Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pal's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3,004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3,004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Pal's Hostel Located at Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15, Budapest.
Pal's Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1051 Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15
94% 3004
47.5002315 19.0531843
Pal's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
8.9

Fantastic hostel, amazing location, super friendly staff, stunning city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.9

Best location. Very easy to find from anywhere you are in the city and centrally located. Perfect for a sound sleep. I did notice a few ants in the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zoebraybrooke
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Everything was great except for the cleanliness of our bathroom. It wasn't being cleaned properly. Great location and staff were happy to help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! We clean daily the the shared bathrooms. If you need the cleaning more often or more properly just let us know. We are happy to do this as well:)

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Highly recommended! Located in one of the most convenient spots in Budapest, has a beautiful view of the basilica from its balcony, comfortable shared area. I don't know if it was due to it being winter, there were not many travelers hanging out in the shared area, so if you are a solo traveler, this is not kind of a hostel where you can easily meet other travels, that said the staff are friendly and well mannered. Rooms have high ceilings!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Want to thank Pal's hostel for a very pleasant stay in Budapest. Fortunately we were in a very nice room. The location itself is second to none. Overlooking St Stephen's Basilica made for a great location especially during the festive time with Christmas Markets at the doorsteps. The internet connection, cleanliness, value for money, staff were all brilliant. I would 100% recommend a stay at Pal's Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Best place to stay in Budapest! The balcony view is seriously the best view. My 4 person room was so much more spacious than I originally thought with the layout being apartment style (room also had a skylight view). The place just felt so homey! It's a quiet hostel but that's what I was looking for and it's just a great place to end your day in. Also, the staff were all really helpful, caring and genuine people all around. I'll definitely stay here next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
8.6

This hostel is reasonable but I wouldn't put it high on my agenda for a future stay. This place has a good kitchen equipped with almost everything you need. The dorm I stayed in has a mini fridge and some cups and tea bags available but no microwave, instead you have to leave your dorm to go downstairs to community kitchen to use the microwave which is inconvienient at times. Also, the dorm has a steep 80 degree ladder which makes it difficult to carry a large suitcase up and down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you. We are happy to help you carrying your bags:)

24th Dec 2016
9.1

The room is soooooo big that you can relax on the coach in the living room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
9.7

This was an excellent hostel! If you are looking for a quiet place to stay in a great location, this is it. The staff was friendly and the dorm unit was super clean. My only minor issue was that it was difficult to meet people based on the layout of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Perfect location right in the city center. Wonderful staff, clean nice facilities. Cant say enough good things about this stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.