Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pacific Coast Backpackers Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
4.0

Rooms stunk, WiFi did not work. Long termers were really unfriendly and so loud!! Owner says the hostel 'locks down' at 10 but all doors are wide open and super loud music played until at least 2am. Kitchen was filthy and so was male bathroom. Heard a girl say there was a mouse in her room next to ours. Hardy any plugs in a 10 bed dorm.. No tea towels in the kitchen. Manager also rude at check in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow - you had a tough night! Apologies. Thanks for your review. We had a full hostel the night you arrived - and it was a Friday night. We work hard at introducing all new guests to existing guests upon check in to make sure the hostel has a good vibe and friendly atmosphere. The kitchens cleaned 3 times a day. However from 14 years of experience we found young people find it hard to clean up after themselves. The tea towels are regularily stocked in the kitchen. If there werent enough please ask the on duty staff and they will restock. We have had pest control through the building to eradicate pests.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th May 2017
5.1

Kitchen was really dirty. Beds really uncomfortable

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for review. Our kitchen is cleaned 3 times a day and all of our mattresses are upgraded regularily. As you can see from other reviews people consider us a clean and comfortable hostel. Next time you come and stay - tell us if your bed is uncomfrotable and we will find a solution.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel to stay at! Most people there are longer term residents but had a fantastic atmosphere and vibe. Good kitchen, bathrooms and really nice showers! Real good party vibe too, really helpful and will help you out with anything. Only downside is that all the rooms smell a bit like feet. Definitely would recommend though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. The staff are wrapped you had a great stay! We all work hard to keep the 'good vibes' flowing. We have large shoes boxes outside for people to put their smellly footwear in and have used air fresheners through the building to freshen everything up.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.