Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paddy's Palace Killarney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
8.9

For 10 euro this was a lot better than I was expecting. Probably the best security of any hostel I've been in and right in town. Definitely worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mtwng
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st May 2017
8.3

A lovely, cosy hostel in peaceful Killarney. The hostel is quite basic and a bit old. They are doing renovations at the moment and they definitely need it. There aren't any lockers in the room which might be an issue and the bathroom in my room was old and steamed up like crazy after a shower although you can use one of the other showers. The wifi can be a bit dodgy. The breakfast just cereal and toast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2017
7.7

Don't expect an actual palace and you'll be ok. :) You get what you pay for. Comfy bed, hot water in the bathroom​ and free breakfast - who needs more? ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.1

We loved it here! Very centrally located and cozy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
8.6

The location is perfect, just in the city centre and really close from the National Park! The staff is nice and kind and the kitchen has all the facilities. The only thing is that it doesn't look like a professional hostel, there was no lockers, plugs and lights for each bed and we had to keep the bathroom door a bit open during the shower because of the fire alarm (I think they would fix this soon). We were alone at the room so it was ok, but if you have to share the place, it's complicated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
4.0

Someone snored all night. The 10 bed room smelled. Children running around being disruptive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for taking your time to review our hostel. We would like to say that as it is a 10 bed dorm in a hostel, there is the chance that you could be sleeping with a person who snores or has things that smell, and staff cannot really help this. For 10 euro for a night with a free breakfast, it is a pretty good deal. When people book, we do hope that they realise this is a youth hostel but if a small family books, we can't exactly kick them out. As you had problems with your stay, we would have hoped you could bring these problems to our attention so we could make your stay a better one. Thanks for your review, we hope it hasn't put you off coming back.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.0

Thee value of money is very good as the hostel is in the city center. The breakfast is only bread with some jams and coffee. My bathroom was dirty, the bin was full and gross. The shower door doesnt close very well so the toilet gets completely wet and it doesnt have any mat in the floor. The bedroom was warm and cosy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking you time to review our hostel. We are not sure how your bathroom could be dirty or your bin was full as we clean all bathrooms everyday. We encourage guests to bring these things to our attention as sometimes everything isn't perfect and some things do "slip through the cracks". We also have a wide range of spreads for breakfast in addition to cereal. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day and we hope to see you back in the near future.

31st Mar 2017
6.6

Good value for the price, would stay here again. Beware that the wifi was almost nonexistent, even in the common room where staff said it worked best. Bathroom often didn't have toilet paper, bring your own. Security was good, with keys for all the doors and a door code, but because the bedroom doors use skeleton keys and don't lock automatically, my bedroom door was almost never locked because the other guests didn't bother to lock it, not the safest situation. Breakfast was adequate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.6

Good amount of security, they have somebody there at all times. They provide a continental breakfast which was a nice touch. Very clean bathrooms and the beds were nice. Location was just off the main road and close to the train station. Staff was not particularly friendly, nor was the atmosphere very social, but it was a good place to mellow out and have a good sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Brillant place to stay. Will stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.