Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 4,217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 4,217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.6
Paddy's Palace Dublin Located at 5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St, Dublin.
Paddy's Palace Dublin
Ireland
Dublin 5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St
67% 4217
53.3495906 -6.2534093
Paddy's Palace Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.1

Stayed in the 12 mix dorms. The dorms are worm and also the showers, Toilets and showers are available and the access from the room is good. But there aren't enough outlets in the room. The main building of reception and kitchen is separated from the rooms so I had to walk in the street to get from the room to the kitchen. It is a good place if you need to spend a weekend or have a vacancy of several days. The staff is very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.9

Excellent location, very nice staff. Not very expensive. You get a free tour in the price. However beds are not comfortable, shower complicated to use. But next time I'll choose the same hostel because of location and price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.6

It is very pleasant place for weekend, very close to the center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amandabergan
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.0

Good location near bus company. Reasonable for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
7.1

The staff are lovely and welcoming. Had an incident with another guest after my first night, asked to be changed to another room, and they helped me out immediately and were apologetic for the experience. It is slightly inconvenient having to walk outside of the building to get from the rooms to the common areas. Toilet/shower facilities are okay - needs a few touch ups which hopefully they're getting to as they had people fixing up one of the communal showers the day I arrived.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, perfect location. Great place to stay for young adults!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.9

I really liked it here the staff was helpful. the breakfast was disappointing (ceral or toast) but i would not mind staying there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
6.6

Bathroom and toilets are very clean. However the rooms are old and look nasty... you have to chose this place for location only. For sure you can find more modern place in dublin .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
7.1

The window in my room was broken and letting in cold air.... Otherwise the place was fine. The linen and bed was very comfortable and throw in the free tour was worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
4.3

Paddys advertises like there are so many advantages to staying with them, with all their free offers. I stayed 2 nights and don't think my bedding was clean either night. The location is next to a super noisy road. My key card to my dorm never worked. There were only 2 toilets for an entire building. The lockers were all full and couldn't fit backpacks. Wifi only worked in the lobby. The airport bus is actually 7€. Breakfast was a bowl of cereal and coffee.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.