Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Paddy's Palace Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 4,092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 4,092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.3
Paddy's Palace Dublin Located at 5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St, Dublin.
Paddy's Palace Dublin
Ireland
Dublin 5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St
65% 4092
53.3495906 -6.2534093
Paddy's Palace Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.9

My family stayed at Paddy's Palace three different times during our recent trip, and each time the staff were very helpful and courteous; the facilities worked perfectly for our needs; functional and comfortable, though spare. The location is great; right next to train station, right on Airlink bus line, just a couple blocks from O'Connell Street. Breakfast isn't fancy, but it kept us going, and was simple and quick. Unless you plan on spending a lot of time in your room, a good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.6

Bathroom was horrible Water was boiling hot and couldn't shower

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LaraRi
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

The atmosphere is really great here and we were immediately delibed when we got there and everything was clean and big. The are currenly renovating so the bathroom sinks for example and the showers did not work properly but they should be mire than fine when theyre finished! The breakfast was a bit lame but when you bring your own stuff its alright!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Stayed here as a group of 10, ages 20-30. A little worried after reading negative reviews but pleasantly surprised! Great area just across the river from the busy area of shops and bars! Staff were great, rooms clean, great location would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
3.1

There were boys always smoking and hanging outside the bathroom hallways. As a female, I never felt safe. The kitchen conditions were deplorable. Guest had to wash their own dishes but the cloths left to use had been left there all week (mouldy) and the sinks were filthy. Most guest just rinsed with water and this was what I was eating with! It was so gross and a high potential for illness. This hostel was a complete disappointment. I have stayed in many in Europe and this was one of the worse.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
3.4

Very dirty room, seemed very unsafe. Definitely would not recommend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
4.9

We stayed one night at Paddy's Palace Dublin and it was rough. The restroom was dirty, had a fair amount of mold, and smelled just horrid. Our room was okay, two private bunkbeds but very hot. This was possibly due to the radiator being on when we checked in. The staff was mostly friendly but didn't seem to care about much, even trying to buzz into the rooms or initially giving me a key that wasn't opening our room. Breakfast is toast and instant coffee. Not recommended (except good location).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
3.1

Pros: the hostel staff is super helpful, uber nice, and very knowledgeable. Cons: located in a high crime area, although I felt fine walking around. Breakfast is literally cereal and bread, disgusting accommodation, the linen stunk, the floor made my backpack smell, the bathroom had black mold. The WiFi is nonexistent unless you are in the lobby. Mostly workers from Croatia that live there, not travellers. The bed is not a bed in the literal sense, its a bunk bed with a THIN "mattress"

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.6

The area is dodgy, but we did not have any problem. Something the hostel lacks is common areas to meet travellers and chill out. The internet does not work in the bedrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
8.6

Being in the four-bed ensuite was worth what I paid (about 22 euro). The staff were friendly and helpful. The DIY breakfast in the kitchen was a nice bonus. There is free WIFI in the reception area. The only drawback was that the mattress was typical hostel fare (i.e. very hard).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.