X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Paddy's Palace Belfast Reviews

68 Lisburn Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
1545 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Need a big sign on front of the building.


91%

Cheapest and a good accomodation for not rich travelers as I am) I would recommend this hostel)

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The cleanliness of the rooms was good, the bathrooms were average but the kitchen was horrible! There were spiderwebs on the ceiling and grease on the walls and the cupboard! Now I understand why there are no pictures of the kitchen on the site ..


66%

When I arrived at the hostel, i was informed that it was cash only. I wasnt prepared so i had to walk to a shop to get money out (after walking all through town trying to find the place). It is VERY loud, and people are always coming in and out. the showers are great and thats about it!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

No sign out front at all to this hostel. Need a 24/7 check in, as A poor guy who came in around 2200 wanted a room and was turned away because of no check in. He had no where to stay till 6am for his ferry home.


91%

For the price you pay it was great value for money and everyone was so friendly 😃 I will definitely be staying there again when I visit Belfast 👍

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Management

60%

Staff didn't seem to know what was going on, they were very nice and as helpful as could be but it all was just poorly organised.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi We had a new staff member checking in on the night you stayed with us. They are more familiar with the process now. Thank you for your review. Regards, Management

46%

We reserved a private double bed room and we ended up sleeping with 8 people... "Sorry overbooked"

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, I am shocked to hear that you did not get your private room as booked. This should not have happened and I apologise on behalf of the team at Paddy's Palace. We hope to do better in the future. Regards, Management

46%

About the only thing going for this place is the price. Place is unmarked outside and hard to find. Staff is unfriendly and customer service is non existent. Kitchen is dirty. Bathrooms appeared clean, but the drains didn't work. Beds were comfy and did have clean sheets, though. In a room of 10 beds, there was one outlet and no lockers. Wifi worked half the time.


63%

Info on website of hostel is incorrect - breakfast is not included, if it is declared on website that it is, also credit cards are not accepted.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Breakfast of Toast and Cereal is included in the room and available from 8am-10am in the kitchen area. Regards, Management

74%

MyoMy only complaint would be that the website offered a private room which is what I always ask for when staying at a hotel we had no bathroom and had to go downstairs to the communal toilets

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

this was ideal for what I wanted my stay for and your local for taxis and town centre all withing 5 mins from where I was staying I always stay there as its cheap and cheerful and clean and staff are brilliant I will be back in sept and dec

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

It was the best hostel in our trip for Portugal and the UK. Excellent management, atmosphere and everything. Perfact! We Hope it keeep that way. We will recomend it to every body.


89%

Already booked for next year and would recommend this hostel 👍

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

I liked the hostel a lot. Staff very very nice and helpful. Thank you!


80%

The kitchen needs some money spent on it i.e. some cups, cutlery and bowls for breakfast. It was pretty funny seeing people drinking tea from bowls instead of a mug. Limited working power points in the rooms.


60%

We felt every spring in the mattress, the base was directly on the floor and a sink in the room with a note saying sorry for not having water. The kitchen/dining floor was sticky, the showers were good though and staff were awesome. It is noted, when we booked, the website said we could have a discounted day trip - this wasnt true. We had a room with en-suite for our last night, that was much better. Laundry facilities consists of 1 washer & 1 dryer mostly being used for hostel linen


20%

Quite possibly the single-most disgusting establishment I have seen in a lifetime of traveling. From the 'reception' who took forever to appear at the door, to the room sink proudly proclaiming a "no running water" sign, I forfeited my deposit and got the hell outta Dodge as fast as possible... I was a fool to expect anything habitable in a major city for 26 bucks a night. My bad.


86%

The living room closes very early.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Nice clean hostel warm . Kitchen could be better and dont expect to sleep well as they have no staff present through the night to monitor the drunken people coming b from the pub

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(38 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback