Hostelworld.com

Pak-Up Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Pak-Up Hostel Located at 87 Utarakit Rd., Paknam Krabi, Krabi.
Pak-Up Hostel
Thailand
Krabi 81000 87 Utarakit Rd., Paknam Krabi
91% 2571
8.0624695 98.9180123
Pak-Up Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Good stay. Great atmosphere though a bit weird with all the names on their drinks menu. Staff helpful, but advised am awful breakfast opposite at Dindee or something like that. Don't go there the food was awful and overpriced! Otherwise a pleasant one night stopover. Quiet rooms with a noisy bar means you can socialise but get to sleep when you want to

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Good location~near the night market and can get access to almost everything you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Such a cute hostel with friendly staff. Really clean and a lot of space for your valuables. Ac rooms are really nice and sleeping was heaven. I would stay here again the next time I visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brabjohns
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Stayed on two extra nights, everything I needed. I was ill buy found enough peace to recover, krabi is chilled. Playground bar sounds more lively than it is though.. Guess it's low season and drinks are expensive. But great bar to have on site when busier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexisnowotny
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Nice place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night because there was fun things to do and nice people to meet!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything about this hostel was perfect! The hostel itself is the nicest one I have ever stayed in. It has such a cool design, very big, and has an amazing bar which is the place to go at night. You can really tell they put a lot of time into this hostel. Aside from its looked and location, the best part about this hostel is the staff. They are so incredibly kind and informative! I left a pair of shorts at the hostel and they without hesitation mailed them back to me. 20/10 for sure :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Great for the night, wish we could have stayed a little longer. Staff were really helpful when we checked in and when we wanted to book our boat to Phi Phi. Night food market is really close by and for the morning there's a little coffee shop pretty much next door. Only downside was that the bar was quite loud when you try to get to sleep, so bring earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Only stayed here for one night however by far one of the cleanest hostels I've ever been too. Great bar area and one block from the boat to take you to Railey beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.9

A very big hostel. Everything is very organised and tidy. Beds are good, atmosphere is good. Only downside is that it all feels a bit commercial, the bar is cool but too expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel iv stayed in So clean, so friendly, such a colourful place to stay. Easy to meet people. Staff are so helpful. Bar at the back is great for socialising. Right next to the port for the long boats to Railay beach. Beds are so comfortable and a huge draw to lock your things away. Loved it :) stayed an extra night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.