Hostelworld.com

Pagration Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
Pagration Youth Hostel Located at 75 Damareos Str., Pagrati, Athens.
Pagration Youth Hostel
Greece
Athens 11633 75 Damareos Str., Pagrati
74% 1302
37.9653635 23.7486648
Pagration Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2016
4.9

You are better than this hostel - book a more expensive one. I suppose the idiom "you get what you pay for" applies to many places, but despite this hostel's cheap price, the guests were left yearning more due to the lack of air conditioning (in 40+Celsius/ 100+ Fahrenheit weather, mind you) and complete disregard to any sort of cleanliness standard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
6.3

The location is OK, but there is no sign or board to find the hostel in that street. The only identification mean is the doorbell "youth hostel". Surprisingly, but they provide only ONE bed-sheet and one pillowcase, as normally you need two bed-sheets. Over the whole duration of stay (3 nights) they never cleaned the room and by the end of stay it was rather dusty. The showers were OK, but you need to pay 50 cents for hot shower, which lasts 7 minutes (and I can't say the water was hot enough).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
3.7

Worst experience I have ever had! No blanket included, you need to pay €0.5 for hot water for just 7 minutes to take the shower, the wifi sucks, location sucks, everything is so old and I just don't feel good. The Room was extremely noisy and people talking for the whole night I couldn't sleep, the only thing I feel glad is that I just stayed for one night, I would rather pay more for better hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

A good and reasonably priced place to stay. We only got a basic welcome, but the staff were happy to help if asked. There were always people hanging out and socialising in the shared areas which felt like a little side street cafe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
7.1

Overall was an okay hostel. 50 cents to shower and the water was lukewarm. The kitchen is small but has all you need. Beds were pretty comfortable. It's about a 25 minute walk to syntagma square and 15 to the Olympic Stadium. Does have a common room to hangout and meet other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2016
8.0

Fine to stay for one night while transiting to islands

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
6.3

A descent "what you pay is what you get" hostel. Check out is at 10am which is a bit early for me but relatively ok. I didn't like the fact that hot shower needs to be paid extra nor the fact that the upper bunks are very difficult to climb to even though I always take the upper ones and had plenty of exercise and experience with them so far. Next time in Athens I will look for a hostel closer to the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel. The staff and the other guests were super friendly and I really appreciated the possibility of a 24h check-in. Very clean and the kitchen was good. Really nice atmosphere. The only bad things to say about this hostel are that it was located a bit far from the city center (however there was a good bus connection) and they make you pay for hot water (but I didn't really consider this a problem).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
6.3

Was a good location and has potential for a cool atmosphere. The showers and bathrooms were always so wet and slimy though, which was really gross. I think it was an okay hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.1

Spent two days here,great atmosphere and convenient location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.