Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 4265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 4265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Apr 2017
4.0

I have been around the world in hostels and this was worse than any hostel I have stayed in, even in comparison to India.I paid 120 EURO for two nights in a private double room. This was a present for my boyfriend. My god, it was like prison, a box room covered in mould with a bunkbed. The bathrooms stank, the water was cold. I am now staying in a hotel down the road that is CHEAPER and so nice. The tour is good but DON'T STAY HERE, pay for the tours separately.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • eringleeson88
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
16th Apr 2017
5.7

Stayed in 8 bed F dorm. No security lockers in room. Not enough power outlets for everyone in room. No power outlets in bathroom. Kitchen is pretty terrible and the breakfast is pathetic. In the evening there were a few old creepy men just lounging in the common area staring at me. If all you want is a bed and a shower for one night, this place is adequate. But I probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Apr 2017
6.9

the location is perfect if you want something close to the bus station but its also directly next to train tracks which can be loud depending on your room. the bathrooms were good and always clean but the kitchen could have been cleaner. staff was very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
8.3

Its ok but there is no wifi after 23:00 oclock and the wifi is only accessible at reception

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
6.0

I would have liked if the room had some shelving or storage besides under the bed. Also a decent curtain should be used instead of the piece of cloth poorly cut and hung. It also would have been more convenient if the wifi was assessable from the room. When we arrived the bathrooms on our floor were being worked on and at several points I had to use the restroom on another floor. It would have been appropriate if management had informed us that this was taking place. Breakfast was toast = bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
6.6

Okayish. No 24hr lounge or any kitchen at all. Really nice staff and free tour on The paddy wagon (very well known in dublin) makes up for any and all short fall. Staff were really nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
8.0

It is very nice place,employers are very polite and friendly,location is great. The entire impression is very good :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.6

Only stayed here one night and got in really late and left really early. Staff were very friendly and everything was clean. My only complaints were that the pillows were hardly pillows and there weren't very many bathrooms. Good location overall, but no lockers in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

excellent place to stay. very friendly staff and service. but i would suggest sky tv as my only request. but i know how expensive it is for business

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
5.1

I would not recommend staying here. The hostel itself was gross. The stairs heading up to the room smelled like fish. Our room smelled like fresh paint. And there were dark brown spots on the upper mattress that I slept under. The bathroom and shower room were across the hall with little hot water and you have to keep pressing the button keep the water on. Also there is NO WIFI!! They turn it off at 11pm and it doesn't work in the rooms ever!! Pretty bad place! "Breakfast" was just toast/coffee.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.