Hostelworld.com

Paddy's Palace Killarney

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
Paddy's Palace Killarney Located at 31 New Street, Killarney, Killarney.
Paddy's Palace Killarney
Ireland
Killarney 31 New Street, Killarney
81% 944
52.0587577 -9.5135807
Paddy's Palace Killarney
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

The check in is until 8 pm, it's a bit early and we arrived at 8.15pm, fortunately the girl accepted to do the check in, nice of her! We spent 2 nights in the Paddy's Palace Killarney , the mattresses are really comfy, and even if we were 10 in the room, we had enough for each others. The price is a verry good value for the location, in the middle of town, we defintely going back to this hostel. Thanks for the welcome and warm stay. Good luck and we'll see you around ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel was in a good condition,the rooms where quiet comfortbale and the breakfast was good. All in all it's worth the money. The only thing is that when we already checked out, we had to spend some time in those public roooms, where we actually felt very unwelcome, because the staff asked us to leave because it had to be cleaned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunburstali
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
4.6

We stayed at Paddy's Palace in Killarney for 3 nights, and were sad to have wasted so much of our vacation in this place. First of all: THEY TAKE CASH ONLY. It does say this on hostelworld, however I guess that since they are associated with Paddywagon tours I thought they were a big enough company to accept credit card. The staff were not very helpful with suggestions of things to do, and although nice they weren't very friendly and made the atmosphere in the common areas unpleasant.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect place to relax after a tiring sighseeing day in Ireland. All info and rules in the description are true, mind them. Staff was strict but nice and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay the night, attentive staff, really close to the national park - I can recommend it a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Mar 2016
6.3

This is a cheap and poor hostel, the wifi is almost non existent, there is an outrageous lack of power outlets in the room. There is no security available in the rooms for your personal items (lockers or lockable underbed trays). The staff seemed to do all they needed to and nothing more, the breakfast was cereal and toast, it is however cheap and in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
10.0

Very clean beds and bathroom. Hot showers. Good location in town. Easy to get to when walking the Kerry Way. Only drawback is limited check in time from 1600-2000. We could not check in early. I'm not sure how late arrivals are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • althaurc
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
15th Mar 2016
7.7

The wifi is terrible. It rarely worked anywhere in the hostel. But the girl and her boyfriend that work there are amazing and super helpful! The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Couldn't complain about the location it was right there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2016
7.7

The location is central and they offer budget accomondation. We parked our car in an unattended car park near the church and had to walk 5 min to the hostel. Near the hostel are just pay and display parking lots. Staff was friendly and helpfull. We booked one night in a 4 bed-room, room was suitable. Value for money was really excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
7.4

Wouldn't stay again, not into the party house scene. Left feeling exhausted from the constant interruptions to our sleep during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.