Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pal's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Thank you so much for helping me out with the heavy luggage!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Very welcome:)

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
7.1

Although I booked a mixed dorm, I was the only female on the entire floor.....which was far from what I wanted. The location isn't bad and, there is someone who cleans the place everyday so that was a plus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's a four bed mixed dorm

17th Mar 2017
10.0

Perfect location and the best staff ! In the heart of Budapeste !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

The penthouse apartment is extraordinary! Amazing view! The staff is super nice, i received some good directions before i got to Budapest - to find the location, parking tips, very helpful!! I highly recommend this hostel! IT's on our "favourite places" list! as they say 'Literally in the heart of the city'!! I totally subscribe that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!:)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Pal's is in a fantastic location and it is easy to walk to many different parts of Budapest. The staff were very helpful and offered great recommendations. The rooms were large, clean, and quiet. The only thing that was a little bit strange is that the apartments are located in buildings, so it is not always convenient to go to the main hostel lobby, but this wasn't a huge problem. I also wish that the desk was staffed 24/7 as this would have been more convenient. However, overall a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lesliedavidson
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

The staff was amazing and really helpful with anything that we needed. Just the whole vibe of the hostel was really nice! Would definitely recommend to people visiting the city and if I were ever to come back, this is where I would stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Definitely one of the better hostels I've stayed in. We stayed in a double room, which was in a flat shared with one other double room. - Location: right in the centre of Pest, near a bunch of really cool bars and restaurants - Staff: Got a great welcome, map, shown to our room, etc - Facilities: Had our own full kitchen (shared with one other room), good bathroom with a good shower/bath. Hot water all day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Pal's hostel was in a perfect location and the rooms were high above my expectations! The view from our room was great, right next to St. Stevens Basilica! Someone came in every morning to clean our bathroom as well! One of the best hostels I've stayed in!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Honestly we wish we could have stayed longer. Pal's has friendly staff, a fun reception area, adorable and clean apartments, and free tea/coffee. What more could you want? The staff was super accommodating; they let us leave our bags behind the desk all day before we could check-in. Our room was in an apartment across the street from the reception area. It was definitely clean and secure and it had all the amenities you could wish for. They even let you use their umbrellas for free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

As my first ever stay in a hostel - this was great!! I travelled with 2 other persons and we had a complete apartment space to ourself. Great room! The staff was AMAZING - the ensured that all of our needs were met. Super Job!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!:)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.