Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Paddy's Palace Belfast

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1,909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1,909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.4
Paddy's Palace Belfast Located at 68 Lisburn Road, , Belfast.
Paddy's Palace Belfast
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT9 6AF 68 Lisburn Road
69% 1909
54.5856671 -5.9399557
Paddy's Palace Belfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • briancstory488
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

While it had the bare necessities, the property was run down. Holes all over the walls, toilets with the seats falling off, nice showers with the doors falling off, and floors with boards that threatened to break under you. It did the job and the staff kept it clean, but it needs some repairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.0

Biggest drawback for security was lack of lockers. Bathroom cleanliness acceptable. Hallways smelled of cigarette smoke.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice backpacker hostel with friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a great place! The only complaint would be the lack of functioning window and natural light, it left a room of eight people very dark, warm and stuffy. Very good value for money overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Paddy's Palace is good value for money. Friendly, helpful staff and neat room with comfy bunks. Free breakfast in the morning and tea and coffee all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
2.9

Bads 1) Why is all the hostels in Belfast more than km from City centre? I had heavy music gear and it cost 10 pounds taxi to drive me to city centre 2) No staff in the morning when I needed to check out only volunteers, also at check in time the receptionist was too busy cleaning rooms. They have one staff member to mind 100's of people in the building, its a mess 3) Curtains are useless, the sun woke me at 4.30am 4) In Kitchen there is one tap Goods, 1) nice kitchen and garden

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
3.4

One bed in our dorm was unmade and dirty - looked like someone had been sleeping in it prior to our arrival. The window had no curtain or blind, and was held open by a brick, looking out on a tiny alley filled with random rubble. There was only one electrical outlet in a room for 8 people sharing. Bathrooms were extremely dirty. Would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
7.7

I definitely recommend the Paddy's if you are looking for an inexpensive accommodation. I just stayed one night, and it was pleasant and quiet there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
4.9

The bathroom floors were practically falling through the ceiling. There was one outlet in a 12 person room, the kitchen was not clean, and the location was far from convenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
5.4

The hostel was dirty and dishevelled. Fixtures were broken and during one night the light in the shower wasn't working. The room was poorly arranged so two beds blocked the wardrobes, only one of the plug sockets worked and the "curtain" was a piece of fabric tacked to the wall. There was little sound proofing so the noise of people drinking and shouting in the garden came into the room. Thankfully we only had to sleep there for two nights.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.