Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Belfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
7.1

The staff did the best they could. The don't take cards so have cash on you. I had a difficult experience with some of the guests that had started St. Patrick's day early. The staff moved me into the farthest room from them that was as quite as it could be. It was clean comfortable enough for the price. The location is great a short walk and your in the heart of the city, with so much to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
6.3

While I personally won't be staying here again, it is a nice hostel for one or two nights. A bit of a walk from the main part of town, but great access to the university quarter and a shorter walk to the titanic part. Because it's 18+, alcohol is allowed in this hostel which causes some discomfort last night when I was woken up by a large group of drunk men. The staff on duty were extremely helpful and sympathetic, quickly moving the only other girl in the dorm and I to another room. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel, really nice atmosphere and staff. Cheap and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
4.9

WARNING: Do Not Go There! Calling it a sh*those will be a compliment! Spend a few extra pounds and stay somewhere else!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
4.6

Nothing to talk about cleanliness - rubbish on the ground inside the dorm room and kitchen. Though we were supposed to have free breakfast, it was just various spreads, bread and flakes with milk to choose from. Advantage was just free coffee and tea. Atmosphere was so so just at the lounge room, but considering security, it was awful - dorm were open all night and no receptionists were present from 10PM to 8AM. Lounge and kitchen were locked until 8AM and no chances to check out earlier.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.6

Bog standard hostel, did the job for one night and was clean. Good location off Lisburn Rd. My only issue was the lack of plugs. 2 plugs in one room for 8 people was not enough and the plugs were taken over by the people who occupied the beds beside them. Overall though good value for money and did the job for a night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.6

Good for female travelers! Safe and clean. Near good local food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

I had the most amazing experience with the staff there! they are so nice! I already miss them! thank you for everything! the place its great, cheap, nice, youll be perfect there! my fav hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amandabergan
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.0

Reasonable hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Dec 2016
2.9

It's hard for me to say anything good about this hostel. Booked 1 night here for the Saturday, the staff were cold and unfriendly but we checked in fine. We put our things on our beds and went out, we got home at 3am. Our stuff had been moved off our beds and put on the floor. It seemed they overbooked us. Worst part was no staff were there to resolve the problem. We were out on the street, another hostel managed to accommodate us. Stay elsewhere if possible

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.