X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pal's Hostel Reviews

Hercegprimas street 3, 1st Floor apt 4, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2032 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

we were surprised at the level of everything during our stay. Definitely one of the best hostels we ever stayed at. big, spacious rooms, clean, comfortable, .. full package!

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

thank you so much to Pal's hostel, was an amazing experience, and loved the location, cleanliness, helpfulness of staff.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Pal’s Hostel in is a great location next to the Basilica for a stay in Budapest, we found it within easy walking distance of lots of the sights and good transport connections when required. Welcomed by the hostel on arrival, they could not have been more helpful and gave us some great information to kick start our break! The apartment was clean, spacious and included everything needed, plus a great view. For the location and facilities it has probably been one of the best Hostels we have used.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Just perfect!


97%

Great location, great people, great stay. Could not have chosen a better place to spend our weekend in Budapest!

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Best hostel to stay at in Budapest! The location of the hostel is excellent and the staff is very friendly.

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Pleasantly surprised by the quality! More like a HOTEL than a hostel. I would dare to say this is the best hostel in Budapest

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We really enjoyed our stay at Pal's. The location is right in the city and you could go by feet everywhere. The staff was very friendly and even there were only four of us using bath and kitchen it was cleaned everyday. A real good choice.


89%

Perfect location. We could walk to almost everything. We would definetily come back.


89%

The hostel was right in the centre of Budapest. Also, the owner was very friendly and helpful.

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This exceeded our expectations by far. We had an appartment for 6 with a perfect view! The apartment was very spacious.


100%

We have stayed at Pal's, right next to the Basilica, in a spacious and utterly comfortable and just amazing apartment. When we arrived, the staff made us feel welcome and quite like at home. Hot water, warm rooms, amazing location with a great view of main entrance of St István Bazilika. With three locks you just cannot not feel safe. The only thing was, but that is our fault, it was rather empty. But again, it was us who went there before season started. Anyway, I'll definitely come back. : )

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Really good location on the main square of Budapest. Rooms are big and everything is really clean. The entire complex is something between a hostel and a group of apartments with bathroom and kitchen in every unit. If you need peaceful and clean accommodation in the center of the city, Pal's Hostel is great choice. On the other side, if you are looking for ''backpackers atmosphere'', you should pick something else :)


100%

Anyone who is looking at this hostel review I can tell you this is one of the best hostels I've stayed. I have no complaints, everything was spot on and perfect! Highly recommend Pal's to everyone.


94%

You may find it difficult to get into the door on the ground floor. Sometimes it didn't work well and we couldn't open the door soon.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Was repaired:) Sorry for the inconvenience!

80%

Very friendly and helpful staff, perfect location


94%

Loved the apartment and privacy , but the lack of hairdryer (or easy accessibility to it from apartments far from the main reception) was a little troublesome.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you. Yes, we have hair dryers on request at the reception for free :)

100%

very nice and clean. excellent location


100%

The view from our room was amazing, and it was really nice having a kitchen inside of our room!


100%

Really great place

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(101 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback