Hostelworld.com

Paddy's Palace Dublin

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 4,066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 4,066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.4
Paddy's Palace Dublin Located at 5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St, Dublin.
Paddy's Palace Dublin
Ireland
Dublin 5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St
66% 4066
53.3495906 -6.2534093
Paddy's Palace Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
8.6

Being in the four-bed ensuite was worth what I paid (about 22 euro). The staff were friendly and helpful. The DIY breakfast in the kitchen was a nice bonus. There is free WIFI in the reception area. The only drawback was that the mattress was typical hostel fare (i.e. very hard).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2016
4.0

While the location of this hostel is very good and close to the bar district, the cleanliness and overall condition of this hostel is very poor. The staff was very friendly however.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cydneehaws9539
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2016
3.1

This was the worst hostel I have ever stayed at! DO NOT BOOK!!! The wifi is not in the rooms and hardly works in reception (& reception closes at 11pm). The pillows are basically non-existent. We had food stolen and part of one of our unopened sodas was opened and half was gone and left back in the fridge. When we reported it to the reception, they joked that at least it wasn't wine--even though there are signs on the fridge saying that those caught stolen will be kicked out. Just for starters..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
6.9

It is not unusual for that hostel not to have hot water for showers. It is your basic hostel, and if you book three days, you get a free one day tour. I stay here because they used to offer a free bus to the airport, but no longer. WiFi is in the day room/Lobby only with some coverage in the kitchen area. It can get congested in the mornings as Patty Wagon Tours leave from the hostel. So there are a lot of people milling about waiting for their tour to start. It is centrally located a +

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
5.4

Showers did not have hot-water, had to take cold water shower, Rooms were smelly. I know it is not a hotel and hostel. Minimum Cleanliness is required. Inspite of requesting a private room, i was put up with 10 other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
6.0

Good location, decent rooms. The "free wifi" advertised is only in the lobby, and only if you're in a few specific spots... And even then it worked less than half the time. Some members of the staff were good, others were rude. It's a good place for the price. The tours through this hostel were amazing, so many good things so say about them!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.9

Good place to rest. Friendly staff. And close to all amenities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
4.6

Not the worst place ever but the worst place I have ever stayed in. Only booked here because I couldn't find another accommodation that wasn't priced at extortion rates. Arrived after midnight to the most unfriendly, rude, ignorant host Ive met at a check in desk. An American lady who came up the stairs to ask about wifi and why she couldn't connect was basically treated like a dog by this guy, he shouted at her to get down the stairs and back to bed instead of listening to her in anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
3.4

This was one of my worst hostel experience. Very noisy, very dirty. The wi-fi dit not work in the rooms, but people had to leave the common area at 10pm. There were no chairs, tables, or any kind of stuff where you can put your things in the room. I feel myself very uncomfortable,

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
6.0

The staff were very helpful but the single double bunk room was tiny and bare. Rooms face the road & rail track that was noisy,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.