Hostelworld.com

Pak-Up Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.7

The hostel is super! It is clean, modern & the idea of splitting all the rooms in different school subject is also very cool. The service of getting free bbq in the evening is another great add-on. The staff is nice and willing to help if u have any questions. There is also a bar in the garden behind the hostel for some partying. The beds are comfortable! Also it is very close to the river which makes it easy to book your next stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.1

Great showers, comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.1

Would have been better our room were located the opposite side of the night club. We were there with our kids 10, 13 & 15. I understand it's more for young adults but believe not limit to it. Highly recommend to young singles and giving families a head-up about the night club.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.6

Met loads of great people at the playground bar (drinking games helped) but there is not much atmosphere outside the hostel. Therefore how good for meeting people will depend on who is staying there at the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Stayed here on two different occasions both times the facilities were some of the cleanest I've ever been in and you could actually take a warm shower for longer than two minutes. Overall good experience just a bit far from Ao Nang and Railay but easily accessible by cab etc... Free bbq every night as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Only stayed one night but great night! A lot of people, but rooms not too big. Atmosphere in the bar was really fun and cheap drinks. I saw they had a different activity every day, would have loved to join those.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
8.9

Awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.9

A very good hostel. Super social and clean, great atmosphere and they organize lots of fun day trips. The bar was a little overpriced, but I still had a great time here and would come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Super nice & clean hostel with a great atmosphere! Cool bar & nice common area, so that people can meet easily. Also lot of activities organized by the hostel. I would definitely come back :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.