Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Belfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pvvsnaidu3729
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.9

very good value for money, good location and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
5.1

No lockers in the rooms for belongings, so all valuables had to be carried with you & you slept with them, very poor conditions of hygiene in the kitchen, bad plaster work in the rooms, building very tired, on lock down after midnight so no where to relax apart from dorm or if you were up early you couldn't get a drink until 8am. Graffiti in the dorms, Party of stag's that got drunk every night and making a racket, only one working plug socket in dorm for four people, poor quality pillows.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • khoff026
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Jun 2017
6.6

Staff when we arrived were very friendly and helpful and gave great tips for the city. Security wasn't great, but this was due to the people in the dorm not locking the door at night. Kitchen was a little dirty but otherwise the breakfast was nice. An overall good stay:)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2017
3.7

We had an absolutely terrible experience at this hostal. On two different occasions two different pipes leaked in the room and ruined my belongings and the staff did not offer any type of compensation for this. It was dirty and disgusting. I would not recommend to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
5.7

I was kept up all night by loud people, the constant doors slamming, drunk people outside yelling, it was the worst experience I have had at any hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th May 2017
8.9

Clean, very secure, and comfortable hostel centrally located in the heart of Dublin. Staff are super chill and friendly, breakfast included, and wifi located in lobby. Big bathrooms and early check in at 1pm. Overall, very good value for money. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
2.0

Awful place staff were seriously unhelpful window in the room only opened a fraction on a very humid night with 10 people in the room , one guy ended up in the room wasnt even staying in the hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
5.7

I can not fault it because it was very cheap, but pretty dirty and poorly maintained.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
5.7

The location of the hostel is good but apart from that it was quite disappointing. The kitchen where breakfast is served was filthy and the food was disappointing considering the amount we paid. When we arrived the staff didn't even greet us. One of them had earphones in which I found very unprofessional and rude. £20 per night was quite high considering the level of cleanliness and the poor manners from the staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.1

The kitchen was closed ..to early and open to late ..kitchens should be able to be used 24/7 by guests ...to strict in that way !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.