Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 4315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 4315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

The friendliest of staff and a nice location. The rooms were clean alongside the surroundings which made it much more pleasant to stay in. If I had to make ant suggestion it would be to add more breakfast options, but apart from that it was the PERFECT STAY. 5 stars and we will deffo come again. Also the day trip included in the cost is BRILLIANT and appealing I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
5.4

The staff was friendly, but seemed liked they didn't want to be there. The room we stayed in was hot and needed some air. The Duvet was so heavy and hot and the pillow was so thin that it didnt matter it was there. The showers was a problem as well. One shower only did really hot water ! and the other had no pressure at all and one bathroom lock really didn't work. And the room was really noisy! people were slammed the outer dor shut. the breakfast was standard and the location was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
6.6

Good location, short walk into town. Beds were comfy but rooms were generally unclean. One particular shower downstairs was horrendous. Bus tours run from the hostel were quite good, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.0

Just an overnight stay. Staff friendly and welcoming. Gave us relevant information. We stayed in a private twin room. Beds very clean & comfortable. Room small but adequate. Key card access. Windows in room a bit mouldy. There was a leak in our room which we think came from shower above. However as we didn't discover it until 12mn, on our return, we could only report it next morning. Shower room was reasonably clean but tiles coming away & extractor fan poor. Undisturbed good night's sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.1

It was my first time staying in a hostel and it really exceeded my expectations. Staff were incredibly friendly, kitchen was fully equiped and clean, the only slight downfall was the fact that there was only one working plug socket in our dorm and no mirror - both easily overcome though. Perfect location! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Generally good hostel experience. Bring 5€ cash as a deposit per room key needed (refunded upon departure). Bring soap-bathrooms do not have hand nor body soap available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
8.0

Very comfortable bed. Generally basic. The windows were grimy but their size was impressive and had a nice view on the street side. Breakfast was plain. Security outside all night. Staff was accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.0

Amazing staff during the day! Very friendly, welcoming, and willing to tell you all about Dublin. Go on a PaddyWagon Tour from here! Also, there's wifi ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
4.3

Very shabby hostel with pictures of the rooms taken long time ago. Central location, but trains and trams are just outside of your window, which is old and doesn't isolate any noise. Also we had vegetation in the window frame, window sill with mold and tiny room for 90 EUR (!)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.1

We stayed at Paddys Palace for three nights in an eight bed, all female room. Access to the rooms were located outside the common room/check in via a separate door. This wasn't an inconvenience, but we did find that this stopped us from using the common room throughout the day. We stayed here for easy access to paddywagon tours, including a free day trip to Glendalough/Wicklow with a two night stay. We would definitely come back for the spacious rooms, easy location, and great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.