Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pal's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aidenraleigh
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Apartment was absolutely lovely, very spacious and right in the centre of Budapest. Very cheap as well, highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Pal's Hostel was amazing! The location was very central, with St. Stephen's Basilica right in your backyard. Towels, luggage storage, and printing were all free! Having to share a bathroom was fine because they were cleaned every morning. The €24 transfer service from the airport is definitely worth it to know that you're getting to the right place and other services might cost more anyway. The only major downside in my opinion is that they only accept cash. Other than that, great hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot!:)

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing! Best hostel we have stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

I only stayed one night in a private apartment, so don't have much to comment on the atmosphere of the hostel. However, the staff were great and very helpful. The location is amazing, had a great view of the cathedral from my unit. The unit was very clean and safe, the furnishing is what can be expected of a lower cost hostel but still very comfortable. The unit was a lot larger then what I was expecting and I was very comfortable there for my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.1

I stayed with my sisters for 6 nights in a 4 bed room with shared facilities. Overall we loved it, the hostel is located very centrally in Pest. Everything's in walking distance. It's not a party hostel but it's good if you are looking for some quite nights in the centre. Security was a bit of an issue. Because they offer different flats in different buildings, there's no security guard and the main door is left open sometimes. No elevator in building. Staff super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Yes, there is no elevator in the building where our rooms with shared bathroom are. It's only a two storey building and we are happy to help you with heavy bags.

13th Apr 2017
9.4

We were able to prearrange pick up from the airport. Someone met us with our name on a sign, sent us in a taxi, and someone received us on the other side at the hostel. They even took care of paying the driver. It was so helpful. It was late but the staff still walked us to our room and the reception area and walked us through all the amenities. Super helpful! The location was perfect and central to everything. It was comfortable and clean. It was our first hostel experience and was a great one

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

all is perfect for this hostel. nice staff, amazing private room and perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, easy to get to all sites by walking or public transport. Easy to and from airport. Best is the location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Great rooms! Really large and have kitchenettes attached! Great location right in the city. The only problem is the doors don't lock automatically so sometimes your roommates just leave the door unlocked. Also no 24hr reception, so a drunk person was banging on another door in the hallway at 4:30am because no one was there to let them in and they forgot their key.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

This was the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in! I have no complaints whatsoever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Very proud of it!:) Pal

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.