Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Belfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 1,949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 1,949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.1
Paddy's Palace Belfast Located at 68 Lisburn Road, , Belfast.
Paddy's Palace Belfast
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT9 6AF 68 Lisburn Road
67% 1949
54.5856671 -5.9399557
Paddy's Palace Belfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
5.4

People were in our room when we arrived which shouldn't have been as I had booked out the entire 6 bed room. Other people's belongings were in the room the entire time which unsettled us as we didn't want to.be accused of tampering with it. A man came into our room at 3.30am thinking it was his room - how did he get in? He obviously had a key for some reason? Not very secure. The staff were helpful and the hostel is in a good location. We really didn't enjoy this place at all, won't be bac

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
2.9

Staying at Paddys Palace was a truly awful experience. My friend and I paid for 4 nights and ended up only staying there for 1 night because it was so unpleasant. There is zero security - we felt unsafe. The windows in our room could not be opened which meant the room smelt vile. There are huge holes in the walls throughout the hostel, some of the bathrooms dont even have locks and instead of extractor fans they have a big hole in the wall....I wish I was joking. Do not stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Well looked after by Philip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
4.3

Worst hostel I have stayed at. Smelly, unclean, dark, unfriendly staff, always waiting for use of toilets/showers. Decent location but Id recommend staying away from this one.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.9

The humour in informational posters was a plus. The lack of interest in other facilities was a minus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

I really don't know why so many people didn't like the hostel, I stayed there for two nights it is a nice place to stay, cheap, WiFi is running fast, friendly staff, the girl of the reception is fluent in other languages, (the only hostel in the UK where the staff speak more than English). I can't forget the free breakfast, nice to keep you for a go exploring the city. Matias Uruguay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
5.4

A bit worn down. Doors left open a lot. Most bathrooms out of order. Not much privacy compared to other dorms. You get what you pay for though. Staff however were helpful in the daytime hours.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
7.7

Greetings to the Dutch lady, from Estonia! You're an awesome person.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
6.9

The staff was not very kind.the kitchen was not clean; however the room was clean and the beds comfortable. /// Langileak ez dira oso atseginak. Sukaldea ez zegoen garbia; hala ere, gela garbia zegoen eta ohiak egokiak,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
4.3

Absolutely disgusting. This place was more like a doss house for down and outs or ex convicts. The kitchen was filthy with an open back door that was an invitation for vermin. There weren't enough shower rooms and some had no locks and water taps were not working. The dorms were cramped and had some real shady, dodgy characters. The furniture was a throwback to the 1970s. It is clear that the owner of this dive does not give a damn about the comfort of guests and is only interested in profit.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.