X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pal's Hostel Reviews

Hercegprimas street 3, 1st Floor apt 4, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2032 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great hostel in an excellent location. Very clean and all the staff were very accommodating. Thank you!

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very helpful staff. The apartment was clean, spacious and ideally located. Loved our stay with Pal's hostel.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice and welcoming staff, perfect location, beautiful apartment, highly recommended

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, great location, great value for money!! Definitely recommend!! :)”


94%

Great hostel, great value for money, perfect location, super staff ...


100%

Amazing hostel and such friendly staff at reception!! Gave us lots of info about where to go and the view points in Budapest, even circled them on a map for us to use. Very good value for money and having the shared kitchen was great! The hostel was quiet which was a perfect escape after being in the busy city, with its own little garden. Main night life square was about a 5 min walk from the hostel with some really cool and cheap bars. Favourite hostel so far ! Thanks !!


94%

Brilliant location, fantastic staff and overall a great stay! Can't fault it, would use again no problem!


100%

It was excellent accommodations! Staff was excellent, View of St.Steven Church from the 5th. floor apartment was spectacular. Thank You George G.

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you, Pal

77%

The staff were very helpful. Rooms didn't really have sound proofing and such a lots of stairs to carry lots of luggage up. Bonuse the location. All extras we chargeable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I don't know what exactly that means: 'All extras we chargeable' but I tell you that sheets and towels are free, WiFi is free, printing is free, hairdryers are free (on request at the reception) and we have free umbrellas, etc. We charge for the laundry and for coffee and tea (that we make for you).

100%

We stayed in a private apartment that overlooked St. Stephen's Basilica. The views were amazing, the apartment was amazing and I would defiantly recommend Pals. The staff was very helpful and coordinated a taxi to and from the airport for us and the location of the apartment was perfect.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Top location, close to all the good places

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great feeling hostel down the street from St. Stephens Cathedral and plenty of places to eat. Not too far or too close to the Jewish area so you can easily walk to bars/pubs in the evening. Definitely a place to stay in Budapest.


94%

RE double room right by Deak Ferenc & Vaci Utca. Fab location-walking distance to main shopping area & great bars & restaurants. The flat itself was amazing with an INCREDIBLE bath! I have never seen a bigger bath or nicer bathroom! Great little kitchen & table to eat at. I would definitely return here & would urge others too as well. Wifi was broken during our stay so we had a discount, but could have moved rooms if we wanted to.


89%

hostel lies in the courtyard of a residential building close to the metro station Deak Ferenc, it is centrally located. The staff was a a bit bored while telling us about the sights of Budapest - probably she does this more than once a day. The rooms are double locked, first the front door, then the individual chambers. The room was clean and nice, great for a stay.

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Pals hostel is amazing! Location is great. Rooms and apartments are spacious, wifi is good. No complaints at all, would definitely recommend for couples wanting a cozy inexpensive place to stay.


100%

Incredible location and apartment! Traveled Europe for a month and this was our favorite spot. Our apartment had a nice kitchen, huge living room, tall ceilings, and was seconds away from everything. Definitely will be returning!


94%

Pal's Hostel is in an incredible location - on the same street as St. Stephen's Basilica, a very direct & safe walk from the main metro station, only 10 minute walk to the main ruin pubs, & near plenty of good food. We had a basic double room, which was massive! We shared a bathroom & a big kitchen with only one other double room. Incredible value for the money. The staff had very helpful recommendations for things to do. We look forward to staying here again the next time we come to Budapest!


100%

One of the best apartment I've ever been to. The room is huge, clean, can't have a better position and the stuff is very kind and ready to answer any kind of questions.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Great group of people! Staff very helpful! The showers the the separate apartments though overflowed often.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You can use the shower curtain :)

46%

We booked a 4 night stay but the first night was the worst of my life. The apartment we were given was in a very noisy square where people seem to play football, singing and dancing, shouting until 5 o'clock in the morning. We could not sleep at all and when we complained the following day they replied "that's what you get from a city centre". We were then moved to a second flat that was much quieter and nice but it was available only for 1 night and therefore we had to bbok an hotel for the res

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I remember that night. That was the first night of real spring here. All the people went out. Still people usually like that apartment even in heavy summer nights:) The next day he came to the reception and said he wanted all of their money back otherwise he would call the Police and 'destroy the apartment'. We answered he could call the Police and gave him back their money for the next 3 nights. Then he said he wanted to stay 3 more nights. But the other apartment was available only for one:(

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(101 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback