Hostelworld.com

Paddy's Palace Belfast

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
Paddy's Palace Belfast Located at 68 Lisburn Road, , Belfast.
Paddy's Palace Belfast
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT9 6AF 68 Lisburn Road
77% 1851
54.5856671 -5.9399557
Paddy's Palace Belfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Great location, great staff, great amenities, awesome value.......nuff said!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

USED PADDYS PALACE AS A STOP OVER FOR EARLY FLIGHT OUT OF BELFAST CITY,BASIC ,CLEAN ,TIDY AND FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE ,WOULD STAY LONGER NEXT TIME ,THANKS AGAIN ,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
8.0

It was about a 15 min walk to go out, but right near the Queens University and some museums. Staff was amazing and kitchen is well-stocked. No lockers and there were always doors open, so security could be a little better. It was warm and beds were comfy--- would definitely stay again at that price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
5.7

During my 2 night stay I went across only 1 member of staff. On the first morning, the kitchen was still locked at 8.15 when the breakfast was meant to be served from 8. On the second night a group of drunk men were sharing my dorm - nothing bad happened but I didn't feel there would be someone in charge if needed. I used 2 different showers during my stay and the door of both were broken. The number of sockets in the room was insufficient by far for the number of beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Warm, clean & safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.4

A little difficult to find because there is nst a very small banner on the door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
6.3

Not securiness, no locker for our luggage and people drink and smoke weed (in the building) who sleep in my room and woke everyone at 3 in the morning is not a good thing. Ok for 1 night or so but no more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
4.6

Unfortunately our stay at Paddy's was less than we had expected. The bathroom facilities were quite dirty and there was no toilet paper. The shower room on our floor was also missing a lock... The room was okay but the window wouldn't close and we could hear people all night, plus it left the room freezing cold. The lack of lockers for our belongings also left me feeling very uneasy. The price was okay for one night but I won't be staying here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
8.9

The staff were very friendly and accommodating for our late check in. They were also super helpful with towels. Great value for money - breakfast is included!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
8.0

Definitely the cheapest option I could find. Was a standard hostel really, clean, good location, cereal and toast for breakfast, although on a busy night there might not be enough plugs and showers..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.