Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pacific Coast Backpackers Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lhooiweng6345
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Feb 2017
5.7

I wish to have better ventilation in their dorm. Room with no vent or window causing the room fill with wet towel smell and is more worst when your sleep in a 10 people dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
4.6

This hostel was what I expected it to be after I read the reviews. The complaints explained this hostel to a tee. The people were long term stays and very clicky which made the atmosphere awkward. The kitchen was always dirty. The bathroom was rundown. The location was a little far off from town.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.7

The Pacific Coast Lodge is a great hostel - good location and nice rooms. I have to say that the atmosphere is really unique - so relaxed and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
6.9

Very much a long-term live-in hostel. This kinda kills the vibe for a short stay individual traveller. The staff is nice and the owner is welcoming. The kitchen was way too run down and the common facilities are rather old. A private locker or a locker room would have been nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • uktom2780
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff and addition of free surfboard and bike hire (with deposit) was an excellent addition!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
7.4

Really cool place, perfect vibe for your everyday backpacker! Great location for a great place, super close to the beach a the town at the mount.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.6

The staff at Pacific Coast Backpackers were so friendly and helpful! They provided a nice map and gave a good description of things to do in the area. The bathroom, TV room, and kitchen facilities are nice and open and overall the hostel had a good vibe. The walk into town centre/beach was a little further than anticipated but still within walking distance nonetheless. The only bummer while we stayed was the construction happening next door. Seems like a lot of longterm people stick around!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Got a job straight away, these guys know how to run a hostel well, busy but social and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay... the staff were amazing..very helpful even though they were very busy. The kitchen is huge and the place was very clean. My dorm bed was great for the price... but it is the atmosphere here that really stands out. So many cool travellers and people working all happy to yarn...play guitar... head to the beach. Definitely best hostel at Mount!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.