Hostelworld.com

Pacifica Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Pacifica Hotel Located at 551 Fourth Avenue, San Diego, San Diego.
Pacifica Hotel
USA
San Diego California 92101 551 Fourth Avenue, San Diego
85% 135
32.7111104 -117.1609259
Pacifica Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
7.7

The place is owned by a nice couple. Excellent location and good price, just 5minute's walk from San Diego Convention Center and many good eateries nearby. Clean with reasonable wifi speed. Basic facilities and small sized room, don't expect typical hotel luxury but adequate for just a safe and reasonably nice place to spend the night. Would rate 7.5/10 overall for the price paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.7

Convenient place right smack in the middle of gas lamp and very helpful proprietors make all the difference. Private room and free wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.0

It's not really a hostel, just an affordable hotel, no shared kitchen or fridge. Nice and simple space with super nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

Incredible place, make sure you come!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Good value for the money. Right in the midst of the Gaslamp Quarter but quiet inside. Very utilitarian. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

Hard to beat for the price but definitely not for the narrow minded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.1

This is exactly what I expected for the price that I paid. The family was so nice, the location was awesome and the people that stayed there were diverse. I would completely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
10.0

I'm completely astonished by my visit to this hostel. It was in a perfect location (gaslamp district!!), and the owners were beyond helpful. The owner called me to make sure I was alright when I missed my check-in time. I'm thrilled by the level of service, the location, and the cleanliness of the hostel. The convention was awesome, and the hostel visit made my trip fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
9.4

Great location, great price and very clean rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
9.7

very clean, quiet, close to STARBUCKS, close to many restuarants, staff very friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.