Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Belfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 1,967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 1,967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.2
Paddy's Palace Belfast Located at 68 Lisburn Road, , Belfast.
Paddy's Palace Belfast
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT9 6AF 68 Lisburn Road
67% 1967
54.5856671 -5.9399557
Paddy's Palace Belfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

Brilliant for the price. Breakfast was included and the room was very clean. Great location, and the staff were amazing. Showering facilities were also great. Only complaint would be we couldn't open the window in a room for ten people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Nov 2016
7.4

Very good location to explore Belfast and its nightlife. Beds are okay and our room was clean. Good price / quality,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
5.1

The staff had absolutely no idea about our bookings, no change, and no friendly appearance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
5.4

It's not worth for the price I pay, it should be less. The cleanliness was much lower than expected

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
5.4

People were in our room when we arrived which shouldn't have been as I had booked out the entire 6 bed room. Other people's belongings were in the room the entire time which unsettled us as we didn't want to.be accused of tampering with it. A man came into our room at 3.30am thinking it was his room - how did he get in? He obviously had a key for some reason? Not very secure. The staff were helpful and the hostel is in a good location. We really didn't enjoy this place at all, won't be bac

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
2.9

Staying at Paddys Palace was a truly awful experience. My friend and I paid for 4 nights and ended up only staying there for 1 night because it was so unpleasant. There is zero security - we felt unsafe. The windows in our room could not be opened which meant the room smelt vile. There are huge holes in the walls throughout the hostel, some of the bathrooms dont even have locks and instead of extractor fans they have a big hole in the wall....I wish I was joking. Do not stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Well looked after by Philip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
4.3

Worst hostel I have stayed at. Smelly, unclean, dark, unfriendly staff, always waiting for use of toilets/showers. Decent location but Id recommend staying away from this one.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.9

The humour in informational posters was a plus. The lack of interest in other facilities was a minus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

I really don't know why so many people didn't like the hostel, I stayed there for two nights it is a nice place to stay, cheap, WiFi is running fast, friendly staff, the girl of the reception is fluent in other languages, (the only hostel in the UK where the staff speak more than English). I can't forget the free breakfast, nice to keep you for a go exploring the city. Matias Uruguay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.