Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

PRISON by thehostelcrowd

  • 970/1 Anjuna Flea Market Road, Opposite La Franza Restaurant, Goa, India

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
PRISON by thehostelcrowd Located at 970/1 Anjuna Flea Market Road, Opposite La Franza Restaurant, Goa.
PRISON by thehostelcrowd
India
Goa Goa 403509 970/1 Anjuna Flea Market Road, Opposite La Franza Restaurant
85% 180
15.5783544 73.7484741
PRISON by thehostelcrowd
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2016
7.1

Was just the wrong time of year, very quite there with not a lot going on, in or out of the hostel. However, huge potential for this hostel in season. Would love to see how good it is in full flow. Decent breakfast as well which is included

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Actually i cam for 4 nights, during off season (Monsoon) It was raining heaviy in the 1st day afterwards it was ok. I want there for the whole day.and i came to hostel in the night for sleeping. The facilities in the hostel, cleaniless and nearby restaurants everything was great. If anybody want to explore anjuna, Nearby north goa. People should stay in hostel. Everything is not nearby. If you have a scooter or bike or car It will be easy to commute. I didnt see much inmates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
8.6

overall good, except for power-cut at night whenever it rains without power backup for essential needs of travelers, which seems a bit inconsiderate as a hostel wouldn't recommend to go in summer if you are bad with hot weather like me and you might really have to suffer from the heat. Otherwise, it could be a really interesting experience to stay in a prison-like hostel in Anjuna. Location is OK with many restaurants nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
2.3

Lets start with what may be obvious to some, but this place was DEAD in May. 3 locals sitting in the courtyard, and nothing to do. We where chased by dogs on our way to the bar. We went back to the hostel, decided to go to bed, and my mate hit his head on the spinning ceiling fan that was less than a meter away from the top bunk of room 1. An argument with the host to get our passports back, and a trip to the local hospital later saw the end of our horrible stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.4

Really good place to stay! Had everything we needed and amazing location! If you are looking for a party Hostel and getting to clubs with stumbling distance back, then this is the place for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.4

This hostel belongs to the hostelcrowd.com chain which has hostel along Goa, this one in Ajuna, Jungle Hostel in Vagator, Summer Hostel in Panjim and so on. The Hostel is good and it takes its name pretty seriously. It looks like a prison inside but in a funny nice way. Our room was a 5 Mix bed dorm with bathroom and shower in the room. For the standards in india I gues this Hostel was pretty good, well located, nice brakfast. i Think Jungle has a better atmosphereto to meet people etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Mar 2016
7.7

Atmosphere was amazing! Facilities need working on the toilet was broken and we had a night with no water in the hostel which is a problem with sick people in India. Overall good stay would try one of the hostel crowds other places next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback. Its already fixed but we'll look into avoiding this happening in the future. Hope to see you at one of our other hostels!

  • rahulpadron
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.7

Party, party, party.. If you want a hostel with clean beds, quiet atmosphere, relaxed environment, and no disturbance, go book a hotel.. This place is not for you. But if you want to meet amazing people, have interesting conversations and massive parties.. Don't think of going anywhere else. I've stayed at hostels all around, and this is in top lists. Don't over think.. Just have a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! We're glad you liked the people and the parties..

8th Mar 2016
9.4

if youre looking to party and socialize, this is it in goa. themed hostel was awesome. pretty clean for most of the hostels ive stayed in, in india. recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • camahu
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.4

We stayed there for 3 nights. 1 night in a ac room. And 2 nights in the girls dorm room. After that stay all of our clothes that we owned at that time smelled mold when we got home. All 4 of us. Good hostel, clean, good breakfast and its free :) nice staff. Hostel have activites every day. You have to deposit a valid id card or passport during you stay. Close to resturants, 10-15min walk to beach. Nice beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.