Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Belfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 2009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 2009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
3.1

Dirty place especially the kitchen. Breakfast is very eager. They didn't have enough milk to accommodate all the guests in the hostel. They should price it a bit lower to make it a worthwhile stay. Unless they price it lower, I won't go back there

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
5.7

The staff was nice, especially the young girl with the brown curly hair, which worked on saturday the first of april until 4 am in the morning. The rest of the staff was ok but they seemed annoyed when we asked them too many questions. We were a group of 10 people in the same room and the window wasn't able to open.. The bathrooms were ok but some guests left them really dirty. The showers are really good. Not enough bread for breakfast. All in all it was ok for the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
5.7

Very basic hostel, decent kitchen facilities, decent bathroom, tiny room with one electrical outlet for 10 beds!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at Paddy,s Place in Dublin Ireland on arch 13 and the 14th of March 2017. I would recommend everyone I know and don't know to stay there. The staff was very friendly and helped with all my questions even if I asked the same one over again. Thank you so much for everything. will do it again someday if I'm in Ireland again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
7.1

Good experience at the hostel, the bathrooms and toilets are clean ....the location is also good and easy to reach from the city center The only disappointment I had is the breakfast offered .......only cereals, toast and beverages. The other hostel I stayed at before this one offer a full hot breakfast with a variety of choices (eggs,bacon,sausages, beans) and I was hoping to be offered the same. Overall it is a nice hostel to spend a night or two at.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
7.1

The staff did the best they could. The don't take cards so have cash on you. I had a difficult experience with some of the guests that had started St. Patrick's day early. The staff moved me into the farthest room from them that was as quite as it could be. It was clean comfortable enough for the price. The location is great a short walk and your in the heart of the city, with so much to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
6.3

While I personally won't be staying here again, it is a nice hostel for one or two nights. A bit of a walk from the main part of town, but great access to the university quarter and a shorter walk to the titanic part. Because it's 18+, alcohol is allowed in this hostel which causes some discomfort last night when I was woken up by a large group of drunk men. The staff on duty were extremely helpful and sympathetic, quickly moving the only other girl in the dorm and I to another room. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel, really nice atmosphere and staff. Cheap and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
4.9

WARNING: Do Not Go There! Calling it a sh*those will be a compliment! Spend a few extra pounds and stay somewhere else!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
4.6

Nothing to talk about cleanliness - rubbish on the ground inside the dorm room and kitchen. Though we were supposed to have free breakfast, it was just various spreads, bread and flakes with milk to choose from. Advantage was just free coffee and tea. Atmosphere was so so just at the lounge room, but considering security, it was awful - dorm were open all night and no receptionists were present from 10PM to 8AM. Lounge and kitchen were locked until 8AM and no chances to check out earlier.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.