Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Paintshop Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.5
Paintshop Hostel Located at Rua da Clemencia, 9, , Figueira da Foz.
Paintshop Hostel
Portugal
Figueira da Foz 3080-117 Rua da Clemencia, 9
93% 319
40.1515219 -8.8561928
Paintshop Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Where do I begin.. I arrived at the Paintshop on the 5th July and instantly fell in love with everything about the place - so much so that I'm still here in September! Figueira da foz is a beautiful town with so much to see and do - whether it be chilling out at the beaches, surfing or partying, there's something to make everyone's time here awesome! The Paintshop staff work so hard to ensure every guest is happy - Steve, Debbie, Charlie, Will, Claire, Stu and Bart - THANK YOU!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.0

We had a fabulous time and met really nice people in a beautiful environment. We did not like that one of the staff who was not on duty at the time (Claire?) left her dirty breakfast dishes at the sink when guests were expected to take care of their own. When confronted with this she was rude and told us to mind our own business.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a good stay. Great breakfast. Bar was very nice. Rentable bikes are not great, but manageable. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Paintshop is the best! We stayed here in their twin room for 6 nights and boy did the time fly by! With BBQ, pizza and movie nights, plus Olympic Games, pool, a guitar and a bar on which you can open a tab, this place was a home away from home. Will and Charlie were fabulous at looking after us, along with Stew, Steve, Debbie, Skyla and Mark. They really made our stay fun and personal as we got to know them. Surfing was fab too! Daily runs to and from the surf shop at reasonable prices. Do it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Paintshop is a hostel where you not only feel like you're at home but as if you are a part of the team! I arrived with my guitar and offered to play some music for their pizza night (which is awesome by the way) they were more than happy and gave me free pizza and beer! It was a great night and a great stay and I hope to be returning at some point in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Welcoming staff, Wednesday night BBQ all you can eat, deliscious food. The bar is a cool place to hang out and drink, pool table, lack of aircon but wasnt really needed as comfortable breeze always. Staff are always friendly and willing to help. Rooms are spacious and shower facilities are great. Overall a great experience and would visit again if had the chance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
10.0

We enjoyed our stay at The Paintshop. Staff were always friendly and helpful. On the day we arrived, they had their Wednesday BBQ night which was awesome and great value. A good breakfast is also offered and served until 11am so you don't need to wake up too early. The common area is spacious and comfortable and has a 1 Euro pool table. They also have a small bar at the back. If you're heading to Figueira da Foz, I'd definitely recommend staying at The Paintshop Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff was warm and friendly and social. Everything was very clean. Strong wifi and reading lights in every bed. I really enjoyed my stay and look forward to next time. Bars and restaurants within a 10 min walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

All of the staff were absolutely lovely - really welcoming and accommodating and I enjoyed some good nights out with them! It's nice that they also have a bar, as you can meet the locals and it adds to the atmosphere. There are bikes to hire and a great 20km cycle to do, and the beach is super close on foot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.