Hostelworld.com

Paddy's Palace Dublin

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 4,031 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 4,031 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.7
Paddy's Palace Dublin Located at 5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St, Dublin.
Paddy's Palace Dublin
Ireland
Dublin 5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St
68% 4031
53.3495906 -6.2534093
Paddy's Palace Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
6.0

Staff were great, accommodations not so much. All the doors slam shut whether you want them to or not, the wifi is terrible even in the lounge, and I've never slept on a harder bed. Seriously, even the pillow, despite being thin and barely filled, was somehow also like a rock. There aren't many outlets, and lots of people had to sit out in the hall at an ungodly hour just to charge their phones. Cannot wholeheartedly recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay, the breakfast was great and fast! Look forward to seeing you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
2.9

This place could only kindly be referred to as a hovel. There was mold around the window. The one of only two bathrooms had a broken door. The other was a disgusting mess. Even by hostel standards this place was a dump. The staff when we got there were useless and it took them an extraordinary amount of time to check us in. Every other time we went down there they were on the phone and we stood around waiting forever. No one even acknowledged are existence. The beds sucked and the rooms small.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
4.9

The name Paddy's Palace must be a joke on hostel world's behalf. This hostel had the feel of a half way house. The rooms were tiny and about as basic as you could get. People sat out in the hall in the evening they were so small. The bathrooms seemed to have no ventilation and had seen better days. The location was convenient but noisy as next to a train line and busy roads. Breakfast was in busy kitchen and only is a piece of white bread toast. Wifi intermittent. Very poor overall for price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
7.4

Basic hostel. Ok kitchen. Standard bunk bed with firm mattress. Stayed in the 8 person dorm. No one was in the room when we arrived I thought that I booked a ladies only dorm. We went to bed fairly early and I awoke to snoring and found that it was a mixed dorm at 2 am sooo that wasn't the best. But I also hadn't double checked. Location was good close to transit bus and within walking distance of lots of things. Small lockers available for electronics. Wash room was well used but clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

So nice wonderfull

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.0

My wife and I arrived at busaras and we found the hostel easily because of its central location. We were greeted by a young man on reception who was friendly and helpful. The people who stayed there with us were also friendly. There were self-catering facilities, which were crowded because there was only one working cooker but we managed to cook a meal for ourselves. There was a nice reception area where we could log onto the wi-fi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
7.4

Great for the price, convenient for our day long tour with the owners of the conpany.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
6.3

In a 4 bed mixed dorm, we only had 1 power socket between us all, plus, one toilet door didn't lock

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
3.4

Paddy's Purgatory- the nightmare hostel. Other than location and price- nothing positive can be said about this kip. The rooms were dirty, one of the beds had blood stains on the sheets and due to poor insulation and windows that were installed in the 1930s the room was very cold. The hostel in inhabited by drunken homeless people and tourists who have made the mistake of booking before checking the reviews. Really the most shockingly appalling place I have ever stayed. Filth.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.