Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pal's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Pal's Hostel Located at Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15, Budapest.
Pal's Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1051 Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15
94% 2937
47.5002315 19.0531843
Pal's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
7.7

Pal's Hostel is in an amazing location - right next to St Stephen's Basilica, which means that the majority of Budapest's attractions are within walking distance. The hostel itself is clean, and the apartment was spacious. However, there are quite a few points that I think the hostel can be improved. Towel hooks in the bedroom (when we left ours on the hooks in the bathroom, they were taken by cleaning), better pillows (they were terrible, and there were no spares), and a mirror in the bedroom

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

I stayed at the hostel for three days in November and had an absolutely fantastic time. The hostel is a series of apartments with a shared bathroom and kitchen. The room was clean and nicely decorated and the staff were very helpful and welcoming offering very good advice. The location of the hostel is perfect, very close to the main metro station and just off of the square outside the Bazilika which at this time of year had a lovely Christmas market set up with many stalls and a small ice rink.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
8.9

good, clean, friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel is definitely the one worth visiting ! You won't find any better location than exact center of the city . Staff was really helpful and polite from the very beginning ( when we started to plan our trip ) till the last moment . Accommodation was perfectly comfortable, we stayed in the room for two , with great view out of the window, every day somebody kept our appartement clean and fresh. The only thing is that heat was a bit low , but still it wasn't a big deal) thank you ,guys:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!:) Please let us know if you are cold we can adjust heating

20th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice little hostel in the middle of Budapest. Was a bit empty when I visited. If they wonder why they do not a perfect score, I got an email before telling them to review them favorably. Do not do this...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!:) I've sent an email explaining how the rating system works. And wrote: 'I do not mean to put any pressure on you as a reviewer, but only to inform you about the scoring system, and I welcome your honest participation in the review process.' Pal

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Can't be more central! Stayed in one of the private rooms - really spacious, safe and clean. Would definitely stay in there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.4

First, I want to say that this is a great hostel for anyone who wants peace and quiet! The location couldn't be better as it is located right across from St. Stephen's Basilica. The staff was always willing to help with problems or questions about Budapest. If their was one thing that could be improved on, it would be the time staff opens in the morning. Since there is no direct access from the dorms and rooms to the kitchen I couldn't make breakfast until 10:00 AM.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind words! There is no full kitchen in the room he stayed in but we have kettle, toaster, fridge and utensils there.

15th Nov 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel. Great location, lovely rooms and staff. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Awsome place and super good location . I would definitely recommend this place to someone else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.1

This apartment was very spacious with a great view out of our window. We arrived a little late, so it was confusing to get to reception, but after someone let us in, everyone was very helpful. The front desk showed us all the touristy things on the map and called us a taxi for when we had to get to the airport. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.