Hostelworld.com

Paisa City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
Paisa City Hostel Located at Calle47D #72-37, , Medellin.
Paisa City Hostel
Colombia
Medellin 050031 Calle47D #72-37
75% 72
6.2529972 -75.5900251
Paisa City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st May 2016
9.7

Super clean, nice beds, comfortable dorms and good common areas. The staff are very helpful and informative! I really enjoyed the location of this hostel, because it is in a safe and quiet neighbourhood, but with lots of shops and restaurants nearby and it is located opposite the Estadio metro station, which allows you to go everywhere in the city fast and easily! Don´t forget to take a salsa class with Sebastián downstairs! Definitely recommended hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
6.3

The kitchen is nice, the rooms are clean, but the beds are uncomfortable. The location next to the Metro is convenient. The staff is horrible. The dude with dreadlocks was rude. He was unhelpful and unwilling to do any work. He blamed us for leaving messes when his friends were the ones who left them. He was never up front to unlock the door for us to let us in/out of the hostel, and he would ignore you when you asked him a question. I fluent in Spanish, I know he understood me. Dont stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.3

If you're a clean freak, this is the place for you! - spotlessly clean hostel with large comunal areas, a big kitchen and excellent wifi, Paisa city offers an excellent (cheaper) alternative to Poblado's party-centric offerings. Estadio/Laureles is the nicest part of town outside El Poblado too - and more authentically Colombian.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Enjoyed our stay here, extended from 2 to 4 nights. The place is really clean, staff (especially Alvaro) are super helpful & friendly, great location with metro just down the street. Towels are free to hire & we were even given breakfast the morning we checked in early - not had this in any other hostel we've stayed in in S.America. Showers have hot water all day. Definitely recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2016
6.3

Average hostel with strange staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We would like a personal message from you to have more clear your dissatisfaction, thank you for visiting us

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.9

Staff here were the best - friendly, flexible and very helpful. They helped us arrange onward accommodation and were more than helpful with travel tips. Location was great, right by the metro and within walking distance of bars and food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2016
4.6

Good: Secure lockers by reception Staff have to let you in so no strangers Staff friendly but not helpful when you have a problem (theft, bank card blocked etc) Cheap stay Hammocks Good shower Bad: Not in tourist zone Hostel on dark, quiet street so insecure to walk back late Most staff knew little English When checking in at midnight, had to wait 20 mins to check in Not sociable Dorm far too hot so slept in noisey corridor Cockroaches Rickety beds Too few bathrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
7.1

I was a little disappointed that the bathroom ran out of toilet paper 3 times in my 3 night stay there. It should be a priority to restock the toilet paper when you have 20 people sharing the same 3 toilets. It would be nice if the bathrooms were a little cleaner - trash barrel in the bathroom was usually overflowing. The staff was very nice, welcoming and accommodating. The first night we got there, the staff person on duty didn't know we were coming, We had to pull up confirmation email.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment we are working to make it better

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2016
9.1

With direct access to the metro it was easy to go the city center, el poblato, to/from the bus station (north), and the buses to el peñol/guatape and the airport bus. Staff was quite friendly, even though I (unintentionally, sorry again :D) gave the girl reasons not to be. Cleaned thoroughly daily, but with only 2 bathrooms for 6 (?) dorms hairs accumulate quickly, and you have to que sometimes. Room 204 (men's dorm) is facing the street, but not too bad at night. Would def. stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2016
9.7

Great staff, nice hosts, good location.. I had three awesome days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.