Hostelworld.com

Paddy's Palace Killarney

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Paddy's Palace Killarney Located at 31 New Street, Killarney, Killarney.
Paddy's Palace Killarney
Ireland
Killarney 31 New Street, Killarney
81% 966
52.0587577 -9.5135807
Paddy's Palace Killarney
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2016
8.3

Killarney National Park is literally a block away. Spend as much time there as possible! There were no security lockers. The wifi only worked in the kitchen, not in my room. But the room was so cheap, it was definitely a great value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
7.1

Amazing shower, really hot water and great water pressure. It's convenient that it's on suite. You have physical keys to the room that makes it more difficult to enter, and doesn't auto lock when you leave. There's no where to lock up stuff in the room. Location is great, right in the center of downtown. The staff when we were there was horribly unhelpful and unfriendly, thought we suspect that may have been in part due to a language barrier with the one girl on staff. Check in is only4-8.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
8.3

Decent hostel, close to the train station and city center. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Wi-Fi wasn't great but worked for the most part. Room was clean. Bathroom could use an update but was clean and functional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

Good location, cheap, clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.6

Nice bed, good shower, free breakfast! What else can you ask for?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
4.9

Ok if you need just a bed. Common areas are very small, leaving room big enough for 2 people. The staff though was unfriendly, which made me feel rather unwelcome. Rude and not helpful at all. I just wanted to get out of there the whole time and would never stay there again or reccomend anyone else to go here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

The check in is until 8 pm, it's a bit early and we arrived at 8.15pm, fortunately the girl accepted to do the check in, nice of her! We spent 2 nights in the Paddy's Palace Killarney , the mattresses are really comfy, and even if we were 10 in the room, we had enough for each others. The price is a verry good value for the location, in the middle of town, we defintely going back to this hostel. Thanks for the welcome and warm stay. Good luck and we'll see you around ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel was in a good condition,the rooms where quiet comfortbale and the breakfast was good. All in all it's worth the money. The only thing is that when we already checked out, we had to spend some time in those public roooms, where we actually felt very unwelcome, because the staff asked us to leave because it had to be cleaned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunburstali
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
4.6

We stayed at Paddy's Palace in Killarney for 3 nights, and were sad to have wasted so much of our vacation in this place. First of all: THEY TAKE CASH ONLY. It does say this on hostelworld, however I guess that since they are associated with Paddywagon tours I thought they were a big enough company to accept credit card. The staff were not very helpful with suggestions of things to do, and although nice they weren't very friendly and made the atmosphere in the common areas unpleasant.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect place to relax after a tiring sighseeing day in Ireland. All info and rules in the description are true, mind them. Staff was strict but nice and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.