Hostelworld.com

Pal's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Feb 2017
8.0

It is a nice place but I thought we would stay in the hostel facilities. We are allocated to a different flat from where is the reception. It was good for us to have more privacy but the side we didn't have much contact with other people in the hostel. Outside the flat is quite neglected was it look to be a construction site. I guess it will improve in the future. Overall, it was a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • winterzerome
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.1

Staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Could not have asked for a better hostel. Shower was a little weird but other than that, perfect location, wonderful staff, clean, and fun atmosphere. Also wonderful value!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Very happy to hear it:)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Cannot complain about a single bit of it. Simple and easy to get keys and get settled. Lovely ensuite bedroom, kitchen & lounge. Friendly staff, central location. Very good value for money and I intend to stay there again. If I had to pick a fault, the smaller flush didn't work. That's genuinely the only flaw I can think of. Brilliant location, fast internet, extremely kind staff. What more could you want? Thank you Pal and staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I thank you!:)

  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed only one night with my girlfriend and we had to take a plane the next day early morning, so I can't really judge that hostel for it's ambiance, but as I saw, the common room is really cool, they have computers and printers, a nice kitchen and everything you could need for your stay. We had to reduce our booking from 3 to 1 nights, and the contact I had with the personnel over there was very friendly and efficient. I would stay again in that place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Everything was incredible. Location. Facilities. Definitely recommending. Only thing missing was a microwave in the apartment I was in, they'll get one in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We got the microwave:) (The sad part of it that there was one in the apt. we didn't noticed someone took it:()

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

i simply can't believe the amount of personal service offered by Pals. this is not just a hostel: these guys are hosts to the city of Budapest. A genuinely special place, they will ensure you have a perfect visit, and the location is unbelievable. Thanks guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We thank you!:)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
8.9

Pal's hostel is a lovely hostel with really warm welcoming staff who were super helpful. Our room was really great for the price and I would definitely recommend it to a friend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Greatest location just beside the Bazilika, everyting was great. Staff is really kind and there is even free coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

Very helpful staff and nice huge rooms. Excellent location which makes visiting all the sites very easy! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.