Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pacifica Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
3.7

Inside was filled with an indian spicy smell. It was a terrible smell if you are not an indian. I will not stay again at all in the future.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hotel for the price and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

Very spartan accommodations. Perfect for the traveler who needs only a place to sleep and shower. The only reason why I did not rate any higher is no parking provided, one must fend for oneself for overnight vehicle storage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
2.9

Absolutely horrible experience. The hotel and fireworks should be ashamed at offering this place as a place to stay. I got locked in my room, and had to pound( kicking and screaming) on the door at 6:30 am. I called the office number for the hotel but there was no answer. I had to slide the key under the door and have individual from neighboring room to get me out. I am in the process of notifying the San Diego fire department and / or code enforcement on this dangerous establishment.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
7.7

Was centrally located to our plans

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.6

It's fine, but it's loud. It's above a bar, so be warned if you're a light sleeper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
3.4

The bed spread had a ton of cigarette burns, while building smelled like old cigarettes, the door to my room was really difficult to lock. This places houses short term residents who clearly shady and street people, you could hear loud arguments all night long. It felt like I walked into a seedy motel from New York in the 70's a total eye opener.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

I stayed in a private ensuite room. Clean, affordable, and in an ideal location! Easy check in/out process. If you have a car, use the structure at market and 6th, since street parking is hard to find. The next time I'm in San Diego, I will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
8.0

There is no parking at the hotel. We parked at a meter overnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.