Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pak-Up Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

Absolutely superb. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The whole hostel is really modern and better than some hotels I've stayed In. There's a bar with different things going on every night but it's tucked away so won't bother those who want a quiet night. Beat hostel I've stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.4

Good social place to stay. If you're looking to party, it has a great area to play pool, beer pong, flip cup, or just be social at the bar. They have events scheduled for each day. There's also a nice chill area with couches and bean bags. Not to far a walk from a couple of markets including the krabi town night market

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location right on a main corner in town and close to the market. I love the theme of this hostel and the overall appearance. There is a bar downstairs and you are usually given a coupon for either free food or a drink for the nightly events if interested. I have stayed here a couple times while going to & from the islands and love it every time. The bathrooms are huge and spacious. The only downside is that the wifi doesn't work well at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Heaven on earth. Comfy beds. Shower was hot and had good pressure. Things were cleaned often. Free bbq. Activities every day. Laundry facilities. Great WiFi. Best hostel I stayed at in SEA so far! Would definitely recommend and return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.7

The hostel is super! It is clean, modern & the idea of splitting all the rooms in different school subject is also very cool. The service of getting free bbq in the evening is another great add-on. The staff is nice and willing to help if u have any questions. There is also a bar in the garden behind the hostel for some partying. The beds are comfortable! Also it is very close to the river which makes it easy to book your next stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.1

Great showers, comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.1

Would have been better our room were located the opposite side of the night club. We were there with our kids 10, 13 & 15. I understand it's more for young adults but believe not limit to it. Highly recommend to young singles and giving families a head-up about the night club.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Massive bunk beds in dorms with huge lockers under the bed. Great social areas and bar with games. The staff are super helpful. If you're staying in Krabi Town it's the only place to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel is in a great location close to the pier where you can reach Railay beach, Ao nang beach, Phi Phi,Koh Lanta close to the night market and many restaurants it's also close to the bus station which goes to the airport. The staff there are lovely and helpful. They offer daily activities everyday different (hiking, kayaking, climbing, snorkelling etc..) They also have a cool bar area to be sociable. The rooms are great with good lockers(plenty of space), the beds are comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.6

Met loads of great people at the playground bar (drinking games helped) but there is not much atmosphere outside the hostel. Therefore how good for meeting people will depend on who is staying there at the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.