Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Killarney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Brillant spot to stay Right in the middle of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Really great hostel near the center of Killarney, great base for visiting Ring of Kerry, Beara of Dingle peninsula.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
4.3

DO NOT GO THERE. I read many negative reviews before booking but i thought it couldn't be that bad. Well, it was THAT bad! First of all there is only one bathroom and one toilet for 20 people which is ridiculous. My friend's bed smelled like humidity, and anyone could come into our room. The guys working at the hostel are quite creepy as well, and woke us up at 2am and turned the lights on to ask us our name (to everyone in the room) bcausd they overbooked the hostel and a guy had no bed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, our bathroom upstairs is actually for one of our rooms only, the 10 bed dorm, there is also a second toilet in our tv room. The 6 bed dorm on the bottom floor have their own bathroom so to claim it is for 20 people is a bit exaggerated. We open all windows in the morning, we are very sorry for the humidity in the room. The night staff/day staff should not have come into the room and woke everyone up, they should have found another bed for the guest or called the manager. I am very sorry to hear about your experience and I will be discussing this with the staff. The manager, Tess

8th Aug 2017
6.0

Nothing very special but it's fine for one night. Outlets not located near the bed and the bathroom was on a different floor. The staff were helpful though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Our stay was just for one night, but everything was ok. Staff is friendly, we had even better bedroom ( for 4 people, not for 6). Room was clean and location was exellent (just 4 minutes to the Killarney National Park) . Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review, we hope to see you again at Paddy's Palace!

3rd Aug 2017
6.6

One working shower and strict check in hours. I was left to wander around with my bags for hours waiting to check in. Would be nice to at least be able to leave my bags. Wi-Fi was patchy and only 1 outlet in the room had working power.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking your time to review our hostel. It is detailed in our description that the hostel is closed from 2-4pm so you are unable to check-in into the hostel. This is to allow for last minute cleaning and to give staff a small break as only two staff work here. If you came before 2pm you could have left your bags downstairs on the first floor. Thank you for bringing up the issue with the outlet which doesn't work, we encourage guests to tell us when they aren't satisfied in their room. We hope to see you again at Paddy's Palace.

31st Jul 2017
8.3

Really good price for a hostel. See a lot of people complaining here about ridiculous stuff. You paid 15$ for a hostel what do you expect 😅. Some of the staff were pretty cool, others who were a bit older were rather cold. Overall, you really couldn't get a better deal in Killarney

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2017
6.6

Room #2's bathroom is really stinky. If they fix that, it would really improve everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2017
4.9

Unfortunately the staff didn't take any time to show us around, we didn't feel welcome, they didn't seem to care about the guests or the hostel itself. The room had no hooks or a chair to hang your stuff and it reallly smelled awful (damp). The breakfast was the usual you get in a hostel (toast, butter, jam, cereals) but there were no clean kitchen towels to dry your plates. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review of our hostel. Sometimes we have check-in after check-in and we can't show people around because there is only one staff member on for check-ins. As this is a small hostel we feel you can explore for yourself (the common areas are on the second floor). We apologise if the room smelled damp, it was probably a guest who was drying their things. We hope to see you back at our hostel so we can influence you differently next time.

20th Jul 2017
5.7

We stayed here for 2 nights. We walked upstairs to check in and there was nobody there. A cleaning man asked us how we got in, so I'm assuming the door was supposed to be locked and we weren't supposed to get in so easily. The doors to the room had to be relocked with key when you got in. Overall I would say the security in the hostel could use some updating. The place wasn't too clean, especially the kitchen, but you get what you get for 10 euros.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.