Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pak-Up Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Pak-Up Hostel Located at 87 Utarakit Rd., Paknam Krabi, Krabi.
Pak-Up Hostel
Thailand
Krabi 81000 87 Utarakit Rd., Paknam Krabi
91% 2991
8.0624695 98.9180123
Pak-Up Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Dec 2016
8.0

Great hostel with friendly staff that want to help you. Clean toilets and shower. Hot and cold showers. Wifi work most of the time. Bed in the dorm are comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel, one of the best I've stayed in! The shower was the best I've had all trip (and we've air bnbed it previously). Staff were great and facilities were good too - very clean. The hostel was very spacious & they helped to arrange our transfer to Phi Phi. Definitely recommend. Coffee shop next door is also ideal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.3

The place was clean and nice. The staff was helpful although not really smiling or anything. The bar is really nice to meet people, there is music and the good thing is that you don't hear it from the rooms. So if you just want to sleep there is no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
7.4

The hostel was very nice and clean with super comfortable beds, but it was very far from the going out scene. It's location wasn't ideal if you are looking to experience Krabi/Ao Nang nightlife (stay at sister hostel Pop In)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Crazy good! Love this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. Hot showers, comfy beds, big horizontal lockers, and an excellent communal vibe. I met a lot of people in the bar each night, because the combination of free kabobs (which were tasty!) and bar games made everyone very chatty. Well located by the pier and market (ate dinner there every night). Only downside was the wifi barely worked in our room, but it works in the lobby so you can just go there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.4

Definitely a party hostel (which isn't my thing) but it's quite close to the place where boats depart for Railay, which was handy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sianseage
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Can't recommend this place enough. Fantastic hostel. Clean and comfortable plus the staff are very helpful. Great place to meet people as a solo traveller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
4.3

Not enough words allowed here so I'll keep it short and sweet: TERRIBLE SERVICE 1. They had our booking wrong so one person in our group had to stay in a different room... 2. We booked our Phi Phi island ferry through the hostel and they didn't complete our booking so when the busses came to pick everyone up we weren't on the list. Hostel workers had a whole convo in Thai with the bus drivers. We had no idea what was going on. 3. People screaming and running through hostel ALL night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.9

The front staff when I checked in were very poor. Bad attitude and generally not helpful. But.. The girl who runs the bar area was great! And at night it's very fun. Facilities were great and worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.