Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pagration Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
Pagration Youth Hostel Located at 75 Damareos Str., Pagrati, Athens.
Pagration Youth Hostel
Greece
Athens 11633 75 Damareos Str., Pagrati
74% 1337
37.9653635 23.7486648
Pagration Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
4.9

Turned up at 2am not a problem, to go into a room that was so hot we sweetening all night. Everything else was pretty standard

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • bmcgeown
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Get what you pay for. They charge 50 cents for hot water which seems crazy, but it's pretty clean with a decent kitchen. Weird location but not far from a bus stop

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaheld
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.7

Beautiful ambience and outdoor areas to relax and enjoy Athens. We stayed in Athens for two nights and hardly left the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
7.1

budget friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.6

In a dead part of town but it's only about 30 mins walk to reach the Acropolis and the lively parts of the city. No sign or anything out front so it's pretty hard to spot where you're meant to go if it's your first time. There's a common room but it's tiny and I never saw anyone in it. Have to pay for hot water for the shower as well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.6

Hostel was extremely hot the wifi didn't work and the apparent owner was drunk. You have to pay for hot water and bad luck if your gender toilet isn't on your floor otherwise you have to walk down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.0

This hostel was difficult to find. There was no large sign out the front, just the street number and a slip of paper over the buzzer. The staff were friendly and helpful and offered to help me with my bags. The room was small and quaint but very hot and stuffy with a few plug in fans. The showers were terrible, with only one working while the other two chewed up my money. The showers themselves were also very tiny and anyone over 5'5 would have trouble fitting in them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
5.4

I needed a night accommodation and wanted it to be cheap. It was so I wasn't expecting anything amazing. It provided what I needed. I wasn't given a key for my room or my locker so slept with it next to my bed. Staff were nice just wasn't a lot of communication.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
5.7

The hostel is average and far from everything

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.4

This is your basic hostel. Decent sized rooms, lockers in the rooms. You pay for hot water, but if you can survive you can shower with just the cold. There's a key for the outside gate and also for the room. A super old tv and the atmosphere lacked severely. But perfect for just a couple nights to explore Athens!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.