Hostelworld.com

Pal's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Pal's Hostel Located at Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15, Budapest.
Pal's Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1051 Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15
95% 2593
47.5002315 19.0531843
Pal's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

Best place I've ever been, SO FAR!!! Modern appartment, in front of the Bazilika (it worth even just to go to Budapest, stay in that place, and then leave!!). Perfect, love it! Don't have words for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Extremely well located with friendly and helpful staff. Apartments themselves were clean and well equipped. Great fun had by all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers Man:)

  • LydiaNeeley
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

This place was amazing!! The view and location can't be beat. I'm not even sure why it's considered a hostel. We had our own private 1000sq ft apartment with 15ft high ceilings. Would ABSOLUTELY recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.7

This hostel was great! We went to Budapest for 3 days and were amazed by the room which we received. The room was quite big, with 6 beds, a fully functional and clean bathroom, a complete kitchen and a medium-sized living room with a nice balcony. The only "bad" thing was the lack of a bar, but that's because the hostel itself is a more family-friendly-kind-of hostel, which is stated in the description. That aside, the staff was kind and helpful, the building was great and the room amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahchristie1993
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

Can't rate highly enough, staff are so helpful and really conveniently located, the lady with the turquoise hair (sorry I didn't get her name) was particularly helpful with checking in and getting out airport transfer, the resident dog is lovely also! Will definitely be booking in again should we come back to Budapest :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Flora and Supa. Thank you!:)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
9.1

Best hostel I've stayed at. Great value for money, ideal price for students. Location couldn't get any better! Thanks for making my trip fantastic, Pal's hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You're welcome:)

9th May 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay! Huge place, super helpful staff, great location and very safe. Had great views off the balcony and places right outside for drinks and eating. Laundry service was a life saver, cheap and quick. Only issue was squeaky floors but we didn't mind it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel! Perfect location very clean and tidy and secure would fully recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.7

Our visit was great here. The hostel was great located in the middle of the historical center with bars and restaurants close by. Also was cheap, very clean, with cool designs, big rooms, towels included. Highly recommended for groups.Must

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Callumwardle89
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

I would highly recommend this hostel, it's everything you need when your staying in Budapest. The location is in the heart of the city, and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.