Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pak-Up Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Pak-Up Hostel Located at 87 Utarakit Rd., Paknam Krabi, Krabi.
Pak-Up Hostel
Thailand
Krabi 81000 87 Utarakit Rd., Paknam Krabi
91% 2659
8.0624695 98.9180123
Pak-Up Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel! The location was good because other places are easily accessible by boat/taxi but we didn't find a lot to do close by. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The bar and front lobby area were both nice places to hang out but the bar was a little loud at night. We had a great stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, good bar for socialising in the evenings with many games such as beer pong, pool and jenga. Nice comfy beds with clean dorms, clean toilets. Easy to book ferries out to Phi Phi etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evedeighton
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Love it here! Close to taxis needed to get the attractions, great bar with good atmosphere and games- beer pong especially. Big comfy beds, clean bathroom area, lots of space. Excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.0

This place had really nice facilities, and it was really easy to meet people. I just passed through for the night, so I didn't spend a whole lot of time there, but I thought it was nice enough. Staff was fairly indifferent, but it's a big place, so I can't fault them for that. Only lame thing is the fact that the lockers don't have locks. However, they sell locks at the front desk. First time I've encountered that one... Now I have a padlock. Guess it won't happen again?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.3

One of the nicest hostels I've been to. Was only in krabi one night, it's close to airport but not that much else. The facilities are top notch. If you want a comfortable stay, this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the cleanest hostels I've stayed in. The staff was super friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

I have been travelling around Thailand for the last two weeks, this is hands down my fave hostel. Amazing location / so cleverly done. Love it. Washrooms clean. Beds comfy. Fine bar onsite. Close to a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Very clean, and a good atmosphere. Beds were very comfy. Would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Only spent a night here when moving from Phi Phi to Koh Phangan. Served its purpose as a place to relax, very clean and tidy, nice rooms and beds and has an amazing restaurant opposite called Chalita 100% worth a visit. Only negative was the transfer they offered was 700 baht whereas walking across the street it was 450

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ollyroebuck
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Never found a better hostel, great fun, great staff who are always willing to help, a great theme with it being a converted school, very clean and a fantastic bar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.