Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pal's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Pal's Hostel Located at Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15, Budapest.
Pal's Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1051 Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15
95% 2753
47.5002315 19.0531843
Pal's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

This is amazing place in a center of Budapest. Very easy access everywhere. Great hospitality and great helpful staff. I will be back, I know that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Really helpful staff in a great location, not really a sociable hostel but great if you need aome time off from the loud dorm rooms. Its also situated right next to the basilica in a really nice spot in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

It was amazing, really good location, very nice view, the rooms were really pretty and clean. The staff was very helpful and kind. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Not a bad location, staff were nice and there were a lot of good facilities: kitchen, laundry, towels, etc. The privates we stayed in seemed a little less nice than the hostel itself, but still nice. The shower was horrible, mostly just for functionality but not the cleanest either. The hose/head is mounted on the side of the shower so it basically sprays out of the tub, and the shower curtain is gross and sticks to you because you have to keep in the tub unless you want to flood the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you. We have changed the head of the shower

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Pal's hostel. Location was great and the staff were really friendly. Would definitely stay at Pal's again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing apartment in a great location of Budapest, near to the nightlife, subway station and the beautiful Basilica. Staff were helpful and catered for all our needs. Would 100% book here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Our third time to this fantastic hostel, right in the centre of the city. Great value for the money, wonderful and friendly staff, and it is most likely that we will return on our next time in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.7

I paid less than €30 for a night and had to share a huge room with three other people. They provided everything I needed and even had a lounge room in the loft inside our place. The bathroom was better than expected, not like a hotel or anything, but very clean and had everything I needed. The view outside the window is incredible of the basilica and everything is either walking distance or 5-10 minutes away on the metro. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

The value for the view, the location and the quality of service can't be beat. Friendly staff, fantastic rooms, kitchen, common area, good wifi. This can't be beat in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent but wifi was a bit hit and miss!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!:) and sorry for the Wifi!:( We put a new router into this room. Please let us know if there is any problem immediately. We could have changed the router when you were here...

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.