Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Killarney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Paddy's Palace Killarney Located at 31 New Street, Killarney, Killarney.
Paddy's Palace Killarney
Ireland
Killarney 31 New Street, Killarney
83% 1047
52.0587577 -9.5135807
Paddy's Palace Killarney
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.1

Very spartan but to be expected for only 13 euro a night. Was pleasant enough and great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.3

Cons: Wifi unable to reach the top floors. Green emergency light unable to be turned off at night that lights up the whole room. Pros: Awesome hot water, very clean place, location close to downtown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.1

This hostel was ok. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are a bit mouldy. The kitchen area is also a bit small, as is the tv room. An ok stay for a short period.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
7.1

It was cheap and seemed a reliable choice. But the level of access measured against security was a bit over the top. I would much prefer having access to the facility without having to bother anyone. I went for a walk in Killarney park and ended up coming back after they shut the door. I had to ring the bell, at risk of disturbing someone, in order to get back in. This was despite having an access code for the inner door. And it was at 10 o'clock. That just seems to be a bit excessive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
4.3

Even though it was a budget hostel, our room didn't even have a functioning lock or lights. Felt very dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

Good location, accomodating staff - we had private room (3 single bed) with ensuite - no problem to stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Needs to improve facilities, as repair showers, put hangers on the walls of bedrooms and bathrooms, locker at least in standard Ryanair low cost measure. Improve key system for the bedrooms because the keys present, very old, make a lot of noise when opening and closing. Bring your fruit for breakfast. Kitchen is clean and useful. Fridge without space enough. But if you would like to save the most, consider this option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location. Very friendly staff and good atmosphere in the hostel. Breakfast included which was nice...cereal, bread and coffee. The room was quite basic but was clean and comfortable.we were on the top floor of the hostel and the wifi didn't reach which is my only complaint. Don't expect a fancy place -it is basic but clean and comfortable and has a nice homely vibe. Very close to main street of bars and restaurants. I would go back to paddys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
7.4

On arrival to our room we heard the smoke alarm in the building. The guy that checked us in knocked on our room and leaned in looking around and said aggressively are you smoking? We said no. The next morning he came out of the reception area and said in a nasty, accusing tone it was your room and there is a 50 euro fine for smoking in your room. We told him once again that we had not been smoking in the room. It was my birthday and I was very upset by the accusation. Is this a scam? Its wrong

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Regarding to this review, Paddy's Palace Hostel staff would like to inform that the fire security protocol says that if the fire alarm sounds, we should check if anyone is smoking in the rooms, as this is the main reason of its activation. After that, we must inform about the policy of the hostel (50€ fine per person if someone is smoking). When this customer was informed about it, he/she started to scream without respect for the other guests neither to the staff, during the breakfast time in the middle of the common area, creating unconfortable atmosphere in our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Very comfortable beds and clean rooms, Central location and loads of information easily available and wifi. Plenty of plugs in rooms and good bathrooms and light in 4 bed ensuit rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.