X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Paddy's Palace Belfast Reviews

68 Lisburn Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
1647 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It is an excellent place for a short stay.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

The hostel was small, the beds were loud and creaky, very small rooms. The window did not open and it was very stuffy. There were only 3 showers but they were hot, there was uld kitchen facilities and a TV room. Was a cheaper place, so you get what you pay for. Overall it wasn't too bad. A bit far from the city centre (20 min walk)


57%

Customer service was extremely helpful and friendly and did not hesitate to answer any questions. However, the bathrooms were dirty and most of the toilets didn't flush. When there are only a few toilets for the hostel this is definitely an issue. Wifi did not work often so if you rely on Internet it was unpredictable!

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Stayed at paddys 2x nights, my first experience in a hostel so dont have anything to compare it to. However I did feel thewere amazing for the very low rate per night. Included a free breakfast of cereals or toast which got me out of bed in rhe morning. Bunk beds were great. Storing my food great. Nice hot shower in the morning but quite a dirty shower floor feom wetness then outdoor shoes walking over it, not major but that would be my only mini mini thing. Thanks Paddys!

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nuestra habitación olía a gasoil y no era posible bajar ninguna persiana (en Irlanda no se usan persianas) o en su defecto correr cortinas ya que no había nada para cubrir la ventana y por la mañana entraba la luz. Pero todo lo demás muy bien.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed 2 nights in April 2015, great value, basic but pretty clean. Large kitchen and dining area, good lounge, I stayed in a mixed dorm no problems, maybe they need to get some lockers, if there were any, I'm sorry I couldn't find them! A good place to stay near the hospital, university and town centre, I'd stay again, cheers guys!


63%

Pas d'eau chaude deux soirs de suite, une douche bouchée... Et une seule prise qui fonctionne dans une chambre de 6 personnes ! Sinon, personnel plutôt sympathique et auberge pas trop loin du centre ville (environ 15 minutes à pieds).

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Bedrooms are cosy, bathrooms have lots of room, friendly and helpful staff. Very close to Queens University, but a little bit far from the city center (15 - 20 minutes walk) Could be better: No lockers in bedrooms, pillows were too thin, food was stolen from refrigerator, shower door was broken.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The hostel is an old building, I guess, and because of that it's drafty inside. Additionally one night they turned off the radiators and so it was quite cold inside the room. As far as I have seen there are only two showers and so I had to wait for a while to use one of them. A good thing is that the breakfast is included and the price per night is rather small.

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Great place!


86%

Some facilities were broken, not sure how long they'd been there. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfy and the showers hot. Would go again. :D

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

hostel is renovated and generally looks ok. clean beds, rooms not too big. some of them have small windows, so if you get not the cleanest roomates, it might stink. stuff is nice and helpful, flexible with your arragements. hostel ia around 20 mins walk from city centre, so not so close, but also not too far. some of toilets and showers didnt work properly, but shower is hot :) breakfast included - milk and cereals plus toasts with jam. good value for money.


83%

L'endroit est bien situé, à 10 min du centre ville et 5 min du quartier étudiant. La gare est à 15 min. On dort bien, c'est calme et après 1 an à vadrouiller dans divers backpackers à travers le monde, ben, un bon lit c'est essentiel ! Niveau propreté dans les communs par contre, ça serait pas mal de faire plus d'efforts. Mais pour le prix et la location de l'endroit on ferme les yeux et on profite de son weekend ;)

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


26%

place was disgusting, no hand towel in bathroom, very rarely was there even toilet roll. the hole building had no been cleaned while I stayed - staff were not friendly, they did not have any up to date leaflets on things to do in Belfast - I picked up a map and it was old and pre used. I would not recommend a stay there, even if it is for going on a night on the town.


89%

Really enjoyed our stay, would definitely stay again!


43%

The hostel was terrible. 10 people in one room and no possibility to open a Window everyone was sick and the air was used up. Homeless people Were hanging out in the common room, the shower was broken, the breakfast dreadful. If you can go to lagan backpackers it is a lot better


60%

There was mould on the bread for breakfast which isn't that appealing. Most of the cooking plates don't work. It's hard to find the hostel, you have to remember the house number otherwise you'll just walk past it as I did like 3 times...


80%

good stay, clean rooms and the staff were friendly and helpful. For the price this hostel was the best in Belfast. Only issue we had was the stoves not working properly, but all in all a great stay.

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel was very hard to find from the outside. Althouh we had the exact address we weren't sure if we're right cause there was no sign at the outside of the building. Also the mentioned parking possibilities for the hostel were just free spaces on the road, which had nothing to do with the hostel. However, it was good that parking is free in this street, although you have to be lucky to get a free space. The breakfast buffet was nice and overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

cuisine en piteuse état, douches sales


« first « Prev 1 2
(40 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback