Hostelworld.com

PRISON by thehostelcrowd

  • 970/1 Anjuna Flea Market Road, Opposite La Franza Restaurant, Goa, India
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
PRISON by thehostelcrowd Located at 970/1 Anjuna Flea Market Road, Opposite La Franza Restaurant, Goa.
PRISON by thehostelcrowd
India
Goa Goa 403509 970/1 Anjuna Flea Market Road, Opposite La Franza Restaurant
84% 174
15.5783544 73.7484741
PRISON by thehostelcrowd
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.4

Really good place to stay! Had everything we needed and amazing location! If you are looking for a party Hostel and getting to clubs with stumbling distance back, then this is the place for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.4

This hostel belongs to the hostelcrowd.com chain which has hostel along Goa, this one in Ajuna, Jungle Hostel in Vagator, Summer Hostel in Panjim and so on. The Hostel is good and it takes its name pretty seriously. It looks like a prison inside but in a funny nice way. Our room was a 5 Mix bed dorm with bathroom and shower in the room. For the standards in india I gues this Hostel was pretty good, well located, nice brakfast. i Think Jungle has a better atmosphereto to meet people etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Mar 2016
7.7

Atmosphere was amazing! Facilities need working on the toilet was broken and we had a night with no water in the hostel which is a problem with sick people in India. Overall good stay would try one of the hostel crowds other places next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback. Its already fixed but we'll look into avoiding this happening in the future. Hope to see you at one of our other hostels!

  • rahulpadron
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.7

Party, party, party.. If you want a hostel with clean beds, quiet atmosphere, relaxed environment, and no disturbance, go book a hotel.. This place is not for you. But if you want to meet amazing people, have interesting conversations and massive parties.. Don't think of going anywhere else. I've stayed at hostels all around, and this is in top lists. Don't over think.. Just have a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! We're glad you liked the people and the parties..

8th Mar 2016
9.4

if youre looking to party and socialize, this is it in goa. themed hostel was awesome. pretty clean for most of the hostels ive stayed in, in india. recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • camahu
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.4

We stayed there for 3 nights. 1 night in a ac room. And 2 nights in the girls dorm room. After that stay all of our clothes that we owned at that time smelled mold when we got home. All 4 of us. Good hostel, clean, good breakfast and its free :) nice staff. Hostel have activites every day. You have to deposit a valid id card or passport during you stay. Close to resturants, 10-15min walk to beach. Nice beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dannystewart846332
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.3

If you are staying in Anjuna. You HAVE to stay here. Had such a great time meeting great people. I kept extending my stay. It's in a good location too. 15 minute walk to the beach. Decent breakfast included too. Thankyou to everyone there, staff and guests for giving me such an amazing week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
9.4

GREAT! Met heaps of awesome people here and had plenty of crazy fun nights out. Stayed in the girls dorm downstairs which was nice, clean and cool all the time. The mixed dorm upstairs gets quite hot during the day, and only 1 toilet between 10, but other than that its perfect. Location perfect if you have scooter. Staff are some of the BEST I've ever come across.Very helpful and very friendly. I can't thank them enough for how much they helped me try to get back my lost phone! Awesome hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review. We were happy to have you over. Just to clarify we've got 2 bathrooms in the 10 bed dorm upstairs and we've also got AC dorms available for Rs 50 more.

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, we met lots of friendly and party hungry backpackers there! They even have a bar in the front yard where we enjoyed many evenings/nights. Dorms are cleaned every day and facilities are fine (2 bathrooms per dorm). Best thing is they serve free breakfast until 11 am which is just what you need after a long night of partying in Goa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

7th Feb 2016
6.6

The general apathy of the staff is really what made my stay unpleasant. They weren't particularly helpful and often quite rude (and very loud in the morning when I was trying to sleep). Facilities and breakfast are decent and I met some cool people but I really expected better from such a highly-rated and pricey hostel. The rat that hangs out in the cushions of the couches in the outdoor lounge area was the straw that broke the camels back of an already very mediocre stay. I won't be back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there - this sounds horrible. We're located right next to the fields but that isn't an excuse. The problem should've been addressed immediately. We are committed to being better than mediocre and have also replaced both our receptionists given the recent feedback.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.