Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Killarney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Paddy's Palace Killarney Located at 31 New Street, Killarney, Killarney.
Paddy's Palace Killarney
Ireland
Killarney 31 New Street, Killarney
82% 1107
52.0587577 -9.5135807
Paddy's Palace Killarney
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Great security and location. The staff were incredible. Best I've seen at any hostel. The facilities were pretty run down, however. It was in need of a major renovation but you can't beat the price. Great hostel overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Nov 2016
6.0

Wasn't too happy with this hostel. Pretty bad wifi, no lockers in rooms, only 1 shower for 10 people. The bathroom didn't have anywhere to put/ hang your stuff whilst taking a shower- it would be so cheap and simple for them to add a shower Matt so that the floors don't become soaked, and a holder so that you didn't have to put your clothes on the ground. Not the best social atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
8.0

It is a really cheap hostel in the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.3

Great Value.. Could use a few more toilets and bag lockers..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
8.6

Wished I could've stayed longer. Great staff with valuable information!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kareninasg8127
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
7.4

I stayed there for 2 nights and I can say it's a very comfortable and nice hostel to stay in. It's very close to the Killarney National Park and there is a vibrant nightlife around to have a beer or whatever. It is a very good quality-cost relationship option if you're traveling to Killarney. Staff was very welcoming and helpful all time. Nice atmosphere as well. I really recommend this hostel. Pasé 2 noches aquí y es sin duda una buenísima opción para quedarse si se viaja a Killarney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice location, good staff, good people. The ensuite room was nice but there was no curtain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
8.9

Nice staffs, gave me a lots of help!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
7.1

Its cheap, safe and in a good location. You have old skeleton keys to open the door which are so loud and you will be woken up by someone trying to get in to their room. The sheets were clean but the bathrooms were questionable. Didnt have a great common area but it was something. If you are traveling cheap go for it but id spend a few euro more and try another location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
7.7

It is simple but nice place. Quiet and organized The wifi not working in all rooms. Anyway I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.