Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 4242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 4242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
6.6

Okayish. No 24hr lounge or any kitchen at all. Really nice staff and free tour on The paddy wagon (very well known in dublin) makes up for any and all short fall. Staff were really nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
8.0

It is very nice place,employers are very polite and friendly,location is great. The entire impression is very good :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
8.6

Only stayed here one night and got in really late and left really early. Staff were very friendly and everything was clean. My only complaints were that the pillows were hardly pillows and there weren't very many bathrooms. Good location overall, but no lockers in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

excellent place to stay. very friendly staff and service. but i would suggest sky tv as my only request. but i know how expensive it is for business

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
5.1

I would not recommend staying here. The hostel itself was gross. The stairs heading up to the room smelled like fish. Our room smelled like fresh paint. And there were dark brown spots on the upper mattress that I slept under. The bathroom and shower room were across the hall with little hot water and you have to keep pressing the button keep the water on. Also there is NO WIFI!! They turn it off at 11pm and it doesn't work in the rooms ever!! Pretty bad place! "Breakfast" was just toast/coffee.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
4.3

We were 4 girls in a 8 people room. When we got into the room it smelt bad. In the middle of the night, a drunk man came into my friend's bed, sitted and asked her if he could sleep there, in her bed. We couldn't sleep at all. We told what happened in the recepcion and they were really surprised, they changed our room to a female one. Staff treated us correctly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.1

Stayed in the 12 mix dorms. The dorms are worm and also the showers, Toilets and showers are available and the access from the room is good. But there aren't enough outlets in the room. The main building of reception and kitchen is separated from the rooms so I had to walk in the street to get from the room to the kitchen. It is a good place if you need to spend a weekend or have a vacancy of several days. The staff is very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
7.7

Our window was broken and we were hearing water falling from a pipe all the nights so it was quite uncomfortable to sleep. The bathroom not were cleaned everyday but in general was quite clean. The breakfast can be improved a bit... (coffee machine not working). It worth only for the location and the staff, but if you have a private room is better than in a share room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.9

Excellent location, very nice staff. Not very expensive. You get a free tour in the price. However beds are not comfortable, shower complicated to use. But next time I'll choose the same hostel because of location and price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.6

It is very pleasant place for weekend, very close to the center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.