Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pagration Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
Pagration Youth Hostel Located at 75 Damareos Str., Pagrati, Athens.
Pagration Youth Hostel
Greece
Athens 11633 75 Damareos Str., Pagrati
76% 1347
37.9653635 23.7486648
Pagration Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ElementSeal15
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Really enjoyed my stay! Hostel was very clean and safe, John did a great job at keeping the bathrooms and kitchen extremely clean and was also really helpful with all my questions. :) About a 20 minute walk from the center, with lots of cool little stores walking distance, and a bus stop 4 minutes walking from the hostel, met lots of cool people there. Overall highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
5.7

warm or hot water is major problem here. You cannot even wash your face ,water very cold each time you need to pay 50 cents to get warm water to clean up. Poor WIFI in room, only common room has good connectivity.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
9.7

Amazeing hostel!!! i really enjoyed my stay.. john (the awsome staff members) cleans everthing very well and keeps all the bedrooms and rooms clean every day... hostel provides a kitchen and a cool comen area to hang out in.. realy safe with lockers in the rooms and a key for the main door... plus only a 20minute walk from the center of athens... overall highly recommend it over the same priced hostels in athens...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • akshaysarawagi1203
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Super recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
4.9

Turned up at 2am not a problem, to go into a room that was so hot we sweetening all night. Everything else was pretty standard

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • bmcgeown
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Get what you pay for. They charge 50 cents for hot water which seems crazy, but it's pretty clean with a decent kitchen. Weird location but not far from a bus stop

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaheld
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.7

Beautiful ambience and outdoor areas to relax and enjoy Athens. We stayed in Athens for two nights and hardly left the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
7.1

budget friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.6

In a dead part of town but it's only about 30 mins walk to reach the Acropolis and the lively parts of the city. No sign or anything out front so it's pretty hard to spot where you're meant to go if it's your first time. There's a common room but it's tiny and I never saw anyone in it. Have to pay for hot water for the shower as well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.