Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pak-Up Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Pak-Up Hostel Located at 87 Utarakit Rd., Paknam Krabi, Krabi.
Pak-Up Hostel
Thailand
Krabi 81000 87 Utarakit Rd., Paknam Krabi
91% 3131
8.0624695 98.9180123
Pak-Up Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel was absolutely amazing! The beds were extremely comfy, there was a massive storage drawer underneath the beds that fit all of my things. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. When I go back to Krabi town this would be the place I stay. The only downside to it was that it is far from Ao nang which is where all the good parties are, as well as the beautiful beach. So if you want to party and be right by the beach I would suggest staying at their sister hostebalcony party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.6

Was only here for 2 nights, so did'nt get to meet so many people, cause i just needed at place to relax before going to koh tao. And the beds and roomes were perfect for this. But they also have a bar that looks like fun, so if you stay longer you could definately meet new People. And the showers and toilets are very clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
9.1

Loved this hostel!! My only thing was that it'd be really easy to get into the rooms without a key card. Other than that, bathrooms were nice, staff was great, there's stuff to do every day, and a bar in the back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

This was my third time staying at Pak Up, and I was super happy each time. It's so clean and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. My father, friend, and iI stayed ina 4 bed dorm, and while it was a bit noisy as we were by the bar, we were tired from traveling and easily able to fall asleep. I look forward to traveling through Krabi to be able to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cameronpadilla73878
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Bad ass hostel! The style of the hostel inside was interesting and cool. They had a little hang out area in the lobby, fast wifi, a computer, and extremely helpful workers. The bathrooms and showers were the nicest out of any hostel I've been to. The rooms were extremely clean and had great running AC. The bar is nice and a neat place to chill and get free kabobs of food. Also, be sure to check out the market down the street for amazing street food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
6.3

Firstly, let me point out that there isn't much to do in krabi town. Unless if you hire a moped it's quite hard to get everywhere. The closest beach is 30 mins away by car and the taxis are hard to find and expensive. There is a bus which we didn't manage to find-party down to the staff, which were quite useless with directions. The wifi is so bad. Fan and a/c is good- if it is left on. Storage for backpacks and suitcases was good- kept room tidy. Door doesn't look when you leave room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel. Free BBQ every evening, super clean and the beds are very comfortable. Theres a bar that's pretty much part of the hostel that is good fun with beer pong and flip cup etc. but the music isn't loud enough to bother you in your dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.6

Probably the best hostel in the area. More of a party vibe for those prepping for the islands

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

After our spirits had been dampened from the flooding, Pak Up was the perfect place for us! With large lockers, clean toilets & showers, bright sunny rooms with a window, individual plug sockets, fantastic facilities, strong wifi and a bar in the back, Pak Up is a fantastic hostel & we have already recommended it to our pals. It is close to a variety of good restaurants which offer tasty and reasonably priced food. There is a taxi rank right outside which offer cheap prices to the sights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • whiskeyjack
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.3

Good place on the other side of Krabi. Bit pricey for a dorm but the Playground bar and information provided abouts tours etc make up for it. Staff is nice. Very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.