Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Belfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 2075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 2075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2017
3.1

I felt so unsafe there, the staff seemed like they felt I was an inconvenience. Only deal with cash. I would never recommend someone stay here. I had the worst experience

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
7.4

Decent hostel. Fairly easy access to the train station at botanic or a 15 minute walk to center city. Fairly easy going people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
4.9

Very laid back hostel. Unfortunately too laid back in terms of cleanliness. Fair enough the bed sheets were clean but everywhere else did not seem to be touched. Kitchen has probably never seen a good clean. Was glad we were only staying one night. Will not be back! Location was handy and staff were nice enough. Have stayed in many hostels before and this one was the worst!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
8.3

A lot of other people seemed to give a mediocre review for this place, but it's actually quite nice. I hesitated to book here, but it was a good choice since I had a fine bed to sleep in, clean bathrooms, good showers, and a low price. The breakfast was plain but good enough to start your day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
6.3

The staff (volunteers) are very nice, helpful and friendly but they do no have the resourses necessary to provide a good stay. The bedroom was not clean, the garden was not clean and pottery was NOT clean. You need to wash them before using them. Bathrooms were okey. At breakfast, the kitchen was a chaos. Food spread over the table and lack of some ítems that run out and were not refilled. Few plugs in the bedrooms too. .............................. ....................................

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
4.9

staff weren't helpful, facilities were limited, and it wasn't very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.0

I though it was a relaxing place to stay. There was plenty of space. Wherever I went, it wasn't cramped, like in some hostels, so I could relax. The location was good as well - on the Lisburn Road. The staff were friendly. The beds were comfortable. The location was quiet. I slept well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.0

The staff were friendly and the location was pretty good. It was only a small walk to the center or to the major bus/train station. I didn't like that they didn't have any lockers in the room I stayed in. They did have a couple (5ish) small lockers in the common area that one could use. Besides the locker issue everything was all good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
8.3

Met all my needs. Staff helpful. Location good. No complaints. Having personal lockers in the rooms would have been a nice extra.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2017
6.0

Overall you get what you pay for with any hostel, but as a women travelling on her own I found it a bit grim, they were people who lived there who were clearly on the streets throughout the day and I arent judging this, but I didn't feel safe coming in to this stumbling in the doorway drunk/high whatever a few times throughout the evening. Bed was clean and people in the room felt safe, facilities were pretty poor... None of the communal taps worked, the tap in the room worked but wouldn't drain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.