Hostelworld.com

PODs The Backpackers Home

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
PODs The Backpackers Home Located at G-6, No 30 Jalan Thambipillay, Brickfields, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur.
PODs The Backpackers Home
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Wilayah Persekutuan 50470 G-6, No 30 Jalan Thambipillay, Brickfields, Kuala Lumpur
82% 513
3.1319083 101.6880530
PODs The Backpackers Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

The place is a little dirty and the rooms are a little too hot, but it's well worth it for the price. The area nearby was sketchy with lots of prostitution and crime, but the fact that it was only a block from kl sentral station made its location a big plus for me. The staff was also quite nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, super staff, good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Super friendly and helpful staff. Great common room and best location! Def would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.6

The 4 bed girl dorm was very small, hardly any space to leave our stuff. We did have lockers which was nice, but it's very difficult to open and close these without waking the others ;) didn't really like the bathrooms, these could be cleaner. But great location and atmosphere and very friendly staff :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.7

I was only in town for a night and the hostel was perfect - the pod rooms offer privacy at a great price. Without me asking they offered for me to take a shower when I returned to collect my bags before heading to the airport for a midnight flight - after a hot day walking around KL this was much appreciated. I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.1

This is a clean, friendly and well located hostel. The rooms are comfortable and has a nice mix of travelers. it feels safe with a nice relaxing atmosphere for solo travelers. I have stopped looking else where.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay.. location is good in terms of mobility... near to the train station KL Sentral...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.7

+The staff was very nice and all the necessary stuff are prepared for you. Nice location (5 mins from KL sentral) - On the afternoon they turn off AC and it's too hot to stay or sleep in the room. After you check-in you can't take a rest or stay in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
10.0

It was such a cute stay for us stopping over! Definitely would come back. Staff was so friendly and the rooms were so cute! The location was amazing (so close to Sentral) and the area was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
7.1

This hostel was great for me simply because it was next to KL sentral , but it was very busy in the dorm, lots of people going in and out. The neighbourhood is sketchy and felt unsafe at night. My locker could be opened simply by pulling on it, so dont keep your valuables there. If you are staying in KL,I would pick a hostel in Chinatown or Little India over this one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.