Hostelworld.com

Pal's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Pal's Hostel Located at Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15, Budapest.
Pal's Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1051 Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15
95% 2648
47.5002315 19.0531843
Pal's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.3

Positives: Fantastic location, good staff. Negitives: Fairly dated, Shower wasn't great and no aircon which was fustrating on hot summer days!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Clean, safe, well-located, with a friendly and helpful staff. Only a few minor complaints. 1) It was very hot when I was in town, and it would have been nice if the room had been outfitted with a fan. 2) The internet kept going in and out when I was in my room. Not a dealbreaker but a little annoying when you're trying to check in to your flight online and stuff. Overall, I had a positive experience and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Exceptionally good hostel! Veronika was delightfully cheerful given my 4am arrival after a delayed flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

This place was seriously amazing. We got a full blown 3 bedroom apartment all to ourselves for something around 70€ a night. We felt like we lived in Budapest. The staff was great. Very friendly and super helpful. They provided a lot of advice on where to go and what to do. They didn't have a 24 hour reception but that wasn't really an issue for us. Overall I absolutely loved this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Fantastic location, great staff. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Outstanding location, very helpful and friendly staff, spacious and clean rooms, balconies with a stunning view - can only recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Missed one nights sleep because surrounding streets were celebrating soccer matches. Also could not accept payment using credit card & if you don't have a debit card your in a pickle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Love it, great place for family and young people. Will recomend to my friends:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

We stayed 5 nights in this beautiful apartment. The location is absolutely perfect with the St. Stephen's basilica right at your doorstep and a great selection of restaurants around the square. The apartments are spacious and a much welcome change from hostels if you have been traveling for a while, really feels like you have your own little flat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

I feel very lucky for having found this hostel and if I ever come to Budapest again I will certainly choose it again. The staff was friendly and helpful, it was clean, the location is tremendous and since it is a number of apartments you have a living room to get to know your flat mates. The only minor issue I had is that the breakfast deal they recommend and offer a voucher for 5€ for was terrible. The food at the cafe was stale, the waiters took forever.. but that is not the hostels fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you:) and sorry about the breakfast:( We are responsible for our recommendations. There was no problem with that café before. We'll talk with the manager there!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.