Hostelworld.com

Pal's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Pal's Hostel Located at Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15, Budapest.
Pal's Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1051 Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15
95% 2563
47.5002315 19.0531843
Pal's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel I have ever stayed at in all my years of travelling. To have our own apartment (not just a crappy little room!!) was simply wonderful! Central to everything that means anything in Budapest, with very friendly and helpful staff and hostel dog Supa :) Clean rooms and good facilities at the hostel office. If we needed anything extra, we just asked and got it with a lovely big smile :) Amazing AMAZING value for money. I would have happily paid double their rates!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

yeeeeaaaaah! thank you! :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Location, location, location. With Pals, your in the heart of it all. Staff was great. Place was cl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Had a blast! thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Honestly this place was even more than what I expected. The rooms are big, the bathrooms always clean, and overall everything is proper. The location is super strategic, you got the metro station super close to the place, and there're also many restaurants around so there's variety. The staff was amazing, they have all the patience in the world to answer all your questions and they're super friendly! Big shout out to Veronika and Flora, they're the nicest and would give you many good advices

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Was very impressed. The staff were so helpful and understanding. They even made sure that they showed us everything on the map from sightseeing to food to shopping. We were very lucky to stay there and the view was absolutely amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tombaker665954
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.6

The atmosphere was very quiet but good for me as I didn't see another guest the 3 days I was there. It's like a mini apartment. The bed was far from the best with one mini pillow and a wafer thin mattress but it did the job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We use this (or similar - ikea has changed their range) pillows: http://www.ikea.com/gb/en/catalog/products/90269602/ and this (or similar) mattresses: http://www.ikea.com/gb/en/catalog/products/10272302/#/80272313

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing place!! My boyfriend and I had a huge apartment overlooking the basilica. Couldn't ask for more. One of the staff members walked us to our appelartment circled everything important on the map and lent us anything we needed for free (converters, iron, etc.). Best hostel I have ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Overall, really great. I would totally stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

This hostel was great. We had a massive apartment with a view to the Basilica from our window- which was also a great location to be in. Beds were comfy and all facilities were good- only thing to warn is the wine bar below plays loud music until the early hours but if you're ok with that then pal's is a wonderful place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

This is a fabulous hostel! Very much what I was hoping for, and the some! Only issue I had was the other people staying there not locking the door when they came back from partying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! Yes, please lock the door always just to be on the safe side:)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.