Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pal's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel was perfectly located - it was within walking distance of everything and right by the beautiful basilika square. The facilities were clean and the beds were comfortable. As this isn't a 'party hostel' the atmosphere isn't great, most people who stay here like to keep to themselves (which was fine for us as we met people out and were expecting this. Also the staff should make more of an effort, they seemed very disengaged (except for the english girl volunteering there :) ).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

I went on a stag weekend and stayed here with 8 of my friends, the staff were really helpful from the very beginning arranging our transfers and suggesting all the best Nightlife areas to get your weekend started. Having stayed at hostels before I had expectations of a small room with loads of bunkbeds but to our surprise the accommodation we had was more like a penthouse with a fantastic view of the city. If you are staying in Budapest I doubt there would be a better place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Such an awesome stay! Literally in the center of everything so a 20 min walk maximum to anywhere you'd want to go. We stayed in the 4 bedroom mixed and it was cleaned every day and very spacious. It got a little hot there but opening the windows and having the fan helped a ton!! The staff was very helpful for any questions we had about museums, tours, and nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Pal's is in a fantastic location and the view from our apartment was spectacular. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable. It could sleep 4 people. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Communication from first booking and whilst we were staying was excellent. We felt very welcome. There was a lift in the building we stayed in which was great as we were travelling with suitcases and there are plenty of stairs. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.6

Everything was great. One staff member slightly bluntand not very warm on arrival. Great location and will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words! Please accept my apologies on behalf of the staff member. It mus have been a bad day or even just a bad moment, but I can assure you it was a one-time thing. Our guests are usually very happy with the staff. We look forward to greeting you next time!

  • tombaker665954
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.3

Not the fault of the hostel but the police came banging on the door at 4am due to the some drunks making lots of noise as they came back. The hostel was great, I've been before and always nice and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We're sorry to hear about your bad experience with the police. Local residents like to call them if there's any trouble or noise at night as this is normally a peaceful & quiet neighbourhood. That is why we are not a party hostel. Next time please contact us if you have any problem, we are here to ensure you enjoy your stay. :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
8.9

My room was clean and the bathroom and kitchen were well maintained. They make it very clear that it's not a party hostel yet the room next to me was very loud till early in the morning. Staff was average. Overall the location and clean room can't be beat for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! Yes, this is not a party hostel and it's also written in our House Rules that guests shouldn't party in their rooms. The nightlife quarter is just a 10 minute walk away and we can recommend plenty of good places for going out. Please never hesitate to contact us if someone disturbs your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Just amazing. The room was (literally) a stone's throw from St Stephens Basilica, which is located right in the heart of Pest. We booked a two person apartment and were amazed by not only the size, but the quality of the room. A flat screen TV, leather sofa, raised bed and enough leg room to comfortably move about in, are not features you'd expect for just £40 a night when staying in the centre of a capital city. The same accom in London would probably cost around £200-400 per night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Aside from a payment mix-up due to their system, stay was perfect. Best hostile you will ever stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Sorry for the mix-up! We've fixed the bug in our system. :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.7

We loved it! Stayed in a 3 person suite and it was massive and super nice! Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.