Hostelworld.com

Pak-Up Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Pak-Up Hostel Located at 87 Utarakit Rd., Paknam Krabi, Krabi.
Pak-Up Hostel
Thailand
Krabi 81000 87 Utarakit Rd., Paknam Krabi
90% 2479
8.0624695 98.9180123
Pak-Up Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • stuartcrees
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel. Amazing atmosphere, clean dorms and good beds with AC. Very good facilities. 1 minute walk from the pier to lanta etc. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

I stayed here for a couple nights with friends and loved the potential the hostel had - unfortunately it was raining hard so we left early. Good wifi, lockers are huge, close to plenty of restaurants and a little grocery store. I will absolutely stay here again during the dry season :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Beds are comfy, each has its own light, place is super clean. Soap, shampoo and shower gel are provided, they give you towels for a refundable deposit. AC cranks at night. Bar is fun with pool table and games and different activities. Common area is nice and easy to meet other travelers. You can book a lot of activities through the front desk. Staff very polite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.1

Great bed lockers, cool room design, good showers and toilets. Atmosphere was pretty average when I was there, but I guess its low season.. don't bother about the 'free black cock'.. mine didn't have much alcohol. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.4

Decent hostel, don't expect any sleep though. Day or night. Day due to the several staff members that come around at different intervals and bang the door. Night because it's a party hostel and 70% of your room will be drunk. The doors are so loud. Other than that, it's a great hostel, decent beds, great lockers, great bathrooms, great style, great place to meet people and party. WIFI didn't really work though, not sure if the weather had anything to do with it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2016
9.1

I only stayed for one night but I really liked it because it was clean, had air con, comfy beds and friendly staff. But the dors made an annoying sound everytime you open and close them. And also you had to put your backpack in boxes under your bed (actually a good thing) but it made noise when you pull them out nd back. So I woke up all the time at night.. Location is good for planning your trip around krabi. Also nice foodnightmarket closeby :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

The perfect hostel! Amazing AC, helpful staff, hundreds of tours, perfect location, clean, and comfy! Great for partiers and non-partiers alike!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

Really great hostel, comfy beds, great storage space and really friendly helpful staff. Only issue I had was misinformation about a pick up service which led to my plans going a bit wrong but not the end of the world!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.1

It was cool, you can meet some people there. The bed was OK, and the staff was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.4

This was one of the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Very clean, very comfortable has every thing you could ask for and more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.