Hostelworld.com

Paddy's Palace Dublin

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 3,998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 3,998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.3
Paddy's Palace Dublin Located at 5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St, Dublin.
Paddy's Palace Dublin
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 1 5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St
65% 3998
53.3495906 -6.2534093
Paddy's Palace Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.1

Was a great hostel, good location. I spent two nights in an 8 bed room which was very spacious, it had a sink and shower but no toilet. The third night I moved to a 10 bed in the building next door (there is two buildings of rooms) this one didn't have a bathroom but there was multiple showers and toilets just outside the room. This room was a bit more cosy, Would recommend the 8 bed for sure. The Paddywagon tours leave from downstairs every morning. Overall enjoyed my stay. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
4.3

Wouldn't stay again, no hot water in morning and only one functional shower. Room was extremely noisy with people coming in and out of hostel door. Toilets blocked in the morning. No power points or lights by bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.6

The staff was very friendly. The building is old, but I guess that is to be expected for a hostel in Dublin. The bathrooms and bedrooms are pretty clean. The walls are thin so I could hear everyone who came back after me loud and clear. I was very pleased with their day tour to Wicklow Mts/ Kilkenny! Definitely worth it! The tour guides are awesome, and other tours great as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
6.9

There was no hot water in the entire building I was staying in (the one with the red door) ! When I finally figure this out after trying to wait for the water to warm up for several minutes at each shower, I went to the front desk. They let me know I could shower in the next building over. I requested that they post the information so other would not have to stay there trying to get the water to warm up, too but they didn't do anything. Overall this was a clean hostel, good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
6.6

Was mostly just there for the night. The room was super cramped and it had a massive window in it that let in a lot of noise and light from the street. It was really close to a lot of bars, shops, and restaurants in Dublin though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ciprish_04406
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Generaly a good hostel,cleaner than before.The night shift is rude .They respect thei free tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
3.4

Seemed like a halfway house. Full of tramps. No hot water for a shower. Wouldn't even stay here for a stag doo

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location next to shops, food, and basically everything you might need. Right in the Temple Bar district, so a little noisy at night. Staff were super friendly and welcoming. The mixed-dorm room was huge, plenty of space. It was super helpful to have 2 baskets under each bunk bed that could be locked, so I was never worried about stuff being taken. Bathrooms and kitchen were spacious. Overall atmosphere very laid back and positive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
8.3

Only one shower in the building was working properly. But It had everything needed, not a lot more. Probably would not stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
6.6

The room was good and I felt safe, but the bathroom had very questionable cleanliness. It was my least favourite of the Paddy hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.