Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Killarney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
4.0

Someone snored all night. The 10 bed room smelled. Children running around being disruptive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for taking your time to review our hostel. We would like to say that as it is a 10 bed dorm in a hostel, there is the chance that you could be sleeping with a person who snores or has things that smell, and staff cannot really help this. For 10 euro for a night with a free breakfast, it is a pretty good deal. When people book, we do hope that they realise this is a youth hostel but if a small family books, we can't exactly kick them out. As you had problems with your stay, we would have hoped you could bring these problems to our attention so we could make your stay a better one. Thanks for your review, we hope it hasn't put you off coming back.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.0

Thee value of money is very good as the hostel is in the city center. The breakfast is only bread with some jams and coffee. My bathroom was dirty, the bin was full and gross. The shower door doesnt close very well so the toilet gets completely wet and it doesnt have any mat in the floor. The bedroom was warm and cosy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking you time to review our hostel. We are not sure how your bathroom could be dirty or your bin was full as we clean all bathrooms everyday. We encourage guests to bring these things to our attention as sometimes everything isn't perfect and some things do "slip through the cracks". We also have a wide range of spreads for breakfast in addition to cereal. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day and we hope to see you back in the near future.

31st Mar 2017
6.6

Good value for the price, would stay here again. Beware that the wifi was almost nonexistent, even in the common room where staff said it worked best. Bathroom often didn't have toilet paper, bring your own. Security was good, with keys for all the doors and a door code, but because the bedroom doors use skeleton keys and don't lock automatically, my bedroom door was almost never locked because the other guests didn't bother to lock it, not the safest situation. Breakfast was adequate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Brillant place to stay. Will stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

I had a great stay at Paddys. The manager, Tess really made my stay comfortable and memorable. She was extremely helpful and accommodating. The hostel itself has a lovely welcoming atmosphere and the common areas are clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Super cheap for everything you get. The staff are interactive and it's so difficult not to meet new people here. It could use some renovations and a hook in the bathroom but I really enjoyed this hostel. Great kitchen, breakfast and tv room! Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CharlynnJ
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.6

Loved this hostel! The staff were amazing and super chill. The kitchen is really nice to cook meals in. The dorm doors weren't ever really locked but I wasn't really ever worried about my belongings. Only downfall is the limited number of washrooms. Overall, I highly recommend this hostel to anyone travelling through Killarney.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
7.1

Bathroom was incredibly cold and never dried, even after leaving the door open. When we got there they were experiencing some pluming issues in our booked room, so we got moved to a smaller room (all to ourselves). No cages under the bed, but there is a luggage room. Since this is the offseason there was very few people there so atmosphere is hard to gague. Short (>10 min) drive from the national park, which I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to review Paddy's Palace. I’m deeply sorry to hear your stay was less than perfect! We have attended to the bathroom and it turns out there was a leak which has since been fixed so thank you for bringing that to our attention. We hope this hasn't put you off coming back to our hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.0

Great place a bit quiet...but nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff was more then enjoyable. Very kind and accommodating when it came to any question you had. I plan on coming back here very soon. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely review! We hope to see you back here very very soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.