Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pal's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Pal's Hostel Located at Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15, Budapest.
Pal's Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1051 Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15
95% 2833
47.5002315 19.0531843
Pal's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Everything is good about this hostel/hotel... Highly Recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Beyond expectation! I never expected I would have the opportunity to enjoy a wonderful stay In a wonderful place. The view from my room was marvelous. "The st. Bazillika " the rooms were super clean and the bathrooms were spotless. Will definitely come again there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
6.9

I stayed in the Pal's Hostel for three nights. The first two nights were amazing. Sadly, after two nights, on 19 Sept 2016, I found my room got robbed. It occurred in the evening when all the guests were not in the room. Someone forcibly broke into the room, broke the locker and took my laptop, my money, and my watch. After the discussion, the hostel owner only gave me compensation 1/2 of total loss+one night free+we're placed in the new room. Overall, it was great and awful experience!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words! I am very sorry for the burglary. He had no travel insurrance. Officialy we don't take responsibility for stolen items. Despite of that I paid half of the loss without asking for any receipt of their purchase. The amount I paid was more than 400€.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Pal's is everything you want a quick hostel visit to be. The character-filled building was in a superb location, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Great value for money, it was located right in the middle of town which was very handy for getting around. The appartment was very clean, beds were comfortable, staff were super helpful and friendly we had a great stay with Pal's!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers!:)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Couldn't pick a better location to stay. Great views from the balcony and very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Cannot believe the standard of this hostel for the money paid! I have stayed in hotels costing a lot more in a lot worse conditions. Perfect location for all main attractions & transport links. The staff were extremely helpful and we couldn't have asked for any more. Already looking forward to going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Pal's hostel is the best and excellent hostel in Hungary , I was there 3 times , always feel comfortable ..... I will go there again and again .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and thank you and than you:)

10th Sep 2016
9.7

Treated with a private room for this part of my trip. I was very happily surprised with what I got. Facility, staff and location were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

The location was amazing! The balcony overlooked the Basilica and the flat itself was beautiful. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.