Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pal's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2,698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2,698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Pal's Hostel Located at Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15, Budapest.
Pal's Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1051 Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15
96% 2698
47.5002315 19.0531843
Pal's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Loved it - best location and so nice staying in the apartments. Highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Good value for money. Location is perfect: close to everything. Only 5 minute walk from the metro station and the Pest historic center. Also pretty close to Buda site. Staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions and recommendations. Facilities were very clean and tidy, Definitely coming back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Location can't be beat, right in the heart of Old Town. Our private apt was very clean and spacious, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Only thing was a blind/shutter in our room was broken and the hostel couldn't fix it. A staff member kindly put up a sheet but the sun still streamed in which made our room hot and guaranteed an early morning . Also, no air conditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!:) We put up new curtains there.Sorry about the destroyed morning!:(

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Highly recommended! Not only the location is great but the staff-Max is truly nice and helpful! But the first night of my stay there was a party or sth around the apartment that I wasn't sure and it was kinda annoying. Fortunately everything turned out perfect in the other day. Tks for making my stay in Budapest cozy and unforgettable:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers!:)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

I really liked the hostel, it was in a perfectly central location, was very clean and very comfortable - the staff were very friendly too. My only complaint was that I stayed in an apartment but barely saw the other people staying there so it was less social than other hostels which can be a little annoying if you're travelling alone, however it was still an incredibly enjoyable stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved Pal's Hostel! The staff were so, so nice and I love how they were willing to chat about anything and offer advice. The hostel also has a grand piano, which I of course messed around with for times when I was free. I stayed there until 2AM chatting with staff before heading out to the airport. Would recommend this place to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Very clean, spacious and comfortable room in the best location! The staff was caring, efficient, very helpful and made me feel at home. I will definitely be back and recommend Pal's to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.1

The girls at the front desk were extremely helpful with where to go, what to see, what to eat it made our time GREAT!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay at Pals Hostel. Due to u forseen circumstances we had a last minute booking and the staff was incredibly accomodating and helpful. We were thrilled by the level of cleanliness, privacy, and spaciousness of the suite. The location is fantastic and near metro lines and major attractions and sites. Grest value for money. I would most definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing location and great apartments. The places were a little old so there's heaps of character to them. You were in walking distance to most significant places and just it the front of the apartment blocks were heaps of places to eat as well. The staff at Pals really look after you, they are ready to help and the email you get before arrival is very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.