Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pal's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Aoifeob125
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved the apartment we stayed in. Couldn't reccoment it more, amazing location and so comfortable we didn't want to leave it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Great people, great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.4

Could not beat the location of the apartment we stayed in - 5* Luxury Hotel view of St Stephen's Basilica. The apartment was light, airy and spacious, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The only issue we had was with the toilet - it is tiny (strange given the size of the apartment) and was quite awkward for my son and husband who are both over 6' tall. Otherwise, completely fabulous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
7.7

Great location! Staff was very friendly and helpful and were very helpful in selecting what tours to take for the value of the experience. Having the private hostels away from the main hostel is a bit of an inconvience when laundry had to be picked up or any inquiries for main staff a telephone system between the two would be great if guests forget something also having to schedule cleaning staff is an inconvience and when they don't clean the room regularly the overall value is not there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review us :) As it is written in our desciption we have rooms and apartments all around the Basilica. There's no such thing as main building and other buildings. We offer to take the laundry to the room, so you won't have to come back to reception unless you want to. We have a 24/7 phone number to call if you don't want to come to the reception (that's a min walk), but also you can reach us on whatsapp and viber. We clean the shared and common areas daily and if you stay for 5 nights or more you can get a free cleaning in the room. Of course we can organize extra cleaning for you if it's needed. :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.7

Hostel is split across lits of apartments, our room was in a building down the street. This meant that although the hostel facilities and common area at reception we didn't have access to these as we just had a key to our building. Apartments/room was pretty nice, was in a big grand old apartment building facing onto a courtyard that looked like it had been build for grand things pre-war and was now all sort of decaying or whatever, which sound bad but is sort of Budapests vibe (see ruin bars).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.0

Great central location, everything is within walking distance. The rooms and facilities seem a little run down, but great non the less.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. The staff were amazingly helpful in many different ways. The place couldn't be better located as it is easy to get everywhere. The apartment was large and had air con ( very welcome in the heat wave)! There was a lift.the building is old but that adds to the charm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

Just wish we had AC but other than that, fantastic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Unfortunately we can't install AC in historic buildings but we provide fans for each rooms.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Perfectly located apartments right in the centre of Budapest, very reasonable price and our room was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Pal's Hostel was one of the best locations for a hostel I've ever stayed in, literally right next to St. Stephen's Basilica and all the cool nearby streets. Staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment I stayed in was fairly dated but clean and well-maintained. Definitely recommended if you're in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.