Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pak-Up Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2017
8.9

Atmosphere not overly amazing. But it might be the fact it was the low season and in the town itself it was fairly lifeless with the 2nd best rates restaurant closes. But as a place to stay this place is very good. Good sized and comfortable beds and good shower and bathroom facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.3

Chill for a one night stop over, nice and clean and good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • callumrawlings5985
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Aug 2017
7.7

Wonderful hostel, really comfortable beds with massive storage for your bags, and everyone seemed really chatty. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wasnt a massive fan of the location as in krabi town there didnt seem a lot to do unless you are booking tours each day. The pool table is also only available in the evening down at the bar that joins onto the hostel. highly recommend going to the old west bar around the corner for a good atmosphere and amazing food, Get the stirfried noodles

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cmelaugh
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.1

Staff at the hostel are extremely helpful and entertaining, Krabi town itself is pretty dead with not much to do at night but the bar attached to the hostel was a great addition, free BBQ too and plenty of drinking games to break the ice with people. The showers and toilets were always clean, the beds have compartments underneath them to store items meaning the rooms aren't cluttered with mess. Overall the best hostel I've stayed in so far in Thailand

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louiseharling982354
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.6

probably the cleanest hostel i have stayed in, has a great social area and bar around the back. right in the centre of krabi town close to the pier!!! you can chose any free bed in the room which is a shout as i was the first to check in so got a bottom bunk in the corner by the window! would stay here again definitely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Only stayed for a night in transit on the way to KL, what a great hostel! Super clean, amazing staff always there to help, comfy beds and a great bar area with free bbq :) showers were nice and powerful. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Immaculate facilities. The staff really keep everything clean. It is located in Krabi Town so it takes some effort to get to the tourist locations (Ao Nang) but it is close to the river and taxi boats are plentiful. I actually returned for a second time because I enjoyed the stay so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • coccorosa
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Hostel was very good, best sleep I have had! And the rooms are nicely air conditioned with good lockers under the beds. They even recommended me a place to get a bamboo tattoo and helped organize it. The tattoo artist was amazing and professional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ikonomoutasos1708
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.1

Chilled place that's clean with great facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. So clean and modern. It might be a far location if you are looking to go to Ao Nang beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.