Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Killarney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
7.1

Bathroom was incredibly cold and never dried, even after leaving the door open. When we got there they were experiencing some pluming issues in our booked room, so we got moved to a smaller room (all to ourselves). No cages under the bed, but there is a luggage room. Since this is the offseason there was very few people there so atmosphere is hard to gague. Short (>10 min) drive from the national park, which I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to review Paddy's Palace. I’m deeply sorry to hear your stay was less than perfect! We have attended to the bathroom and it turns out there was a leak which has since been fixed so thank you for bringing that to our attention. We hope this hasn't put you off coming back to our hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.0

Great place a bit quiet...but nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff was more then enjoyable. Very kind and accommodating when it came to any question you had. I plan on coming back here very soon. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely review! We hope to see you back here very very soon!

  • hannahmckinnish
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.7

So obviously this isn't a 5 star hotel, but you completely get what you pay for. The beds are clean and comfy, you get breakfast every morning and the environment is great. Tess was a wonderful manager and treated us as friends. We would definitely reccomend to anyone who asks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! So very glad you had a great time and I really hope we will see you back here very soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
6th Dec 2016
8.9

General all were good. :) But just one bathroom for 2 rooms for 10+ beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.3

Great value for the money! Super well located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Great security and location. The staff were incredible. Best I've seen at any hostel. The facilities were pretty run down, however. It was in need of a major renovation but you can't beat the price. Great hostel overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We hope to you see back at Paddy's Palace soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Nov 2016
6.0

Wasn't too happy with this hostel. Pretty bad wifi, no lockers in rooms, only 1 shower for 10 people. The bathroom didn't have anywhere to put/ hang your stuff whilst taking a shower- it would be so cheap and simple for them to add a shower Matt so that the floors don't become soaked, and a holder so that you didn't have to put your clothes on the ground. Not the best social atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, I'd like to firstly thank you for taking time to review Paddy's Palace. I’m deeply sorry to hear your stay was less than perfect. Thanks for addressing the missing place to hang your things, we have since provided hooks. Usually on the nights of Sunday and Monday (during off-season) there aren't a lot of people in the hostel also. We hope that these hiccups haven't stopped you from staying here again!

10th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice location, comfortable beds, nice staff, free breakfast, well equipped kitchen, and a comfortable atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking your time to review Paddy's Palace! We hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
8.0

It is a really cheap hostel in the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.