1.5m*2m), dirty (strange stains on the mattress, pillow and floor). The room was dirty, not the hostel). Probably dorm rooms are better. Dislike that I need to take out my shoes when in the room's floor (the whole floor, including the toilets) but no indoor shoes

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
8.3

This is a nice place. Stayed in a 16 bed dorm, beds comfy and good aircon. Great little cafe downstairs. Literally 2 mins away for KL sentral.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.