Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 4,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 4,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.4
Paddy's Palace Dublin Located at 5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St, Dublin.
Paddy's Palace Dublin
Ireland
Dublin 5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St
65% 4141
53.3495906 -6.2534093
Paddy's Palace Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
6.6

It looked like they never swept underneath the beds and there was no wifi in the rooms, but the staff was nice and it was cool having a free day trip included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
4.3

Dorm window was held up by some sort of pole and made it a really loud night with the trams going by and people yelling. Wifi only in the lounge that closed at 11 was inconvenient. Breakfast was awful. We showed up around halfway through when it was available and there was a couple slices of bread and enough cereal for one bowl. I'd pay €10 max rather than €15. It's not a big difference, but as a traveler it can be.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
7.7

The beds - depending on which room you're in - can be somewhat awkward to get to, and they're situated just so that you can't sit up fully if you're on the bottom bunk, but for what you pay, it's a fair price. No elevators, though, so there are a lot of stairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
7.1

The staff was helpful and the space was what you would expect from a hostel! Definitely loud and hard to sleep because of the Windows being open... Was a good experience, but did feel like it was in a bit of a shady part of town. Overall, what you would expect from typical hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
5.4

The toilet is like a public toilet that is cleaned at certain regular time slot (I guess every morning), so the cleanliness during the day will depend on the persons used it; it can be terrible if they use it without properly flushing it. The tap water in the sink was either too strong or weak that was uncontrollable, but the shower head was okay. Other things are maintained okay. No wifi in the room is a bit inconvenient but this is stated clearly before purchase. Lobby & kitchen at next building.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • garywright24323
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.7

Good central location and adequate for my short trip and sightseeing in Dublin. Ensuite toilet and shower within the dorm room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
3.4

So poor I took one look at it and cancelled my 4 night reservations

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
3.4

It was a horrible experience. I was originally booked in for 2 nights but I had to leave because I couldn't stand the poor hygeine of the rooms. The dorm was filthy and dusty. The stench of the mould in the bathoom was so overwhelming that I had to hold my breath goin in. What's more: When I told the staff that I am booking into a different hostel because if the conditions, they merely replied with "ok". No even offering an apology for the bad conditions.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
5.4

Absolutely rubbish. Completely underwhelming experience. No hot water, no towels. Whilst the sheets were clean I cannot say the same for the bathrooms. Could book a 3 star hotel for the price we paid for a private room with a shared bathroom. The only reason we stayed was because our tour started from the hostel the following morning. Would not recommend nor would we stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
5.7

The location of the hostel could not be better and the staff is also friendly & helpful. However, the kitchen was extremely dirty, even some not very healthy-looking pigeons were walking around looking for crumbs in there. It didn't feel safe to leave anything valuable in the room but if you only care about the location, it is a great hostel for you.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.