Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 4,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 4,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.5
Paddy's Palace Dublin Located at 5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St, Dublin.
Paddy's Palace Dublin
Ireland
Dublin 5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St
65% 4198
53.3495906 -6.2534093
Paddy's Palace Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
7.1

The staff are lovely and welcoming. Had an incident with another guest after my first night, asked to be changed to another room, and they helped me out immediately and were apologetic for the experience. It is slightly inconvenient having to walk outside of the building to get from the rooms to the common areas. Toilet/shower facilities are okay - needs a few touch ups which hopefully they're getting to as they had people fixing up one of the communal showers the day I arrived.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, perfect location. Great place to stay for young adults!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.9

I really liked it here the staff was helpful. the breakfast was disappointing (ceral or toast) but i would not mind staying there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
6.6

Bathroom and toilets are very clean. However the rooms are old and look nasty... you have to chose this place for location only. For sure you can find more modern place in dublin .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
7.1

The window in my room was broken and letting in cold air.... Otherwise the place was fine. The linen and bed was very comfortable and throw in the free tour was worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
4.3

Paddys advertises like there are so many advantages to staying with them, with all their free offers. I stayed 2 nights and don't think my bedding was clean either night. The location is next to a super noisy road. My key card to my dorm never worked. There were only 2 toilets for an entire building. The lockers were all full and couldn't fit backpacks. Wifi only worked in the lobby. The airport bus is actually 7€. Breakfast was a bowl of cereal and coffee.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.3

I stayed in a 6 bed room and it was nice. I just stayed in this hostel one night b/c it was convenient since I signed up for a Paddy Wagon's tour and the pick up location is at this hostel. Staff very nice. The only thing that was a bummer was that the wifi is only accessible in the reception. The rooms are located in the next building over with no wifi. Location was great right in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
3.4

Not happy at all

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
3.7

The room allocated to me was badly illuminated I could not believe that the window has no windshield , it was cover with waste cardboard , there was no covering at all, all passerby are seeing the occupant of the room ( it was as if one is sleeping outside) . This is absolutely unacceptable in for health and safety. I think Health and Safety Authority should visit this hostel. The toilet and bathroom was totally dirty as one could easily be infected. Kitchen was bad

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.7

We were only here for 1 night and it was literally a place to sleep and leave our belongings. The room we were in was nice and spacious, the bed's were also very comfortable. The bathroom was basic but usable and there was a separate shower and toilet. I did not use any wifi or have breakfast but the staff were extremely helpful when approached. I would stay here again if in Dublin!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.