Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Paisa City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 76 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 76 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
Paisa City Hostel Located at Calle47D #72-37, , Medellin.
Paisa City Hostel
Colombia
Medellin 050031 Calle47D #72-37
74% 76
6.2529972 -75.5900251
Paisa City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel is located in the more Colombian restaurant and var scene which I liked way better. It's cöose to the Estadio and to all shops and everything you need. It was quite clean and had good kitchen facilities. The staff was mostly bad tempered and not very friendly and they are very heavy on rules. Overall the hostel is nice, but the staff could be more helpful and friendly and when I was there, there were only few people, so not much of an atmosphere, more a calm place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
9.7

Super clean, nice beds, comfortable dorms and good common areas. The staff are very helpful and informative! I really enjoyed the location of this hostel, because it is in a safe and quiet neighbourhood, but with lots of shops and restaurants nearby and it is located opposite the Estadio metro station, which allows you to go everywhere in the city fast and easily! Don´t forget to take a salsa class with Sebastián downstairs! Definitely recommended hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
6.3

The kitchen is nice, the rooms are clean, but the beds are uncomfortable. The location next to the Metro is convenient. The staff is horrible. The dude with dreadlocks was rude. He was unhelpful and unwilling to do any work. He blamed us for leaving messes when his friends were the ones who left them. He was never up front to unlock the door for us to let us in/out of the hostel, and he would ignore you when you asked him a question. I fluent in Spanish, I know he understood me. Dont stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.3

If you're a clean freak, this is the place for you! - spotlessly clean hostel with large comunal areas, a big kitchen and excellent wifi, Paisa city offers an excellent (cheaper) alternative to Poblado's party-centric offerings. Estadio/Laureles is the nicest part of town outside El Poblado too - and more authentically Colombian.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Enjoyed our stay here, extended from 2 to 4 nights. The place is really clean, staff (especially Alvaro) are super helpful & friendly, great location with metro just down the street. Towels are free to hire & we were even given breakfast the morning we checked in early - not had this in any other hostel we've stayed in in S.America. Showers have hot water all day. Definitely recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2016
6.3

Average hostel with strange staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We would like a personal message from you to have more clear your dissatisfaction, thank you for visiting us

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.9

Staff here were the best - friendly, flexible and very helpful. They helped us arrange onward accommodation and were more than helpful with travel tips. Location was great, right by the metro and within walking distance of bars and food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2016
4.6

Good: Secure lockers by reception Staff have to let you in so no strangers Staff friendly but not helpful when you have a problem (theft, bank card blocked etc) Cheap stay Hammocks Good shower Bad: Not in tourist zone Hostel on dark, quiet street so insecure to walk back late Most staff knew little English When checking in at midnight, had to wait 20 mins to check in Not sociable Dorm far too hot so slept in noisey corridor Cockroaches Rickety beds Too few bathrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.