X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pal's Hostel Reviews

Hercegprimas street 3, 1st Floor apt 4, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1770 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great accommodation for both a city break or a longer stay! Friendly staff, clean room and excellent location. Plus, you cannot feel more secure with that bunch of keys you are given at the check-in :D One of the best hostels I've stayed at, definitely going back! Already recommended it to my friends.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

this is like a hotel setting with privacy. only inconvenience is too many doors to pass through to unlock for security for in and out. very clean.


100%

I expected a typical hostel experience, but ended up with a beautiful apartment overlooking the Basilica square. Truly wonderful experience.


100%

Great and clean apartment, very helpful staff! All in all perfect for a weekend or even longer... We all did not want to leave

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location. A very quiet hostel with little socializing. Great rooms, had our own room with an armoire and love seat.


100%

Absolutely brilliant and very friendly staff. Thanks a lot Don

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Don! :) Pal

100%

Best way to visit Budapest, located very central, so that you can see the main sights by walking. We had an appartment which we shared with two other persons so it was more like a "communal residence" than a typical Hostel. It is no Party Hostel what we really enjoyed. Also very clean and comfortable. We recommend this Hostel!

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

A lovely hostel with a warm welcome. Good facilities and great value for money. In the perfect location, close to train stations/metros/buses and the city centre. Staff were always happy to help and very polite. Great vibes in the hostel, and with three doors to our room we felt quite secure indeed. Would definitely recommend.


94%

We had a great experience with Pal's Hostel before we'd even arrived in Budapest! The staff here were great! We arrived at nearly 11pm and one of the staff members came back to meet us and give us tips about places to visit, eat, bars, etc. We stayed in an apartment with bathroom and kitchen facilities shared between two private rooms. The hostel is within walking distance of many of the main sights, tram links and metro. Overall really good value and I'd happily go back to stay here again.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice hostel, highly recommended. It is cheap and you can sleep in fewer people, so you can save energy to the bars, pubs and clubs of the city. The staff are really friendly and they give you good local tips for places and eating around.


100%

Nice place, ideally located


97%

Wonderful staff, very nice and helpful. Gorgeous comfortable flat, which was very clean when we arrived. Also a great location in the center of town for a good price. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place to stay in. Really close to St. Steven's Basilica (about 20 meters), and to the jewish neighborhood where there are tons of cool stores and bars. I totally recommend to stay at Pal's hostel.


100%

This hostel was perfect, I can't think of a thing that was bad about it! The hostel is in a perfect location, the staff are wonderful, and the rooms were spotless. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Brilliant hostel, central location with incredibly friendly staff - all you need from a hostel.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The apartment was better than we expected by far. A great stay!!

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed in the 3-person apartment for four nights. The apartment was brilliant - big, spacious and clean. It's in a great central location near to the St Stephens Basilica. Despite not having a 24-hour reception desk, one of the staff members was kind enough to meet us to let us into the apartment even though we arrived at midnight on a Sunday! Could not recommend this apartment enough. If we're ever back in Budapest we would definitely want to stay here again.


100%

This hostel was perfect. Best location in the city, very nice rooms, and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly - the owner even let us stay in the foyer an extra night so we could catch our 4AM train. Excellent value for money - could not recommend this more.


91%

Absolutely loved our three night stay in Pals. On arrival staff were happy to give us lots of useful information about the city, which helped greatly. Our room was modern and clean, with a comfortable bed and couch. The location of this hostel is incredible, couldn't have asked for better! I would stay again in Pals in a heart beat. Highly, highly recommend.


97%

There were 5 of us staying in a large private apartment that ended up being much bigger than I was expecting. The staff was great and the location was perfect. I would definitely recommend staying at this hostel!

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(117 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback