Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pak-Up Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2017
8.3

Best location in krabi town. Hostel is pretty big and seemed impersonal to me, as a solo traveler. Staff were just there to do their jobs. Good value though, and the beds/bathrooms were excellent. Cheap motorbike rentals

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

The only place to stay in Krabi and the best hostel Ive stayed in! It was such a super chilled vibe everywhere. Everyone was friendly and the staff were helpful. The bedrooms had so much space and the bunk beds were huge! Even though the bathrooms were kind of outdoors, they still felt very clean and I didn't see any mossies around. They also have heaps of drying space for your clothes and washing machines you can use yourself for 40 Baht I think.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

Pak up hostel was great! Really nice staff, comfortable dorms, bar connected which allows for a pretty good atmosphere too. The location is great for krabi town, although there's not a ton to do within a close radius. However they provide tons of tours and services that will bring you all over krabi. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

We loved this hostel! Favourite one in the islands. The facilities, cleanliness, and security were great. Each bed comes with a really big locker, which was super useful. Also the atmosphere and bar (Playground) were excellent - super fun and easy to meet people. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.1

Clean and fun place. Very social place but also a good place to chill out if you do nit want to party all night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elliewoolsey184523
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in in Thailand! Great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Most comfortable bed I've had in Thailand! Amazing "playground" bar area, great staff, very close to boat to Railay Beach. No noise from outside in rooms, air conditioning. Free kebabs! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.7

Clean, comfortable, and fun. The bar staff is great at getting people involved in games. There are tours just about every day. Close to markets for cheap eats. I stayed here longer than I planned and will head to their companion hostel next (pop-in). Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericmack297594
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

This has been one of the greatest hostels I've ever stayed at in my backpacking career. I planned to only stay 1 or 2 nights and ended up staying 8! The beds are bigger than average and ACTUAL matresses. Almost better than my bed at home. There are loads of bathrooms and they were always spotless. Always witnessed the staff cleaning. Location is amazing. Right by the water, pier, and numerous night markets. Every room is a different school subject(its setup like a school). Very clever. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Stayed at Pak Up four nights and I had a great time. Easy to meet people as a solo traveller and their tours are fun and inexpensive too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.