Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Paddy's Palace Killarney

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Paddy's Palace Killarney Located at 31 New Street, Killarney, Killarney.
Paddy's Palace Killarney
Ireland
Killarney 31 New Street, Killarney
82% 1021
52.0587577 -9.5135807
Paddy's Palace Killarney
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

Good location, accomodating staff - we had private room (3 single bed) with ensuite - no problem to stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Needs to improve facilities, as repair showers, put hangers on the walls of bedrooms and bathrooms, locker at least in standard Ryanair low cost measure. Improve key system for the bedrooms because the keys present, very old, make a lot of noise when opening and closing. Bring your fruit for breakfast. Kitchen is clean and useful. Fridge without space enough. But if you would like to save the most, consider this option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location. Very friendly staff and good atmosphere in the hostel. Breakfast included which was nice...cereal, bread and coffee. The room was quite basic but was clean and comfortable.we were on the top floor of the hostel and the wifi didn't reach which is my only complaint. Don't expect a fancy place -it is basic but clean and comfortable and has a nice homely vibe. Very close to main street of bars and restaurants. I would go back to paddys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
7.4

On arrival to our room we heard the smoke alarm in the building. The guy that checked us in knocked on our room and leaned in looking around and said aggressively are you smoking? We said no. The next morning he came out of the reception area and said in a nasty, accusing tone it was your room and there is a 50 euro fine for smoking in your room. We told him once again that we had not been smoking in the room. It was my birthday and I was very upset by the accusation. Is this a scam? Its wrong

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Regarding to this review, Paddy's Palace Hostel staff would like to inform that the fire security protocol says that if the fire alarm sounds, we should check if anyone is smoking in the rooms, as this is the main reason of its activation. After that, we must inform about the policy of the hostel (50€ fine per person if someone is smoking). When this customer was informed about it, he/she started to scream without respect for the other guests neither to the staff, during the breakfast time in the middle of the common area, creating unconfortable atmosphere in our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Very comfortable beds and clean rooms, Central location and loads of information easily available and wifi. Plenty of plugs in rooms and good bathrooms and light in 4 bed ensuit rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.7

Cheap, which is good if you're on a budget. The couple managing the hostel this year is really lovely and very helpful. Only one toilet available (shared by a 10 bed dorm and everyone using the common area) so there is always a queue. Terrible wifi, but it has a decent kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
6.9

Rooms didn't self lock which was awkward with 6 people. Friendly staff. Only had 1 power outlet for a 6 person room. Bathroom in ensuit seemed to be permanently full of steam. Good enough for a night's sleep!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Everything: kitchen, bathroom, bed, is very clean. The young Spanish speaking couple is making the hostel wonderful. They are very kind/friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
5.1

Our main concern was security. The door to our room doesn't lock automatically so it was left open. Since there are no lockers in the rooms our stuff was easy to steal. There is 1 bathroom/shower for 10 people. So in the morning you had to wait until the person in front of you finished showering just to pee. The DVD player was broken and the staff seemed clueless about everything. Would not stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.4

I loved the Spanish girl that worked there, so warm and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.