Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pagration Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2017
4.6

Put in an extra few euro and go somewhere nice ! This place is very cheap so I was atttavtsd to it but it is very far out of town and not very nice! There is much better places for a couple euro more in the centre. I'm not that fussy with hostels but this one had no air conditioning and it was very old fashioned. The staff we're absolutely lovely especially the Mexican man and it had a kitchen etc but I still wouldn't stay here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.6

Very close to being a 10/10, the location is perfect, only 20 min walk to down town, metro and acropolis. Atmosphere was nice. Negatives: wifi #4 only works properly out of all 5, and gets annoying. The showers: I don't mind paying 50c however you need a coin dispenser or something as it's painful to continuously go downstairs to try get changed. And the heat, you need an aircon, it was ridiculously hot in the rooms and 1 small fan didn't help and I got heatstroke from just being in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.9

Loved this hostel! The staff very very helpful and friendly! We were only planning on staying 1 night and ended up staying 4! The entrance with all of the plants is so pretty, kitchen is a tad small but you make do! I would recommend turning the Tv room into 1 big dining table so people can sit and eat together, pop a couple of cans in there to back it a more livable space as the table you eat at are only set for 2. Just a suggestion though! Lots of love meg and ben xxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
4.6

The owner of the property did not treat us well

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
6.0

I've never been to a hostel where I had to pay 50ct for 7 minutes of hot water. If that would have meant an amazing shower, than sure, whatever, but that meant a shower where the door would not close properly and I had to hold the showerhead. The alternative is a freezing shower, and in Athens in the middle of summer, you will want to shower at least once a day, so add that to your budget. I booked a 5-bed dorm and got put in an 8-bed dorm, still paid the same.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
7.7

Pagration was great value! Awesome friendly atmosphere and very helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.4

The hostel is quite a walk from the city center but if a walk isn't an issue then this place is good. Clean bathrooms and showers, with common areas well maintained.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
6.3

The location is good if we take into account the price per night - 30 up to 40 min by walk from the city center. The hostel is definetely safe and almost charming but old. Everything else is charged or not well equipped. This was impossible to find proper knives or cutlery in the kitchen. 4e for the washing machine, 50 cents for 7 minutes of water - it was ok, I guess considering the wave of heat in Athens but still, having to clean the dishes with cold water is not really hygienic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jun 2017
7.1

Nice hostel, good location, easily accessible using the local trolleybus services and the metro. Only downfall would be there is no air conditioning in the rooms, I had a very restless night and didn't get any sleep due to being extremely hot. Not very pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

Good hostel at an excellent location within easy walking distance of Syntagma and the Acropolis. Very good value for money, comfortable beds and clean rooms. Good staff. The only drawback is the €0.50 fee for hot water for showering, which is however quite reasonable and the hostel is still very good value even if showering twice a day. Will definitely consider it when I go back to Athens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.