Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Killarney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Paddy's Palace Killarney Located at 31 New Street, Killarney, Killarney.
Paddy's Palace Killarney
Ireland
Killarney 31 New Street, Killarney
83% 1072
52.0587577 -9.5135807
Paddy's Palace Killarney
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Glackmeyer
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.7

Beds were clean. Wifi was not good unless you ate in the small tv room. Breakfast was toast and cerreal. For the price i paid (10€) it is great value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Paddy's palace was wonderful, John and Rusty went over and above to ensure we had a great time at the hostel. The room was clean, beds were very comfortable and we met some great people. The kitchen area was nicely laid out and just what we were looking for. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.4

the rooms were comfortable location was very nice, 2 minutes from tourism office

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.9

The location of the hostel was perfect, near everything you need. Me and my boyfriend shared a double room and it was relatively clean. The drain in the shower was really clogged so the water wouldn't drain so had to take very quick showers because otherwise water would have split over into bathroom. Wifi was pretty spotty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.6

Me and my friend stayed in a 4 bed dorm. The bathroom was really clean and the hostel is in the center of the city. Luckily our room was close to the Wlan router, otherwise you have to go to the TV room to be able to get access. All in all we enjoyed staying at Paddy's Palace and stayed one more night than initially planned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mjsuccess8178
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.0

Great stay at a great hostel! Highlights: John (staff member), great kitchen set-up, clean bedrooms that don't carry noise much from other rooms, super location Lowlights: Slow or non-existent internet, kitchen area can get a bit messy because it is mostly up to guests to clean after themselves, not very much common space beside the kitchen (so not much 'chilled' space)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.7

Clean and comfortable hostel. Wish they had a better common area though... lounge is tiny and the kitchen/dining room isn't that comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.7

A very nice stay, friendly people - staff as well as other guests - and an overall friendly atmosphere :-D.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.1

We had a great time at Paddy's Palace, mostly because the other travelers we met there were incredibly fun and friendly. The beds were clean and comfortable, and books and movies and puzzles were available for entertainment. It's not a luxurious place by any means, but it was pleasant and tidy and provided free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Great stay at Paddy's while I was in Killarney- the staff were friendly and helpful when I had any questions, and the owner of the hostel was hilarious. He made sure to introduce himself to everyone and explain the nighttime rules (aka what time he locked the front door) so no one was stuck outside over-night. Rooms were clean and spacious, my only complaint would be that there were only a few bathrooms. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.