X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Paddy's Palace Belfast Reviews

68 Lisburn Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
1661 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

The kitchen is only open from 8am to 10 pm. The common room is locked at midnight. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms, so people end up sitting in the hall way. The 10 person room at the front doesn't always lock, but you've got 10 ppl in and out anyway. Staff were friendly. Seems secure, no lockers tho. About a 20 min walk to the center of the city, and its right next to queens university. Didn't seem like the safest area tho

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel itself is really nice. The only problem was the room temperature. The windows couldn't be open and it was way too hot in here for a human being to sleep well (No matter how drunk you get).


74%

Basic facilities, hostel is located outside of center of the city. But a breakfast is included in the price. Staff is excellent, friendly and very helpful.


43%

There are no lockers or any where to lock your bags up. very Dirty and run down place and reception closes at 10pm and staff leave for the night.


94%

Brilliant staff, friendly and helpful.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Enjoyable stay. Would be even better if there's bathroom on the ground floor.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Returned to hostel at 11pm and couldn't get inside until 12am. The lock had been broken, this happens, however no answer to the banging on the door, the ringing of the phone. Eventually found uncaring staff who were of little help. Luckily a guest managed to hear our voices. No apology at the time or in the morning of check out. But cheap so


69%

No lockers, WiFi wasn't great and no hot water when I went for a shower. On the other hand, staff were really friendly and the bus tour to The Giant's Causeway was very good. For the price we paid it was fine.


26%

Was not cleaned at all. Beds were rubbish. Toilet too small and dirty. The kitchen was unvelievable, I was afraid to get sick considering how dirt was...in the dining area there were some water leaks,wich dangerously wanted to drop in your meal


100%

It is an excellent place for a short stay.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

The hostel was small, the beds were loud and creaky, very small rooms. The window did not open and it was very stuffy. There were only 3 showers but they were hot, there was uld kitchen facilities and a TV room. Was a cheaper place, so you get what you pay for. Overall it wasn't too bad. A bit far from the city centre (20 min walk)


57%

Customer service was extremely helpful and friendly and did not hesitate to answer any questions. However, the bathrooms were dirty and most of the toilets didn't flush. When there are only a few toilets for the hostel this is definitely an issue. Wifi did not work often so if you rely on Internet it was unpredictable!

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Stayed at paddys 2x nights, my first experience in a hostel so dont have anything to compare it to. However I did feel thewere amazing for the very low rate per night. Included a free breakfast of cereals or toast which got me out of bed in rhe morning. Bunk beds were great. Storing my food great. Nice hot shower in the morning but quite a dirty shower floor feom wetness then outdoor shoes walking over it, not major but that would be my only mini mini thing. Thanks Paddys!

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed 2 nights in April 2015, great value, basic but pretty clean. Large kitchen and dining area, good lounge, I stayed in a mixed dorm no problems, maybe they need to get some lockers, if there were any, I'm sorry I couldn't find them! A good place to stay near the hospital, university and town centre, I'd stay again, cheers guys!


69%

Bedrooms are cosy, bathrooms have lots of room, friendly and helpful staff. Very close to Queens University, but a little bit far from the city center (15 - 20 minutes walk) Could be better: No lockers in bedrooms, pillows were too thin, food was stolen from refrigerator, shower door was broken.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The hostel is an old building, I guess, and because of that it's drafty inside. Additionally one night they turned off the radiators and so it was quite cold inside the room. As far as I have seen there are only two showers and so I had to wait for a while to use one of them. A good thing is that the breakfast is included and the price per night is rather small.

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Great place!


86%

Some facilities were broken, not sure how long they'd been there. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfy and the showers hot. Would go again. :D

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

hostel is renovated and generally looks ok. clean beds, rooms not too big. some of them have small windows, so if you get not the cleanest roomates, it might stink. stuff is nice and helpful, flexible with your arragements. hostel ia around 20 mins walk from city centre, so not so close, but also not too far. some of toilets and showers didnt work properly, but shower is hot :) breakfast included - milk and cereals plus toasts with jam. good value for money.


26%

place was disgusting, no hand towel in bathroom, very rarely was there even toilet roll. the hole building had no been cleaned while I stayed - staff were not friendly, they did not have any up to date leaflets on things to do in Belfast - I picked up a map and it was old and pre used. I would not recommend a stay there, even if it is for going on a night on the town.


« first « Prev 1 2
(37 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback