X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pal's Hostel Reviews

Hercegprimas street 3, 1st Floor apt 4, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1536 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This hostel was one of the best experiences we had! The apartment was just perfect! I can't say more than: THANK YOU for the great time we had. Best regards, Sylvia, Viola, Samanta, Suzan and Olga

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Love this place! Great location (close to all the main places) Very Clean (the most I liked) Very Comfortable Very spacious Very secured

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Couldn't rave enough about this hostel! There were three of us and we stayed in what was basically an entire apartment just down the street from the main front desk office and right across the street from the Basilica. The area is really fun, lots of places to eat that are delicious and it's really close to Andrassay which is a great street for walking and exploring. It's also a short walk from the waterfront. The facilities were safe, extremely clean, and it was a great bang for the buck!!


100%

Everything was very good and clean, but the room where was the WC had a leak and some water was in the floor, also some ceramics were falling apart from the wall because of the leak.


91%

Overall good stay, we had a private room. The location is nice, staff is good. The kitchen is...well...not really a kitchen but adequate I guess, the reception hours are kind of annoying (10am-6pm only) and the internet is pretty bad and goes in and out all the time making it almost unusable. The room was nice and met our needs.


100%

Excelente lugar para hospedarse cerca de todo.. staff super amable y las habitaciones parecen de hotel.. by far the best hostel i have stayed...

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Beautiful location, lovely apartment, absolutely wonderful time! Many thanks.

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing place to stay! Stunning views of the Basilica. Great Location, very easy accessible to main sights. Definitely worth every penny for the apartment. I'd definitely come back to this place again. Thank you very much


97%

Very nice and central Hostel, staff very friendly! They even have umbrellas for the guests in case of rain.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, kind staff, best location in the city center(couldn't be better). Prices are OK. Rooms are clean. Supermarkets, restaurants, coffe shops very close. Thank You Pal's Hostel.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Really close to all the major points in Budapest, awesome staff and nice facilities!


100%

I really recommended. Very nice staff. Clean room and good location.

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

This hostel is likely to charge more money from guests. The booking page said "For example, 3 persons booking 4 bed private room will need to select and pay for 4 persons IF they wish to have a private room." There is an IF, but they use this to charge more money. So I want change to a cheaper room. But they gave me a "Double Bed Private" and said "This is what we have now." and asked me paid for 2 persons. However, the third day when I check out, I saw only 4 guests!! They just want money!!

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
They have booked a 'Standard 4 Bed Private (Shared Bathroom)'. They didn't understand it was a private room so they have to pay for 4 although they were only 2 people. At check-in they wanted to have a smaller room only for 2. We charged them for the original price for the first night (not cancelled 24 hours in advance) and for 2 persons for the 2nd night. 4 persons remained written on their receipt. They paid 43.25€ instead of 54.7€.

91%

We had a lovely stay - the location is walking distance from everything, the staff is friendly and the apartment was quiet!

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was much better, than we expected and high above our standard for very good money. Definitely worth it.

  • 3rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great place to stay in Budapest!


100%

great hostel, perfect location, close to all important places in Budapest

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Location-perfect, couldn't have hoped for better! It was a bit strange that there was no 24/7 reception, but as the hostel is not big, there was no need for it I guess.


89%

great location, we pretty much had the whole apartment to ourselves


100%

We stayed in an apartment right opposite St Stephen's Basilica, the view was superb, the apartment was spacious and nicely furnished. We only stayed one night, but it had all the amenities you would need for a longer stay too. We would definitely stay again.

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(67 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback