X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Paddy's Palace Belfast Reviews

68 Lisburn Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
1624 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

hostel is renovated and generally looks ok. clean beds, rooms not too big. some of them have small windows, so if you get not the cleanest roomates, it might stink. stuff is nice and helpful, flexible with your arragements. hostel ia around 20 mins walk from city centre, so not so close, but also not too far. some of toilets and showers didnt work properly, but shower is hot :) breakfast included - milk and cereals plus toasts with jam. good value for money.


26%

place was disgusting, no hand towel in bathroom, very rarely was there even toilet roll. the hole building had no been cleaned while I stayed - staff were not friendly, they did not have any up to date leaflets on things to do in Belfast - I picked up a map and it was old and pre used. I would not recommend a stay there, even if it is for going on a night on the town.


89%

Really enjoyed our stay, would definitely stay again!


43%

The hostel was terrible. 10 people in one room and no possibility to open a Window everyone was sick and the air was used up. Homeless people Were hanging out in the common room, the shower was broken, the breakfast dreadful. If you can go to lagan backpackers it is a lot better


60%

There was mould on the bread for breakfast which isn't that appealing. Most of the cooking plates don't work. It's hard to find the hostel, you have to remember the house number otherwise you'll just walk past it as I did like 3 times...


80%

good stay, clean rooms and the staff were friendly and helpful. For the price this hostel was the best in Belfast. Only issue we had was the stoves not working properly, but all in all a great stay.

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel was very hard to find from the outside. Althouh we had the exact address we weren't sure if we're right cause there was no sign at the outside of the building. Also the mentioned parking possibilities for the hostel were just free spaces on the road, which had nothing to do with the hostel. However, it was good that parking is free in this street, although you have to be lucky to get a free space. The breakfast buffet was nice and overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Brekfast, bed, washing room.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Very noisy along a busy road - windows very old and half decaying with a lot of molding - When we stayed there were many groups of noisy students, the hostel was full. A great thanks to the young lady who let us have a double room instead of a mixed dormitory ! The showers and a few toilets were out of use too. It remains good value for money as it is very cheap (keep it that way !!) and the kitchen facilities are correct, and breakfast is included. And the mattresses were good !


91%

I enjoyed my stay there. The place was well kept, clean and the atmosphere was great. Some minor issues though that I think could be addressed: 1. The closing and opening times of the kitchen and living room were too restrictive. I personally had to leave at 7am each morning and so could not have breakfast there nor store my lunch in the fridge for the next day. 2. The dorms were uncomfortably hot! With up to 10 people in 1 room, there is no need to have the heat on that high.

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great hostel, only issue is with wifi in rooms and the fact the common room (where there is good wifi) is locked up at 10 during the week


46%

Although there was always someone of the staff around at night, it got very noisy and sleeping was close to impossible. There were only two sockets in the 10 people dorm and the window couldn't be opened. It seems, in the 5 days we stayed there, the bathrooms were cleaned only once. In the dining hall there weren by far not enough chairs for all the people staying at the hostel.

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

This hostel had a great location, perfect for exploring the city on foot, however they require a 5 pound key deposit, but do not have 24 hour reception, causing me to have to slide the room key under the door and lose my deposit because I had an early flight to catch. Also the kitchen and lounge close at 10pm causing you to have to hangout in your room and disturb your roommates.

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

need to invest in bathmats for the showers/be to fix problems when they are needing done. Other than that it was a pleasurable stay

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Despite being a little bit far from the city center, the hostel was cheap and the staff was very nice.


77%

kichen and lounge room are closed early but I don't mind If you want to meet other people here it will be little bit hard but the location and staff were good. they have hot shower but the shower room was cold. but without that all the things were good


71%

Nice hostel, interesting range of people who stay there. Showers good in nice bathrooms.


37%

Booked for 3 nights at this hostel and only stayed for 1. Didnt shower there as I felt cleaner than showering in the dirty bathrooms there. There was no atmosphere, staff weren't very helpful at all. Dodgy area did not feel safe inside or outside hostel. Would not recommend for girls travelling alone.

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Difficult to find. few taken. lots of noise


49%

The internet is horrible!

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback