Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paintshop Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2017
10.0

It has been the best hostel i have ever been at. Lovely owners, Stev &Debi, are really amazing, friendly and helpful. You feel totally at home and chilled at their place. Stev even drove me in his car to find a kitesurfing spot for me and lent me his wetsuit. Their crew are also really amazing , friendly and helpful people. This place is also amazing for solo travelers like me. I had so much fun and met some amazing people there. My advice is to stay at least more that 2 days ;)) Cheeers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Literally one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! The hostel itself is in a great location, the rooms are nice and clean, activities (surf lessons, massages, etc) can be arranged for you at reception, and they have different events like Pizza and BBQ Night. The staff is AMAZING (super warm and friendly), and very helpful when it comes to recommendations of things to do/see/eat. They make you feel like family as opposed to just a guest :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cruss90
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Unreal hostel, great staff, facilities and atmosphere. One of the better places you will stay in Europe. Thanks for having the boys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Love love love! Debbie and Kirk checked me in. Loved the homely communal feel. LOVE STAR 😍! It feels like a home away from home. Everyone is so darling and friendly. It's a great place to meet people and head out on adventures together. Can't recommend more highly. Will be back for sure at some point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2017
10.0

This place is so good!! Rooms are really nice and the breakfast is gooooood!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

My brother and I had an amazing time at Paintshop! We could not have felt more welcomed by the entire staff. They gave us great recommendations on food and activities throughout our whole stay and I would highly recommend this place to anyone going to Figueira!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.9

A very social hostel with a very laid back and friendly atmosphere. High season hadn't started yet so it felt a bit empty but excellent for solo travellers as the patio and bar area is really good to get people together. Not too knowledgeable on the town itself but otherwise the staff were great and made sure I was comfortable and had a pleasant stay. High ceilings in the dorms makes it feel vary airy and the whole hostel is painted tastefully. Definitely a surfer's hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
10.0

A great hostel with even greater staff and owners! They go out of their way to make sure you have the best stay possible. The reviews are real!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dylanmcburnie
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd May 2017
9.7

Nicest hosts, great location, great facilities, great vibes - everything you could ever want in a hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michelledoucet
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

Debbie and Steven are the most gracious hosts! We came in low season so it wasn't as social an experience as the hostel is built for, but we had an incredibly comfortable stay nonetheless and felt at home. Everything you need is available with ease, and visits from Star (the hostel pup) and Skylar (Debbie & Steven's adorable daughter) were always fun :-) Breakfast was fabulous. Definitely pay this place a visit and take advantage of this lovely hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.