Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PRISON by thehostelcrowd

  • 970/1 Anjuna Flea Market Road, Opposite La Franza Restaurant, Goa, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
PRISON by thehostelcrowd Located at 970/1 Anjuna Flea Market Road, Opposite La Franza Restaurant, Goa.
PRISON by thehostelcrowd
India
Goa Goa 403509 970/1 Anjuna Flea Market Road, Opposite La Franza Restaurant
85% 203
15.5783544 73.7484741
PRISON by thehostelcrowd
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.3

Really enjoyed my stay! Staff were very friendly and very helpful with booking taxi's, busses etc. Toilets cleaned everyday and almost always had hot showers. Wifi was sometimes a bit dodgey though. Socially a great atmosphere. The included breakfast was an added bonus and really appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zadesameer3760
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Dec 2016
5.1

Except the location, I didn't like the place one bit, ended up spending most of my time with my friends in other places. Showers don't have warm water in peak season and sometimes they will just not work. WiFi is not consistent and you won't get network sometime even in your room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.1

Great experience overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ParagSinghania
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
8.3

It was great staying there. Something different type of experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

The lovely receptionist went to the extra effort and helped me organize and print my visa and exit flight for Sri Lanka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
9.4

Definitely 1 of the best hostels in goa. Great atmosphere at night. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • priyankgupta869359
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2016
3.7

It is the worst place I have ever stayed at. The staff was extremely rude and condescending to indians coming to stay there. They only catered to foreigners and basically ridiculed indians coming there. I have stayed in hostels all over the world and never expected this direct kind of racism in my own country. They should clearly mention online that infians are not preferred and a lot of us will be saved the rudeness.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there - We're a bit surprised that you didn't like your experience at the hostel seeing as you extended your stay twice to a total of 10 days. We can assure you that we welcome travellers of all nationalities and treat everyone equally and fairly.

  • thomaslyons
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
6th Dec 2016
8.9

Fun hostel in a nice location. Would be good if the hostel organised more fun activities at night time to get everyone going, but I can't complain. Staff were really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel! The staff are really helpful and there's a great atmosphere with the other guests. Rooms are pretty big and there are good sized lockers. Free breakfast everyday and they offer tours and rent bikes if you don't want to go to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Nov 2016
7.7

If you want to party then this is the place to come. Had a great group of us here and Anjuna is the place to be for a party! Highly recommend for a few days of letting your hair down and getting a crisp cold beer on the beach before a party at Shiva Valley, Curlys or Club Cubana that will give you a night to remember. Go now before it is a lads holiday destination with the new airport coming!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.